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Title 1�OFFICE OF ADMINISTRATION
Division 20�Personnel Advisory Board and Division of

Personnel
Chapter 2�Classification and Pay Plans

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

1 CSR 20-2.015 Broad Classification Bands for Managers. The
Personnel Advisory Board is amending paragraph (6)(B)2.

PURPOSE:  This amendment is necessary to allow for consistent
application of rules governing layoffs.

(6) Separation, Suspension and Demotion.  The provisions of 1 CSR
20-3.070 are applicable in the administration of broad classification
bands for managers in agencies covered by the merit system provi-
sions of the State Personnel Law, except as specifically outlined in
this section, or necessary for implementation.

(B) Demotions and Transfers. An appointing authority may demote
an employee in accordance with the following:

1.  No demotion for cause shall be made unless the employee to
be demoted meets the minimum qualifications for the lower position
demoted to, and shall not be made if any regular employee in the
affected class and band or range would be laid off by reason of the
action; and

2.  An appointing authority, upon written request of the regular
employee affected, shall demote such employee in lieu of layoff to a
position in a lower band in the same class; or shall demote or trans-
fer such employee [to another class for which the employee
meets the qualifications; or] to an appropriate class and pay range
in the same occupational job series; or to a position in which the
employee previously has served and has obtained regular status in the
division of service involved; even though these actions may result in
additional layoffs. An appointing authority may also, upon written
request of the regular employee affected, demote or transfer such
employee in lieu of layoff to another class for which the employee
meets the qualifications, even if these actions may result in addi-
tional layoffs. In the event of a demotion to a lower band, or a demo-
tion or transfer to a class and pay range in lieu of layoff, an employ-
ee shall have his/her name placed on the appropriate register.

AUTHORITY: section 36.070, RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000.Original
rule filed March 11, 1999, effective Sept. 30, 1999. Emergency
amendment filed Jan. 2, 2003,  effective Jan. 12, 2003 expires July
10, 2003. Amended:  Filed Jan. 2, 2003.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Director of Personnel, Office of
Administration, PO Box 388, Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  A public hearing on
this proposed amendment is scheduled for 1:00 p.m., March 11, 2003
in Room 500 of the Harry S Truman State Office Building, 301 W.
High Street, Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 4�Applications

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-4.060 Evaluation�Comity Applications�Architects.
The board is proposing to amend the original Purpose statement and
sections (1)�(3).

PURPOSE: This amendment changes the word �registered� to
�licensed� and �registration� to �licensure� and deletes �practicing
as a principal or the equivalent as determined by the architectural
division� from section (3).

PURPOSE: This rule insures that applicants for [registration] licen-
sure as architects meet the minimum requirements for initial [regis-
tration] licensure in Missouri.

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed rules
and changes. The notice of proposed rulemaking is

required to contain an explanation of any new rule or any
change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor. This is set
out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also required is a
citation to the legal authority to make rules. This appears fol-
lowing the text of the rule, after the word  �Authority.�

Entirely new rules are printed without any special symbol-
ogy under the heading of the proposed rule. If an exist-

ing rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a heading
of proposed amendment or proposed rescission. Rules which
are proposed to be amended will have new matter printed in
boldface type and matter to be deleted placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to solicit
and encourage public participation in the rulemaking

process. The law provides that for every proposed rule,
amendment or rescission there must be a notice that anyone
may comment on the proposed action. This comment may
take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hearing
before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of the notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning day
in the ninety (90)-day-count necessary for the filing of the
order of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after planning
not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a new

notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing for a
date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of publication
of the new notice.
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(1) Individuals applying for [registration] licensure as an architect
under section 327.381, RSMo who were originally [registered]
licensed in another state without being required to pass the National
Council of Architectural Registration Boards (NCARB) examina-
tions, that is, the Qualifying Test, the Design Problem and the
Professional Examination, will be required to pass the NCARB
examination(s) or any portion which s/he was not required to pass to
attain his/her original or subsequent [registration(s)] licensure(s).

(2) Individuals applying for [registration] licensure as an architect
under section 327.381, RSMo who were originally [registered]
licensed in a territory or possession of the United States or in anoth-
er country without being required to pass the NCARB examinations,
that is, the Qualifying Test, the Design Problem and the Professional
Examination, must pass such examination(s) as the architectural divi-
sion deems necessary.

(3) Experience as a [registered] licensed architect [practicing as
a principal or the equivalent as determined by the architec-
tural division,] acceptably documented for a period of at least two
(2) years, may be accepted in lieu of passing the Qualifying Test
and/or the Design Problem.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041 and 327.381, RSMo [1986] Supp.
2001. Original rule filed Dec. 8, 1981, effective March 11, 1982.
Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to save pri-
vate entities approximately four hundred twenty-nine dollars ($429)
annually for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total sav-
ings will recur annually for the life of the rule, may vary with infla-
tion and is expected to increase annually at the rate projected by the
Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which esti-
mates the savings established with this rule change, has been filed
with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102.  To be considered, comments must be received with-
in thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 11�Renewals

PROPOSED RULE

4 CSR 30-11.030 Professional Engineer Renewal and Reactivation
of Licensure

PURPOSE: This rule clarifies the requirements and conditions for
renewing and reactivating a professional engineer�s certificate of
licensure.

(1) Licenses not renewed on or before the renewal date become non-
current and subject to the provisions of section 327.261, RSMo.  No
person is entitled to practice as a professional engineer unless s/he
holds a current and active license.

(2) In order to renew a license, the licensee must:
(A) Submit a completed renewal application form furnished by the

board; and
(B) Pay the required fee; provided however, no fee shall be paid by

a licensee who is at least seventy-five (75) years of age at the time
the renewal is due; and

(C) Submit a completed Professional Development Hour (PDH)
form furnished by the board verifying that the licensee has complet-
ed at least thirty (30) PDHs during the preceding two (2) calendar
years unless otherwise exempted.

(3) Licensees who request to be classified as inactive pursuant to sec-
tion 327.271.1, RSMo, may maintain their inactive status and
receive a certificate indicating their inactive status by paying the
renewal fee as provided in 4 CSR 30-6.015.  Holders of an inactive
license need not complete the PDH requirement.  However, a hold-
er of an inactive license shall not have his/her license reactivated
until s/he pays the required reactivation fee, and in addition, com-
pletes thirty (30) Professional Development Hours within the two (2)
years immediately prior to the date of reactivation.

AUTHORITY: sections 327.041, RSMo Supp. 2001 and 327.261 and
327.271.1, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost Missouri
Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land
Surveyors and Landscape Architects an estimated fifty-one dollars
and twenty cents ($51.20) biennially for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the total cost will recur for the life of the rule, may
vary with inflation and is expected to increase at the rate projected
by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule is estimated to cost private enti-
ties approximately two thousand dollars ($2,000) biennially for the
life of the rule. It is anticipated that the total costs will recur for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation and are expected to increase
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A
detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this
rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with the Missouri
Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land
Surveyors and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson City,
Missouri 65102.  To be considered, comments must be received with-

in thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 13�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-13.010 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subsections
(1)(A), (1)(B) and (1)(M) and add a new subsection (1)(Q).

PURPOSE: In order to ensure the board will have sufficient funds to
conduct its licensing and regulatory functions pursuant to section
329.210, RSMo, this rule is being amended to increase the renewal
fee for Cosmetology Salons, to increase the reciprocity fee to be con-
sistent with the operator renewal fee and to create a fee for the
issuance of an inactive license.

(1) The following application fees hereby are established by the State
Board of Cosmetology:

(A) Operator Reciprocity Fee $[30.00] 50.00
(B) Duplicate License Fee $[5.00] 10.00
(M) Salon License/Renewal Fee

(up to and including three (3) operators) $[60.00] 100.00
(Q) Inactive License Fee $ 30.00

AUTHORITY: sections 329.110, RSMo 2000 and 329.210, RSMo
Supp. 2001.* Emergency rule filed July 1, 1981, effective July 11,
1981, expired Nov. 11, 1981. Original rule filed July 1, 1981, effec-
tive Dec. 11, 1981. For intervening history, please consult the Code
of State Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: Beginning in FY04, this proposed amendment is
estimated to cost private entities approximately six thousand six hun-
dred sixty-five dollars ($6,665) annually and four hundred sixty-eight
thousand six hundred eighty-five dollars ($468,685) biennially for
the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase at
the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed
fiscal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Darla Fox, Executive Director,
PO Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 90�State Board of Cosmetology
Chapter 13�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 90-13.050 Renewal, Inactive Status, and Reactivation
Requirements for Cosmetologists and Instructors. The board is
proposing to amend section (3) and delete the forms that follow this
rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE:  This amendment requires licensees to submit an inactive
fee along with the application to place the license on the inactive sta-
tus. This amendment also establishes an expiration date for the inac-
tive license. 

(3) Inactive License�A cosmetologist and/or instructor may choose
to place his/her license on an inactive status by signing a change in
licensure status affidavit stating that s/he will not engage in the prac-
tice of cosmetology in Missouri and submitting that application to the
board office along with the inactive license fee. An inactive license
will be issued to individuals requesting inactive status. All inactive
licenses shall expire on September 30 of each odd-numbered
year.

AUTHORITY: sections 329.210, RSMo Supp. [1998] 2001 and
329.230, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Jan. 4, 1999,
effective July 30, 1999. Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: Beginning in FY04, this proposed amendment is
estimated to cost private entities approximately two hundred twenty-
four thousand five hundred fifty dollars ($224,550) biennially for the
life of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the life
of the rule, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase at the
rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fis-
cal note, which estimates the cost of compliance with this rule, has
been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Cosmetology, Darla Fox, Executive Director,
PO Box 1062, Jefferson City, MO 65102.  To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 150�State Board of Registration for the Healing
Arts

Chapter 8�Licensing of Clinical Perfusionists

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 150-8.140 Continuing Professional Education. The board
is proposing to amend subsection (1)(B).

PURPOSE: This amendment allows the board to incorporate the
American Board of Cardiovascular Perfusion�s revised requirement
for recertification.

(1) Each renewal period the licensee must be able to provide proof
of current certification by the American Board of Cardiovascular
Perfusion (ABCP) or its successor or provide proof of the following:

(B) Documentation of performing forty (40) cases each calendar
year as primary perfusionist for cardiopulmonary bypass, ECMO,
VAD, Isolated Limb Perfusion, or VENO-VENO bypass.  Fifteen
(15) of the forty (40) cases may be documentable intraoperative
pump standbys.

AUTHORITY: sections 324.144, 324.159 and 324.183, RSMo
[Supp. 1997] 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 2, 1998, effective June
30, 1999.  Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, Attn: Tina Steinman, Executive
Director, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, PO Box 4, Jefferson City, MO
65102.  To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 230�State Board of Podiatric Medicine
Chapter 2�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 230-2.070 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subsections
(1)(D) and (1)(O), deleting subsections (1)(P) and (1)(Q), and
renumbering the remaining subsection accordingly.

