
Title 1�OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION
Division 20�Personnel Advisory Board and [Personnel

Division] Division of Personnel
Chapter 1�Organization and Operation

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

1 CSR 20-1.040 Merit System Service. The Personnel Advisory
Board is amending section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the party from whom either an
appointing authority or an employee may request an opinion regard-
ing a question on conflicting employment.

(3) Conflicting Employment. No employee shall have conflicting
employment while in a position subject to the provisions of the law.
Each division of service will establish a procedure regarding outside

employment and other activities that could potentially be in conflict
with the mission and objectives of the division of service or the state
service. This procedure will require that employees inform manage-
ment of outside employment and will include a provision whereby
either the employee [of] or the appointing authority may request [an
opinion] a determination from the [Ethics Commission] director
of personnel.

AUTHORITY: section 36.070, RSMo [Supp. 1997] 2000. Original
rule filed July 9, 1947, effective July 19, 1947. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Sept. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Director of Personnel, Office of
Administration, PO Box 388, Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing on
this proposed amendment is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., Tuesday,
December 10, 2002, in Room 400 of the Harry S Truman State Office
Building, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 1�OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION
Division 20�Personnel Advisory Board and [Personnel

Division] Division of Personnel
Chapter 4�Appeals, Investigations, Hearings and

Grievances

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

1 CSR 20-4.020 Grievance Procedures. The Personnel Advisory
Board is amending subsection (1)(B).

PURPOSE: This amendment allows an agency to include in an agree-
ment with a certified bargaining representative an alternative dispute
resolution procedure for personnel transactions or administrative
decisions that are currently appealable only to the Personnel
Advisory Board.

(1) Grievance Procedure Established. The settlement of differences
within the classified service between management and employees
shall be provided through the establishment of an orderly grievance
procedure in each division of service subject to the State Personnel
Law.

(B) Unless an agency has entered into an agreement with a cer-
tified bargaining representative that provides otherwise, [T]the
grievance procedure shall not apply in instances where the grievance
involves personnel transactions or administrative decisions of the
appointing authority for which the personnel law or rules provide a
specific appeal to the Personnel Advisory Board or review by the per-
sonnel director.

AUTHORITY: section 36.070, RSMo [1986] 2000. Original rule
filed Dec. 8, 1975, effective Dec. 19, 1975. Amended: Filed Dec. 1,
1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed Sept. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment may or may not cost
state agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dol-
lars ($500) in the aggregate.
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Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed rules
and changes. The notice of proposed rulemaking is

required to contain an explanation of any new rule or any
change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor. This is set
out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also required is a
citation to the legal authority to make rules. This appears fol-
lowing the text of the rule, after the word  �Authority.�

Entirely new rules are printed without any special symbol-
ogy under the heading of the proposed rule. If an exist-

ing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a heading
of proposed amendment or proposed rescission. Rules which
are proposed to be amended will have new matter printed in
boldface type and matter to be deleted placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to solicit
and encourage public participation in the rulemaking

process. The law provides that for every proposed rule,
amendment or rescission there must be a notice that anyone
may comment on the proposed action. This comment may
take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hearing
before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit Comments.
This allows anyone to file statements in support of or in oppo-
sition to the proposed action with the agency within a speci-
fied time, no less than thirty (30) days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning day
in the ninety (90)-day-count necessary for the filing of the
order of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after planning
not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a new

notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing for a
date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of publication
of the new notice.

MISSOURI

REGISTER
October 15, 2002
Vol. 27, No. 20



Page 1862 Proposed Rules
October 15, 2002

Vol. 27, No. 20

PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment may or may not cost pri-
vate entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Director of Personnel, Office of
Administration, PO Box 388, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing on
this proposed amendment is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., Tuesday,
December 10, 2002, in Room 400 of the Harry S Truman State Office
Building, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.



Page 1863
October 15, 2002
Vol. 27, No. 20 Missouri Register



October 15, 2002
Vol. 27, No. 20Page 1864 Proposed Rules



Title 1�OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION
Division 20�Personnel Advisory Board and Division of

Personnel
Chapter 5�Working Hours, Holidays and Leaves of

Absence

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

1 CSR 20-5.010 Hours of Work and Holidays. The Personnel
Advisory Board is amending subsection (2)(D) by deleting paragraph
1. and renumbering the remaining paragraphs accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes references to monthly pay peri-
ods because all agencies are converted to the SAM II system and to
semi-monthly pay periods.

(2) Holidays shall be governed by the following provisions:
(D) All full-time employees, regardless of such schedule, shall

receive credit for the same number of paid holidays as employees
whose regular work schedule is Monday through Friday.

[1. Part-time employees, paid on a monthly pay period,
who are in pay status from eighty to one hundred nineteen
(80�119) hours in a month, including one-half (1/2) credit
for those eligible holidays, shall receive one-half (1/2) cred-
it, and those employees who are in pay status from one hun-
dred twenty to one hundred fifty-nine (120�159) hours in a
month, including three-fourths (3/4) credit for those eligible
holidays, shall receive three-fourths (3/4) credit. Part-time
employees who are in pay status one hundred sixty (160) or
more hours in a month, including full credit for those eligible
holidays, shall receive full credit. Other part-time employees
are not entitled to compensation or credit for holidays not
worked.]

[2.] 1. Part-time employees, paid on a semi-monthly pay peri-
od, who are in pay status from forty to fifty-nine (40�59) hours in a
semi-monthly pay period, including one-half (1/2) credit for those
eligible holidays, shall receive one-half (1/2) credit, and those
employees who are in pay status from sixty to seventy-nine (60�79)
hours in a semi-monthly pay period, including three-fourths (3/4)
credit for those eligible holidays, shall receive three-fourths (3/4)
credit. Part-time employees who are in pay status eighty (80) or more
hours in a semi-monthly pay period, including full credit for those
eligible holidays, shall receive full credit. Other part-time employees
who are scheduled to work less than one-half (1/2) time in a semi-
monthly pay period or who are paid on a per-diem basis are not enti-
tled to compensation or credit for holidays not worked.

