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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 70�State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Chapter 2�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 70-2.050 Examination. The board is proposing to amend
sections (1), (4) and (7).

PURPOSE: This amendment defines a passing score for the
board�s jurisprudence examination. This amendment also changes
the word physical therapy to physiotherapy to adopt the terminolo-
gy used within the profession.

(1) All applicants for a certificate of registration shall pass all parts
of the written examination administered by the National Board of

Chiropractic Examiners (N.B.C.E.), including  Parts I, II, III (the
Written Clinical Competency Examination) and the elective section
on [Physical Therapy] Physiotherapy. Additionally, all appli-
cants shall pass the regional/national practical examination (Part
IV) administered by the N.B.C.E., and an examination over the
Missouri statutes, rules and regulations. If the board determines
that Part IV of the N.B.C.E. examination no longer meets the prac-
tical examination requirements under  section 331.030.6, RSMo,
or if the board determines for any reason that it should administer
a practical examination, applicants shall pass the practical exami-
nation administered by the board. The time and location of each
examination may be obtained by writing the board�s executive
director. 

(4) The following documentation should be in the board office
prior to licensure:

(B) Official National Board of Chiropractic[e] Examiners tran-
scripts (Parts I, II, III, IV and the elective on Physiotherapy). A
Part IV transcript is not required if the applicant is applying to take
a practical examination administered by the board.

(7) Requirements for a passing grade are�
(A) The applicant must achieve a composite score of seventy-

five percent (75%) on the N.B.C.E. Part IV examination, or score
seventy-five percent (75%) in each section of the board�s practical
examination. The applicant must also achieve a composite score
of  seventy-five percent (75%) on the exam over the Missouri
statutes, rules and regulations; and

(B) The applicant will be required to retake only the failed sec-
tion(s), if any, of the board�s practical examination or the exami-
nation over the Missouri statutes, rules and regulations, upon
payment of the reexamination fee.

AUTHORITY: sections 331.030 and 331.050, RSMo [Supp.
1998] Supp. 1999 and 331.100.2, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
Dec. 17, 1975, effective Dec. 27, 1975.  For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated to be less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The private entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated to be less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, P.O. Box 672,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 70�State Board of Chiropractic Examiners
Chapter 2�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 70-2.100 Professional Corporations. The board is propos-
ing to amend subparagraph (2)(B)3.B. and delete the forms that
immediately follow this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment allows licensees to use other terms
in professional corporation names to more accurately reflect the
services offered when other health care professionals are

925

Proposed Rules

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-

ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
�Authority.�

Entirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an

existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to
solicit and encourage public participation in the rule-

making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least 30 days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than 30 days after publica-
tion of the notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the 90-day-count necessary for the filing of the order
of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a

new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than 30 days from the date of publication
of the new notice.
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employed.  The amendment does not diminish the requirement of
the statute; however, it allows the licensee some flexibility when
other health care services are available.

(2) Professional Corporations�Name Approval.
(B) In order for the board to consider approval of a name

requested by a licensee for a professional corporation, the follow-
ing conditions must be met: 

1. The applicant shall submit his/her request for the corporate
name approval to the board on forms provided by the board and
shall supply all of the information requested. The form shall be
submitted under oath or affirmation indicating that the matters set
forth are true and correct based upon the applicant�s best knowl-
edge and belief, subject to the penalties of making a false affidavit
and declaration and indicating that the applicant has been autho-
rized by the corporation to make the application;

2. At the time of application, the applicant shall provide to the
board a copy of the current professional license, certificate or per-
mit, as the case may be, of each shareholder of the professional
corporation;

3. The professional corporation name shall meet the follow-
ing requirements:

A. Shall contain, after August 13, 1986, the words profes-
sional corporation or the abbreviation P.C. in the corporate name,
as required by section 356.071, RSMo;

B. Shall contain the words chiropractic, chiropractor, chi-
ropractic physician, doctor of chiropractic or D.C. where the pur-
pose of the professional corporation is solely to provide the ser-
vices of a chiropractor licensed under the provisions of
Chapter 331, RSMo.  The professional corporation name does
not need to contain the words chiropractic, chiropractor, chi-
ropractic physician, doctor of chiropractic or D.C. if the pur-
pose of the professional corporation is to engage in the practice
of chiropractic as well as provide the health care service of
another licensed professional described in subsection (1)(B) of
this rule and the professional corporation provides such other
health care service at least twenty (20) hours per month.  The
professional corporation name shall contain the words chiro-
practic, chiropractor, chiropractic physician, doctor of chiro-
practic or D.C. if the professional corporation engages in the
practice of chiropractic as well as the health care service of
another licensed professional described in subsection (1)(B) of
this rule, if the professional corporation fails to employ, due to
death, termination or resignation, such other licensed profes-
sional for a period of or exceeding six (6) months;

