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Title 2—DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
Division 80—State Milk Board

Chapter 5—Inspections

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

2 CSR 80-5.010 Inspection Fees. The board is amending section
(1) on inspection fees.

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended by changing the time peri-
od for which the fees apply and publish the fees established by the
State Milk Board for that period.  This amendment updates the ref-
erence to the time period for which milk inspection fees apply.

(1) The inspection fee for Fiscal Year [2002 (July 1,
2001–June 30, 2002)] 2003 (July 1, 2002–June 30, 2003)

shall be five cents (5¢) per hundred weight on milk produced on
farms inspected by the State Milk Board or its contracted local
authority and four cents (4¢) per hundred weight on milk import-
ed from areas beyond the points of routine inspection.

AUTHORITY: section 196.939, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed
April 12, 1977, effective Sept. 11, 1977. For intervening history,
please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
Jan. 30, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The State Milk Board estimates that the following
private entities will be affected by this proposed amendment in the
given numbers: seven (7) producer marketing agencies and seven
(7) additional Grade A dairy plants located in the state of Missouri
(to be assessed five cents (5¢) per hundred weight on milk pro-
duced and/or handled) and five (5) producer marketing agencies
and thirty-eight (38) individual Grade A dairy plants (to be
assessed at four cents (4¢) per hundred weight on milk inspected
from areas beyond the points of routine inspection). The State Milk
Board further estimates the aggregate cost of the compliance with
this proposed amendment by the enumerated entities to be
$1,420,934 for the period July 1, 2002 through June 30, 2003.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
State Milk Board office, Terry S. Long, Executive Secretary, 911-D
Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City, MO 65101. Telephone (573)-751-3830.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed
rules and changes. The notice of proposed rulemak-

ing is required to contain an explanation of any new rule or
any change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor.
This is set out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also
required is a citation to the legal authority to make rules.
This appears following the text of the rule, after the word
“Authority.”

Entirely new rules are printed without any special sym-
bology under the heading of the proposed rule. If an

existing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a
heading of proposed amendment or proposed rescission.
Rules which are proposed to be amended will have new
matter printed in boldface type and matter to be deleted
placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to
solicit and encourage public participation in the rule-

making process. The law provides that for every proposed
rule, amendment or rescission there must be a notice that
anyone may comment on the proposed action. This com-
ment may take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hear-
ing before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of
the notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned
or required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after
publication of the notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning
day in the ninety (90)-day-count necessary for the filing of
the order of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after plan-
ning not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a

new notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing
for a date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of pub-
lication of the new notice.
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Title 8—DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND
INDUSTRIAL RELATIONS

Division 20—Labor and Industrial
Relations Commission

Chapter 8—Tort Victims Appeals

PROPOSED RULE

8 CSR 20-8.010 Review of Decisions Issued by the Division of
Workers’ Compensation in Tort Victims’ Compensation Cases

PURPOSE: This rule outlines procedures for appeals from a deci-
sion made by the Division of Workers’ Compensation in tort vic-
tims’ compensation cases.

(1) Review-Appeal. Any party to a case involving tort victims’
compensation may appeal the decision of the Division of Workers’
Compensation by filing a petition with the commission within thir-
ty (30) days following the date of notification or mailing of the
decision, as provided by section 573.690, RSMo. A form to be
used in making the petition has been promulgated by the commis-
sion and is available upon request. The petitioner is not required
to use the promulgated form provided the petition sets forth infor-
mation in regard to the case, and the decision which is sought to
be reviewed and the reason for making the petition. The petition
shall be signed by the petitioner or the petitioner’s attorney.

(2) Additional Evidence.
(A) After a petition has been filed with the commission, any

interested party may file a motion to submit additional evidence to
the commission. The hearing of additional evidence by the com-
mission shall not be granted except upon the ground of newly dis-
covered evidence which could not have been produced with rea-
sonable diligence at the hearing before the Division of Workers’
Compensation. Tender of merely cumulative evidence does not
constitute a valid ground for the admission of additional evidence
by the commission. The motion to submit additional evidence shall
set out specifically and in detail:

1. Nature and substance of the newly discovered evidence;
2. Names of witnesses to be produced;
3. Nature of the exhibits to be introduced; and
4. Full and accurate statement of the reason the testimony or

exhibits reasonably could not have been discovered or produced at
the hearing before the Division of Workers’ Compensation.

(B) The commission shall consider the motion to submit addi-
tional evidence and any response of the opposing party without
oral argument by the parties and enter an order either granting or
denying the motion. If the motion is granted, the opposing party
shall be permitted to present rebuttal evidence. As a matter of pol-
icy, the commission is opposed to the submission of additional evi-
dence except when it furthers the interests of justice. Therefore, all
available evidence shall be introduced at the hearing before the
administrative law judge.

(3) Petitions and Briefs.
(A) A petitioner shall state specifically in the petition the reason

the petitioner believes the decision of the Division of Workers’
Compensation on the controlling issues is not properly supported.
It shall not be sufficient merely to state that the decision of the
Division of Workers’ Compensation on any particular issue is not
supported by the competent and substantial evidence.

(B) If the petitioner desires to file a brief in support of the peti-
tion, the request to file a brief shall be stated in the petition. The
petitioner’s brief shall be filed within thirty (30) days after the
transmittal of the transcript of record. The opposing party may file
a responsive brief within fifteen (15) days after the receipt of the
petitioner’s brief. The commission shall have discretion, after
notice to the parties, to extend or accelerate the briefing schedule.

(4) Answers and Briefs.
(A) The opposing party (known as the respondent) may file an

answer to the petition concisely addressing each of the contentions
set forth in the petition. The answer shall be filed within ten (10)
days after the filing of the petition. The commission shall have dis-
cretion to extend the time for filing an answer.

(B) If the petitioner does not include a request to file briefs in
the petition and the respondent desires to file a brief, that request
shall be included in the answer. If the petitioner requested a brief-
ing schedule, but failed to timely file a brief, the respondent may
file a brief only if the respondent included a request to file a brief
in the answer.

(5) Briefs, Typewritten. Briefs filed in any case pending before the
commission shall be typewritten. The original and two (2) copies
shall be filed with the commission and a copy served upon the
opposing party.

(6) Oral Argument. Oral argument may be granted by the com-
mission. Any request to present oral argument shall be included in
the petition or in the answer and shall include detailed and specif-
ic reasons the argument cannot be made adequately by brief.
Untimely requests for leave to present oral argument shall not be
entertained nor will any request to present oral argument in lieu of
a brief be allowed.

AUTHORITY: section 286.060, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed
Jan. 25, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed rule with the Labor and Industrial
Relations Commission, Attn: Renee T. Slusher, Chairman, PO Box
599, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0599. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 9—DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 45—Division of Mental Retardation and

Developmental Disabilities
Chapter 5—Standards

PROPOSED RULE

9 CSR 45-5.060 Procedures to Obtain Certification

PURPOSE: This rule describes procedures to obtain certification
as a provider of residential habilitation, individualized supported
living (ISL), supported employment, and day habilitation (on and
off site), through the community-based Medicaid Waiver.

(1) Under sections 630.655, 630.010, and 376.779.3 and 4,
RSMo, the department is mandated to develop certification stan-
dards and to certify an organization’s level of service, treatment or
rehabilitation as necessary for the organization to operate, receive
funds from the department, or participate in a service network
authorized by the department and eligible for Medicaid reimburse-
ment. However, certification in itself does not constitute an assur-
ance or guarantee that the department will fund designated ser-
vices or programs. 
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(A) A key goal of certification is to enhance the quality of care
and services with a focus on the needs and outcomes of persons
served.

(B) The primary function of the certification process is assess-
ment of an organization’s compliance with standards of care. A
further function is to identify and encourage developmental steps
toward improved program operations, client satisfaction and posi-
tive outcomes.

(C) This rule replaces sections 9 CSR 45-5.010(4) and (5) of the
Certification of Medicaid Agencies Serving Persons with
Developmental Disabilities.

(2) An organization may request certification by completing an
application form, as required by the department for this purpose,
and submitting the application form, and other documentation, as
may be specified, to the Department of Mental Health, PO Box
687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. 

(A) The organization must submit a current written description
of those programs and services for which it is seeking certification
by the department. 