[3.] 2. Personnel whose normal duties require them to remain
on duty at their workstation for shifts of twenty-four (24) hours or
longer shall be exempt from the provisions of this section. Their hol-
idays and holiday compensation shall be as established by the
appointing authority, subject to review and approval by the personnel
advisory board, consistent with the work schedule necessary to
accommodate the safety and convenience of the public;

AUTHORITY: section 36.070, RSMo [Supp.] 2000. Original rule
filed Aug. 20, 1947, effective Aug. 30, 1947. For intervening histo-
ry, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Sept. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition

to this proposed amendment with the Director of Personnel, Office of
Administration, PO Box 388, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing on
this proposed amendment is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., Tuesday,
December 10, 2002, in Room 400 of the Harry S Truman State Office
Building, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 1�OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION
Division 20�Personnel Advisory Board and Division of

Personnel
Chapter 5�Working Hours, Holidays and Leaves of

Absence

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

1 CSR 20-5.020 Leaves of Absence. The Personnel Advisory Board
is amending subsections (1)(A), (1)(C) and (1)(D). The board is
amending subsection (2)(B). The board is amending subsections
(4)(A)�(4)(E) and renumbering accordingly. The board is also
amending subsection (8)(B) by adding a new paragraph 5. and
renumbering accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes references to monthly pay peri-
ods because all agencies are converted to the SAM II system and to
semi-monthly pay periods. Additionally, it amends the rules to avoid
pro-rating of an employee�s annual and sick leave in the event of a
furlough. The amendments regarding military leave allow one hun-
dred twenty (120) hours of such leave in a federal fiscal year and
provide clarification relating to the advance notice of military orders
and the employee�s return to work following military duty. The
amendment also acknowledges statutory authorization for time off to
serve as a bone marrow or organ donor.

(1) Annual leave or vacation with pay shall be governed by the fol-
lowing provisions:

(A) Employees who are employed on a full-time basis in positions
of a continuing or permanent nature shall be entitled to annual leave
or vacation with full pay as follows:

[1. If they are paid on a monthly pay period, computed
at the rate of ten (10) hours for each calendar month of ser-
vice in which they are in pay status for one hundred sixty
(160) or more hours, until they complete ten (10) years of
total state service. Employees who have completed ten (10)
years of total state service shall earn annual leave at the rate
of twelve (12) hours per month. Employees who have com-
pleted fifteen (15) years of total state service shall earn
annual leave at the rate of fourteen (14) hours per month;]

[2.] 1. If they are paid on a semi-monthly pay period, comput-
ed at the rate of five (5) hours for each semi-month of service, in
which they are in pay status for eighty (80) or more hours, until they
complete ten (10) years of total state service. Employees who have
completed ten (10) years of total state service shall earn annual leave
at the rate of six (6) hours per semi-month. Employees who have
completed fifteen (15) years of total state service shall earn annual
leave at the rate of seven (7) hours per semi-month;

[3.] 2. For the purposes of this rule�
[A. For employees paid on a monthly pay period, this

shall mean, any month during which an employee is eligible
to earn any annual leave credit under this and subsequent
sections shall be a month of state service. For employees
paid on a monthly pay period, annual leave will be credited
at the rate of one-half (1/2) the full-time accrual rate for
months in which the employee is in pay status from eighty
to one hundred nineteen (80�119) hours and three-fourths
(3/4) the full-time rate for months in which they are in pay
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status from one hundred twenty to one hundred fifty-nine
(120�159) hours;]

[B.] A. For employees paid on a semi-monthly pay period,
any semi-month during which an employee is eligible to earn any
annual leave credit under this and subsequent sections shall be a
semi-month of state service. For employees paid on a semi-monthly
pay period annual leave will be credited at the rate of one-half (1/2)
the full-time accrual rate for semi-months in which the employee is
in pay status from forty (40) hours and prorated for all hours in
which they are in pay status from forty to eighty (40�80) hours;

[C.] B. Personnel whose normal duties require them to
remain on duty at their workstation for shifts of twenty-four (24)
hours or longer shall be exempt from the provisions of this section.
Their annual leave compensation shall be as established by the
appointing authority, subject to review and approval by the personnel
advisory board, consistent with the work schedule necessary to
accommodate the safety and convenience of the public;

[4.] 3. Annual leave shall not be credited to employees who
have ceased active duty preliminary to separation from the state ser-
vice except that this provision shall not apply to an employee who has
submitted a formal notice of retirement;

[5.] 4. Except when granted in accordance with subsection
(1)(E), annual leave or vacation with pay shall be granted at the times
public service will best permit and only on written application
approved by the appointing authority;

[6.] 5. Annual leave shall not be credited to any employee while
on a paid leave of absence for educational purposes when that leave
is for a period of three (3) or more months;

6. Notwithstanding any other provisions to the contrary, any
employee placed on a furlough without pay, pursuant to 1 CSR
20-3.070(8), or who voluntarily requests a leave of absence with-
out pay in lieu of being furloughed, shall continue to earn annu-
al leave as if the employee had actually been working during the
time of the furlough.  Upon approval of the appointing authori-
ty, an employee in a position subject to a furlough may take a vol-
untary leave of absence without pay in lieu of being furloughed;

(C) Employees who are employed on an intermittent or regularly
scheduled part-time basis except those employed in positions of lim-
ited duration requiring less than the equivalent of six (6) months of
full-time employment in any twelve (12)-month period, shall earn
annual leave in accordance with the schedule of leave accruals enu-
merated in [paragraph(1)(A)2.] subsection (1)(A);

(D) The maximum allowable accumulation of annual leave shall
not exceed [twenty-four (24) times an employee�s current full-
time monthly accrual rate or] forty-eight (48) times an employ-
ee�s current full-time semi-monthly accrual rate. This maximum
accrual shall apply in the following manner:

1. At the close of business on October 31 of any calendar year,
unliquidated accumulation of annual leave which exceeds the maxi-
mum allowable accumulation shall lapse and credit for the excess
leave shall not be carried forward to the month of November;

2. An employee entitled to annual leave who has resigned or
otherwise separated from the service shall be entitled to receive
reimbursement for the amount of this accrued leave which does not
exceed the maximum allowable accumulation;

3. An employee who transfers to another department or who is
appointed to a position in another department without break in ser-
vice shall be entitled to receive reimbursement, under the provisions
of subsection (1)(G), for the amount of this accrued leave which does
not exceed the maximum allowable accumulation;

4. If, in the initial year of transition to the annual application of
the annual leave maximum, an appointing authority finds that there
has been a serious reduction in contributions by employees to a
ShareLeave program as defined by 1 CSR 20-5.025, the appointing
authority may request from the board a temporary authorization to
add leave with pay as defined by 1 CSR 20-5.020(8)(B)5. to the
ShareLeave balance as a means to maintain the program;

(2) Sick leave shall be governed by the following provisions:
(B) Employees who are employed on a full-time basis in positions

of a continuing or permanent nature shall be allowed sick leave with
full pay as follows:

[1. If they are paid on a monthly pay period, computed
at the rate of ten (10) hours for each calendar month of ser-
vice in which they are in pay status for one hundred sixty
(160) or more hours. Sick leave will be credited at the rate
of one-half (1/2) the full-time accrual rate for months in
which they are in pay status from eighty to one hundred
nineteen (80�119) hours and three-fourths (3/4) the full-time
rate for months in which they are in pay status from one
hundred twenty to one hundred fifty-nine (120�159) hours.]

[2.] 1. If they are paid on a semi-monthly pay period, comput-
ed at the rate of five (5) hours for each semi-month of service in
which they are in pay status for eighty (80) or more hours. For
employees paid on a semi-monthly pay period sick leave will be cred-
ited at the rate of one-half (1/2) the full-time accrual rate for semi-
months in which the employee is in pay status from forty (40) hours
and pro-rated for all hours in which they are in pay status from forty
to eighty (40�80) hours. Sick leave will be credited for semi-months
in which they are in pay status;

[3.] 2. Sick leave shall not be credited to employees who have
ceased active duty preliminary to separation from the state service
except that this provision shall not apply to an employee who has
submitted a formal notice of retirement;

[4.] 3. In all cases where an employee has been absent on sick
leave, the employee immediately upon return to work shall submit a
statement in a form the appointing authority may require indicating
that the absence was due to illness, disease, disability or other caus-
es for which sick leave is allowed under these rules. The appointing
authority shall establish and advise employees of required procedures
for initial and continuing notification by the employee to the appoint-
ing authority regarding absence due to illness and for submission of
a written request for allowance of sick leave together with proof of
illness as the appointing authority deems necessary;

[5.] 4. Sick leave shall not be credited to any employee while
on a paid leave of absence for educational purposes when that leave
is for a period of three (3) or more months;

5. Notwithstanding any other provisions to the contrary, any
employee placed on a furlough without pay, pursuant to 1 CSR
20-3.070(8), or who voluntarily requests a leave of absence with-
out pay in lieu of being furloughed, shall continue to earn sick
leave as if the employee had actually been working during the
time of the furlough.  Upon approval of the appointing authori-
ty, an employee in a position subject to a furlough may take a vol-
untary leave of absence without pay in lieu of being furloughed;

(4) Military leave shall be governed by the following provisions:
(A) Employees who are members of the national guard or any of

the reserve components of the armed forces of the United States shall
be entitled to leaves of absence from their respective duties, without
loss of pay or leave, impairment of performance appraisal, or loss of
any rights or benefits to which otherwise entitled, for all periods of
military service during which they are engaged in the performance of
duty under competent orders for a period not to exceed a total of [fif-
teen (15) calendar days] one hundred twenty (120) work hours
in any federal fiscal year [These limitations] (October 1 through
September 30). Any employee entitled to military leave shall only
be charged military leave for any hours which that employee
would otherwise have been required to work had it not been for
such military leave. The minimum charge for military leave shall
be one (1) hour and additional charges for military leave shall be
in multiples of the minimum charge. The one hundred twenty
(120) work hour limitation shall not apply to periods of military ser-
vice during which [they] employees are engaged in the service of this
state at the call of the governor and as ordered by the adjutant gener-
al. [The employee shall file with the appointing authority an
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official order from the appropriate military authority as evi-
dence of this duty for which military leave with pay is grant-
ed.] Other absences required by military duty, not elsewhere provid-
ed for in these rules, may be charged to accrued annual leave, com-
pensatory time or leave of absence without pay;

(B) As evidence of military duty for which leave with pay is
granted, the employee shall provide to the appointing authority
an advance notice, either orally or in writing, of an official order
from competent military authorities. When either military neces-
sity prevents the employee from giving advance notice or circum-
stances make it impossible or unreasonable for the employee to
provide advance notice, the notice requirement can be delayed or
excused;

[(B)] (C) Employees who are employed in positions of a continu-
ing or permanent nature and who enter the armed forces of the
United States for any of the following reasons shall be granted a leave
of absence without pay for the period of military training and service
required of the employee:

1. Because of an order issued under the Military Selective
Service Act (or under any prior or subsequent corresponding law)
requiring the employee�s induction into the armed forces; 

2. Because of an order issued by a military authority calling an
employee to active duty from organized units of the national guard,
any component of the armed forces of the United States or the pub-
lic health service reserve, for a period of time in excess of [that] the
one hundred twenty (120) work hours of federal military leave
covered by subsection (4)(A); 

3. Because an employee enlists in any component of the armed
forces of the United States for a period of not more than five (5)
years; 