C. Shall not indicate or suggest by its terms an official sta-
tus or affiliation with any state, county, municipal or other gov-
ernmental entities;

D. Shall not contain deceptive, misleading or self-laudato-
ry terminology; and

E. Shall not contain terms suggesting or relating to other
regulated health care professions other than chiropractic unless the
professional corporation is composed of members of more than
one (1) health care profession as provided by section 356.051,
RSMo;

4. Any change in a professional corporation name must have
the approval of the State Board of Chiropractic Examiners prior to
the name change being filed with the Office of the Secretary of
State as provided for by section 356.041.3, RSMo. If the board
approves the request, it shall issue a certificate approving the
change of the corporate name; and

5. The application form for either the approval of a corporate
name or approval of a change in a corporate name shall be accom-
panied by a processing fee.

AUTHORITY: sections 331.060.2(14)(e), 331.070, 331.100.2,
356.041.4, 356.111 and 356.191, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed
April 8, 1983, effective July 11, 1983. For intervening history,

please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated to be less than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The private entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated to be less than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners, P.O. Box 672,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 1�Organization and Description of Board

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-1.010 General Organization. The board is proposing
to amend section (3).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to increase the board mem-
ber per-diem rate, pursuant to sections 329.190 and 329.191,
RSMo as was amended by H.B. 343 of the 90th session of the
General Assembly. 

(3) Each member of the State Board of Cosmetology shall receive
the sum of [fifty dollars ($50)] seventy dollars ($70) as com-
pensation for each day actually spent in attendance at meetings of
the board, within the state, not to exceed forty-eight (48) days in
any calendar year and in addition they  shall be reimbursed for all
necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties as
members of the board.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.190 and 329.191, RSMo Supp. 1999
and 329.230, RSMo 1994. Original rule filed April 6, 1976, effec-
tive Sept. 11, 1976. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: The public entity cost for this proposed amend-
ment is estimated to be an increase of $2,520 annually for the life
of the rule. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 2�Cosmetology Schools

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-2.010 Schools. The board is proposing to amend sec-
tion (5)(D) and delete the forms that immediately follow this rule
in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to allow a longer leave
period for a school to terminate a student if the student makes a
written request to the school.

(5) School Requirements.
(D) [It shall be the responsibility of the holder of the] All

persons holding a license to operate a cosmetology school [,
within two (2) weeks of the termination of training by any
of the school�s students, to submit to the board a proper-
ly completed termination form for the student] shall be
responsible for submitting properly completed termination
forms for all students who terminate their training.
Cosmetology school license holders are responsible for obtain-
ing termination forms from the board.  Termination forms
must be submitted within two (2) weeks of the date of student�s
termination.  The date of a student�s termination is either: 1)
the date the student affirmatively indicates to the school
his/her intent to terminate training; or 2) the last day of any
one week period during which the student failed to attend a
single class.  However, a school shall not terminate a student
for up to six (6) weeks if the student notifies the school in writ-
ing of his/her leave of absence and the student�s anticipated
date of return.  If the student does not return on the antici-
pated date of return, the school shall automatically terminate
the student on that date. [The termination shall be on a form
provided by the board and shall contain or be accompanied
by the following information: the name and address of the
student; the number of training hours completed by the
student, allocated by subject area; the date of the stu-
dent�s termination; the school seal; a certification of pay-
ment/nonpayment of contractual fees completed by the
school on a form provided by the board and the student
license.  The phrase, training hours, is defined as the num-
ber of hours a student was in attendance at the school and
for which time the school kept a record of those hours for
instruction or training.]