(B) A new applicant shall not use a name which implies a rela-
tionship with another organization, government agency or judicial
system when a formal organizational relationship does not exist. 

(C) Certification fees are not required. 
(D) The department will review a completed application within

thirty (30) calendar days of receipt to determine whether the appli-
cant organization would be appropriate for certification. The
department will notify the organization of its determination. 

(E) An organization that wishes to apply for recertification shall
submit its application forms to the department at least sixty (60)
days before expiration of its existing certificate. 

(F) An applicant can withdraw its application at any time dur-
ing the certification process, unless otherwise required by law. 

(3) The department shall conduct a site survey at an organization
to assure compliance with certification standards, standards of care
and other requirements. 

(A) The department shall conduct a comprehensive site survey
for the purpose of determining compliance with certification stan-
dards and program/service rules, except as stipulated in paragraphs
(3)(B)1. through 3.

(B) The department recognizes and deems as certified a provider
that has attained full accreditation under standards for Community
Services (community living services for individualized supported
living (ISL) and residential habilitation and personal and social
services for day habilitation) and for Employment Services (sup-
ported employment) from the Commission on Accreditation of
Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF) or The Council on Quality and
Leadership in Supports for People with Disabilities (The Council).
The deemed provider must—

1. Submit to the department a copy of the most recent accred-
itation survey report and verification of the accreditation time peri-
od and dates within thirty (30) days of receipt from the accredita-
tion agency;

2. Notify the department when accreditation surveys are
scheduled or when accreditation agency makes complaint investi-
gation visit;

3. Notify the department of any changes in accreditation sta-
tus during the time period of accreditation and resurvey;

4. Identify the department as a primary stakeholder for con-
tact by the accrediting agency during survey and resurvey data
gathering processes.

(4) The department shall provide advance notice and scheduling of
routine, planned site surveys. 

(A) The department shall notify the applicant and the division’s
regional centers regarding survey date(s), procedures and a copy
of any survey instrument that may be used. Survey procedures will

include, but are not limited to, interviews with provider staff, indi-
viduals being served and other interested parties; tour and inspec-
tion of program sites; review of provider administrative records
necessary to verify compliance with requirements; review of per-
sonnel records and service documentation; observation of program
activities.

(B) The applicant agrees, by act of submitting an application, to
allow and assist department representatives in fully and freely con-
ducting these survey procedures and to provide department repre-
sentatives reasonable and immediate access to premises, individu-
als, and requested information.

(C) An organization must engage in the certification process in
good faith. The organization must provide information and docu-
mentation that is accurate, and complete. Failure to participate in
good faith, including falsification or fabrication of any information
used to determine compliance with requirements, may be grounds
to deny issuance of or to revoke certification.

(D) The surveyor(s) shall hold entrance and exit conferences
with the organization to discuss survey arrangements and survey
findings, respectively. If a surveyor identifies a deficiency that
could result in actual jeopardy to the safety, health or welfare of
persons served, the surveyor shall not leave the program until an
acceptable plan of correction is presented which assures the sur-
veyor that there is no further risk of jeopardy to persons served.

(E) Within thirty (30) calendar days after the exit conference,
the department shall provide a written survey report to the
provider’s director and the division. 

1. The report shall note all deficiencies identified during the
survey. Every instance in which the certification standards are not
met will be cited as a deficiency. 

2. The department shall send a notice of deficiency and the
report by certified mail, return receipt requested. 

3. The provider shall make the report available to the staff
and to the public upon request.

(F) Within thirty (30) calendar days of the date that a notice of
deficiency and the report is presented by certified mail to the
provider, the provider shall submit to the department and regional
center a plan of correction. 

1. The plan must address each deficiency, specifying the
method of correction and the date the correction shall be complet-
ed. The provider will work with the regional center to develop a
plan of correction. No correction date will exceed one hundred
eighty (180) days.

2. Within fifteen (15) calendar days after receiving the plan
of correction, the department shall notify the provider and the divi-
sion of its decision to approve, disapprove, or require revisions of
the proposed plan. 

3. The surveyor will assure that the plan of correction has
been implemented and deficiencies corrected. The department
shall determine if it is necessary for the surveyor to make a return
visit to the provider based on the criteria of the plan of correction
and will notify the division and regional center(s) of revisit. 

4. In the event that the provider has not submitted a plan of
correction acceptable to the department within sixty (60) days of
the original date that written notice of deficiencies was presented
by certified mail to the provider, it shall be subject to expiration of
certification. 

(5) The department may grant certification on a temporary, provi-
sional, conditional, or compliance status. The department will
notify the division of any change in the status of a provider. 

(A) Temporary status shall be granted to a provider if the sur-
vey process has not been completed prior to the expiration of an
existing certificate and the applicant is not at fault for failure or
delay in completing the survey process.

(B) Provisional status for a period of not exceeding one (1) year
shall be granted to a new provider or service, a converted agency
or provider, or an existing provider adding a waivered service,
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based on a site review which finds the program in compliance with
requirements related to policy and procedure, facility, personnel,
and staffing patterns sufficient to begin providing services. The
regional center must notify the Licensure and Certification Office
as soon as the contract is set up with the provider.

1. In the department’s initial determination and granting of
provisional certification, the provider shall not be expected to fully
comply with those standards which reflect ongoing program activ-
ities.

2. The department shall conduct a comprehensive site survey
of the provisionally certified provider and shall make further deter-
mination of the provider’s certification status no sooner than nine-
ty (90) days after the provider begins serving clients nor later than
the expiration date of the provisional certificate.

(C) Conditional status shall be granted to a provider following a
site survey by the department that determines that there are perva-
sive and/or significant deficiencies with standards that may affect
quality of care to individuals and there is reasonable expectation
that the provider can achieve compliance within a stipulated time
period. The department shall consider patterns and trends of per-
formance identified during the site survey. 

1. The period of conditional status shall not exceed one hun-
dred eighty (180) calendar days. The department may directly
monitor progress, may require the provider to submit progress
reports, or both.

2. The department shall conduct a further site survey within
the one hundred eighty (180)-day period and make a further deter-
mination of the provider’s compliance with standards. 

3. During the period of conditional status, the division may,
at its discretion, take actions per sections (10) and (12) of this rule.

(D) Compliance status shall be awarded to a provider for a peri-
od of two (2) years following a site survey by the department that
determines the provider meets all standards relating to quality of
care and the safety, health, rights, and welfare of persons served.
If deficiencies are cited during a site survey, any and all such defi-
ciencies must be corrected in accordance with the plan of correc-
tion prior to the department awarding compliance status. 

(6) The department may investigate any written complaint regard-
ing the operation of a certified or deemed certified program or ser-
vice. If conditions are found that are not in compliance with
applicable certification standards, the department may, at its sole
discretion, notify the accrediting organization of any concerns. 

(7) The department may conduct a scheduled or unscheduled site
survey of a provider at any time to monitor ongoing compliance
with the certification standards. If any survey finds conditions that
are not in compliance with applicable certification standards, the
department may require corrective action steps and may change the
provider’s certification status consistent with procedures set out in
this rule.

(8) The department shall certify only the provider(s) named in the
application. The provider(s) may not transfer certification without
the written approval of the department. 

(A) A certificate is the property of the department and is valid
only as long as the provider meets standards of care and other
requirements. 

(B) The provider shall maintain the certificate issued by the
department in a readily available location. 

(C) Within seven (7) calendar days of the time a certified
provider organization is sold, leased, discontinued, moved to a
new location, has a change in its accreditation status, appoints a
new director, or changes programs or services offered, the
provider shall provide written notice to the department of any such
change.

(D) A certified provider that establishes a new program or type
of program shall operate that program in accordance with applica-

ble standards. A provisional review, expedited site survey or com-
prehensive site survey shall be conducted, as determined by the
department. 

(9) The department may deny issuance of and may revoke certifi-
cation based on a determination that—

(A) The nature of the deficiencies results in substantial proba-
bility of or actual jeopardy to individuals being served; 

(B) Serious or repeated incidents of abuse or neglect of individ-
uals being served or violations of rights have occurred; 

(C) Fraudulent fiscal practices have transpired or significant and
repeated errors in billings to the department have occurred; 

(D) Failure to participate in the certification process in good
faith, including falsification or fabrication of any information used
to determine compliance with requirements;

(E) The nature and extent of deficiencies results in the failure to
conform to the certification standards of the program or service
being offered; or

(F) Compliance with standards has not been attained by an orga-
nization upon expiration of conditional certification.