4. Because an employee who is a member of a component of the
armed forces of the United States voluntarily or involuntarily enters
[upon] active duty, or whose active duty is voluntarily or involun-
tarily extended during a period when the President is authorized to
order units of the armed forces of the United States to active duty; 

5. Because an employee not covered by other provisions of these
rules is required to report for active duty for training or inactive duty
training in the armed forces of the United States or an organized unit
of the national guard; and

6. Because an employee who is a member of a component of the
armed forces of the United States or an organized unit of the nation-
al guard is ordered to an initial period of active duty for training of
not less than twelve (12) consecutive weeks;

[(C)] (D) An employee�s return to active status following military
leave granted under any of the provisions of subsection [(4)(B)]
(4)(C) shall be subject to the following rules:

1. [The employee shall make application for return to
active status within ninety (90) days after being relieved
from training or service or from hospitalization continuing
after discharge for a period of not more than one (1) year,
except that employees entering the service under paragraph
(4)(B)6. of this rule must make application for reemployment
within thirty-one (31) days;] The time frame for an employee�s
return to employment depends on the length of military service
performed by the employee. If military service was from one to
thirty (1�30) days, the employee shall report at the beginning of
the first regularly scheduled workday or eight (8) hours after the
end of the military duty; if military service was between thirty-
one (31) and one hundred eighty (180) days, application for
return to employment must be submitted not later than fourteen
(14) days after completion of military duty; if military service
was more than one hundred eighty-one (181) days, application for
return to employment must be submitted not later than ninety
(90) days after completion of military duty. The application for
return to employment may be extended to a period of not more
than two (2) years when an employee suffers service-related
injuries and continues to be hospitalized after discharge. An
appointing authority may require the returning employee to pro-

vide documentation of the length and character of his/her mili-
tary service to assist in determining eligibility for and timeliness
of return to employment; however, when such documentation is
unavailable to the returning employee, he/she must be returned
to employment until the documentation is available;

2. Employees granted leave under paragraph [(4)(B)5.]
(4)(C)5. and subsection [(4)(E)] (4)(F) must report for work at the
beginning of the next regularly scheduled working period after expi-
ration of the last calendar day necessary to travel from the place of
military training, preinduction processing or hospitalization incident
to either of these to the place of employment following release, or
within a reasonable time after that if delayed return is due to factors
beyond an employee�s control. Failure to report for work at the reg-
ularly scheduled working period shall make the employee subject to
the procedures of the appointing authority with respect to absence
from scheduled work; 

3. Any person receiving a dishonorable discharge from the
armed forces resulting from a general court martial may be reinstat-
ed to a position subject to the law or these rules only with the
approval of the appointing authority; and

4. Return from a leave of absence is authorized providing that
the employee is relieved from active duty not later than five (5) years
after the date of entering upon active duty or as soon after the expi-
ration of that five (5)-year period as the employee is able to obtain
orders relieving him/her from active duty;  

[(D)] (E) If an employee is granted leave under the provisions of
subsection [(4)(B)] (4)(C) and meets the restoration requirements of
subsection [(4)(C)] (4)(D), the employee is entitled to exercise
restoration rights as follows:

1. If the employee is still qualified to perform the duties of the
position involved, the employee has the right to be restored by that
appointing authority or his/her successor in interest to the former
position held or to a position of like seniority, status and pay, with-
out loss of position, seniority, accumulated leave, impairment of per-
formance appraisal, pay status, work schedule including shift, work-
ing days and days off assigned to the employee at the time that the
leave commenced; [without loss of position, seniority, accu-
mulated leave, impairment of performance appraisal, pay
status, work scheduled including shift, working days and
days off assigned to the employee at the time that the leave
commenced;] or, if not qualified to perform the duties of the for-
mer position, by reason of disabilities sustained during military ser-
vice, but qualified to perform the duties of any other position in the
employ of the appointing authority or his/her successor in interest,
the employee has the right upon request to be restored to the other
position the duties of which the employee is qualified to perform and
which will provide that person like seniority, status and pay, or the
nearest approximation of them consistent with the circumstances in
the individual case, unless the appointing authority�s circumstances
have so changed as to make it impossible or unreasonable to do so; 

2. [Any person] An employee who is restored to or employed
in a position in accordance with the provisions of subsection [(4)(C)]
(4)(D) shall not be discharged from that position without cause with-
in one (1) year after that restoration [with the exception that
those who enter the service under paragraph (4)(B)6. shall
not be discharged from that position without cause within
six (6) months after that restoration;] if such employee served
in the military for a period of more than six (6) months; if the
employee served in the military between one (1) and six (6)
months, they shall not be discharged without cause within six (6)
months after restoration; employees who serve for thirty (30)
days or less are given no protection from discharge without
cause;

3. Any person who is restored to or employed in a position in
accordance with the provisions of subsection [(4)(C)](4)(D) shall not
be denied retention in employment or any promotion or other inci-
dent or advantage of employment because of any obligation as a
member of a component of the armed forces of the United States; and 
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4. An employee who obtains leave to enter the service under
paragraph [(4)(B)6.] (4)(C)6. is not entitled to retention, preference
or displacement right over any veteran with a superior claim under
these rules or federal law applicable to reemployment of veterans;
and

[(E)] (F) Any employee eligible for leave under subsection [(4)(B)]
(4)(C) shall be considered as having been on leave of absence during
the period required to report for the purpose of being inducted into,
entering or determining by a preinduction or other examination,
physical fitness to enter the armed forces of the United States. Upon
rejection following preinduction or other examination, or upon dis-
charge from hospitalization incident to that rejection or examination,
the employee shall be permitted to return to employment in accor-
dance with the provisions of subsections [(4)(C) and (D)] (4)(D)
and (E). An employee�s rights to sick leave under section (2) shall
not be diminished by subsection [(4)(E)] (4)(F).