AUTHORITY: sections 329.040, 329.050 329.120 and 329.210,
RSMo Supp. 1999 and 329.230, RSMo 1994. This version of rule
filed June 26, 1975, effective July 6, 1975.  For intervening histo-
ry, please consult to the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agency or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 3�Students

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-3.010 Students. The board is proposing to amend sub-
sections (1)(C), (2)(C), (4)(A), (4)(B), and (4)(C) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to clarify the minimum
requirements for examination and requires students/apprentices to
submit a change of status when he/she desires to change a course
in which they are currently enrolled or wishes to obtain additional
hours. An apprentice who changes his/her location (not supervi-
sors) will also be required to submit a change of status as well as
a course change. This rule is also being amended to limit the num-
ber of times a candidate is permitted to take the examination prior
to returning to school for additional hours.

(1) Registration.
(C) Change of Status. [For any student/apprentice desiring

to make a change to his/her original enrollment applica-
tion, continue training at the time application is made for
examination or continue training beyond the expiration of
the student/apprentice license, an application for change
of status shall be made to the board on a form supplied by
the board.] For any student desiring to change the course in
which he/she is currently enrolled or who wishes to obtain
additional hours (beyond hours required by the board even if
license is still within the five (5)-year limit) he/she will be
required to make application for change of status. Any other
alteration (such as change of school and/or location) will
require a termination. For an apprentice who changes his/her
course or location (not supervisors) a change of status is
required. A student license will be good for a maximum of five
(5) years from the date of issuance of the license at that loca-
tion, unless terminated from the school. An application for
change of status shall be made to the board on a form supplied
by the board. The form shall be accompanied by the
student/apprentice license and the enrollment application fee and
shall be postmarked no later than three (3) days from the effective
date of the change of status. The change of status application shall
include an interim certificate which shall be valid for twenty (20)
days from the date of application and shall be retained by the
school/shop to serve as the training license for the student/appren-
tice until the amended license is received from the board.

(2) Qualification for State Exam. 
(C) For the purpose of meeting[,] the minimum requirements for

examination, training hours completed by a student or apprentice
shall be recognized by the board for a period of [no more than]
five (5) years from the date [it is received] the board issues the
relevant student or apprentice license to the person. 

(4) Failure of State Exam. 
(A) Any person desiring to retake an examination for any reason

will be required to submit a Re-Examination Notification Form to
the board office. The regular examination fee, along with an
Examination Scheduling Request Form, must be submitted to the
test administrator�s office before being scheduled for the examina-
tion.

(B) Any person that fails any portion of the cosmetology
examination three (3) times shall be required to obtain addi-
tional training of not less than forty (40) hours in each of those
subjects failed, not to exceed one hundred sixty (160) hours
total. The additional training shall be certified by any school of
cosmetology licensed by this board.
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(C) Any apprentice that fails any portion of the cosmetology
examination three (3) times shall be required to obtain addi-
tional training of not less than eighty (80) hours in each of
those subjects failed, not to exceed three hundred twenty (320)
hours total. The additional training shall be certified by an
apprentice supervisor licensed by this board.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.040, 329.050 and 329.210, RSMo
[Supp. 1998] Supp. 1999 and 329.070 and 329.230, RSMo
1994. This version of rule filed June 26, 1975, effective July 6,
1975.  For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Amended: Filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agency or political subdivision more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private enti-
ties an estimated $54,000 annually for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the total cost will recur annually for the life of the
rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 4�Beauty Shops

PROPOSED RESCISSION

4 CSR 90-4.020 Practice Outside of or Away from Beauty
Shops. This rule explained the licensing procedure and require-
ments for the practice of a licensee practicing one of the classified
occupations of cosmetologist, hairdresser or manicurist outside of
or away from his/her principal office, place of business or employ-
ment as authorized in section 329.110.2, RSMo.

PURPOSE: The board is proposing to rescind this rule and pro-
pose a new rule that more clearly details the practice of one of the
classified occupations of cosmetologist, hairdresser, or mani-
curists outside of or away from his/her principal office, place of
business or employment.

AUTHORITY: section 329.230, RSMo 1986. Original rule filed
Dec. 7, 1983, effective March 13, 1984. Amended: Filed Aug. 2,
1990, effective Dec. 31, 1990. Rescinded: Filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 4�Beauty Shops

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 90-4.020 Practice Outside of or Away from Beauty
Shops 

PURPOSE: This rule explains the licensing procedure and require-
ments for the practice of a licensee practicing one of the classified
occupations of cosmetologist, hairdresser or manicurist outside or
away from his/her principal office, place of business or employ-
ment as authorized in section 329.110.2, RSMo.