(10) The department, at its discretion, may—
(A) Place a monitor at a program if there is substantial proba-

bility of or actual jeopardy to the safety, health, rights, or welfare
of individuals being served.

1. The cost of the monitor shall be charged to the organiza-
tion at a rate which recoups all reasonable expenses incurred by
the department. 

2. The department shall remove the monitor when a determi-
nation is made that the safety, health, rights, and welfare of indi-
viduals being served is no longer at risk;

(B) Take other action to ensure and protect the safety, health or
welfare of individuals being served. 

(11) An organization which has had certification denied or revoked
may appeal to the director of the department within thirty (30) cal-
endar days following notice of the denial or revocation being pre-
sented by certified mail to the organization. The director of the
department shall conduct a hearing under procedures set out in
Chapter 536, RSMo and issue findings of fact, conclusions of law
and a decision which shall be final.

(12) The department shall have authority to impose administrative
sanctions.

(A) The department may suspend the certification process pend-
ing completion of an investigation when an organization that has
applied for certification or the staff of that organization is under
investigation for fraud, financial abuse, abuse of persons served,
revocation of persons’ rights without due process, or improper
clinical practices.

(B) The department may administratively sanction a certified
organization that has been found to have committed fraud, finan-
cial abuse, abuse of persons served, or improper clinical practices
or that had reason to know its staff were engaged in such practices.

(C) Administrative sanctions include, but are not limited to, sus-
pension of certification, clinical utilization review requirements,
clinical audit, suspension of new admissions, denial or revocation
of certification, or other actions as determined by the department. 

(D) The department shall have the authority to refuse to accept
for a period of up to twenty-four (24) months an application for
certification from an organization that has had certification denied
or revoked or that has been found to have committed fraud, finan-
cial abuse or improper clinical practices or whose staff and clini-
cians were engaged in improper practices. 

(E) An organization may appeal these sanctions pursuant to sec-
tion (11).

Page 401
March 1, 2002
Vol. 27, No. 5 Missouri Register



March 1, 2002
Vol. 27, No. 5

(13) An organization may request the department’s exceptions
committee to waive a requirement for certification if the head of
the organization provides evidence that a waiver is in the best inter-
ests of the individuals it serves.

(A) A request for a waiver shall be in writing and shall include
justification for the request.

(B) The request shall be submitted to Exceptions Committee,
Department of Mental Health, PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO
65102. 

(C) The exceptions committee shall hold meetings in accordance
with Chapter 610, RSMo and shall respond with a written decision
within forty-five (45) calendar days of receiving a request. 

(D) The exceptions committee may issue a waiver on a time-lim-
ited or other basis.

(E) If a waiver request is denied, the exceptions committee shall
give the organization forty-five (45) calendar days to fully comply
with the standard, unless a different time period is specified by the
committee.

AUTHORITY: sections 630.050 and 630.655, RSMo Supp. 2001.
Emergency rule filed Feb. 13, 2002, effective March 1, 2002,
expires Aug. 27, 2002. Original rule filed Feb. 13, 2002. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Core
Rules Committee, Attn: Donna Haley, Department of Mental
Health, Division of Mental Retardation and Developmental
Disabilities PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing
is scheduled.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission

Chapter 6—Air Quality Standards, Definitions,
Sampling and Reference Methods and Air Pollution
Control Regulations for the Entire State of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-6.070 New Source Performance Regulations. The
commission proposes to amend subsection (1)(A) and section (7).
If the commission adopts this rule action, it will be submitted to
the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, for delegation of
enforcement authority.

PURPOSE: This amendment adopts by reference new 40 CFR part
60 subparts finalized between January 1, 2000 and December 31,
2000. Additionally, this amendment updates previously adopted
subparts. The evidence supporting the need for this proposed rule-
making are: elements of the State/EPA work plan and Title V
Operating Permit Program requirements.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that
the publication of the entire text of the material which is incor-
porated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly
cumbersome or expensive. Therefore, the material which is so
incorporated is on file with the agency who filed this rule, and with
the Office of the Secretary of State. Any interested person may view
this material at either agency’s headquarters or the same will be

made available at the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not
to exceed actual cost of copy reproduction. The entire text of the
rule is printed here. This note refers only to the incorporated by
reference material.

(1) General.
(A) The provisions of 40 CFR part 60, as of December [29,

1999] 31, 2000, shall apply and are adopted by reference as part
of this rule.

(7) The following are the New Source Performance Standards
(NSPS) 40 CFR part 60 subparts that are adopted by reference in
this rule. Individual source operations or installations in these cat-
egories are subject to this rule based on date of commencement of
construction and other category specific parameters, as specified
in the applicable subpart:

Subpart Title
[“](D) Fossil-Fuel Fired Steam Generators[;]
(Da) Electric Utility Steam Generating Units[;]
(Db) Industrial-Commercial-Institutional Steam Generating

Units[;]
(Dc) Small Industrial-Commercial-Institutional Steam

Generating Units[;]
(E) Incinerators[;]
(Ea) Municipal Waste Combustors constructed after December

20, 1989, and on or before September 20, 1994[;]
(Eb) Municipal Waste Combustors constructed after September

20, 1994[;]
(Ec) Hospital/Medical/Infectious Waste Incinerators constructed

after June 20, 1996[;]
(F) Portland Cement Plants[;]
(G) Nitric Acid Plants[;]
(H) Sulfuric Acid Plants[;]
(I) Asphalt Concrete Plants[;]
(J) Petroleum Refineries[;]
(K) Storage Vessels for Petroleum Liquids after June 11, 1973[;]
(Ka) Storage Vessels for Petroleum Liquids[;]
(Kb) Volatile Organic Liquid Storage Vessels (Including

Petroleum Liquid Storage Vessels) after July 23, 1984[;]
(L) Secondary Lead Smelters[;]
(M) Secondary Brass and Bronze Production Plants[;]
(N) Primary Emissions from Basic Oxygen Process Furnaces[;]
(Na) Secondary Emissions from Basic Oxygen Process

Steelmaking Facilities[;]
(O) Sewage Treatment Plants[;]
(P) Primary Copper Smelters[;]
(Q) Primary Zinc Smelters[;]
(R) Primary Lead Smelters[;]
(S) Primary Aluminum Reduction Plants[;]
(T) Phosphate Fertilizer Industry: Wet-Process Phosphoric Acid

Plants[;]
(U) Phosphate Fertilizer Industry: Superphosphoric Acid

Plants[;]
(V) Phosphate Fertilizer Industry: Diammonium Phosphate

Plants[;]
(W) Phosphate Fertilizer Industry: Triple Superphosphate

Plants[;]
(X) Phosphate Fertilizer Industry: Granular Triple

Superphosphate Storage Facilities[;]
(Y) Coal Preparation Plants[;]
(Z) Ferroalloy Production Facilities[;]
(AA) Steel Plants: Electric Arc Furnaces[;]
(AAa) Steel Plants: Electric Arc Furnaces and Argon-Oxygen

Decarburization Vessels[;]
(BB) Kraft Pulp Mills[;]
(CC) Glass Manufacturing Plants[;]
(DD) Grain Elevators[;]
(EE) Surface Coating of Metal Furniture[;”]
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[“](GG) Stationary Gas Turbines[;]
(HH) Lime Manufacturing Plants[;”]
[“](KK) Lead-Acid Battery Manufacturing Plants[;]
(LL) Metallic Mineral Processing Plants[;]
(MM) Automobile and Light-Duty Truck Surface Coating

Operations[;]
(NN) Phosphate Rock Plants[;”]
[“](PP) Ammonium Sulfate Manufacture[;]
(QQ) Graphic Arts Industry: Publication Rotogravure

Printing[;]
(RR) Pressure Sensitive Tape and Label Surface Coating

Operations[;]
(SS) Industrial Surface Coating: Large Appliances[;]
(TT) Metal Coil Surface Coating[;]
(UU) Asphalt Processing and Asphalt Roofing Manufacture[;]
(VV) Equipment Leaks of VOC in the Synthetic Organic