(8) Time off with compensation shall be governed by the following
provisions:

(B) With the approval of the appointing authority, an employee
may be granted time off from duty, with compensation, for any of the
following reasons:

1. Attendance at professional conferences, institutes or meetings
when attendance, in the opinion of the appointing authority, may be
expected to contribute to the betterment of the service. Proof of actu-
al attendance at these meetings may be required by the appointing
authority;

2. Attendance at in-service training and other courses designed
to improve the employee�s performance or to prepare the  employee
for advancement;

3. Absence, not to exceed five (5) consecutive workdays, due to
the bereavement of an employee as a result of the death of the
employee�s spouse, child, sibling, parent, step-parent, grandparent
or grandchild, and spouse�s child, parent, step-parent, grandparent
or grandchild, or a member of the employee�s household. The final
decision concerning the applicability and length of such leave under
this section shall rest with the appointing authority. Other absences
due to the death of loved ones, when approved by the appointing
authority, shall be charged to an employee�s accumulated annual or
compensatory leave;

4. Leaves of absence for volunteers tutoring in a formal tutor-
ing or mentoring program as defined in section 105.268, RSMo;
[and]

5. Leaves of absence for five (5) workdays to serve as a bone
marrow donor and leaves of absence for thirty (30) workdays to
serve as a human organ donor as defined in section 105.266,
RSMo.  Leave is authorized under these circumstances only when
the employee is serving as the donor and written verification is
provided to the appointing authority; and

[5.] 6. Because of extraordinary reasons sufficient in the opin-
ion of the appointing authority to warrant such time off with com-
pensation.

AUTHORITY: section 36.070, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Aug.
20, 1947, effective Aug. 30, 1947. For intervening history, please
consult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency amendment filed
May 22, 2002, effective June 1, 2002, expired Nov. 27, 2002.
Amended: Filed Sept. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition

to this proposed amendment with the Director of Personnel, Office of
Administration, PO Box 388, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing on
this proposed amendment is scheduled for 11:00 a.m., Tuesday,
December 10, 2002, in Room 400 of the Harry S Truman State Office
Building, 301 West High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 2�DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 90�Weights and Measures

Chapter 22�Packaging and Labeling

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 90-22.140 NIST Handbook 130, �Uniform Packaging and
Labeling Regulation.� The director is amending section (1).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment incorporates by reference the
provisions of the 2002 edition of NIST Handbook 130 relating to
packaging and labeling.

PUBLISHER�S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that the
publication of the entire text of the material which is incorporated by
reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cumbersome or
expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incorporated is on file
with the agency who filed this rule, and with the Office of the
Secretary of State. Any interested person may view this material at
either agency�s headquarters or the same will be made available at
the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not to exceed actual cost
of copy reproduction. The entire text of the rule is printed here. This
note refers only to the incorporated by reference material. This pub-
lication may be accessed at the NIST website at www.nist.gov/owm.

(1) The rule for the Division of Weights and Measures for packaging
and labeling shall incorporate by reference the section of the [2000]
2002 edition of NIST Handbook 130, entitled �Uniform Packaging
and Labeling Regulation.�

AUTHORITY: section 413.065, RSMo [Supp. 1999] Supp. 2002.
Original rule filed May 9, 1984, effective Sept. 14, 1984. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Sept. 12, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Agriculture, Weights and Measures Division, Ron
Hooker, Division Director, PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO  65102.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 2�DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 90�Weights and Measures

Chapter 23�Inspection of Packaged Commodities

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 90-23.010 [NBS] NIST Handbook 133, Technical
Procedures and Methods for Measuring and Inspecting Packages
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or Amounts of Commodities. The director is amending the title of
the rule, the summary and section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment adopts the most recent edition of NIST
Handbook 133 and updates references from National Bureau of
Standards (NBS) to National Institute of Standards and Technology
(NIST).

PUBLISHER�S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that the
publication of the entire text of the material which is incorporated by
reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cumbersome or
expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incorporated is on file
with the agency who filed this rule, and with the Office of the
Secretary of State. Any interested person may view this material at
either agency�s headquarters or the same will be made available at
the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not to exceed actual cost
of copy reproduction. The entire text of the rule is printed here. This
note refers only to the incorporated by reference material. NIST
Handbook 133 may be accessed through the NIST website at
www.nist.gov/owm.

SUMMARY: [NBS] NIST Handbook 133 provides procedures to
test (by using statistical sampling techniques) individual lots of pack-
ages for conformance with legal requirements. Anything that is put
into a container, wrapped, or banded and labeled as to quantity may
be inspected. The labeled quantity may be of weight, volume, linear,
square or cubic measure, count or combination. The examination of
packaged commodities may be to determine conformance with fed-
eral, state or local net contents labeling regulations. Most often,
compliance testing of packaged goods is carried out to protect the
consumer/purchaser against buying packages with less in them than
the labeled quantity and to advise the manufacturer to improve deliv-
ered product quantities when necessary. Inspection for compliance
with other labeling requirements (such as size of lettering or units of
measurement) also may accompany package quantity compliance
testing, but is not covered in this document.

(1) The technical procedures and methods used by the Division of
Weights and Measures for measuring and inspecting packages or
amounts of commodities kept, offered, exposed for sale, sold or in
the process of delivery, shall be those procedures and methods
described and specified in the [National Bureau of Standards]
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST) Handbook
133, Checking the Net Contents of Packaged Goods, Fourth Edition
(January 2002) as incorporated by reference in this rule.

AUTHORITY: section 413.065, RSMo [1986] Supp. 2002. Original
rule filed Sept. 14, 1981, effective Dec. 15, 1981. Amended: Filed
Sept. 12, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Agriculture, Weights and Measures Division, Ron
Hooker, Division Director, PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO  65102.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 2�DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 90�Weights and Measures

Chapter 25�Price Verification

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 90-25.010 Price Verification Procedures. The director pro-
poses to amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment incorporates by reference the
2002 edition of NIST Handbook 130 relating to price verification
procedures.