PURPOSE: The State Board of Podiatric Medicine is statutorily
obligated to enforce and administer the provisions of Chapter 330,
RSMo. Pursuant to section 330.140, RSMo, the board shall by rule
and regulation set the amount of fees authorized by Chapter 330,
RSMo so that the revenue produced is sufficient, but not excessive, to
cover the cost and expense to the board for administering the provi-
sions of Chapter 330, RSMo.  This proposed amendment is necessary
because the board�s fund balance and projected revenue will not sup-
port the expenditures necessary to enforce and administer the provi-
sions of Chapter 330, RSMo, which will result in an endangerment
to the health, welfare, and safety of the public. This amendment also
deletes subsections (1)(P) and (1)(Q) pursuant to section 610.026,
RSMo which states fees for copying records shall not exceed the actu-
al cost of document search and duplication.

(1) The following fees are established by the State Board of Podiatric
Medicine:

(E) Biennial Renewal Fee [$280.00] $350.00
(O) Application Processing Fee [$150.00] $250.00
[(P) Photocopy Fee (records) (per page) $     .25
(Q) Research Fee (requiring more than two

(2) hours of staff time) (per hour) $  20.00]
[(R)] (P) Continuing Education Sponsor Fee $  25.00.

AUTHORITY: sections 330.095 and 330.140, RSMo [Supp. 1999]
2000. Emergency rule filed June 30, 1981, effective July 9, 1981,
expired Nov. 11, 1981. Original rule filed June 30, 1981, effective
Nov. 12, 1981. For intervening history, please consult the Code of
State Regulations. Amended: Filed Dec. 9, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: Beginning in FY04 this proposed amendment is esti-
mated to cost private entities an increase of two thousand two hun-
dred dollars ($2,200) annually and eighteen thousand six hundred
ninety dollars ($18,690) biennially for the life of the rule. It is antic-
ipated that the total annual cost will recur each year for the life of
the rule, however, may vary with inflation and is expected to increase
annually at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight
Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which estimates the cost of com-
pliance with this rule, has been filed with the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri State Board of Podiatric Medicine, PO Box 423, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile to (573) 751-1155 or by e-mail to
podiatry@mail.state.mo.us. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 10�Air Conservation Commission

Chapter 6�Air Quality Standards, Definitions, Sampling
and Reference Methods and Air Pollution Control

Regulations for the Entire State of Missouri

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 10-6.350 Emission Limitations and Emissions Trading of
Oxides of Nitrogen. The commission proposes to amend original
subsections (1)(B), (1)(C), (2)(M), (5)(F) and (5)(G); amend sec-
tions (3) and (4); add new subsections (1)(D), (2)(M), (2)(FF) and
(2)(II); delete original subsection (5)(C); and renumber original sub-
sections (2)(M) through (2)(JJ) and (5)(D) through(5)(G).  If the
commission adopts this rule action, it will be submitted to the U.S.
Environmental Protection Agency to replace the current rule in the
Missouri State Implementation Plan. The evidence supporting the
need for this proposed rulemaking is available for viewing at the
Missouri Department of Natural Resources� Air Pollution Control
Program at the address and phone number listed in the Notice of
Public Hearing at the end of this rule.

PURPOSE: This rulemaking will place limitations on cyclone boilers
that burn tire derived fuel and extend the compliance date based on
recent legislation and legal determinations.  Administrative aspects
of the NOx emissions trading program will also be clarified.  The evi-
dence supporting the need for this rulemaking per section 536.016,
RSMo, is 260.270, RSMo and comments submitted by the Missouri
Electric Utility Environmental Committee.

(1) Applicability.
(B) Exemptions.

1. Any unit under subsection (1)(A) of this rule which demon-
strates, using [40 CFR part 75.19] the emission estimation meth-
ods outlined in paragraph (5)(E)1. of this rule, that the unit�s mass
NOx emissions are twenty-five (25) tons or less during the control
period is exempt from the requirements of this rule. 

2. The provisions of section (3) of this rule shall not apply to
any emergency standby generators, internal combustion engines and
peaking combustion turbine units demonstrated to operate less than
four hundred (400) hours per control period averaged over the three
(3) most recent years of operation, which have installed and main-
tained in proper operation a nonresettable engine hour meter.

(C) Loss of Exemption. If the exemption limit in paragraph
(1)(B)1. or (1)(B)2. is exceeded, the exemption shall be automatical-
ly and permanently withdrawn. The owner or operator must notify
the [department] staff director or designee within thirty (30) days
if an exemption limit is exceeded. If the owner or operator can
demonstrate to the staff director or designee that the exemption
limit was exceeded due to emergency operations or uncontrollable
circumstances and the unit should be exempt from the provisions
of this rule, the exemption shall only be withdrawn for that cal-
endar year.

(D) Compliance with this rule shall not relieve any owner or
operator of the responsibility to comply fully with applicable pro-
visions of the Air Conservation Law and rules or any other
requirements under local, state or federal law.  Specifically, com-
pliance with this rule shall not violate the permit conditions pre-
viously established under 10 CSR 10-6.060 or 10 CSR 10-6.065.

(2) Definitions.
(M) Cyclone EGU�An electric generating unit (EGU) with a

fossil fuel-fired boiler consisting of one or more horizontal cylin-
drical barrels that utilize tangentially applied air to produce a
swirling combustion pattern of coal and air.

[(M)] (N) Early reduction credit (ERC)�NOx emission reductions
in the years 2000, 2001, [and] 2002 and 2003 that are below [those
required for the control period starting in 2003] the limits

specified in subsection (3)(A) of this rule. [Early reduction cred-
its] ERCs will only be available for use during the years of [2003]
2004 and [2004] 2005. When calculating ERCs or performing
calculations involving ERCs, ERCs shall always be rounded down
to the nearest ton.

[(N)] (O) Electric generating unit (EGU)�Any fossil fuel-fired
boiler or turbine that serves an electrical generator with the potential
to use more than fifty percent (50%) of the usable energy from the
boiler or turbine to generate electricity.

[(O)] (P) Emergency standby generator�A generator operated
only during times of loss of primary power at the facility that is
beyond the control of the owner or operator of the facility or during
routine maintenance.

[(P)] (Q) Fossil fuel�Natural gas, petroleum, coal, or any form
of solid, liquid or gaseous fuel derived from such material.

[(Q)] (R) Fossil fuel-fired�With regard to a unit, the combustion
of fossil fuel, alone or in combination with any other fuel, where fos-
sil fuel is projected to comprise more than fifty percent (50%) of the
annual heat input. 

[(R)] (S) Generator�A device that produces electricity.
[(S)] (T) Heat input�The product (expressed as million British

thermal units per hour) of the gross calorific value of the fuel
(expressed as British thermal units per pound) and the fuel feed rate
into a combustion device (expressed as pounds per hour), as mea-
sured, recorded and reported to the department by the NOx autho-
rized account representative and as determined by the director in
accordance with this rule and does not include the heat derived from
preheated combustion air, recirculated flue gases, or exhaust from
other sources.

[(T)] (U) Nameplate capacity�The maximum electrical generat-
ing output (expressed as megawatt) that a generator can sustain over
a specified period of time when not restricted by seasonal or other
deratings, as listed in the National Allowance Data Base (NADB)
under the data field �NAMECAP� if the generator is listed in the
NADB or as measured in accordance with the United States
Department of Energy standards. For generators not listed in the
NADB, the nameplate capacity shall be used.

[(U)] (V) NOx allowance�An authorization by the department
under the NOx trading program to emit one (1) ton of NOx during
the control period of the specified year or of any year thereafter.

[(V)] (W) NOx allowance tracking system�The system by which
the director records allocations, deductions and transfers of NOx
allowances under the NOx trading program.

[(W)] (X) NOx allowance transfer deadline�Close of business on
December 31 following the control period or, if December 31 is not
a business day, close of business on the first business day thereafter
and is the deadline by which NOx allowances may be submitted for
recording in an affected unit�s compliance account, or the overdraft
account of the installation where the unit is located.

[(X)] (Y) NOx authorized account representative�The person who
is authorized by the owners or operators of the unit to represent and
legally bind each owner and operator in matters pertaining to the
NOx trading program.

[(Y)] (Z) NOx emissions limitation�For an affected unit, the ton-
nage equivalent of the NOx emissions rate available for compliance
deduction for the unit and for a control period adjusted by any deduc-
tions of such NOx allowances to account for actual utilization for the
control period or to an account for excess emissions for a prior con-
trol period or to account for withdrawal from the NOx trading pro-
gram or for a change in regulatory status for an affected unit.

[(Z)] (AA) NOx emission rate�The amount of NOx emitted by a
combustion unit in pounds per million British thermal units of heat
input as recorded by monitoring devices approved in section (5) of
this rule.

[(AA)] (BB) NOx opt-in unit�An EGU whose owner or operator
has requested to become an affected unit under the NOx trading pro-
gram and has been approved by the department.
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[(BB)] (CC) NOx unit�Any fossil fuel-fired stationary boiler,
combustion turbine, internal combustion engine or combined cycle
system.

[(CC)] (DD) Opt-in�To voluntarily become an affected unit
under the NOx trading program.

[(DD)] (EE) Overdraft account�The NOx allowance tracking sys-
tem account established by the director for each NOx authorized
account representative [with two or more affected units].

(FF) Passenger tire equivalent (PTE)�The weight of waste
tires or parts of waste tires equivalent to the average weight of one
(1) passenger tire. The average weight of one (1) passenger tire is
equal to twenty (20) pounds.

[(EE)] (GG) Peaking combustion unit�A combustion turbine nor-
mally reserved for operation during the hours of highest daily, week-
ly, or seasonal loads.

[(FF)] (HH) Serial number�When referring to NOx allowances,
the unique identification number assigned to each NOx allowance.

(II) Tire-derived fuel�The end product of a process that con-
verts whole scrap tires into a specific chipped form capable of
being used as fuel.

[(GG)] (JJ) Unit load�The total output of a unit in any control
period produced by combusting a given heat input of fuel expressed
in terms of the total electrical generation (expressed as megawatt)
produced by the unit including generation for use within the plant,
and/or in the case of a unit that uses heat input for purposes other
than electrical generation, the total steam flow (lb/hr) produced by
the unit, including steam for use by the unit.

[(HH)] (KK) Unit operating day�A calendar day in which a unit
combusts any fuel.

[(II)] (LL) Unit operating hour or hour of unit operation�Any
hour or fraction of an hour during which a unit combusts fuel.

[(JJ)] (MM) Utilization�The heat input (expressed as million
British thermal units per hour) for a unit.

(3) General Provisions.
(A) NOx Emissions Limitations. Beginning May 1, [2003] 2004,

the following NOx emission rates shall apply:
1. EGUs located in the [City of St. Louis and the] counties

of Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Clark, Crawford, Dent,
Dunklin, [Franklin,] Gasconade, Iron, [Jefferson,] Lewis,
Lincoln, Madison, Marion, Mississippi, Montgomery, New Madrid,
Oregon, Pemiscot, Perry, Phelps, Pike, Ralls, Reynolds, Ripley, St.
Charles, St. Francois, [St. Louis,] Ste. Genevieve, Scott, Shannon,
Stoddard, Warren, Washington and Wayne, shall limit emissions of
NOx to the more stringent of a rate of 0.25 lbs[.] NOx/million British
thermal units per hour (mmBtu) of heat input during the control peri-
od or any applicable permitted NOx limitation under 10 CSR 10-
6.060.