Chemicals Manufacturing Industry[;]
(WW) Beverage Can Surface Coating Industry[;]
(XX) Bulk Gasoline Terminals[;”]
[“](AAA)New Residential Wood Heaters[;]
(BBB) Rubber Tire Manufacturing Industry[;”]
[“](DDD)Polymer Manufacturing Industry[;”]
[“](FFF)Flexible Vinyl and Urethane Coating and Printing[;]
(GGG) Equipment Leaks of VOC in Petroleum Refineries[;]
(HHH) Synthetic Fiber Production Facilities[;]
(III) VOC Emissions from SOCMI Air Oxidation Unit

Processes[;]
(JJJ) Petroleum Dry Cleaners[;]
(KKK) Equipment Leaks of VOC From Onshore Natural Gas

Processing Plants[;]
(LLL) Onshore Natural Gas Processing—SO2 Emissions[;”]
[“](NNN)VOC Emissions from SOCMI Distillation

Operations[;]
(OOO) Nonmetallic Mineral Processing Plants[;]
(PPP) Wool Fiberglass Insulation Manufacturing Plants[;]
(QQQ) VOC Emissions From Petroleum Refinery Wastewater

Systems[;]
(RRR) Synthetic Organic Chemical Manufacturing Reactor

Processes[;]
(SSS) Magnetic Tape Coating Facilities[;]
(TTT) Industrial Surface Coating: Surface Coating of Plastic

Parts for Business Machines[;]
(UUU) [Standards of Performance for] Calciners and

Dryers in Mineral Industries[;]
(VVV) Polymeric Coating of Supporting Substrates Facilities[;

and]
(WWW) Municipal Solid Waste Landfills[.”]
(AAAA) Small Municipal Waste Combustion Units for

Which Construction is Commenced After August 30, 1999 or
for Which Modification or Reconstruction is Commenced
After June 6, 2001

(CCCC) Commercial and Industrial Solid Waste
Incineration Units for Which Construction Is Commenced
After November 30, 1999 or for Which Modification or
Reconstruction Is Commenced on or After June 1, 2001

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000.
Original rule filed Dec. 10, 1979, effective April 11, 1980. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Jan. 31, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed amendment will
begin at 9:00 a.m., April 25, 2002. The public hearing will be
held at the Harry S Truman State Office Building, Room 490, 301
W. High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri. Opportunity to be heard
at the hearing shall be afforded any interested person. Written
request to be heard should be submitted at least seven (7) days
prior to the hearing to Roger D. Randolph, Director, Missouri
Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control Program,
205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176,
(573) 751-4817. Interested persons, whether or not heard, may
submit a written statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., May 2,
2002. Written comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section,
Missouri Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control
Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO
65102-0176.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission

Chapter 6—Air Quality Standards, Definitions,
Sampling and Reference Methods and Air Pollution
Control Regulations for the Entire State of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-6.075 Maximum Achievable Control Technology
Regulations. The commission proposes to amend subsection
(1)(A) and section (4). If the commission adopts this rule action,
it will be submitted to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency,
for delegation of enforcement authority.

PURPOSE: This amendment adopts by reference new 40 CFR part
63 subparts finalized between January 1, 2000 and December 31,
2000. Additionally, this amendment updates previously adopted
subparts. The evidence supporting the need for this proposed rule-
making are: elements of the State/EPA work plan and Title V
Operating Permit Program requirements.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that
the publication of the entire text of the material which is incorpo-
rated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cum-
bersome or expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incor-
porated is on file with the agency who filed this rule, and with the
Office of the Secretary of State. Any interested person may view
this material at either agency’s headquarters or the same will be
made available at the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not
to exceed actual cost of copy reproduction. The entire text of the
rule is printed here. This note refers only to the incorporated by
reference material.

(1) General.
(A) The provisions of 40 CFR part 63 as of December 31,

[1999] 2000, with the exception of those provisions which are not
delegable by the United States Environmental Protection Agency
(EPA) shall apply and are adopted by reference as part of this rule.

(4) The following are the Maximum Achievable Control
Technology (MACT) 40 CFR part 63 subparts that are adopted by
reference in this rule. Individual source operations or installations
in these categories are subject to this rule based on category spe-
cific parameters, as specified in the applicable subpart:

Subpart Title
[“](F) National Emission Standards for Organic Hazardous Air

Pollutants From the Synthetic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
Industry[;]

(G) National Emission Standards for Organic Hazardous Air
Pollutants From the Synthetic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
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Industry for Process Vents, Storage Vessels, Transfer Operations,
and Wastewater[;]

(H) National Emission Standards for Organic Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Equipment Leaks[;]

(I) National Emission Standards for Organic Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Certain Processes Subject to the Negotiated
Regulation for Equipment Leaks[;”]

[“](L) National Emission Standards for Coke Oven Batteries[;]
(M) National Perchloroethylene Air Emission Standards for Dry

Cleaning Facilities[;]
(N) National Emission Standards for Chromium Emissions

From Hard and Decorative Chromium Electroplating and
Chromium Anodizing Tanks[;]

(O) Ethylene Oxide Emissions Standards for Sterilization
Facilities[;”]

[“](Q) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Industrial Process Cooling Towers[;]

(R) National Emission Standards for Gasoline Distribution
Facilities (Bulk Gasoline Terminals and Pipeline Breakout
Stations)[;]

(S) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
from the Pulp and Paper Industry[;]

(T) National Emission Standards for Halogenated Solvent
Cleaning[;]

(U) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutant
Emissions: Group I Polymers and Resins[;”]

[“](W) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Epoxy Resins Production and Non-Nylon
Polyamides Production[;]

(X) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
From Secondary Lead Smelting[;]

(Y) National Emission Standards for Marine Tank Vessel
Loading Operations[;”]

[“](AA) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants From Phosphoric Acid Manufacturing Plants[;]

(BB) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
From Phosphate Fertilizers Production Plants[;]

(CC) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
from Petroleum Refineries[;]

(DD) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
from Off-Site Waste and Recovery Operations[;]

(EE) National Emission Standards for Magnetic Tape
Manufacturing Operations[;”]

[“](GG) National Emission Standards for Aerospace
Manufacturing and Rework Facilities[;]

(HH) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
From Oil and Natural Gas Production Facilities[;]

(II) National Emission Standards for Shipbuilding & Ship
Repair (Surface Coating) [;]

(JJ) National Emission Standards for Wood Furniture
Manufacturing Operations[;]

(KK) National Emission Standards for the Printing and
Publishing Industry[;]

(LL) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
for Primary Aluminum Reduction Plants[;”]

[“](OO) National Emission Standards for Tanks—Level 1[;]
(PP) National Emission Standards for Containers[;]
(QQ) National Emission Standards for Surface Impoundments[;]
(RR) National Emission Standards for Individual Drain

Systems[;]
(SS) National Emission Standards for Closed Vent Systems,

Control Devices, Recovery Devices and Routing to a Fuel Gas
System or a Process[;]

(TT) National Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks—
Control Level 1[;]

(UU) National Emission Standards for Equipment Leaks—
Control Level 2 Standards[;]

(VV) National Emission Standards for Oil-Water Separators and
Organic-Water Separators[;]

(WW) National Emission Standards for Storage Vessels
(Tanks)—Control Level 2[;”]

[“](YY) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Source Categories: Generic Maximum Available
Control Technology Standards[;”]

[“](CCC) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Steel Pickling-HCl Process Facilities and
Hydrochloric Acid Regeneration Plants[;]

(DDD) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Mineral Wool Production[;]

(EEE) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants From Hazardous Waste Combustors[;”]

[“](GGG) National Emission Standards for Pharmaceuticals
Production[;]

(HHH) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants From Natural Gas Transmission and Storage Facilities[;]

(III) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutants
for Flexible Polyurethane Foam Production[;]

(JJJ) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air Pollutant
Emissions: Group IV Polymers and Resins[;”]

[“](LLL) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants From the Portland Cement Manufacturing Industry[;]

(MMM) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Pesticide Active Ingredient Production[;]

(NNN) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Wool Fiberglass Manufacturing[;”]

(OOO) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutant Emissions: Manufacture of Amino/Phenolic Resins

[“](PPP) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutant Emissions for Polyether Polyols Production[;”]

(RRR) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants: Secondary Aluminum Production

[“](TTT) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Primary Lead Smelting[;”]

[“](VVV) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants: Publicly Owned Treatment Works[;” and]

[“](XXX) National Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants for Ferroalloys Production: Ferromanganese and
Silicomanganese[.”]