PUBLISHER�S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that the
publication of the entire text of the material which is incorporated by
reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cumbersome or
expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incorporated is on file
with the agency who filed this rule, and with the Office of the
Secretary of State. Any interested person may view this material at
either agency�s headquarters or the same will be made available at
the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not to exceed actual cost
of copy reproduction. The entire text of the rule is printed here. This
note refers only to the incorporated by reference material. NIST
Handbook 130 may be accessed at the NIST website at
www.nist.gov/owm.

(1) The Division of Weights and Measures shall follow the examina-
tion procedure for price verification incorporated by reference in the
section of NIST Handbook 130, [2000] 2002 edition, entitled
�Examination Procedure for Price Verification.�

AUTHORITY: section 413.065, RSMo [Supp. 1999] Supp. 2002.
Original rule filed Aug. 13, 1996, effective Feb. 28, 1997. Amended:
Filed April 9, 1998, effective Oct. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed Feb. 25,
2000, effective Sept. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed Sept. 12, 2002.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Agriculture, Weights and Measures Division, Ron
Hooker, Division Director, PO Box 630, Jefferson City, MO  65102.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 11�DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 40�Division of Fire Safety

Chapter 5�Elevators

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 40-5.110 Fees and Penalties. The Division of Fire Safety
is amending subsection (1)(B) and section (4) to clarify the installa-
tion/alteration fee and increase the annual inspector license fee.

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the annual fee of a state
licensed elevator inspector from twenty-five dollars ($25) to one hun-
dred twenty-five dollars ($125) and clarifies the permit fee for an
installation/alteration permit.

(1) New Construction.
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(B) Installation/Alteration Permit Fee. [Permit fees are includ-
ed in the plan review fees.] The installation/alteration permit
fee shall be twenty dollars ($20).

(4) Inspector License Fee. The annual license fee shall be [twenty-
five dollars ($25).] one hundred twenty-five dollars ($125).

AUTHORITY: section 701.355, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule
filed Aug. 26, 1998, effective July 1, 1999. Amended: Filed Sept. 13,
2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will cost private entities
eight thousand dollars ($8,000) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Division of Fire Safety, William Farr, State Fire Marshal,
PO Box 844, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 13�DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 40�Division of Family Services

Chapter 19�Energy Assistance

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 40-19.020 Low Income Home Energy Assistance
Program. The division is amending the monthly income ranges con-
tained in the LIHEAP Income Ranges Chart immediately following
subsection (3)(D) of this rule.

PURPOSE: This amendment adjusts the monthly income amounts on
the LIHEAP Income Ranges Chart to reflect changes made in the fed-
eral poverty guidelines.

(3) Primary eligibility requirements for this program are as follows:
(D) Each household must have a monthly income no greater than

the specific amounts based on household size as set forth in the Low
Income Home Energy Assistance Program (LIHEAP) Income
Ranges Chart. If the household size and composition of a LIHEAP
applicant household can be matched against an active food stamp
case reflecting the same household size and composition, monthly
income for LIHEAP will be established by using the monthly income
documented in the household�s food stamp file.
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[LIHEAP INCOME RANGES CHART
Monthly Income Amounts

Household  
Size 

Income  
Range 

Income  
Range 

Income 
Range 

Income  
Range 

Income  
Range 

1      $0�179 $180�359 $360�539 $540�719 $720�895 
2 $0�242 $243�485 $486�728 $729�971 $972�1,209 
3 $0�280 $281�561 $562�842 $843�1,123 $1,124�1,402 
4 $0�338 $339�677 $678�1,016 $1,017�1,355 $1,356�1,692 
5 $0�396 $397�793 $794�1,190 $1,191�1,587 $1,588�1,981 
6 $0�454 $455�909 $910�1,364 $1,365�1,819 $1,820�2,270 
7 $0�512 $513�1,025 $1,026�1,538 $1,539�2,051 $2,052�2,560 
8 $0�570 $571�1,141 $1,142�1,713 $1,714�2,284 $2,285�2,849 
9 $0�628 $629�1,257 $1,258�1,886 $1,887�2,515 $2,516�3,139 
10 $0�686 $687�1,373 $1,374�2,060 $2,061�2,747 $2,748�3,428 
11 $0�743 $744�1,487 $1,488�2,231 $2,232�2,975 $2,976�3,717 
12 $0�801 $802�1,603 $1,604�2,405 $2,406�3,207 $3,208�4,007 
13 $0�859 $860�1,718 $1,719�2,578 $2,579�3,438 $3,439�4,296 
14 $0�917 $918�1,834 $1,835�2,752 $2,753�3,670 $3,671�4,586 
15 $0�975 $976�1,950 $1,951�2,926 $2,927�3,902 $3,903�4,875 
16 $0�1,033 $1,034�2,066 $2,067�3,100 $3,101�4,134 $4,135�5,165 
17 $0�1,091 $1,092�2,182 $2,183�3,274 $3,275�4,366 $4,367�5,454 
18 $0�1,149 $1,150�2,298 $2,299�3,448 $3,449�4,598 $4,599�5,743 
19 $0�1,207 $1,208�2,414 $2,415�3,622 $3,623�4,830 $4,831�6,033 
20 $0�1,264 $1,265�2,528 $2,529�3,793 $3,794�5,058  $5,059�6,322] 

 

Household  
Size 

Income  
Range 

Income  
Range 

Income 
Range 

Income  
Range 

Income  
Range 

1        $0�185 $186�371 $372�557 $558�743 $744�923 
2 $0�249 $250�499 $500�749 $750�999 $1,000�1,244 
3 $0�288 $289�577 $578�866 $867�1,155 $1,156�1,439 
4 $0�347 $348�695 $696�1,043 $1,044�1,391 $1,392�1,735 
5 $0�406 $407�813 $814�1,220 $1,221�1,627 $1,628�2,030 
6 $0�472 $473�945 $946�1,418 $1,419�1,891 $1,892�2,359 
7 $0�524 $525�1,049 $1,050�1,574 $1,575�2,099 $2,100�2,620 
8 $0�583 $584�1,167 $1,168�1,751 $1,752�2,335 $2,336�2,915 
9 $0�642 $643�1,285 $1,286�1,928 $1,929�2,571 $2,572�3,210 