2. EGUs located in the City of St. Louis and the counties of
Franklin, Jefferson and St. Louis shall limit emissions of NOx to
the more stringent rate of 0.18 lbs NOx/mmBtu of heat input dur-
ing the control period, or any applicable permitted NOx limita-
tion under 10 CSR 10-6.060.  For the purpose of calculating
ERCs under subparagraph (3)(B)5.C. of this rule, the regulated
NOx emission rate (NOxERr) for units located in these areas shall
be 0.25 lbs NOx/mmBtu.

3. Cyclone EGUs located in the counties of Buchanan,
Jackson, Jasper or Randolph shall limit emissions of NOx to the
more stringent rate of any applicable permitted NOx limitation
under 10 CSR 10-6.060 or the less stringent of:

A. 0.35 lbs NOx/mmBtu of heat input during the control
period; or

B. 0.68 lbs NOx/mmBtu of heat input during the control
period, provided that the unit burns tire-derived fuel in a quan-
tity of at least one hundred thousand (100,000) PTEs per year.
For installations with multiple cyclone EGUs, compliance with
the one hundred thousand (100,000) PTE burned per year may

also be based on the average number of PTEs burned per cyclone
EGU.

[2.] 4. EGUs, other than cyclone EGUs, located in any coun-
ty not identified in paragraph (3)(A)1. or (3)(A)2. of this rule shall
limit emissions of NOx to the more stringent of a rate of 0.35 lbs[.]
NOx/mmBtu of heat input during the control period or any applica-
ble permitted NOx limitation under 10 CSR 10-6.060.

[3.] 5. In lieu of complying with the applicable emission limi-
tations in paragraph (3)(A)1. [or (3)(A)2.] through (3)(A)4. of this
rule, any affected unit may comply through the NOx emissions trad-
ing program under subsection (3)(B) of this rule.

(B) NOx Emissions Trading Program. 
1. NOx authorized account representative. The NOx authorized

account representative shall have the responsibilities and meet the
requirements identified in this subsection.

A. Each affected unit shall have only one NOx authorized
account representative with respect to all matters under the NOx trad-
ing program.  Each affected unit may have only one (1) alternate
NOx authorized account representative who may act on behalf of the
NOx authorized account representative.

B. A NOx authorized account representative may be respon-
sible for multiple units at an installation or within a system of instal-
lations with the same owner.

C. The department will act on a valid submission made on
behalf of owners or operators of an affected unit only if the submis-
sion has been made, signed and certified by the NOx authorized
account representative or the alternate NOx authorized account rep-
resentative.

D. Each unit must submit an account certificate of represen-
tation no later than January 1, [2003] 2004 or December 31 of the
year in which the rule becomes applicable for units installed after
January 1, [2003] 2004.

2. NOx allowance tracking system.
A. NOx allowance tracking system accounts. The department

will establish one (1) compliance account for each NOx unit and one
(1) overdraft account for each NOx authorized account representative
with one (1) or more NOx units. Allocations of NOx allowances pur-
suant to paragraphs (3)(B)3. or (3)(B)10. of this rule and deductions
or transfers of NOx allowances pursuant to paragraphs (3)(B)3.,
(3)(B)7., (3)(B)9., or (3)(B)10. of this rule will be recorded in the
compliance accounts or overdraft accounts.

B. Establishment of accounts.
(I) Compliance accounts and overdraft accounts. Upon

receipt of a complete account certificate of representation, the
department will establish�

(a) A compliance account for each affected NOx unit for
which the account certificate of representation was submitted; and

(b) An overdraft account for each NOx authorized
account representative for which the account certificate of represen-
tation was submitted.

(II) Account identification. The department will assign a
unique identifying number to each compliance account and each
overdraft account.

C. Recording of NOx allowance allocations. 
(I) The department will record the NOx allowances for the

[2003] 2004 control period in the NOx units� compliance accounts. 
(II) Serial numbers for allocated NOx allowances. The

department will assign each NOx allowance a unique identification
number that will include digits identifying the year for which the
NOx allowance is allocated.

3. NOx allowances.
A. Projected NOx allowances.

(I) By March 1, [2003] 2004, the NOx authorized account
representative for each affected unit shall submit to the department a
report containing the following:

(a) The projected control period NOx emission rate for
each affected unit; 
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(b) The average of the three (3) most recent control peri-
od heat inputs, unless those three (3) periods are not representative
of normal operation; and 

(c) A plan identifying the methodology for compliance
with subsection (3)(A) of this rule.

(II) The department will review each report and make any
amendments within fifteen (15) working days.

(III) The department will develop a summary of projected
NOx allowances on a unit by unit and statewide basis for distribution
on or before May 1 of each year using Equation 1 of this rule.

Equation 1:

where:
HIp = the projected control period heat input for each NOx

unit;
ERp = the projected control period emission rate for each

NOx unit; and
NOxALp = the projected NOx allowance for each NOx unit 

rounded down to the nearest ton (in tons).

B. Control period NOx allowances.
(I) By October 31 following each control period, each NOx

authorized account representative shall submit to the department the
actual total control period heat input and actual average emission rate
in a compliance report consistent with requirements of section (4) of
this rule for each affected NOx unit.

(II) By November 15 following each control period, the
department will issue a notice to each NOx authorized account rep-
resentative of the actual NOx allowances for each affected NOx unit
using Equation 2 of this rule.

Equation 2:

where:
HIa = the actual control period heat input for each NOx unit;
ERr = the allowable control period emission rate for each 

NOx unit as determined in paragraph (3)(A)1. [or 
(3)(A)2.] through (3)(A)4. of this rule; and

NOxALa = the actual NOx allowance for each unit for the control 
period rounded down to the nearest ton (in tons). 

4. Compliance. By the end of the NOx allowance transfer dead-
line, each NOx unit shall have sufficient NOx allowances in their
compliance account to allow for the deductions in subparagraph
(3)(B)4.B. of this rule. 

A. NOx allowance transfer deadline. The NOx allowances are
available to be deducted for compliance with a unit�s NOx emissions
limitation for a control period in a given year only if the NOx
allowances�

(I) Were allocated for a control period in a prior year or
the same year; and 

(II) Are held in the unit�s compliance account or the unit�s
overdraft account as of the NOx allowance transfer deadline for that
control period. 

B. Deductions for compliance. 
(I) The director will deduct NOx allowances to cover the

unit�s NOx emissions for the control period� 
(a) From the compliance account; and 
(b) Only if no more NOx allowances available under sub-

paragraph (3)(B)4.A. of this rule remain in the compliance account,
from the overdraft account. In deducting allowances for units from

the overdraft account, the director will begin with the unit having the
compliance account with the lowest NOx Allowance Tracking System
account number and end with the unit having the compliance account
with the highest NOx Allowance Tracking System account number. 

(II) The director will deduct NOx allowances until the
number of NOx allowances deducted for the control period equals the
number of tons of NOx emissions, determined in accordance with
part (3)(B)4.B.(III) of this rule, from the unit for the control period
for which compliance is being determined; or until no more NOx
allowances available under subparagraph (3)(B)4.A. of this rule
remain in the respective account. 

(III) For a NOx unit that is allocated NOx allowances under
part (3)(B)3.B.(II) of this rule for a control period, the department
will deduct NOx allowances under subparagraph (3)(B)4.B. or
(3)(B)4.E. of this rule to account for the actual utilization of the unit
during the control period. The department will calculate the number
of NOx allowances to be deducted to account for the unit�s actual uti-
lization using Equation 3 of this rule.

Equation 3:

∑ HIa × ERa = NOxALd

where:
HIa = the actual control period heat input for each NOx unit;
ERa = the actual control period emission rate for each NOx

unit; and
NOxALd = the number of NOx allowances that will be deducted 

from each NOx unit�s compliance account (truncated 
down to the nearest allowance).

C. Identification of NOx allowances by serial number. 
(I) The [department] NOx authorized account repre-

sentative may identify by serial number the NOx allowances to be
deducted from the unit�s compliance account under subparagraph
(3)(B)4.B., (3)(B)4.D., or (3)(B)4.E. of this rule. Such identification
will be made in the compliance certification report submitted in
accordance with paragraph (4)(A)1. of this rule. 

(II) [First-in, first-out (FIFO).] The staff director will
deduct NOx allowances for a control period from the compliance
account, in the absence of an identification or in the case of a partial
identification of NOx allowances by serial number under part
(3)(B)[9.]4.C.(I) of this rule, or the overdraft account [on a FIFO
accounting basis] in the following order: 

(a) Those NOx allowances that were allocated for the
control period to the unit under part (3)(B)3.B.(II) of this rule; 

(b) Those NOx allowances that were allocated for the
control period to any unit and transferred and recorded in the account
pursuant to paragraphs (3)(B)7. and (3)(B)8. of this rule, in order of
their date of recording; 

(c) Those NOx allowances that were allocated for a prior
control period to the unit under part (3)(B)3.B.(II) of this rule; and 

(d) Those NOx allowances that were allocated for a prior
control period to any unit and transferred and recorded in the account
pursuant to paragraphs (3)(B)7. and (3)(B)8. of this rule, in order of
their date of recording. 

D. Deductions for units sharing a common stack. In the case
of units sharing a common stack and having emissions that are not
separately monitored or apportioned in accordance with section (4)
of this rule� 

(I) The NOx authorized account representative of the units
shall identify the percentage of NOx allowances to be deducted from
each such unit�s compliance account to cover the unit�s share of NOx
emissions from the common stack for a control period. Such identi-
fication shall be made in the compliance certification report submit-
ted in accordance with paragraph (4)(A)1. of  this rule. 

(II) Notwithstanding part (3)(B)4.B.(II) of this rule, the
director will deduct NOx allowances for each unit until the number

Page 143
January 16, 2003
Vol. 28, No. 2 Missouri Register

HI[opt]p × ER[opt]p= NOxAL
[opt]p2000

HI[opt]a × ER[opt]r = NOxALa2000



of NOx allowances deducted equals the unit�s identified percentage
(under part (3)(B)4.D.(I) of this rule) of the number of tons of NOx
emissions, as determined in accordance with section (4) of this rule,
from the common stack for the control period for which compliance
is being determined or, if no percentage is identified, an equal per-
centage for each unit, plus the number of allowances required for
deduction to account for actual utilization under subparagraph
(4)(A)1.G. of this rule for the control period. 

E. The director will record in the appropriate compliance
account or overdraft account all deductions from such an account
pursuant to subparagraphs (3)(B)4.B. and (3)(B)4.D. of this rule. 

5. Banking.
A. NOx allowances may be banked for future use or transfer

into a compliance account or an overdraft account, as follows: 
(I) Any NOx allowance that is held in a compliance account

or an overdraft account, will remain in such account until the NOx
allowance is deducted or transferred under paragraphs (3)(B)4.,
(3)(B)5., (3)(B)6., or (3)(B)7. of this rule. 

(II) The director will designate, as a banked NOx
allowance, any NOx allowance that remains in a compliance account
or an overdraft account after the director has made all deductions for
a given control period from the compliance account or overdraft
account pursuant to paragraph (3)(B)4. of this rule. 