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000.
Original rule filed May 1, 1996, effective Dec. 30, 1996. For inter-
vening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Jan. 31, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed amendment will
begin at 9:00 a.m., April 25, 2002. The public hearing will be
held at the Harry S Truman State Office Building, Room 490, 301
W. High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri. Opportunity to be heard
at the hearing shall be afforded any interested person. Written
request to be heard should be submitted at least seven (7) days
prior to the hearing to Roger D. Randolph, Director, Missouri
Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control Program,
205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176,
(573) 751-4817. Interested persons, whether or not heard, may
submit a written statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., May 2,
2002. Written comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section,
Missouri Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control
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Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO
65102-0176.

Title 10—DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10—Air Conservation Commission

Chapter 6—Air Quality Standards, Definitions,
Sampling and Reference Methods and Air Pollution
Control Regulations for the Entire State of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-6.080 Emission Standards for Hazardous Air
Pollutants. The commission proposes to add a new section (3) and
amend sections (1) and (4). If the commission adopts this rule
action, it will be submitted to the U.S. Environmental Protection
Agency, for delegation of enforcement authority.

PURPOSE: This amendment incorporates by reference amend-
ments to previously adopted 40 CFR part 61 subparts finalized
between January 1, 2000 and December 31, 2000. Additionally, it
includes a statement clarifying that the more restrictive require-
ment or limitation applies when two (2) or more regulations are
applicable. The evidence supporting the need for this proposed
rulemaking are: elements of the State/EPA work plan and Title V
Operating Permit Program requirements.

PUBLISHER’S NOTE: The secretary of state has determined that
the publication of the entire text of the material which is incorpo-
rated by reference as a portion of this rule would be unduly cum-
bersome or expensive. Therefore, the material which is so incor-
porated is on file with the agency who filed this rule, and with the
Office of the Secretary of State. Any interested person may view
this material at either agency’s headquarters or the same will be
made available at the Office of the Secretary of State at a cost not
to exceed actual cost of copy reproduction. The entire text of the
rule is printed here. This note refers only to the incorporated by
reference material.

(1) General.
(A) The provisions of 40 CFR part 61, as of December 31,

[1999] 2000, shall apply and are adopted by reference as part
of this rule.

(B) Exceptions to the adoption are as follows: [with the
exception of] sections 61.4, 61.16, 61.17, [and] subparts B, H,
I, K, W, Q, R, T and those provisions which are not delegable by
United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) [shall
apply and are adopted by reference as part of this rule].
Authorities which may not be delegated include 40 CFR
61.04(b), 61.12(d)(1), 61.13(h)(1)(ii), 61.112(c), 61.164(a)(2),
61.164(a)(3), 61.172(b)(2)(ii)(B), 61.172(b)(2)(ii)(C), 61.174(a)(2),
61.174(a)(3), 61.242-1(c)(2), 61.244, and all authorities listed as
not delegable in each subpart under Delegation of Authority.

(3) More Restrictive Limitations to Apply. Where emission lim-
itations, test procedures or other requirements found in sub-
section (1)(A) of this rule and in another rule under Title 10
Division 10 of the CSR are applicable to an emission source,
the more restrictive emission limitation, the more accurate test
procedure or the more restrictive requirement shall be applied.

[(3)](4) The following are the National Emission Standards for
Hazardous Air Pollutants (NESHAPs) 40 CFR part 61 subparts
that are adopted by reference in this rule. Individual sources,
operations or installations in these categories are subject to this
rule based on date of commencement of construction and other
category specific parameters, as specified in the applicable sub-
part:

Subpart Title
[“] (C) National Emission Standard for Beryllium[;]
(D) National Emission Standard for Beryllium Rocket Motor

Firing[;]
(E) National Emission Standard for Mercury[;]
(F) National Emission Standard for Vinyl Chloride[;”]
[“](J) National Emission Standard for Equipment Leaks

(Fugitive Emission Sources) of Benzene[;”]
[“](L) National Emission Standard for Benzene Emissions from

Coke By-Product Recovery Plants[;]
(M) National Emission Standard for Asbestos[;]
(N) National Emission Standard for Inorganic Arsenic

Emissions From Glass Manufacturing Plants[;]
(O) National Emission Standard for Inorganic Arsenic

Emissions From Primary Copper Smelters[;]
(P) National Emission Standard for Inorganic Arsenic

Emissions From Arsenic Trioxide and Metallic Arsenic Production
Facilities[;”]

[“](V) National Emission Standard for Equipment Leaks
(Fugitive Emission Sources) [;”]

[“](Y) National Emission Standards for Benzene Emissions
From Benzene Storage Vessels[;”]

[“](BB) National Emission Standards for Benzene Emissions
From Benzene Transfer Operations[; and”]

[“](FF) National Emission Standard for Benzene Waste
Operations[.”]

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000.
Original rule filed Dec. 10, 1979, effective April 11, 1980. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Amended: Filed Jan. 31, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: A public hearing on this proposed amendment will
begin at 9:00 a.m., April 25, 2002. The public hearing will be
held at the Harry S Truman State Office Building, Room 490, 301
W. High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri. Opportunity to be heard
at the hearing shall be afforded any interested person. Written
request to be heard should be submitted at least seven (7) days
prior to the hearing to Roger D. Randolph, Director, Missouri
Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control Program,
205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-0176,
(573) 751-4817. Interested persons, whether or not heard, may
submit a written statement of their views until 5:00 p.m., May 2,
2002. Written comments shall be sent to Chief, Planning Section,
Missouri Department of Natural Resources’ Air Pollution Control
Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO
65102-0176.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter 4—Licenses

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-4.260 Occupational Licenses. The commission is
amending sections (1), (2) and (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment provides that business entity key per-
sons require an occupational license.
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(1) Every [individual] person in a position classified as
Occupational License Level One (I) or Occupational License Level
Two (II) or otherwise participating in gaming operations in any
capacity is required to have an occupational license from the com-
mission authorizing him/her to be employed on the licensed
premises to practice his/her business profession or skills, except
for public officers and public employees engaged in the perfor-
mance of their official duties and other individuals exempted by
the commission. The commission may authorize the director to
license or make the initial determination of unsuitability on the
application of any Level II occupational license applicant; provid-
ed, however, that this section shall not limit any other authoriza-
tion of the director. The authorization provided hereunder shall not
include the authority to review findings of a hearing officer under
the provisions of 11 CSR 45-13.

(2) As a condition of licensure, all applicants for occupational
licenses are required to be fingerprinted, photographed and to exe-
cute such waivers as may be provided by forms approved by the
commission, provided that applicants for a business entity key
person license need not be fingerprinted or photographed.

(4) The commission may refuse an occupational license to any
[individual] person or revoke an occupational license of any [indi-
vidual] person—

AUTHORITY: sections 313.004 and 313.805, RSMo [1994] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Sept. 1, 1993, effective Sept. 20, 1993,
expired Jan. 17, 1994. Emergency rule filed Jan. 5, 1994, effec-
tive Jan. 18, 1994, expired Jan. 30, 1994. Original rule filed Sept.
1, 1993, effective Jan. 31, 1994. For intervening history, please
consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 7,
2001.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Gaming
Commission, PO Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hear-
ing is scheduled for 10:00 a.m., April 10, 2002, in the Missouri
Gaming Commission’s Hearing Room, 3417 Knipp Drive,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 11—DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
Division 45—Missouri Gaming Commission

Chapter 30—Bingo 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

11 CSR 45-30.355 Sale of Pull-Tab Cards by Bingo Licensees.
The commission is amending subsection (1)(A).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the proposed amendment is to clarify
that no bingo pull-tab card sales may begin prior to 10:00 a.m.