(1) As used in this rule, the following terms shall mean: 
(A) Licensed shop means a bona fide principal office, place of

business or employment, licensed by the board, which is regular-
ly operated for the purpose of engaging in the practice of cosme-
tology;

(B) Principal shop means the shop where the licensee is
employed the majority of the time (no less than fifty-one percent
(51%)) of the total hours per week employed.

(2) Certificate of Identification.
(A) Requirement. Each and every time a licensee provides cos-

metology services to any person outside a licensed salon, the
licensee must deliver a completed certificate of identification to
person receiving the cosmetology services. The licensee shall

deliver the completed certificate of identification prior to perform-
ing any cosmetology services.

1. Every certificate of identification shall include the follow-
ing information:

A. The licensee�s name;
B. The licensee�s signature;
C. The licensee�s operator license number;
D. The expiration date of licensee�s operator license;
E. The post office address of the person receiving the cos-

metology services; and
F. The date the licensee delivered the certificate of identi-

fication to the person receiving the cosmetology services.
2. Any licensee may obtain a form certificate of identification

from the board free of charge. A licensee may obtain this form cer-
tificate of identification upon written request to the board office.
Licensees may reproduce the form certificate of identification as
needed.

(B) Use. Licensees may use certificates of identification to pro-
vide only those cosmetology services that the licensee is licensed
and trained to perform. All licensees performing services outside
a licensed salon with a certificate of identification must comply
with all relevant sanitation regulations governing the practice of
cosmetology.

(3) Portable Kit Requirements.
(A) All supplies and implements shall be transported in an air-

tight container containing an active fumigant, and all implements,
towels and instruments shall be sterilized and wrapped or stored in
individual plastic containers.

(B) Sterilized implements, towels and instruments shall be kept
completely separate and apart from used materials. 

(4) The board prohibits persons licensed in accordance with sec-
tion 329.020, RSMo, from contracting with, being employed by or
being provided space or leasing space from a nursing home, hos-
pital or similar health care facility for the purpose of establishing
a bona fide place of business for the purpose of practicing cosme-
tology without a shop license.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.110.2, RSMo Supp. 1999 and 329.230,
RSMo 1994. Original rule filed Dec. 7, 1983, effective March 13,
1984. Amended: Filed Aug. 2, 1990, effective Dec. 31, 1990.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 11�Sanitation

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-11.010 Sanitation. The board is proposing to add sub-
sections (2)(I) and (2)(J).
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PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to prohibit the use of nail
adhesive products containing the Methyl Methacrylate (MMA)
monomer.

(2) Sanitation Requirements. 
(I) No cosmetology licensee shall provide any cosmetology

services that involve the use of any liquid product containing
Methyl Methacrylate. Licensees are responsible for ensuring
that their nail service products do not contain Methyl
Methacrylate as a monomer agent for cosmetic nail applica-
tions or any other purpose. Products containing ethyl or butyl
methacrylate are acceptable and may be used to provide nail
services.

(J) Upon request from a board inspector, any licensee in any
licensed cosmetology salon must be able to provide the
Material Data Safety Sheet (MSDS) for all nail service prod-
ucts in the salon to verify that the chemicals in those nail ser-
vice products are appropriate and safe for public use.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.035, 329.140 and 329.210, RSMo
Supp. [1997] 1999 and 329.230, RSMo 1994. This version of rule
filed June 26, 1975, effective July 6, 1975.  For intervening histo-
ry, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 13�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-13.010 Fees. The board is proposing to delete subsec-
tion (1)(O) and renumber the remaining subsections accordingly.

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended to delete the board fee for
a certificate of identification. This fee was previously established
for registration of a certificate of identification; however, pursuant
to section 329.110.2, RSMo the holder of a certificate of identifi-
cation no longer needs to be registered with the board. 