B. Each year, starting in [2004] 2005, after the director has
completed the designation of banked NOx allowances under part
(3)(B)5.A.(II) of this rule and before May 1 of the year, the depart-
ment will determine the extent to which banked NOx allowances may
be used for compliance in the control period for the current year, as
follows: 

(I) The director will determine the total number of banked
NOx allowances held in compliance accounts or overdraft accounts. 

(II) If the total number of banked NOx allowances deter-
mined, under part (3)(B)5.B.(I) of this rule, to be held in compliance
accounts or overdraft accounts is less than or equal to ten percent
(10%) of the sum of the NOx trading program allocations for the pre-
vious control period, any banked NOx allowance may be deducted for
compliance in accordance with paragraph (3)(B)4. of this rule. 

(III) If the total number of banked NOx allowances deter-
mined, under part (3)(B)5.B.(I) of this rule, and held in compliance
accounts or overdraft accounts exceeds ten percent (10%) of the sum
of the state trading program allocations for the previous control peri-
od, any banked allowance may be deducted for compliance in accor-
dance with paragraph (3)(B)4. of this rule, except as follows: 

(a) The director will determine the adjustment factor
using Equation 4 of this rule.

Equation 4:

where:
[AL] AF = the adjustment factor;
∑NOxALa = the sum of the statewide NOx allowance allocated for 

the previous control period; and
∑NOxALb = the sum of the banked NOx allowances as determined 

under part (3)(B)5.B.(I) of this rule on January 1 of 
the current year;

(b) The director will determine the number of banked
NOx allowances in the account that may be deducted for compliance
in accordance with paragraph (3)(B)4. of this rule using Equation 5
of this rule.  Any banked NOx allowances in excess of the product of
Equation 5 may be deducted for compliance in accordance with para-
graph (3)(B)4. of this rule, except that, if such NOx allowances are
used to make a deduction, two (2) such NOx allowances must be
deducted for each deduction of one (1) NOx allowance required under
paragraph (3)(B)4. of this rule.

Equation 5:

AF × NOxALb

where:
AF = the adjustment factor calculated in Equation 4; and
NOxALb = the number of NOx allowances in a NOx unit�s

account;

(IV) Geographic flow control.
(a) Banked NOx allowances made available for use in

parts (3)(B)5.B.(II) and (3)(B)5.B.(III) of this rule may be traded
[from the control region for which paragraph (3)(A)1. of this
rule is applicable to the control region for which paragraph
(3)(A)2. of this rule is applicable] on a one to one (1:1) basis
unless otherwise specified in subparts (3)(B)5.B.(IV)(b) and
(3)(B)5.B.(IV)(c) of this rule.

(b) Banked NOx allowances made available for use in
parts (3)(B)5.B.(II) and (3)(B)5.B.(III) of this rule may be traded
from the control region for which paragraphs (3)(A)[2.]3. and
(3)(A)4. of this rule [is] are applicable to the control region for
which paragraph (3)(A)1. of this rule is applicable on a one and one-
half to one (1.5:1) basis.

(c) Banked NOx allowances made available for use in
part (3)(B)5.B.(II) and (3)(B)5.B.(III) of this rule may be traded
from the control region for which paragraphs (3)(A)1., (3)(A)3.
and (3)(A)4. of this rule are applicable to the control region for
which paragraph (3)(A)2. of this rule is applicable on a one and
one-half to one (1.5:1) basis.

C. Early Reductions.  For any affected NOx unit that reduces
its NOx emission rate in the 2000, 2001, [or] 2002 or 2003 control
period, the owner or operator of the unit may request early reduction
allowances, and the department will allocate ERCs by January 31 of
each year to the unit in accordance with the following requirements. 

(I) Each NOx unit for which the owner or operator requests
any [early reduction credits] ERCs under part (3)(B)5.C.(IV) of
this rule shall monitor NOx emissions in accordance with section (4)
of this rule for each control period for which such [early reduction
credits] ERCs are requested. The unit�s monitoring system avail-
ability shall be not less than ninety percent (90%) during the control
period, and the unit must not have been found to be in violation of
any applicable state or federal emissions or emissions-related
requirements. 

(II) NOx emission rate and heat input under parts
(3)(B)5.C.(III) through (3)(B)5.C.(V) of this rule shall be deter-
mined in accordance with section (4) of this rule. 

(III) Each NOx unit for which the owner or operator
requests any [early reduction credits] ERCs under part
(3)(B)5.C.(IV) of this rule shall reduce its NOx emission rate, for
each control period for which [early reduction credits] ERCs are
requested, to less than the applicable requirement of [paragraph
(3)(A)1. or (3)(A)2.] subsection (3)(A) of this rule.  

(IV) The NOx authorized account representative of a NOx
unit that meets the requirements of parts (3)(B)5.C.(I) and
(3)(B)5.C.(III) of this rule may submit to the department a request
for [early reduction credits] ERCs for the unit based on NOx
emission rate reductions made by the unit in the control period for
2000, 2001, [or] 2002 or 2003 in accordance with part
(3)(B)5.C.(III) of this rule. 

(a) In the [early reduction credit] ERC request, the
NOx authorized account representative may request [early reduc-
tion credits] ERCs for such control period using Equation 6 of this
rule.

Equation 6:

ERC  =  HIa × (NOxERr � NOxERa) ÷  2000
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where:
ERC = the [early reduction credits] ERCs accrued round-

ed down to the nearest ton of NOx;
HIa = the actual control period heat input for each NOx unit;
NOxERr = the regulated NOx emission rate as identified in para-

graph (3)(A)1. [or (3)(A)2.] through (3)(A)4. of this 
rule; and

NOxERa = the actual control period emission rate for each NOx
unit.

(b) The [early reduction credit] ERC request must be
submitted, in a format specified by the department, by October 31 of
the year in which the NOx emission rate reductions are made. 

(V) The department will allocate NOx allowances no later
than January 31 to NOx units meeting the requirements of parts
(3)(B)5.C.(I) and (3)(B)5.C.(III) of this rule and covered by early
reduction requests meeting the requirements of subpart
(3)(B)5.C.(IV)(b) of this rule. 

(VI) NOx allowances recorded under part (3)(B)5.C.(V) of
this rule may be deducted for compliance under paragraph (3)(B)3.
of this rule for the control periods in [2003] 2004 or [2004] 2005.
Notwithstanding subparagraph (3)(B)5.A. of this rule, the director
will deduct as retired any NOx allowance that is recorded under part
(3)(B)5.C.(V) of this rule and is not deducted for compliance in
accordance with paragraph (3)(B)3. of this rule for the control peri-
od in [2003] 2004 or [2004] 2005. 

(VII) NOx allowances recorded under part (3)(B)5.C.(V)
of this rule are not treated as banked allowances in [2004] 2005 for
the purposes of subparagraphs (3)(B)5.A. and (3)(B)5.B. of this rule. 

(VIII) Compliance set-aside account.
(a) The department will establish a compliance set-aside

account, which will contain fifty percent (50%) of the [early reduc-
tion credits] ERCs, rounded down to the nearest ton, that are
issued in accordance with part (3)(B)5.C.(II) of this rule.

(b) Fifty percent (50%) of the ERCs, rounded down
to the nearest ton, in the compliance set-aside account will be
sold to the NOx authorized account representatives that apply for
the ERCs and can demonstrate that the ERCs will be used for
compliance by a unit that is in a research, development or trial
stage for new air pollution control technology.  If all fifty percent
(50%) of the ERCs are not needed for these units, they will be
sold in accordance with subpart (3)(B)5.C.(VIII)(c) of this rule.

[(b)] (c) [Early reduction credits] The remaining
ERCs in the compliance set-aside account will be sold [from the
compliance set-aside pool by the department] in the order of
request [to NOx authorized account representatives request-
ing such credits]. 

[(c)](d) [A] NOx authorized account representatives
[may] must request [early reduction credits] all of the ERCs
needed from the compliance set-aside account [by submitting a
report containing the following on or before October 31,
2003 and 2004 for the 2003 and 2004 control periods,
respectively] for the 2004 and 2005 control periods by February
28, 2004.  The request for ERCs shall include the following infor-
mation:

I. The owner and operator;
II. The NOx authorized account representative;
III. The NOx unit identification number and name;
[IV. The projected control period heat input

and projected control period emission rate;]
[V.]IV. The number of ERCs being requested; and 
[VI.]V. The overdraft or compliance account num-

ber. 
[(d)](e) The department shall set the market rate for

[early reduction credits on January 1 of each year and shall
review the rate quarterly] ERCs by February 1, 2003.  Market
rate shall not be set at a value below five hundred dollars ($500)
per ERC nor in excess of one thousand dollars ($1,000) per ERC,
and shall be established based on the following in the order listed:

I. The average rate of exchange of NOx credits [for
the most recent quarter] and ERCs in the Missouri NOx
Emissions Trading Program; and

II. The most recent control cost data available.
[(e)](f) [Proceeds from the sale of early reduction

credits will be distributed to the owner of units issued ERCs
under part (3)(B)5.C.(V) of this rule by percentage of
issuance.] The department shall notify the successful purchasers
of ERCs by April 1, 2004 and payment shall be made by the pur-
chaser to the sellers by April 15, 2003 for ERCs purchased.  Once
payment has been received by the sellers, they shall notify the
department and the appropriate ERCs shall be transferred to the
appropriate account by May 1, 2004.

(g) The ERCs will be sold from the compliance set-
aside account on a percentage basis.  Each purchaser will pur-
chase a portion of each seller�s ERCs.

(h) Once the appropriate ERCs are transferred to the
purchaser�s account, the ERCs are non-transferrable. 

[(f)](i) Any ERC allowances remaining in the compli-
ance set-aside account after [October 31] May 1, 2004, will be
returned to the unit that generated the [early reduction credits]
ERCs by May 15, 2004.

(IX) All ERCs will be retired on January 31, [2005]
2006.

6. Account error. The director may correct any error in any
NOx Allowance Tracking System account. Within ten (10) business
days of making such correction, the director will notify the NOx
authorized account representative for the account.  The NOx autho-
rized account representative will then have ten (10) business days to
appeal the correction if they feel the correction was made in error. 

7. NOx allowance transfers.  The NOx authorized account rep-
resentatives seeking the recording of a NOx allowance transfer shall
submit the transfer request to the director. To be considered correct-
ly submitted, the NOx allowance transfer shall include the following
elements in a format specified by the director: 

A. The numbers identifying both the transferor and transfer-
ee accounts; 

B. A specification by serial number of each NOx allowance to
be transferred; and 

C. The printed name and signature of the NOx authorized
account representative of the transferor account and the date signed. 

8. Department recording.
A. Within five (5) business days of receiving a NOx

allowance transfer, except as provided in subparagraph (3)(B)9.B. of
this rule, the department will record a NOx allowance transfer by
moving each NOx allowance from the transferor account to the trans-
feree account as specified by the request, provided that�

(I) The transfer is correctly submitted under paragraph
(3)(B)8. of this rule;

(II) The transferor account includes each NOx allowance
identified by serial number in the transfer; and

(III) The transfer meets all other requirements of this para-
graph.