(1) Type A and B licensees as identified in 11 CSR 45-30.065
must comply with the following:

(A) On each occasion, [P]pull-tab cards may be sold no more
than two (2) hours prior to the start of the first game of bingo,

except that no bingo pull tab-cards may be sold prior to 10:00
a.m.;

AUTHORITY: section 313.065, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000.
Emergency rule filed June 21, 1994, effective July 1, 1994, expired
Oct. 28, 1994. Emergency rule filed Oct. 19, 1994, effective Oct.
29, 1994, expired Feb. 25, 1995. Original rule filed July 11, 1994,
effective Jan. 29, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Feb. 1, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state
agencies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars
($500) in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT
COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in
opposition to this proposed amendment with the Department of
Public Safety, Missouri Gaming Commission, Bingo Division, PO
Box 1847, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. Private entities who feel there is
cost which exceeds five hundred dollars ($500) associated with this
amendment, are requested to submit the cost (estimated or actual,
if available) with the comments. Public hearing is scheduled for
10:00 a.m., April 10, 2002, in the Gaming Commission Hearing
Room, 3417 Knipp Drive, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 13—DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 40—Division of Family Services

Chapter 30—Permanency Planning for Children

PROPOSED RULE

13 CSR 40-30.020 Attorney Fees and Guardian Ad Litem Fees
in Termination of Parental Rights Cases

PURPOSE: The purpose of this rule is to establish fees for attor-
neys and guardians ad litem who provide services in termination of
parental rights cases.

(1) If permanency for the children requires parental rights be ter-
minated to enable children to be permanently placed or adopted,
the children’s parents shall be provided representation in such
cases which shall include counsel, investigative, expert and other
services to ensure adequate representation. This includes the
appointment of a guardian ad litem for the children.
Representation shall be provided for financially eligible persons. A
person is considered financially eligible when it appears from all
of the circumstances of the case including the person’s income, the
number of individuals dependent on the person for support, and
the person’s financial assets and liabilities, that the person does not
have the means available to obtain counsel and is indigent. The
determination of indigency may be made at any time by the
Division of Family Services. Upon motion by any party, the court
in which the case is pending shall have the authority to determine,
based on a finding of indigency, whether the Division of Family
Services should pay for counsel for a particular parent. If the court
finds the parent is not indigent, the Division of Family Services
shall discontinue paying for counsel on behalf of such parent.
Counsel furnishing representation under the plan shall be selected
from a panel of attorneys designated or approved by the court, or
from a bar association or other organization of attorneys willing to
furnish representation of parents in termination of parental rights
cases. A person for whom counsel is appointed shall be represent-
ed at every stage of the proceeding, from his or her initial
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appearance through appeal, including ancillary matters appropri-
ate to the proceedings. In the interest of justice, one counsel may
be substituted for another at any stage of the proceedings.

(2) Payment for attorney representation shall be made as provided
below:

(A) Hourly Rate. Any attorney shall, at the conclusion of the
representation (i.e., the conclusion of trial or at the conclusion of
any appeal, or both at the conclusion of trial and at the conclusion
of appeal), be compensated at a rate not exceeding seventy-five
dollars ($75) per hour for time expended in court and fifty dollars
($50) per hour for time reasonably expended out of court.
Attorneys may be reimbursed for expenses reasonably incurred,
including the costs of transcripts authorized by the court;

(B) Maximum Amounts. The compensation to be paid for rep-
resentation at trial shall not exceed seven hundred fifty dollars
($750) for uncontested matters and two thousand five hundred dol-
lars ($2,500) for contested matters. For representation in an appel-
late court, the compensation shall not exceed two thousand five
hundred dollars ($2,500) at fifty dollars ($50) per hour;

(C) Cost of Extraordinary Expenses. The cost of extraordinary
expenses must be approved in advance by the court. Such extraor-
dinary expenses include:

1. Psychiatric/psychological/medical evaluations;
2. Expert witnesses; and
3. Deposition of witnesses;

(D) Waiving Maximum Amounts. Payment in excess of any
maximum amount provided in subsection (2)(B) may be made for
extended or complex representation whenever the court in which
the representation was rendered certifies that the amount of the
excess payment is necessary to provide fair compensation and the
payment is approved by the court;

(E) Disclosure of Fees. The amounts paid to particular attorneys
or groups of attorneys shall be available as public records.
However, the identity of parties, including parents, children, foster
parents and anyone whose confidentiality is established in Chapter
210 or 211, RSMo, shall not be publicly available;

(F) Filing Claims. A separate claim for compensation and reim-
bursement shall be made to the Division of Family Services for
each case. Each claim shall be supported by a sworn written state-
ment specifying the time expended, services rendered, and expens-
es incurred while the case was pending before the court, and the
compensation and reimbursement applied for or received in the
same case from any other source. The Division of Family Services
may agree to the claim, may negotiate the claim with the applying
attorney, or may deny the claim in which case the attorney shall
apply to the court to determine the compensation and reimburse-
ment to be paid to the attorney;

(G) New Trials. For purposes of compensation and other pay-
ments authorized by this section, an order by a trial or appellate
court granting a new trial shall be deemed to initiate a new case;

(H) Receipt of Other Payments. Whenever the Division of
Family Services or the court finds that funds are available for pay-
ment from or on behalf of a person furnished representation, it
may authorize or direct that such funds be paid to the appointed
attorney.

(3) Payment for Guardian ad litem. Children involved in termina-
tion of parental rights cases are entitled to a guardian ad litem. The
fees for the guardian ad litem shall be paid in the maximum
amount of two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500) at fifty dol-
lars ($50) per hour for out of court services and seventy-five dol-
lars ($75) per hour for in court services. 

AUTHORITY: section 207.020, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Feb. 14, 2002, effective Feb. 24, 2002, expires Aug. 22, 2002.
Original rule filed Feb. 14, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the
Division of Family Services, Denise Cross, Director, PO Box 88,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 45—Records Management

PROPOSED RESCISSION

15 CSR 30-45.030 Local Records Grant Program
Administration. This rule outlined the management plan of the
grants-in-aid program for local records preservation.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded to allow the program to
adopt timely program management changes as approved by the
Missouri Historical Records Advisory Board or suggested by
appropriate state fiscal review agencies. 

AUTHORITY: sections 59.319, RSMo 1994 and 109.221, RSMo
Supp. 1998. Emergency rule filed June 19, 1991, effective June 29,
1991, expired Oct. 28, 1991. Original rule filed June 19, 1991,
effective Oct. 31, 1991. Amended: Filed Nov. 6, 1991, effective
May 14, 1992. Rescinded and readopted: Filed July 27, 1999,
effective Feb. 29, 2000. Rescinded: Filed Jan. 18, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Office of Missouri Secretary of State, Local Records Program,
Lynn Morrow, Director, PO Box 1747, Jefferson City MO 65102.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 15—ELECTED OFFICIALS
Division 30—Secretary of State

Chapter 45—Records Management

PROPOSED RULE

15 CSR 30-45.030 Local Records Grant Program
Administration

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the authority of the grants-in-aid
program for local records preservation through the Office of the
Secretary of State.

(1) The local records grant program, administered by the Office of
the Secretary of State, provides financial assistance to local gov-
ernment officials to support records management and preservation
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efforts, particularly for records of permanent retention. This
grants-in-aid program is a significant effort in the overall mission
of the agency to enhance the quality of archival preservation and
public access to records of enduring value.

(A) Eligible applicants include all local government entities sup-
ported by a tax levy.

(B) Ineligible applicants include:
1. Individuals;
2. State agencies (local public records housed by state agen-

cies may be included in a grant application that is submitted and
administered by the local official who has statutory authority over
the records);

3. Private organizations (local public records housed by pri-
vate organizations may be included in a grant application that is
submitted and administered by the local official who has statutory
authority over the records);

4. Federal agencies.
(C) Procedures and Evaluation of Applications:

1. The Missouri Historical Records Advisory Board
(MHRAB) recommends grant:

A. Activities, requirements and objectives;
B. Cost-sharing contributions, budget structure, payment

benchmarks and accounting guidelines;
C. Calendars.

2. The MHRAB reviews and evaluates grant applications and
recommends funding levels for award to the secretary of state.

3. The process to be followed in writing and submitting a
grant proposal are found in the Local Records Preservation
Program Guidebook and Application. All applicable guidelines,
procedures and standards relating to the local records preservation
grants-in-aid program are detailed in Local Records Preservation
Program Guidebook and Application and the Guidelines for Local
Records Microfilming.