(1) The following application fees hereby are established by the
State Board of Cosmetology:

[(O) Certificate of Identification Fee $ 30.00]
[(P)] (O) Delinquent Fee (opening a shop

without registering before opening) $100.00
[(Q)] (P) Photocopies/Printouts Fee

(initial page/copy) $ 2.00
[(R)] (Q) Photocopies/Printouts Fee

(per page/copy after that) $ .50
[(S)] (R) Document Search Fee

(per hour) $ 20.00

[(T)] (S) Handling Fee (Any 
uncollectible check or other
uncollectible financial
instrument) $ 15.00

[(U)] (T) *Esthetician Application Fee $ 30.00
* Until July 1, 1999, any person licensed in Missouri as a Class

CH or CA cosmetologist pursuant to Chapter 329, RSMo, may be
licensed as an esthetician without examination if such person
applies to the State Board of Cosmetology and pays a thirty-dollar
($30) fee. After July 1, 1999, any licensed cosmetologist shall be
required to complete the required training of seven hundred fifty
(750) hours and pass the required examination as provided in sec-
tion 329.040, RSMo, and as set forth in 4 CSR 90-3.010.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.110 and 329.210, RSMo [Supp.
1998] Supp. 1999. Emergency rule filed July 1, 1981, effective
July 11, 1981, expired Nov. 11, 1981. Original rule filed July 1,
1981, effective Dec. 11, 1981. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 15,
2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Pamela A. Hoelscher,
Executive Director, P.O. Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hear-
ing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 100�Division of Credit Unions
Chapter 2�State-Chartered Credit Unions

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 100-2.045 Member Business Loans

PURPOSE: This rule establishes specific criteria for credit unions
making member business loans.

(1) For purposes of this section, the following words and terms,
shall have the following meanings, unless the context clearly indi-
cates otherwise: 

(A) �Associated member,� any member with a common owner-
ship, investment, or other pecuniary interest in the business or
agricultural endeavor with the borrower. 

(B) �Net worth,� retained earnings as defined under Generally
Accepted Accounting Principles.

(C) �Immediate family member,� as defined in rule 4 CSR 105-
3.010(2).

(D) �Director,� the director of the Division of Credit Unions in
the Missouri Department of Economic Development.

(2) A member business loan includes any loan, line of credit, or
letter of credit, the proceeds of which will be used for a commer-
cial, corporate, business investment property or venture, or agri-
cultural purpose, except that the following types of loans shall not
be considered member business loans for the purposes of this rule: 
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(A) A loan secured by a lien on a one to four (1�4)-family
dwelling that is the member�s primary residence; 

(B) A loan fully secured by shares in the credit union making
the extension of credit or deposits in other financial institutions; 

(C) Loans that are substantially repaid from sources other than
the loan related business.  These loans must contain considerable
documentation securing other income sources/collateral; 

(D) Loan(s) otherwise meeting the definition of a member busi-
ness loan made to a member or associated member that, in the
aggregate, is fifty thousand dollars ($50,000) or less; 

(E) A loan where a federal or state agency or one of its politi-
cal subdivisions, or another credit union fully insures repayment,
or fully guarantees repayment, or provides an advance commit-
ment to purchase in full; or

(F) A loan granted by a credit union to another credit union or
corporate credit union service organization or natural person cred-
it union service organization. 

(3) A credit union that engages in member business lending shall
adopt specific member business loan policies and procedures, and
review such policy and procedures at least annually. Credit unions
must submit business-lending policies and procedures to the
Division of Credit Unions for review prior to commencing a mem-
ber business loan program. The policies and procedures, at a min-
imum, shall address all of the following areas: 

(A) Types of business loans to be made;
(B) The maximum amount of credit union assets, relative to

credit union net worth, that will be invested in member business
loans;

(C) The maximum amount of credit union assets, relative to
credit union net worth, that will be invested in a given category or
type of member business loan;

(D) The maximum amount of credit union assets, relative to
credit union net worth, that will be loaned to any one member or
group of associated members, subject to subsection (D) of this sec-
tion;

(E) The qualifications and experience requirements for person-
nel involved in making and servicing business loans;

(F) Documented analysis of the member�s initial and ongoing
financial capacity to repay the debt;

(G) Receipt and periodic documentation supporting each request
for an extension of credit, advance on a line of credit, or an
increase in an existing loan or line of credit, which shall address
all of the following: 

1. A balance sheet; 
2. An income statement; 
3. A cash flow analysis; 
4. Tax returns; 
5. Leveraging; and 
6. Receipt and the periodic updating of financial statements,

tax returns, and other documentation;
(H) Collateral requirements which must include all of the fol-

lowing: 
1. Loan-to-value (LTV) ratios, that for all liens cannot exceed

eighty percent (80%) unless the value in excess of eighty percent
(80%) is covered through private mortgage or equivalent insur-
ance, or third party guarantee, but in no case can it exceed ninety-
five percent (95%); 

2. Appraisal, title search, determination of value and insur-
ance requirements;  

3. Steps to be taken to secure various types of collateral; and
4. Frequency of revaluation/marketability of collateral; and

(I) Identification, by position, of the officials and senior man-
agement employees who are prohibited from receiving member
business loans that, at a minimum, shall include the credit union�s
chief executive officer, any assistant chief executive officers, the

chief financial officer, and any associated member or immediate
family member of such persons. 