B. A NOx allowance transfer that is submitted for recording
following the NOx allowance transfer deadline and that includes any
NOx allowances allocated for a control period prior to or the same as
the control period to which the NOx allowance transfer deadline
applies will not be recorded until after completion of the process of
recording of NOx allowance allocations of this rule.

C. Where a NOx allowance transfer submitted for recording
fails to meet the requirements of subparagraph (3)(B)9.A. of this
rule, the department will not record such transfer.

9. Notification.
A. Notification of recording. Within five (5) business days of

recording of a NOx allowance transfer under paragraph (3)(B)8. of
this rule, the department will notify each NOx authorized account
representative of the transfer in writing. 

B. Notification of nonrecording. Within ten (10) business
days of receipt of a NOx allowance transfer that fails to meet the
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requirements of paragraph (3)(B)7. of this rule, the department will
notify in writing the NOx authorized account representatives of both
accounts subject to the transfer of�

(I) A decision not to record the transfer; and 
(II) The reasons for such nonrecording.

10. Individual EGU opt-ins.  An EGU that is not an affected
unit under subsection (1)(A) of this rule that vents all of its emissions
to a stack may qualify to become a NOx opt-in unit under this para-
graph of this rule. A NOx opt-in unit will not be allowed to partici-
pate in the NOx trading program without prior approval.

A. A NOx opt-in unit shall have a NOx authorized account
representative.

B. Request for initial NOx opt-in.  In order to request to opt-
in to the trading program, the NOx authorized account representative
of the unit must submit to the department at any time the following:

(I) The projected NOx emission rate for each affected unit;
(II) The average of the three (3) most recent years heat

input on a monthly basis over the control period for each affected
unit; and 

(III) A plan detailing the methodology for compliance with
paragraph (3)(B)10. of this rule.

C. The department will review the request and respond with-
in ninety (90) days of the date of receipt of the request.

D. Request for opting-in to the NOx trading program must be
received by the department no later than February 1 of the same year
as the control period that the NOx opt-in unit requests to begin par-
ticipation in the NOx trading program.  

E. The NOx opt-in units shall establish a baseline heat input
and a baseline NOx emissions rate under the requirements of sub-
section (5)(G) of this rule.  After calculating the baseline heat input
and the baseline NOx emissions rate for the NOx opt-in unit, the
department will notify the NOx authorized account representative of
the unit of the resulting baseline.

F. The established baseline shall be the regulated NOx emis-
sion rate for the opt-in unit.  The NOx opt-in unit shall meet the same
schedule as all NOx units with respect to all deadlines and schedules.
The allowances issued to the opt-in unit under this paragraph shall be
calculated using equation 7 of this rule.

Equation 7:

where:
HIopt = the actual control period heat input for the NOx opt-in 

unit;
ERopt = the baseline emission rate for the NOx opt-in unit as 

determined under subsection (5)(G) of this rule; and
NOxALopt = the actual NOx allowances for the opt-in unit for the 

control period (in tons).

G. If at any time before the approval of a NOx opt-in unit, the
department determines that the unit does not qualify as a NOx opt-in
unit under this paragraph, the department will issue a denial of the
NOx opt-in request for the unit.

H. Withdrawal of NOx opt-in request. A NOx authorized
account representative of a unit may withdraw its request to opt-in at
any time prior to the approval for the NOx opt-in unit. Once the
request for a NOx opt-in unit is withdrawn, a NOx authorized
account representative seeking to reapply must submit a new request
for a NOx opt-in unit under this subsection.  

I. Effective date.  The effective date of the initial NOx opt-in
shall be May 1 of the first control period starting after the approval
of the NOx opt-in unit by the department.  The unit shall be a NOx
opt-in unit and an affected NOx unit as of the effective date of the
approval and be subject to the requirements of this rule.

J. Change in regulatory status. When a NOx opt-in unit
becomes an affected unit, the NOx authorized account representative

shall notify the department in writing of such change in the NOx opt-
in unit�s regulatory status within thirty (30) days of such change.

K. Withdrawal from NOx trading program. A NOx opt-in unit
may withdraw from the NOx trading program if it meets the follow-
ing requirements:

(I) To withdraw from the NOx trading program, the NOx
authorized account representative of a NOx opt-in unit shall submit
to the department a request to withdraw effective as of a specified
date prior to May 1 or after September 30.  The submission shall be
made no later than ninety (90) days prior to the requested effective
date of withdrawal.

(II) Before a NOx opt-in unit may withdraw from the NOx
trading program, the following conditions must be met.

(a) For the control period immediately before the with-
drawal is to be effective, the NOx authorized account representative
must submit or must have submitted to the department an annual
compliance certification report.

(b) If the NOx opt-in unit has excess emissions for the
control period immediately before the withdrawal is to be effective,
the department will deduct from the NOx opt-in unit�s compliance
account, or the overdraft account of the affected unit where the
affected unit is located, the full amount required for the control peri-
od.

(III) A NOx opt-in unit that withdraws from the NOx trad-
ing program shall comply with all requirements under the NOx trad-
ing program concerning all years for which such NOx opt-in unit was
a NOx opt-in unit, even if such requirements must be complied with
after the withdrawal takes effect.

(IV) Notification procedures shall be as follows:
(a) After the requirements for withdrawal under this

paragraph have been met, the department will issue a notification to
the NOx authorized account representative of the NOx opt-in unit of
the acceptance of the withdrawal of the NOx opt-in unit as of a spec-
ified effective date that is after such requirements have been met and
that is prior to May 1 or after September 30.

(b) If the requirements for withdrawal under this para-
graph have not been met, the department will issue a notification to
the NOx authorized account representative of the NOx opt-in unit that
the NOx opt-in unit�s request to withdraw is denied. If the NOx opt-
in unit�s request to withdraw is denied, the NOx opt-in unit shall
remain subject to the requirements for a NOx opt-in unit.

(V) A NOx opt-in unit shall continue to be a NOx opt-in
unit until the effective date of the withdrawal.

(VI) Once a NOx opt-in unit withdraws from the NOx trad-
ing program, the NOx authorized account representative may not
submit another application for the NOx opt-in unit prior to the date
that is four (4) years after the date on which the withdrawal became
effective.

11. Output based emissions trading of NOx.  (Reserved) 

(4) Reporting and Record Keeping.
(A) Reporting. 

1. A compliance certification report for each affected unit sub-
ject to section (3) of this rule shall be submitted to the department
by October 31 following each control period. The report shall
include:

A. The owner and operator;
B. The NOx authorized account representative;
C. NOx unit name, compliance and overdraft account num-

bers;
D. NOx emission rate limitation (lb/mmBtu);
E. Actual NOx emission rate (lb/mmBtu) for the control peri-

od;
F. Actual heat input (mmBtu) for the control period. The

unit�s total heat input for the control period in each year will be
determined in accordance with section (5) of this rule; and

G. Actual NOx mass emissions (tons) for the control period.
2. Reporting shall be based on the test methods identified in

section (5) of this rule.  Any unit with valid continuous emission
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monitoring system (CEMS) data for the control period must use that
data to determine compliance with the provisions of this rule.  The
owner or operator for each affected unit which performs non-CEMS
testing to demonstrate compliance of a unit subject to section (3) of
this rule shall submit:

A. A control period report identifying monthly fuel usage and
monthly total heat input by December 31 of the same year as the con-
trol period; and

B. A written report of all stack tests completed after controls
are effective to the department within sixty (60) days after comple-
tion of sample and data collection.

(B) Record Keeping.
1. Each owner or operator of an affected unit subject to section

(3) of this rule shall maintain records of the following:
A. Total fuel consumed during the control period;
B. The total heat input for each emissions unit during the con-

trol period;
C. Reports of all stack testing conducted to meet the require-

ments of this rule;
D. All other data collected by a CEMS necessary to convert

the monitoring data to the units of the applicable emission limitation;
E. All performance evaluations conducted in the past year;
F. All monitoring device calibration checks;
G. All monitoring system, monitoring device and perfor-

mance testing measurements;
H. Records of adjustments and maintenance performed on

monitoring systems and devices; and
I. A log identifying each period during which the CEMS or

alternate procedure was inoperative, except for zero and span checks,
and the nature of the repairs and adjustments performed to make the
system operative.

2. All records must be kept on-site for a period of five (5) years
and made available to the department upon request.

3. Each owner or operator of any gas- or oil-fired unit that
qualifies for the low-emitter exemption in paragraph (1)(B)1. of
this rule or the low hours of operation exemption in paragraph
(1)(B)2. of this rule, shall maintain records of the total operating
hours during which fuel is consumed for each emission unit dur-
ing the control period.  In the event that another record keeping
schedule has been previously approved for the EGU and is
included as an operating permit condition, the EGU may use that
schedule to comply with this requirement.  

(5) Test Methods and Monitoring. For units subject[s] to this rule,
the following requirements shall apply:

[(C) If a CEMS is not applicable, an alternate procedure
listed in 40 CFR part 75 Appendix E shall be performed
every three thousand (3,000) operating hours or every five
(5) years whichever is more frequent.  Identical units may
use procedures identified in 40 CFR part 75.19 for purpos-
es of testing;]

[(D)](C) Coal-Fired Units.  Any coal-affected unit subject to this
rule shall install, certify, operate, maintain, and quality assure a NOx
and diluent CEMS pursuant to the requirements in 40 CFR part 75;

[(E)](D) Non-Exempt Peaking Units.  Any gas- or oil-fired peak-
ing unit that is subject to the emission limitation or trading aspects
of this rule shall:

1. Install, certify, operate, maintain, and quality assure a NOx
and diluent CEMS; or

2. Install, certify, operate, and quality assure fuel-metering
equipment pursuant to 40 CFR part 75, Appendix D and shall estab-
lish a NOx-to-load curve pursuant to 40 CFR part 75, Appendix E;

[(F)](E) Exempt Units.  [Any gas- or oil-fired unit that quali-
fies for the low-emitter exemption in paragraph (1)(B)1. or
the low hours of operation exemption in paragraph (1)(B)2.
shall:

1. Install, certify, operate, maintain, and quality assure a
NOx and diluent CEMS;  

2. Install, certify, operate, maintain, and quality assure
fuel-metering equipment pursuant to 40 CFR part 75,
Appendix D and shall establish a NOx-to-load curve pursuant
to 40 CFR part 75, Appendix E; or

3. Estimate or measure NOx emissions pursuant to the
requirements in 40 CFR part 75, section 75.19; and]

1. The following hierarchy of methods may be used to deter-
mine if a unit qualifies for the low-emitter exemption in para-
graph (1)(B)1. of this rule.  If data is not available for an emis-
sion estimation method or an emission estimation method is
impractical for a source, then the subsequent emission estimation
method should be used in its place:

A. CEMS as specified in 10 CSR 10-6.110;
B. Stack tests as specified in 10 CSR 10-6.110;
C. Material/mass balance;
D. AP-42 (Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)

Compilation of Emission Factors) or FIRE (Factor Information
and Retrieval System) (as updated);

E. Other EPA documents as specified in 10 CSR 10-6.110;
F. Sound engineering calculations; or
G. Facilities shall obtain department pre-approval of

emission estimation methods other than those listed in subpara-
graphs (5)(E)1.A. through (5)(E)1.F. of this rule before using
such method to estimate emissions.  In the event that such
method has previously been approved for the EGU and included
as an operating permit condition, the EGU may use that method
to comply with this requirement.