(A) Any interested person may obtain the most current version
Local Records Preservation Program Guidebook and Application
from either the Local Records Program, PO Box 1747, Jefferson
City MO 65102, 573-751-2798, or the Secretary of State web site:
http://mosl.sos.state.mo.us/rec-man/localrec/grants/archlrg.html.

(B) Paper copies of the most current version Guidelines for
Local Records Microfilming are available from the Local Records
Program, PO Box 1747, Jefferson City MO 65102, (573)-751-
2798.

AUTHORITY: sections 59.319 and 109.221, RSMo 2000.
Emergency rule filed June 19, 1991, effective June 29, 1991,
expired Oct. 28, 1991. Original rule filed June 19, 1991, effective
Oct. 31, 1991. Amended: Filed Nov. 6, 1991, effective May 14,
1992. Rescinded and readopted: Filed July 27, 1999, effective Feb.
29, 2000. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Jan. 18, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Office
of the Secretary of State, Local Records Program, Lynn Morrow,
Director, PO Box 1747, Jefferson City MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing
is scheduled.

Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 25—Division of Administration
Chapter 38—Laboratory Fees

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 25-38.020 Laboratory Fee for Tuberculosis Testing

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a fee for testing specimens for
tuberculosis that are submitted to the State Public Health
Laboratory.

(1) A fee of forty-eight dollars ($48) shall be charged for each clin-
ical specimen submitted to the State Public Health Laboratory for
tuberculosis testing. Clinical specimens include raw sputum sam-
ples, gastric lavage samples, urine specimens or pleural, spinal,
and joint fluids, other exudates or tissue samples.

(2) The Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) may
waive the fee for testing clinical specimens that are submitted from
local public health departments or when the director of DHSS
determines the specimens are of critical importance for the pro-
tection of the public health and safety.

AUTHORITY: section 701.322, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Feb. 15, 2002, effective Feb. 26, 2002, expires Aug. 24, 2002.
Original rule filed Feb. 15, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private
hospitals, private laboratories and other medical care providers
and payers two hundred sixty-five thousand dollars ($265,000)
annually in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with Larry
Evert, Department of Health and Senior Services, State Public
Health Laboratory, 307 West McCarty, Jefferson City, MO 65101.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 19—DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 90—Missouri Senior Rx Program
Chapter 3—Manufacturers Rebate Program

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 90-3.010  Manufacturers Rebate Program

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the pharmaceutical manufactur-
ers rebate program as set forth in section 208.565, RSMo. 

(1) Definitions.
(A) The terms defined in this section will, for the purposes of

this section, have the meanings specified in section 1927 of the
Social Security Act (42 U.S.C., 1396) as interpreted and applied
herein:

1. Average Manufacturer Price (AMP) is, with respect to a
covered outpatient drug of the manufacturer for a calendar quarter,
the average unit price paid to the manufacturer for the drug in the
states by wholesalers for drugs distributed to the retail pharmacy
class of trade (excluding direct sales to hospitals, health mainte-
nance organizations and to wholesalers where the drug is relabeled
under that distributor’s National Drug Code (NDC) number).
Federal Supply Schedule prices are not included in the calculation
of AMP to the extent and for the time periods authorized under
section 1927 of the Social Security Act. AMP includes cash dis-
counts allowed and all other price reductions (other than rebates
under section 1927 of the Social Security Act) which reduce the
actual price paid. It is calculated as a weighted average of prices
for all the manufacturer’s package size for each covered outpatient
drug sold by the manufacturer during that quarter. Specifically, it
is calculated as net sales divided by numbers of units sold, exclud-
ing free goods (i.e., drugs or any other items given away, but not
contingent on any purchase requirements). For bundled sales, the
allocation of the discount is made proportionately to the dollar
value of the units of each drug sold under the bundled arrange-
ment. The manufacturer must adjust the AMP for a quarter if
cumulative discounts or other arrangements subsequently adjust
the prices actually realized;

2. Bundled sale refers to the packaging of drugs of different
types where the condition of rebate or discount is that more than
one drug type is purchased, or where the resulting discount or
rebate is greater than that which would have been received had the
drug products been purchased separately;

3. Certificate of Participation is the application the manufac-
turer must complete and sign along with the commission to par-
ticipate in the Missouri Senior Rx Program with an implementa-
tion date of July 1, 2002. This executed document will permit the
manufacturer’s drugs to be dispensed under the Missouri Senior
Rx Program;

4. Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) is the
state agency that administers the Missouri Senior Rx Program pur-
suant to the commission’s authority in section 208.556, RSMo;

5. Division of Medical Services (DMS) is the state agency
designated by the commission to administer the rebate process for
the Missouri Senior Rx Program pursuant to section 208.565,
RSMo;

6. Net sales are quarterly gross sales revenue less cash dis-
counts allowed and all other price reductions (other than rebates
under section 1927 of the Social Security Act) which reduce the
actual price paid; and as further defined under the definition of
AMP;

7. Quarter is a calendar quarter unless otherwise specified;
8. Rebate payment is, with respect to the manufacturer’s cov-

ered outpatient drugs, the quarterly payment by the manufacturer
to the Missouri Senior Rx Program, which shall be the sum of the
unit rebate amount (URA) of each drug product (computed for

each dosage form the strength of each covered outpatient drug) cal-
culated as follows:

A. The total number of units dispensed under the Missouri
Senior Rx Program for the program participants during the quar-
ter multiplied by unit rebate amount for the drug (AMP × .15);

9. State is the state of Missouri;
10. Unit rebate amount (URA) is the unit amount computed

by the manufacturer to which the Missouri Senior Rx Program uti-
lization information may be applied by the Missouri Senior Rx
Program in invoicing the manufacturer for the rebate payment due.
The amount of the rebate will be computed in accordance with and
will conform to section 208.565.2, RSMo at fifteen percent (15%)
of AMP;

11. Missouri Senior Rx Utilization Information is the infor-
mation on the total number of units of each dosage form and
strength of the manufacturer’s covered outpatient drugs for which
claims were approved and processed during a quarter under the
Missouri Senior Rx Program. This information is based on claims
approved and processed by the Missouri Senior Rx Program dur-
ing a calendar quarter and not drugs that were dispensed during a
calendar quarter. Missouri Senior Rx Program utilization informa-
tion will include at a minimum for each product code, using the
11-digit NDC number, package size and product name, the total
number of claims (number of scripts), total allowed charges and
total units dispensed. The Missouri Senior Rx Program may, at its
option, compute the total rebate anticipated, based on pricing data
received from the manufacturer, but it shall remain the responsi-
bility of the manufacturer to correctly calculate the rebate amount. 

(2) Manufacturer’s Responsibilities.
(A) In order for the Missouri Senior Rx Program to authorize

payments for the manufacturer’s covered outpatient drugs for pro-
gram participants in accordance with section 208.556, RSMo, the
manufacturer must complete a Certificate of Participation and
agree to the following:

1. Thirty (30) days after the end of the initial quarter subject
to the Certificate of Participation, the manufacturer will provide
the Missouri Senior Rx Program with the information for all cov-
ered outpatient drugs for the initial quarter containing the data
shown in Appendix A of the Certificate of Participation. This list
shall be updated quarterly, within thirty (30) days of the end of
each quarter. The manufacturer’s quarterly report will include all
new drug NDC numbers and continue to list those NDC numbers
for drugs no longer marketed. If no sales are reported by the man-
ufacturer during a quarter, the AMP last reported shall be used in
calculating rebates. 

A. Manufacturers submitting data for six (6) or more drug
products agree to submit the data via diskette or electronic data
interchange (EDI) in a format acceptable to the Missouri Senior
Rx Program. Manufacturers submitting data for five (5) or fewer
drug products may report the data via diskette, EDI or paper.

B. Manufacturers failing to submit required data in the
agreed upon format within the specified time period shall be liable
for a civil penalty in the amount of one thousand dollars ($1,000)
for each day that the data in the agreed upon format is late;

2. Calculate and, except as provided under section 208.556.3,
RSMo, to make a timely rebate payment to the Missouri Senior Rx
Program for the manufacturer’s covered outpatient drugs dispensed
during a quarter under the program;

3. Within thirty (30) days of the manufacturer’s receipt of the
utilization data from the Missouri Senior Rx Program, the manu-
facturer must submit the rebate payment accompanied by a detailed
invoice showing the calculated rebate amount per unit, and total
rebate amount paid for each NDC using the federal rebate report-
ing format of Reconciliation of State Invoice (ROSI) and Prior
Quarter Adjustment (PQAS) shown in Appendix B of the
Certificate of Participation. Items in dispute must be identified on
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the ROSI and PQAS using federal coding shown in Appendix C of
the Certificate of Participation;

A. Rebate payments not made within the specified time
frames will be subject to an interest charge of one percent (1%)
per month. This includes payments due on disputed units.