10 $0�701 $702�1,403 $1,404�2,105 $2,106�2,807 $2,808�3,506 
11 $0�760 $761�1,521 $1,522�2,282 $2,283�3,043 $3,044�3,801 
12 $0�819 $820�1,639 $1,640�2,459 $2,460�3,279 $3,280�4,096 
13 $0�878 $879�1,757 $1,758�2,636 $2,637�3,515 $3,516�4,391 
14 $0�937 $938�1,875 $1,876�2,813 $2,814�3,751 $3,752�4,686 
15 $0�996 $997�1,993 $1,994�2,990 $2,991�3,987 $3,988�4,981 
16 $0�1,055 $1,056�2,111 $2,112�3,167 $3,168�4,223 $4,224�5,277 
17 $0�1,114 $1,115�2,229 $2,230�3,344 $3,345�4,459 $4,460�5,572 
18 $0�1,173 $1,174�2,347 $2,348�3,521 $3,522�4,695 $4,696�5,867 
19 $0�1,232 $1,233�2,465 $2,466�3,698 $3,699�4,931 $4,932�6,162 
20 $0�1,291 $1,292�2,583 $2,584�3,875 $3,876�5,167 $5,168�6,457 

LIHEAP INCOME RANGES CHART
Monthly Income Amounts



AUTHORITY: section 207.020, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Nov. 26, 1980, effective Dec. 6, 1980, expired March 11, 1981.
Original rule filed Nov. 26, 1980, effective March 12, 1981. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency amendment filed Sept. 19, 2002, effective Oct. 3, 2002,
expires March 31, 2003. Amended: Filed Sept. 19, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Office of the Director, Division of Family Services, PO Box 88,
Jefferson City, MO 65103. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 20�Division of Environmental Health and
Communicable Disease Prevention 

Chapter 28�Immunization

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 20-28.010 Immunization Requirements for School
Children. The department amends the Purpose and sections (1), (2),
and (3), is removing the forms CD 31, Imm.P.19 and Imm.P.10 and
replacing forms Imm.P.11A, Imm.P.12, and Imm.P.14 in the Code
of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes language that is repetitive and
dictates medical practice, and adds references to the recommenda-
tions of the Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP).
This amendment also updates the department name.

PURPOSE: This rule establishes minimum immunization require-
ments [required of] for all school children [according to current
recommendations] in accordance with recommendations of the
Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) and helps
assure that appropriate actions are taken by schools to enforce sec-
tion 167.181, RSMo.

(1) As mandated by section 167.181, RSMo, each superintendent of
a public, private, parochial or parish school shall have a record pre-
pared showing the immunization status of every child enrolled in or
attending a school under the superintendent�s jurisdiction. The
school superintendent shall make [this] a summary report [annual-
ly] to the Department of Health and Senior Services [on Form CD
31] no later than October 15 of each school year. This date is neces-
sitated by the law which prohibits the enrollment and attendance of
children who are in noncompliance. [Immunization information is
required in eight (8) categories:] This report shall include
immunization information by grade or age by vaccine antigen
(diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, polio, measles, rubella, mumps and
hepatitis B), number of children enrolled, number of children
adequately immunized, number of children in progress, and
number of children exempt. Each school superintendent or chief
administrator shall submit [to the Department of Health] a sum-
mary report [on Form CD 31] for all schools under the administra-
tor�s jurisdiction. Separate reports for each school should not be sub-
mitted, although separate lists shall be maintained in each school for
auditing purposes.

(B) This rule is designed to govern any child�regardless of age�
who is attending a public, private, parochial or parish school. If the
specific age recommendations are not mentioned within this rule, the
Missouri Department of Health and Senior Services should be con-
sulted.

(C) It is unlawful for any child to attend school unless the child
has been immunized according to this rule or unless the parent or
guardian has signed and placed on file a statement of medical or reli-
gious exemption with the school administrator.

1. Medical exemption[s]. A child shall be exempted from the
immunization requirements of this rule upon certification by a
licensed doctor of medicine or doctor of osteopathy that either the
immunization would seriously endanger the child�s health or life or
the child has documentation of laboratory evidence of immunity to
the disease. The Department of Health and Senior Services Form
Imm.P.12, included herein, shall be on file with the school immu-
nization health record for each child with a medical exemption. This
need not be renewed annually.

2. Religious exemption. A child shall be exempted from the
immunization requirements of this rule as provided in section
167.181, RSMo if one (1) parent or guardian objects in writing to
the school administrator that immunization of that child violates
his/her religious beliefs. This exemption on Department of Health
and Senior Services Form Imm.P.11A, included herein, shall be
placed on file with the school immunization health record.

3. Immunization in progress. Section 167.181, RSMo provides
that students may continue to attend school as long as they have start-
ed an immunization series and satisfactory progress is being accom-
plished [in the prescribed manner as outlined in the Missouri
Immunization Schedules in subsection (3)(B) of this rule]. A
Department of Health and Senior Services Form Imm.P.14, includ-
ed herein, shall be on file with the school immunization health
record of each student with immunization in progress. Failure to
meet the next scheduled appointment constitutes noncompliance with
the school immunization law and [legal action] exclusion should be
initiated immediately. Refer to subsection (1)(A) of this rule regard-
ing exclusion of students in noncompliance.