2. Any gas- or oil-fired unit that qualifies for the low-emit-
ter exemption in paragraph (1)(B)1. or the low hours of operation
exemption in paragraph (1)(B)2. shall install and operate a non-
resettable hour meter or determine the hours of operation for
each emission unit during the control period.  In the event that
another monitoring method has previously been approved for the
EGU and included as an operating permit condition, the EGU
may use that method to comply with this requirement.

[(G)](F) Opt-In Units.  Any unit that opts into the trading pro-
gram, pursuant to paragraph (3)(B)10., shall be monitored consistent
with the provisions of subsections [(5)(E)] (5)(D) and [(5)(F)] (5)(E)
above.  For the purpose of establishing the baseline allowance allo-
cation, an opt-in unit shall install, certify, operate, maintain, and
quality assure the monitoring device(s) and collect data for at least
one (1) control season prior to submission of an opt-in application.  

AUTHORITY: section 643.050, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Feb. 15, 2000, effective Sept. 30, 2000.   Amended: Filed
Dec. 4, 2002.

PUBLIC COST:  This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST:  This proposed amendment will cost private entities
approximately $5,478,000 in the aggregate.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS:  A public hearing on this proposed amendment will begin
at 9:00 a.m., March 27, 2003.  The public hearing will be held at
the Holiday Inn West Park Conference Center, Sierra Room, 3257
Williams Street, Cape Girardeau, MO 63702. Opportunity to be
heard at the hearing shall be afforded any interested person.  Written
request to be heard should be submitted at least seven (7) days prior
to the hearing to Director, Missouri Department of Natural
Resources� Air Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO
Box 176, Jefferson City, MO  65102-0176, (573) 751-4817.  Interested
persons, whether or not heard, may submit a written statement of
their views until 5:00 p.m., April 3, 2003.  Written comments shall
be sent to Chief, Planning Section, Missouri Department of Natural
Resources� Air Pollution Control Program, 205 Jefferson Street, PO
Box 176, Jefferson City, MO  65102-0176.
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Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 23�Division of Geology and Land Survey

Chapter 5�Heat Pump Construction Code

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 23-5.050 Construction Standards for Closed-Loop Heat
Pump Wells. The secretary is amending section (9) by adding a new
subsection.

PURPOSE: This amendment addresses the minimum construction
standards for a properly constructed closed-loop heat pump well as
provided in section 256.626, RSMo.  This amendment establishes an
additional approved grout material.

(9) Approved Grout Materials.  The following [three (3)] four (4)
grout types are permitted for use in heat pump wells:

(B) Nonslurry Bentonite.  Chipped or pelletized bentonite varieties
that are designed to fall through standing water may only be used
when sealing the annulus of a well that is below the water level in the
saturated zone.  Complete hydration is difficult to achieve when
using dry nonslurry bentonite in the unsaturated zone.  All nonslur-
ry sodium bentonite varieties may be used in the unsaturated zone if
the hole is dry and no bridging occurs.  The dry bentonite must be
hydrated after emplacement.  The effective use of nonslurry ben-
tonite as a sealing agent depends on the efficient hydration of the
product; [and]

(C) Thermal Grout Slurry.  Grout containing at least seven
and one-half percent (7.5%) by weight bentonite solids and at
least sixty-five percent (65%) by weight silica solids may be used
as grout.  The grout slurry mixture must exhibit a thermal con-
ductivity greater than 0.85 Btu/hr. ft. degree F and permeabili-
ty not more than 1 × 10-7 cm/s.  Specialized pumps are required
and the slurry mixture must be installed full-length in one (1)
continuous motion, through a tremie lowered to a grouting point
within twenty feet (20') of the base of the borehole; and

[(C)](D) Other Grout. Other types of grout may be used if
approval is granted in advance by the division.

AUTHORITY: sections 256.606 and 256.626, RSMo [1994] 2000.
Emergency rule filed Nov. 16, 1993, effective Dec. 11, 1993, expired
April 9, 1994. Original rule filed Aug. 17, 1993, effective March 10,
1994. Amended: Filed July 13, 1994, effective Jan. 29, 1995.
Amended: Filed Nov. 1, 1995, effective June 30, 1996. Amended:
Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate. No net increase in personnel will be required to
implement this proposed amendment.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. Net cost
for construction of heat pump wells is not changed by implementa-
tion of the proposed amendment.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: Anyone may file a statement in support of or in opposition
to this proposed amendment with the Missouri Department of Natural
Resources, Geological Survey and Resource Assessment Division,
PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402-0250, attention Mr. Bob Archer.  If
hand delivered, comments must be brought to the offices of the
Department of Natural Resources, Geological Survey and Resource
Assessment Division, 111 Fairgrounds Road, Rolla, Missouri.  To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. A public hearing
is scheduled for February 20, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. in the offices of
the Department of Natural Resources, Geological Survey and
Resource Assessment Division, 111 Fairgrounds Road, Rolla,
Missouri.

Title 12�DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10�Director of Revenue
Chapter 26�Dealer Licensure

PROPOSED RESCISSION

12 CSR 10-26.100 Advertising Regulation. This rule set forth
requirements to ensure truthful advertising practices by licensees as
required in section 301.562, RSMo.

PURPOSE: This rule is being rescinded due to the passage of section
301.567, RSMo, effective August 28, 2002, which supercedes the
contents of this rule.

AUTHORITY: sections 301.553 and 301.562, RSMo Supp. 1998.
Original rule filed Nov. 1, 1999, effective May 30, 2000. Rescinded:
Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rescission with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations, PO
Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 13�DEPARTMENT OF SOCIAL SERVICES
Division 70�Division of Medical Services

Chapter 10�Nursing Home Program

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

13 CSR 70-10.015 Prospective Reimbursement Plan for Nursing
Facility Services.  The division is amending section (13).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment amends the high volume
adjustment to allow partial-year cost reports to be combined to com-
prise a full year and to include hospice days paid by Medicaid in
determination of occupancy.

(13) Adjustments to the Reimbursement Rates. Subject to the limita-
tions prescribed elsewhere in this regulation, a facility�s reimburse-
ment rate may be adjusted as described in this section.

(B) Special Per Diem Rate Adjustments. Special per diem rate
adjustments may be added to a qualifying facility�s rate without
regard to the cost component ceiling if specifically provided as
described below. 

1. Patient care incentive. Each facility with a prospective rate on
or after January 1, 1995, shall receive a per diem adjustment equal
to ten percent (10%) of the facility�s allowable patient care per diem
subject to a maximum of one hundred thirty percent (130%) of the
patient care median when added to the patient care per diem as deter-
mined in subsection (11)(A). This adjustment will not be subject to
the cost component ceiling of one hundred twenty percent (120%) for
the patient care median. 

2. Ancillary incentive. Each facility with a prospective rate on
or after January 1, 1995, and which meets one (1) of the following
criteria shall receive a per diem adjustment: 

A. If the facility�s allowable ancillary per diem as determined
in subsection (11)(B) is below ninety percent (90%) of the ancillary
median, the adjustment is equal to one-half (1/2) of the difference
between one hundred twenty percent (120%) and ninety percent
(90%) of the ancillary median. The following is an illustration of
how the ancillary per diem adjustment is calculated:

Page 150 Proposed Rules
January 16, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 2



120% of median $6.62
90% of median $4.97
Difference  $1.65
1/2 the difference      2
Per diem adjustment $ .83

B. If the facility�s allowable ancillary per diem as determined
in subsection (11)(B) is between ninety percent (90%) and one hun-
dred twenty percent (120%) of the median, the adjustment is equal
to one-half (1/2) of the difference between one hundred twenty per-
cent (120%) of the median and the facility�s allowable ancillary per
diem. The following is an illustration of how the ancillary per diem
adjustment is calculated:

90% of median $4.97
120% of median $6.62
Ancillary per diem $5.21
Difference $1.41
1/2 the difference  2
Per diem adjustment $ .71

3. Multiple component incentive. Each facility with a prospec-
tive rate on or after January 1, 1995, and meets the following crite-
ria shall receive a per diem adjustment: 

A. If the sum of the facility�s patient care per diem and ancil-
lary per diem, as determined in subsections (11)(A) and (B), is
greater than or equal to sixty percent (60%) but less than or equal to
eighty percent (80%), rounded to four (4) decimal places (.5985 or
.8015 would not receive the adjustment), of the facility�s total per
diem, the adjustment is as follows:

Percent of Total Per Diem
Rate Incentive

< 60% $0.00
> or = 60% but < 65% $1.15
> or = 65% but < 70% $1.30
> or = 70% but < 75% $1.45
> or = 75% but < or  80% = $1.60

B. A facility shall receive an additional incentive if it receives
the adjustment in subparagraph (13)(B)3.A. and the following calcu-
lation is greater than seventy-five percent (75%), rounded to four (4)
decimal places (.7485 would not receive the adjustment): Medicaid
days divided by the licensed nursing facility patient days from the
facility�s desk audited and/or field audited 1992 cost report. The
adjustment is as follows: 

Calculated Percentage Incentive

< 75%  $0.00
> or = 75% but < 80%  $0.15
> or = 80% but < 85%  $0.30
> or = 85% but < 90%  $0.45
> or = 90% but < 95%  $0.60
> or = 95%  $0.75

4. 1967 Life Safety Code (LSC). Currently certified nursing
facilities that must comply with a recent interpretation of paragraph
10-133 of the 1967 LSC which requires corridor walls to extend to
the roof deck or achieve equivalency under the Fire Safety Evaluation
System (FSES) will be reimbursed the reasonable and necessary cost
to meet those standards required for compliance through their reim-
bursement rate. The reimbursement shall not be effective until the
Division of Aging has confirmed that the corrective action to com-
ply with the 1967 LSC or FSES is operational and has reviewed the
cost for compliance. Fire sprinkler systems shall be reimbursed over
a depreciation life of twenty-five (25) years, and other alternative
corrective action will be reimbursed over a depreciable life of fifteen

(15) years. The division will use a desk audited and/or field audited
cost report with the latest period ending in calendar year 1992 which
is on file with the division as of December 31, 1993. This adjust-
ment will be computed based on the documented cost submitted to
the division as follows:

A. Depreciation. The cost incurred for the approved correc-
tive action to continue in compliance divided by the depreciable use-
ful life;

B. Interest. The interest cost incurred to finance this project
shall be documented by a statement from the lending institution
detailing the total interest cost of the loan period. The total interest
cost will be divided by the loan period on a straight line basis; and

C. The total of subparagraph (13)(B)4.A. and B. will be
divided by twelve (12) and then multiplied by the number of months
covered by the 1992 cost report. This amount will be divided by the
greater of actual patient days from the 1992 cost report or eighty-five
percent (85%) of the licensed bed days from the 1992 cost report. 

5. Any facility that had a 1967 LSC adjustment included in their
December 31, 1994 reimbursement rate shall have that adjustment
added to their January 1, 1995 reimbursement rate. 