4. Continue to make a rebate payment on all of its covered
outpatient drugs for as long as the Certification of Participation is
in force and as long as such covered outpatient drugs are dispensed
under the manufacturer’s NDC number;

5. The manufacturer will be responsible for rebates on claims
for products that were dispensed within one (1) year of the date
that the claim was paid by the DHSS for the Missouri Senior Rx
Program;

6. The manufacturer shall maintain records that will permit
the Missouri Senior Rx Program to verify the rebate calculation
and payment. The Missouri Senior Rx Program may conduct
audits to verify the rebate calculation and payment;

7. Comply with the dispute resolution process as specified in
section (4) of this regulation; and

8. Comply with the conditions in section 208.556, RSMo
including any amendments or implementing regulations the
Missouri Senior Rx Program deems necessary. 

(3) Missouri Senior Rx Program Responsibilities.
(A) The Missouri Senior Rx Program, each quarter, must

promptly notify pharmacies of those manufacturers that have
entered into a rebate agreement. The Missouri Senior Rx Program
must also promptly notify pharmacies regarding any changes to the
list of covered outpatient drugs.

(B) The Missouri Senior Rx Program will report utilization
information to the manufacturer, within sixty (60) days of the last
day of each quarter subsequent to the effective date of the
Certificate of Participation and in a manner prescribed by the
Missouri Senior Rx Program. If the Missouri Senior Rx Program
does not submit a rebate invoice to the manufacturer within one (1)
year after the rebate period ends, the manufacturer is not required
to pay a rebate on drugs approved and processed during that rebate
period.

(C) The Missouri Senior Rx Program shall maintain electronic
claim records for the most recent four (4) quarters that will assist
manufacturers in verifying the utilization information provided.
The Missouri Senior Rx Program will also make available claims
detail data supporting the invoice utilization and/or remaining bal-
ances in a mutually agreeable format upon request of the manu-
facturer.

(D) The Missouri Senior Rx Program will cooperate with man-
ufacturers by performing pharmacy audits should such audits be
required to resolve disputes.

(E) The Missouri Senior Rx Program may audit manufacturer
calculations to verify the AMPs and URAs reported.

(4) Dispute Resolution.
(A) In the event that for any quarter a discrepancy is noted by

the manufacturer in the Missouri Senior Rx Program’s utilization
data, the manufacturer must provide written notice of the discrep-
ancy, by NDC number, to the Missouri Senior Rx Program.
Discrepancies in utilization data must be reported to Missouri
Senior Rx Program prior to the due date for payment of rebate for
that quarter. 

(B) If the manufacturer in good faith disputes the Missouri
Senior Rx Program utilization information, the manufacturer shall
pay that portion of the rebate amount claimed which is not disput-
ed no later than the date of payment of the rebate for the quarter
as prescribed in section II (c) of the Certificate of Participation. If
the dispute is resolved after negotiation, the balance due, if any,
will be paid or credited by the manufacturer or the Missouri Senior
Rx Program by the due date of the next quarterly payment.

(C) The Missouri Senior Rx Program and the manufacturer will
use their best efforts to resolve the discrepancy within sixty (60)
days of receipt of written notification. Should an audit of pharma-
cy records be required, the Missouri Senior Rx Program will pro-
vide data to the manufacturer to identify pharmacy providers to be
audited by the Missouri Senior Rx Program. 

(D) In the event that the Missouri Senior Rx Program and the
manufacturer are not able to resolve a discrepancy within one hun-
dred eighty (180) days, the manufacturer may appeal to the com-
mission by presenting its position to the commission. This appeal
shall be in writing with all supporting documentation to support
the manufacturer’s position. A hearing before the commission will
be scheduled within ninety (90) days of receipt of the appeal from
the manufacturer with a decision rendered within fourteen (14)
days of the hearing before the commission. The commission’s
decision is considered final.

(5) Confidentiality Provisions. 
(A) Information disclosed by the manufacturer in connection

with the Certification of Participation is confidential and will not
be disclosed, except as required by state and federal law.

(B) The manufacturer will maintain the confidentiality of the
Missouri Senior Rx Program utilization information and use such
information only for purposes approved by the commission. If the
manufacturer audits this information or receives additional infor-
mation on such data, the information shall also be held confiden-
tial. The manufacturer agrees to abide by applicable state confi-
dentiality statutes, regulations and other properly promulgated pol-
icy.

(C) Notwithstanding the nonrenewal or termination of the
Certificate of Participation for any reason, these confidentiality
provisions will remain in full force and effect.

(D) The manufacturer and Missouri Senior Rx Program shall
inform and train, if necessary, its respective employees, agents,
advisors, consultants and officials regarding the confidential nature
of such data and shall cause such persons (including any board or
committee) to keep such data and information confidential.

(6) Nonrenewal and Termination. 
(A) The Certificate of Participation shall be effective for an ini-

tial period of one (1) year from the date noted in section IX of the
Certificate of Participation and shall automatically be renewed for
additional terms of one (1) year, unless the manufacturer or the
Missouri Senior Rx Program gives sixty (60) days written notice
of intent not to renew.

(B) The manufacturer may terminate its Certificate of
Participation in the Missouri Senior Rx Program for any reason,
and such termination shall become effective the first day of the
first quarter beginning sixty (60) days after the manufacturer gives
written notice requesting termination.

(C) The Missouri Senior Rx Program may terminate the
Certificate of Participation for violations of the provisions within
the Certificate of Participation or other good cause upon sixty (60)
days prior written notice. 

(7) General Provisions. 
(A) Notice and reports required to be given pursuant to the

terms and provisions of this certification will be sent in writing
unless mutually agreed otherwise.

1. Notice and Reports to the Missouri Senior Rx Program
will be sent to:

Department of Health and Senior Services
Executive Director
Missouri Senior Rx Program
205 Jefferson Street, 13th Floor
PO Box 570
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0570
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2. Notice and data concerning data transfer and rebate pay-
ments will be sent to:

Division of Medical Services
PO Box 6500
Jefferson City, MO 65102-6500

3. Notice to manufacturer will be sent to the address provid-
ed to the Missouri Senior Rx Program by the manufacturer. 

(B) In the event of a transfer in ownership of the manufacturer,
the certification is automatically assigned to the new owner subject
to the conditions specified in the Certificate of Participation.

(C) Nothing in this application for a Certificate of Participation
or the Certificate of Participation shall be construed to require or
authorize the Missouri Senior Rx Commission, DHSS, DMS or
the application for or recipient of a Certificate of Participation to
commit any act contrary to law. If any provision of this application
for the Certificate or the Certificate of Participation is found to be
invalid by a court of law, the application for the Certificate of
Participation or the Certificate of Participation shall be construed
in all respects as if the invalid or unenforceable provision were
eliminated without any effect on any provision.

(D) Nothing in this application for a Certificate of Participation
or the Certificate of Participation shall be construed as a waiver or
relinquishment of any legal rights of the manufacturer or the
Missouri Senior Rx Commission, the Social Security Act, other
federal laws or state laws.

(E) The terms DHSS and DMS and manufacturer incorporate
any contractors or agents thereof which fulfill responsibilities pur-
suant to the Certificate of Participation unless otherwise specifi-
cally provided for in the Certificate of Participation.

(F) In the event that a due date falls on a weekend, or a federal
or state holiday, the report or other item will be due on the first
business day following that weekend or holiday.

AUTHORITY: section 208.553.3(5), RSMo Supp. 2001. Emergency
rule filed Feb. 15, 2002, effective March 1, 2002, expires Aug. 27,
2002. Original rule filed Feb. 15, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement
in support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with
Department of Health and Senior Services, Missouri Senior Rx
Program; Joyce Brandt, 205 Jefferson Street, Room 1310, Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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