(4) Unless waived by the director, the aggregate amount of out-
standing member business loans to any one member or group of
associated members shall not be more than fifteen percent (15%)
of the credit union�s net worth less the Allowance for Loan Losses
account, or one hundred thousand dollars ($100,000), whichever
is greater. These limitations only apply to borrowers with member
business loans.  If any portion of a member business loan is
secured by shares in the credit union or deposits in another finan-
cial institution, or is fully or partially insured or guaranteed by, or
subject to an advance commitment to purchase by, any agency of
the federal government or of a state or any of its political subdivi-
sions, such portion shall not be calculated in determining the fif-
teen percent (15%) limit. 

(5) Construction and development of commercial or residential
property are subject to the following additional requirements: 

(A) The aggregate of all construction and development loans
must not exceed fifteen percent (15%) of the credit union�s net
worth. To determine the aggregate, a credit union may exclude any
portion of a loan: 

1. Secured by shares in the credit union; 
2. Secured by deposits in another financial institution; 
3. Fully or partially insured or guaranteed by any agency of

the federal government, state, or its political subdivisions; or 
4. Subject to an advance commitment to purchase by an

agency of the federal government, state, or its political subdivi-
sions;

(B) The member borrower and associated members must have a
minimum of thirty-five percent (35%) equity interest in the project
being financed; and 

(C) The funds may be released only after on-site, written
inspections are performed by qualified personnel. Funds shall be
released only in accordance to a preapproved draw schedule and
any other conditions set forth in the loan documentation or busi-
ness plan. 

(6) Unless waived by the director, the aggregate limit on a credit
union�s outstanding member business loans, including any unfund-
ed commitments, is the lesser of 1.75 times the credit union�s net
worth or 12.25% of the credit union�s total assets.  Loans that are
exempt from the definition of member business loans are not
counted for the purpose of the aggregate loan limit. 

(7) The following types of credit unions are exempt from the
aggregate loan limit:

(A) Credit unions that have a low-income designation or partic-
ipate in the Community Development Financial Institutions pro-
gram; and

(B) Credit unions that were chartered for the purpose of making
member business loans and that can provide documentary evidence
of such purpose, including but not limited to the original charter,
original bylaws, original business plan, original field of member-
ship, board minutes and loan portfolio.

AUTHORITY: sections 370.070, 370.071, 370.100 and 370.310,
RSMo 1994. Original rule filed March 7, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than $500 in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.
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NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Division of Credit Unions, John Smith, Director, P.O. Box 1607,
Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 115�State Committee of Dietitians
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 115-1.010  General Organization

PURPOSE:  This rule complies with section 536.023(3), RSMo,
which requires each agency to adopt, as a rule, a description of its
operation and the methods and procedures whereby the public may
obtain information or make submissions or requests.

(1) The purpose of the committee is to regulate the use of the title
licensed dietitian and/or L.D., to protect the public from misuse
or misrepresentation of that title and to implement and sustain a
system for the examination and licensure of dietitians in this state.

(2) The director of the Division of Professional Registration or a
designated representative of the division shall be responsible for
keeping minutes of committee proceedings and perform other
duties as directed by the committee and/or the division.

(3) Committee meetings will generally consist of establishing
requirements for issuance and renewal of licenses, reviewing appli-
cations, interviewing applicants, investigating complaints and
inquiries, and determining disciplinary actions regarding licensed
dietitians.

(4) The public may obtain information from the committee or
make submissions or requests by writing the executive director of
the committee at 3605 Missouri Boulevard, P.O. Box 1335,
Jefferson City, MO 65102 or by calling (573) 522-3438 or by elec-
tronic mail (E-mail) at diet@mail.state.mo.us.  The TDD number
is (800) 735-2966.

(5) Unless otherwise provided by the statutes or regulations, all
meetings of the committee may be conducted according to Robert�s
Rules of Order.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.200, 324.203, 324.225 and 324.228,
RSMo Supp. 1999. Original rule filed March 15, 2000. 