6. Replacement beds. A facility with a prospective rate in effect
on or after January 1, 1995, may request a rate adjustment for
replacement beds that resulted in the same number of beds being
delicensed with the Division of Aging or the Department of Health.
The facility shall provide documentation from the Division of Aging
or the Department of Health that verifies the number of beds used
for replacement have been delicensed from that facility. The rate
adjustment will be calculated as the difference between the capital
component per diem (fair rental value (FRV)) prior to the replace-
ment beds being placed in service and the capital component per
diem (FRV) including the replacement beds placed in service as cal-
culated in subsection (11)(D) including the replacement beds placed
in service. The capital component is calculated for the replacement
beds using the asset value per licensed bed as determined using the
R. S. Means Construction Index for nursing facility beds adjusted for
the Missouri indexes for the date the replacement beds are placed in
service. 

7. Additional beds. A facility with a prospective rate in effect
on or after January 1, 1995, may request a rate adjustment for addi-
tional beds. The facility must obtain an approved certificate of need
or applicable waiver for the additional beds. The rate adjustment will
be calculated as the difference between the capital component per
diem (FRV) prior to the additional beds being placed in service and
the capital component per diem (FRV) including the additional beds
as calculated in subsection (11)(D) including the additional beds
placed in service. The capital component is calculated for the addi-
tional beds using the asset value per licensed bed as determined using
the R. S. Means Construction Index for nursing facility beds adjust-
ed for the Missouri indexes for the date the additional beds are placed
in service.

8. Extraordinary circumstances. A participating facility which
has a prospective rate may request an adjustment to its prospective rate
due to extraordinary circumstances. This request must be submitted in
writing to the division within one (1) year of the occurrence of the
extraordinary circumstance. The request must clearly and specifically
identify the conditions for which the rate adjustment is sought. The
dollar amount of the requested rate adjustment must be supported by
complete, accurate and documented records satisfactory to the divi-
sion. If the division makes a written request for additional information
and the facility does not comply within ninety (90) days of the request
for additional information, the division shall consider the request
withdrawn. Requests for rate adjustments that have been withdrawn by
the facility or are considered withdrawn because of failure to supply
requested information may be resubmitted once for the requested rate
adjustment. In the case of a rate adjustment request that has been with-
drawn and then resubmitted, the effective date shall be the first day of
the month in which the resubmitted request was made providing that
it was made prior to the tenth day of the month. If the resubmitted
request is not filed by the tenth of the month, rate adjustments shall
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be effective the first day of the following month. Conditions for an
extraordinary circumstance are as follows: 

A. When the provider can show that it incurred higher costs
due to circumstances beyond its control, the circumstances were not
experienced by the nursing home industry in general and the costs
have a substantial cost effect;

B. Extraordinary circumstances include:
(I) Natural disasters such as fire, earthquakes and flood

that are not covered by insurance and that occur in a federally
declared disaster area; and

(II) Vandalism and/or civil disorder that are not covered by
insurance; and 

C. The rate increase shall be calculated as follows:
(I) The one (1)-time costs, (costs that will not be incurred

in future fiscal years):  
(a) To determine what portion of the incurred costs will

be paid, the division will use the patient occupancy days from latest
available quarterly occupancy survey from the Division of Aging for
the time period preceding when the extraordinary circumstances
occurred; and

(b) The costs directly associated with the extraordinary
circumstances will be multiplied by the above percent. This amount
will be divided by the paid days for the month the rate adjustment
becomes effective per paragraph (13)(B)8. This calculation will
equal the amount to be added to the prospective rate for only one (1)
month, which will be the month the rate adjustment becomes effec-
tive. For this one (1) month only, the ceiling will be waived.

(II) For ongoing costs (costs that will be incurred in future
fiscal years): Ongoing annual costs will be divided by the greater of:
annualized (calculated for a twelve (12)-month period) total patient
days from the latest cost report on file or eighty-five percent (85%)
of annualized total bed days. This calculation will equal the amount
to be added to the respective cost center, not to exceed the cost com-
ponent ceiling. The rate adjustment, subject to ceiling limits will be
added to the prospective rate.

(III) For capitalized costs, a capital component per diem
(FRV) will be calculated as determined in subsection (11)(D). The
rate adjustment will be calculated as the difference between the cap-
ital component per diem (FRV) prior to the extraordinary circum-
stances and the capital component per diem (FRV) including the
extraordinary circumstances.

9. Quality Assurance Incentive.  
A.  Each nursing facility with an interim or prospective rate

on or after July 1, 2000, shall receive a per-diem adjustment of
$3.20. The Quality Assurance Incentive adjustment will be added to
the facility�s current rate.  

B.  The Quality Assurance Incentive per-diem increase shall
be used to increase the expenditures to a nursing facility�s direct
patient care costs.  Direct patient care costs include all expenses in
the patient care cost component (i.e., lines 46 through 69 of
Schedule B in the Title XIX Cost Report).  Any increases in wages
and benefits already codified in a collective bargaining agreement in
effect as of July 1, 2000, will not be counted towards the expendi-
ture requirements of the Quality Assurance Incentive as stated
above. Nursing facilities with collective bargaining agreements shall
provide such agreements to the division.

10. High volume adjustment.  Effective for dates of service July
1, 2000, a high volume adjustment shall be granted to qualifying
providers.  A provider must qualify each July 1, the beginning of
each state fiscal year (SFY), for the high volume adjustment and the
adjustment will be effective for services rendered during the SFY,
July 1 through June 30. For a provider who has a high volume adjust-
ment on June 30, but does not qualify for the high volume adjust-
ment on July 1 of the subsequent SFY, that provider�s prospective
rate will be reduced by the amount of the high volume adjustment
included in the facility�s prospective rate in effect June 30.  

A. Each facility with a prospective rate on or after July 1,
2000, and which meets all of the following criteria shall receive a per
diem adjustment:

(I) Have on file at the division a full twelve (12)-month
cost report ending in the third calendar year prior to the state fiscal
year in which the adjustment is being determined (i.e., for SFY
2001, the third prior year would be 1998, for SFY 2002, the third
prior year would be 1999, etc.);

(II) The Medicaid patient days as determined from the cost
report identified in part (13)(B)10.A.(I) exceeds eighty-five percent
(85%) of the total patient days for all nursing facility licensed beds;

(III) The allowable cost per patient day as determined by
the division from the applicable cost report for the patient care,
ancillary and administration cost components, as set forth in para-
graphs (11)(A)1., (11)(B)1. and (11)(C)1., exceeds the per diem
ceiling for each cost component in effect at the end of the cost report
period; and

(IV) State owned or operated facilities shall not be eligible
for this adjustment.

B. The adjustment will be equal to ten percent (10%) of the
sum of the per diem ceilings for the patient care, ancillary and
administration cost components in effect on July 1 of each year.
Effective July 1, 2002, the adjustment shall not accumulate from
year to year.

C. The division may reconstruct and redefine the qualifying
criteria and payment methodology for the high volume adjustment.

D. Second tier high volume adjustment.  Effective for dates
of service July 1, 2002, a second tier high volume adjustment shall
be granted to qualifying providers.  

(I) If a nursing facility qualifies for the first tier high vol-
ume adjustment, as set forth above in subparagraph (13)(B)10.A., it
may qualify for the second tier adjustment if it meets the following
criteria:

(a) The Medicaid patient days as determined from the
cost report identified in part (13)(B)10.A.(I) exceeds ninety-three
percent (93%) of the total patient days for all nursing facility licensed
beds;

(b) The allowable cost per patient day as determined by
the division from the applicable cost report for the patient care cost
component, as set forth in paragraph (11)(A)1., exceeds one hundred
twenty percent (120%) of the per diem ceiling for the patient care
cost component in effect at the end of the cost report period; and

(c) The allowable cost per patient day as determined by
the division from the applicable cost report for the administration cost
component, as set forth in paragraph (11)(C)1., is less than one hun-
dred fifty percent (150%) of the per diem ceiling for the administra-
tion cost component in effect at the end of the cost report period.

(II) The second tier high volume adjustment will be calcu-
lated as a percentage, to be determined by the Department of Social
Services, of the sum of the per diem ceilings for the patient care,
ancillary and administration cost components in effect on July 1 of
each year.  The adjustment for state fiscal year 2003 shall be eigh-
teen dollars and fifty-six cents ($18.56) per Medicaid day.  

(a) The adjustment shall be distributed based on a quar-
terly amount, in addition to per diem payments, based on Medicaid
days determined from the paid day report from Missouri�s fiscal
agent for pay cycles during the immediately preceding state fiscal
year.

(b) The state share of the second tier high volume adjust-
ment shall come from certified public funds. If the aggregate certi-
fied public funds are less than the state match required, the total
aggregate second tier high volume adjustment will be adjusted down-
ward accordingly.

(III) A nursing facility must qualify for the adjustment each
year to receive the additional quarterly payments.

E. High volume adjustment for nursing facilities without
a full twelve (12)-month cost report.  Effective for dates of ser-
vice on or after January 17, 2003, the full twelve (12)-month cost
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report requirement set forth in (13)(B)10.A.(I) shall include
nursing facilities that have on file at the division two (2) partial
year cost reports that when combined cover a full twelve (12)-
month period.

F. Medicaid hospice days to be included in determination
of Medicaid occupancy.  Effective for dates of service on or after
January 17, 2003, the Medicaid patient days used to determine
the Medicaid occupancy requirement set forth in (13)(B)10.A.(II)
shall be calculated by adding the days paid for by the Medicaid
nursing facility program plus the days paid for by the Medicaid
hospice program from the cost report identified in part
(13)(B)10.A.(I). 

11. Minimum Rate Adjustment. A minimum rate adjustment
shall be granted to qualifying providers, as follows:

A. Effective for dates of service beginning July 1, 2001, the
minimum Medicaid reimbursement rate for nursing facility services
shall be eighty-five dollars ($85).

AUTHORITY: sections 208.153, 208.159 and 208.201, RSMo 2000.
Emergency rule filed Dec. 21, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995, expired
April 30, 1995. Emergency rule filed April 21, 1995, effective May
1, 1995, expired Aug. 28, 1995. Original rule filed Dec. 15, 1994,
effective July 30, 1995. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Emergency amendment filed Jan. 3,
2003, effective Jan. 17, 2003, expires July 15, 2003. Amended: Filed
Jan. 3, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is expected to cost state
agencies or political subdivisions two hundred two thousand five
hundred twelve dollars ($202,512) in the aggregate in SFY 2003. A
fiscal note containing details of the estimated cost of compliance has
been filed with the secretary of state.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private
entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate in
SFY 2003.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Social Services, Division of Medical Services, 615
Howerton Court, Jefferson City, MO 65109.  To be considered, com-
ments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of
this notice in the Missouri Register.  If to be hand-delivered, com-
ments must be brought to the Division of Medical Services at 615
Howerton Court, Jefferson City, Missouri.  No public hearing is
scheduled.
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Title 16�RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 50�The County Employees� Retirement Fund

Chapter 2�Membership and Benefits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-2.020 Employee Contributions. The board is amending
sections (1)�(3).

PURPOSE: This amendment amends the payroll contributions
required from employees both in counties which are members of the
Local Government Employees� Retirement System and those counties
which are not members of the Local Government Employees�
Retirement System. 