(2) [The schedules in subsection (3)(B) of this rule contain
the immunization schedule recommended by the Missouri
Department of Health. The Missouri Department of Health
recommends that all children be immunized by health care
practitioners in accordance with these recommendations.]
For school attendance, children shall [meet the minimum require-
ments specified in subsections (2)(A)�(H) of this rule or have
proper exemption statements on file at school] be immunized
against diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, polio, measles, rubella,
mumps, and hepatitis B, according to the latest Advisory
Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP) Recommended
Childhood Immunization Schedule�United States and the latest
ACIP General Recommendations on Immunization. As the
immunization schedule and recommendations are updated, they
will be available from and distributed by the Department of
Health and Senior Services.

[(A) Measles. One (1) dose of live measles vaccine
received by injection on or after the first birthday shall be
required for school attendance for all children who started
kindergarten prior to the 1990�91 school year. All children
starting kindergarten or who were five (5) or six (6) years of
age as of and after the beginning of the 1990�91 school
year shall be required to have two (2) doses of live measles
vaccine received by injection and separated by at least twen-
ty-eight (28) days on or after the first birthday. Measles vac-
cine may be given alone or in combination with other vac-
cines. Exemptions shall be permitted upon receipt of notifi-
cation of exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

(B) Mumps. One (1) dose of live mumps vaccine received
by injection on or after the first birthday shall be required for
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school attendance for all children. Mumps vaccine may be
given alone or in combination with other vaccines.
Exemptions shall be permitted upon receipt of written noti-
fication on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

(C) Rubella. One (1) dose of live rubella vaccine received
by injection on or after the first birthday shall be required for
school attendance for all children. Rubella vaccine may be
given alone or in combination with other vaccines.
Exemptions shall be permitted upon receipt of written noti-
fication of exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

(D) Polio. Oral Polio Vaccine (OPV) and/or Inactivated Polio
Vaccine (IPV) shall be used.

1. Polio Vaccine. Three (3) doses of polio vaccine shall
be required for all students. Children who started kinder-
garten or who were five (5) or six (6) years of age as of and
after the beginning of the 1990�91 school year must have
received the last dose at age four (4) years or greater; if not,
an additional dose is required unless the student has already
received four (4) or more doses of polio vaccine. Exemptions
shall be permitted upon receipt of written notification of
exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

2. Combination of IPV and OPV. If a combination of IPV
and OPV are used, four (4) doses are required. Exemptions
shall be permitted upon receipt of written notification of
exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

(E) Diphtheria. Four (4) doses of diphtheria toxoid shall be
required for students starting kindergarten as of and after
the beginning of the 1999�2000 school year. Three (3)
doses of diphtheria toxoid shall be required for all other stu-
dents. Children starting kindergarten or who were five (5) or
six (6) years of age as of and after the beginning of the
1990�91 school year must have received the last dose at
age four (4) years or greater; if not, an additional dose is
required unless the student has already received six (6) or
more doses of diphtheria toxoid. A booster dose of diphthe-
ria toxoid is required ten (10) years from the last diphtheria
immunization. The diphtheria toxoid may be given alone or in
combination with tetanus toxoid and pertussis vaccine.
Exemptions shall be permitted upon receipt of a written noti-
fication of exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

(F) Tetanus. Four (4) doses of tetanus toxoid shall be
required for students starting kindergarten as of and after
the beginning of the 1999�2000 school year. Three (3)
doses of tetanus toxoid shall be required for all other stu-
dents. Children starting kindergarten or who were five (5) or
six (6) years of age as of and after the beginning of the
1990�91 school year must have received the last dose at
age four (4) years or greater; if not, an additional dose is
required unless the child has already received six (6) or more
doses of tetanus toxoid. The tetanus toxoid may be given
alone or in combination with diphtheria toxoid and pertussis
vaccine. A booster dose of tetanus toxoid is required ten (10)
years from the last tetanus immunization. Exemptions shall
be permitted upon receipt of a written notification of exemp-
tion on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.]

(G) Pertussis (acellular or whole cell). Four (4) doses of
pertussis vaccine shall be required for students starting
kindergarten as of and after the beginning of the
1999�2000 school year. Three (3) doses of pertussis vac-
cine shall be required for all other students six (6) years of
age and younger. The last dose must have been received at
age four (4) years or greater; if not, an additional dose is
required unless the child has already received six (6) or more
doses of pertussis vaccine.]

(A) Pertussis vaccine is not required for children seven (7) years
of age and older. [Pertussis vaccine may be given alone or in
combination with diphtheria toxoid and tetanus toxoid.

Exemptions shall be permitted upon written notification of
exemption on Form Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.

[(H) Hepatitis B. Three (3) doses of] (B) [h] Hepatitis B vac-
cine shall be required for all [students entering] children starting
kindergarten or who were five (5) or six (6) years of age as of and
after the beginning of the [1997�98] 1992�93 school year. [and
for all students entering grade seven (7) as of and after the
beginning of the 1999�2000 school year. Exemptions shall
be permitted upon written notification of exemption on Form
Imm.P.11A or Imm.P.12.]

(3) The parent or guardian shall furnish the superintendent or school
administrator satisfactory evidence of immunization or exemption
from immunization against diphtheria, tetanus, pertussis, polio,
measles, mumps, rubella and hepatitis B.

(A) Satisfactory evidence of immunization means a statement, cer-
tificate or record from a physician or other recognized health facili-
ty or personnel stating that the required immunizations have been
given to the person and verifying the type of vaccine [and month
and year of administration]. All children [starting kindergarten
as of and after the beginning of the 1990�91 school year]
shall be required to provide documentation of the month, day and
year of vaccine administration.

[(B) The following schedule shall determine when the next
dose of vaccine is due for a child found to be in noncompli-
ance with the immunization requirements:]
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AUTHORITY: sections 167.181, RSMo Supp. 2001, 192.006[,
RSMo Supp. 1998] and 192.020, RSMo [1994] 2000. This rule
was previously filed as 13 CSR 50-110.010. Original rule filed April
24, 1974, effective May 4, 1974. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Sept. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with Bryant
McNally, JD, MPH, Director, Division of Environmental Health and
Communicable Disease Prevention, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO
65102, (573) 751-6080. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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