PUBLIC  COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions an estimated $4,774 annually for the life of
the rule. The cost of this rule will recur annually for the life of the
rule; will vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Committee of Dietitians, Vanessa Beauchamp, Executive Director,
P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335.  To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of

this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 115�State Committee of Dietitians
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 115-1.020  Name and Address Changes

PURPOSE:  This rule outlines the requirements and procedures for
notifying the committee of name and address changes.

(1) A licensed dietitian shall ensure that the committee has the cur-
rent legal name and address of the  licensee.

(2) A licensed dietitian whose name is changed by marriage or
court order shall notify the committee within thirty (30) days of the
name change and provide a copy of the appropriate document ver-
ifying the name change.

(3) A licensed dietitian whose address or phone number has
changed shall inform the committee in writing of the change with-
in thirty (30) days of the effective date of this change.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.200, 324.203, 324.225 and 324.228,
RSMo Supp. 1999.  Original rule filed March 15, 2000. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions an estimated $2,476 annually for the life of
the rule. The cost of this rule will recur annually for the life of the
rule; will vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate. The private entity cost associat-
ed with obtaining a replacement license and/or wallhanging
license is detailed in the private entity fiscal note for proposed rule
4 CSR 115-2.050 Duplicate Licenses.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Committee of Dietitians, Vanessa Beauchamp, Executive Director,
P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335.  To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 115�State Committee of Dietitians
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 115-1.030 Complaint Handling and Disposition

PURPOSE:  This rule establishes a procedure for the receipt, han-
dling and disposition of public complaints pursuant to the mandate
of section 620.010.15(6), RSMo.

(1) The Division of Professional Registration, in coordination with
the State Committee of Dietitians, will receive and process each
complaint made against any licensed dietitian in which the com-
plaint alleges certain acts or practices that may constitute one (1)
or more violations of the provisions of sections 324.200�324.225,
RSMo, or administrative rules. Any member of the State
Committee of Dietitians may file a complaint with the division or
committee while holding office provided that member is excused
from further committee deliberation or activity concerning the
matters alleged within that complaint.  Any division staff member
or committee member may file a complaint pursuant to this rule in
the same manner as any member of the public.

(2) Complaints shall be mailed or delivered to the following
address:  State Committee of Dietitians, 3605 Missouri Boulevard,
P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102. 

(3) All complaints shall be made in writing and shall fully identi-
fy the complainant by name and address.  Verbal or telephone
communication will not be considered or processed as a com-
plaint, however, the person making such communication will be
asked to supplement the communication with a written complaint.
Complaints may be based upon personal knowledge, or upon infor-
mation and belief, reciting information received from other
sources.  Individuals with special needs, as addressed by the
Americans with Disabilities Act, may notify the committee office
at (573) 522-3438 for assistance.  The text for the hearing impaired
is (800) 735-2966.

(4) Each complaint received under this rule will be logged and
maintained by the division.  The log will contain a record of each
complainant�s name; the name and address of the subject(s) of the
complaint; the date each complaint was received by the divi-
sion/committee; a brief statement concerning the alleged acts or
practices and the ultimate disposition of the complaint.  This log
shall be a closed record of the division.

(5) Each complaint received under this rule shall be acknowledged
in writing.  The complainant and licensee shall be notified of the
ultimate disposition of the complaint.

(6) This rule shall not be deemed to limit the authority of the com-
mittee to file a complaint with the Administrative Hearing
Commission charging the licensee with any actionable conduct or
violation, whether or not such a complaint exceeds the scope of the
acts charged in a preliminary public complaint filed with the com-
mittee.

(7) The division shall interpret this rule, which is required by law,
to exist for the benefit of those members of the public who submit
complaints to the committee.  This rule is not deemed to protect,
or inure the benefit of those licensees or other persons against
whom the committee has instituted or may institute administrative
or judicial proceedings concerning possible violations of the pro-
visions of sections 324.200�324.225, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.217, 324.228 and 620.010.15(6),
RSMo Supp. 1999.  Original rule filed March 15, 2000.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will cost state agencies or
political subdivisions an estimated $26,531 annually for the life of
the rule. The cost of this rule will recur annually for the life of the
rule; will vary with inflation and is expected to increase annually
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with
this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than $500 in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the State
Committee of Dietitians, Vanessa Beauchamp, Executive Director,
P.O. Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335.  To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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