(1) A participant who is not a member of Local Government
Employees� Retirement System (LAGERS) is subject to a two percent
(2%) monthly payroll deduction beginning with the first payroll peri-
od after the participant�s entry date; except that, for each payroll
period ending after December 31, 2002, a participant who is not
a member of LAGERS and who is hired or rehired by a county
on or after February 25, 2002, is subject to a monthly payroll
deduction of not less than two percent (2%) and not more than
six percent (6%), in accordance with sections 50.1020(6) and
50.1040(2), RSMo and with 16 CSR 50-2.080. [This] Any payroll
deduction described in this section shall constitute the participant�s
required contribution to the plan and [after January 1, 2000,]
shall be designated as an employer �pick-up� contribution, as
described in section 414(h)(2) of the Internal Revenue Code. A par-
ticipant may not waive this contribution, or terminate this contribu-
tion requirement by opting out of the plan.  

(2) [Participants] For each payroll period ending after December
31, 2002, participants who are members of LAGERS and who are
hired or rehired by a county on or after February 25, 2002, are
[not] subject to [any payroll deductions in connection with
their participation in the plan] a monthly payroll deduction not
to exceed four percent (4%), in accordance with sections
50.1020(6) and 50.1040(2), RSMo and 16 CSR 50-2.080. Any
payroll deduction pursuant to this section shall constitute the
participant�s required contribution to the plan and shall be des-
ignated as an employer �pick-up� contribution, as described in
section 414(h)(2) of the Internal Revenue Code. A participant may
not waive this contribution, or terminate this contribution
requirement by opting out of the plan.

(3) Contributions Required from Part-Time Employees [in Non-
LAGERS Counties]. Participants [in non-LAGERS counties]
have two (2) options with regard to the prior service earned while
they are still qualifying for entry into the plan. A participant must
make his or her election to either forego or purchase this prior ser-
vice as outlined in subsections (A) and (B) upon their entry into the
plan at the first available entry date. Such participant may either�  

(B) [Purchase] A participant who is a member of LAGERS
and who is hired by a county on or after February 25, 2002, may
purchase prior service earned on or after January 1, 2003 at the
rate of four percent (4%) times the total compensation earned
during this prior service period. A participant who is a member
of LAGERS is not required to purchase prior service earned on
or before December 31, 2002. A participant who is not a mem-
ber of LAGERS and who is hired by a county on or after
February 25, 2002, may purchase prior service earned on or
after January 1, 2003 at the rate of six percent (6%), and service
earned before January 1, 2003 at the rate of two percent (2%),
times the total compensation earned during this prior service
period.  Any other participant who is not a member of LAGERS

may purchase the prior service at the rate of two percent (2%) times
the total compensation earned during this prior service period.
Participants selecting this option may purchase the prior service with
a lump-sum contribution or through [monthly] periodic payroll
deductions, in accordance with such procedures as established by
the board, in addition to the regular [monthly] periodic payroll
deduction. If the participant elects to purchase the prior service with
an additional payroll deduction, then the deduction shall not extend
longer than the period of prior service being purchased.  

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Oct. 11, 1995, effective May 30, 1996. Amended: Filed
July 29, 1997, effective Jan. 30, 1998. Amended: Filed June 1,
1999, effective Nov. 30, 1999. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Sept.
29, 2000, effective March 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Dec. 10, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than  five hundred dollars ($500)  in the aggregate.  

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees� Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.  

Title 16�RETIREMENT SYSTEMS 
Division 50�The County Employees� Retirement Fund

Chapter 2�Membership and Benefits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-2.040 Separation from Service Before Retirement.
The board is amending section (3).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the effect of a separation from
service on a participant�s benefit.

(3) Members who terminate employment and then resume employ-
ment with an employer within thirty (30) days will not forfeit their
prior service, [and] will not be required to receive a refund of their
payroll contributions and will not be deemed to have been rehired.  

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Oct. 11, 1995, effective May 30, 1996. Amended: Filed
Sept. 17, 1998, effective March 30, 1999. Rescinded and readopted:
Filed Sept. 29, 2000, effective March 30, 2001. Amended: Filed Dec.
10, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees� Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102.  To be considered, comments must be received within
thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.



Title 16�RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 50�The County Employees� Retirement Fund

Chapter 2�Membership and Benefits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-2.080 Source of Pension Funds. The broad is amend-
ing sections (1) and (2) and adding a new section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment amends the source of funds available to
the plan.

(1) The source of contributions to this plan (if required) for a plan
year shall be the funds described in sections 50.1020, 50.1190,
50.1200 and 150.150, RSMo that have been accumulated during the
plan year. Such funds shall be held in a separate account until the
board determines, in accordance with the advice of the actuary, the
amount of such funds that must be contributed to this plan for a plan
year to maintain its actuarial sufficiency. The board shall ensure that
sufficient amounts shall be contributed so that this plan is funded in
a manner consistent with the provisions of the Internal Revenue Code
and such other laws and regulations as shall be applicable. The
remainder of funds accumulated in the separate account during a plan
year shall first be used to pay expenses of the defined contribu-
tion plan established in sections 50.1210 to 50.1260, RSMo and
then any remaining amounts shall be contributed to the defined
contribution plan established in sections 50.1210 to 50.1260, RSMo.

(2) Any gains arising from the death of participants prior to retire-
ment or forfeiture upon separation from service shall not be utilized
to increase the benefits to the remaining participants[, but shall be
retained in the trust fund]. Any such forfeitures that derive
from a county�s contribution (and not from a payroll deduction)
made pursuant to section 50.1020(6), RSMo shall remain in the
trust fund, and the amount of such forfeited county contribution
shall be used to reduce future contributions for the county which
made such contribution. Any such gains or forfeitures that derive
from any other source shall be retained in the trust fund.

(4) Each county, except counties of the first classification with a
charter form of government and any city not within a county,
shall deposit in the plan each payroll period ending after
December 31, 2002, an amount equal to four percent (4%) of the
compensation paid in such payroll period to each employee hired
or rehired by that county on or after February 25, 2002. Such
deposit shall be paid out of the county funds or, at the county�s
election, in whole or in part through payroll deduction as
described in section 50.1040(2), RSMo. Any county that elects to
pay the deposit described herein, in whole or in part, through
payroll deduction as described in section 50.1040(2), RSMo, shall
provide the board written notice of such election at least thirty
(30) days before January 1 of the year for which such election is
to be effective.  Such election shall remain effective until revoked
by the county in writing to the board at least thirty (30) days
before January 1 of the year for which such election is to be
revoked. Any election or revocation of the election described
herein shall become effective on the January 1 following thirty
(30) days� written notice from the county to the board of such
election or revocation.

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Sept. 29, 2000, effective March 30, 2001. Amended: Filed
Dec. 10, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees� Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 16�RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 50�The County Employees� Retirement Fund

Chapter 2�Membership and Benefits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-2.090 Normal Retirement Benefit. The board is
amending section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment amends the definition of LAGERS par-
ticipant in section (4).

(4) LAGERS Participant Defined. Generally, a participant is consid-
ered a member of LAGERS with respect to a period of creditable ser-
vice (including prior service) if he or she has been exempt from mak-
ing the mandatory two percent (2%) contribution on account of his
or her membership in LAGERS; except that, each payroll period
ending after December 31, 2002, participants who are members
of LAGERS and who are hired or rehired by a county on or after
February 25, 2002, are subject to a monthly payroll deduction
not to exceed four percent (4%), but not the additional manda-
tory two percent (2%) contribution that potentially subjects a
participant who is not a member of LAGERS to a monthly pay-
roll deduction not to exceed six percent (6%). Accordingly, the for-
mula set forth in section (3) shall be used to determine a participant�s
benefit for such period of creditable service. If a participant ceases
to qualify for active membership or ceases to be an active member
in LAGERS, the formula described in section (2) shall be used to
determine the participant�s benefit for the creditable service earned
during periods when the participant ceased to so qualify or ceased to
be an active member in LAGERS. If a participant receives a refund
of contributions from LAGERS, pursuant to section 70.690, RSMo,
then the formula described in section (3) shall be used to determine
the participant�s benefit, if the participant makes an additional con-
tribution to the plan. The amount of such additional contribution
shall be equal to two percent (2%) of the participant�s compensation
for the period in which he or she was a LAGERS participant (plus
any interest and penalties assessed by the board). The amount may
be paid in one lump sum, or by payroll deduction.

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Sept. 29, 2000, effective March 30, 2001. Amended: Filed
Dec. 10, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees� Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Page 156 Proposed Rules
January 16, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 2



Title 16�RETIREMENT SYSTEMS
Division 50�The County Employees� Retirement Fund   

Chapter 3�Creditable Service

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

16 CSR 50-3.010 Creditable Service. The board is amending sub-
section (2)(E).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies what constitutes creditable ser-
vice under the plan, and how such service may be purchased, in sub-
section (2)(E).  

(2) Excluded Service. Unless the participant purchases such service
in accordance with section (3), a participant�s creditable service shall
not include:  

(E) Service after a participant�s entry date, if the required [two
percent (2%)] contribution, determined in accordance with 16
CSR 50-2.020, is not withheld from the participant�s pay or other-
wise paid by the county for any reason; or  

AUTHORITY: section 50.1032, RSMo [Supp. 1999] 2000. Original
rule filed Oct. 11, 1995, effective May 30, 1996. Rescinded and read-
opted: Filed Sept. 29, 2000, effective March 30, 2001. Amended:
Filed Dec. 10, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
County Employees� Retirement Fund, PO Box 2271, Jefferson City,
MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review
Committee

Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.300 Definitions for the Certificate of Need Process.
This rule defined the terms used in the Certificate of Need (CON)
review process.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission filed Dec.
16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded:
Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.300 Definitions for the Certificate of Need Process

PURPOSE: This rule defines the terms used in the Certificate of
Need (CON) review process.

(1) Applicant means all owner(s) and operator(s) of any new institu-
tional health service.

(2) By or on behalf of a health care facility includes any expenditures
made by the facility itself as well as capital expenditures made by
other persons that assist the facility in offering services to its
patients/residents.

(3) Cost means:
(A) Price paid or to be paid by the applicant for a new institution-

al health service to acquire, purchase or develop a health care facil-
ity or major medical equipment; or

(B) Fair market value of the proposed health care facility or major
medical equipment as determined by the current selling price at the
date of the application as quoted by builders or architects for similar
facilities or normal suppliers of the requested equipment.

(C) For the development of a new health care facility to be licensed
under Chapter 198, RSMo, on the campus of an existing health care
facility, but of a different licensure category, where support space
and services such as administration, dining and laundry would be
acquired from the existing facility, the following specific proportion-
al and new costs shall apply:

1. If existing licensed bed space is to be utilized for the new
facility, the cost (f) shall be determined by using the formula [((a ÷
b) × c) + d + e = f] in the following manner:

A. Divide the number of beds in the proposed new facility
(a), by the total number of beds in the existing facility (b);

B. Multiply the above result by the total appraised value of the
existing facility, including land, building, equipment and other
improvements (c); and

C. Add the above result to all additional renovations (d),
and/or new equipment (e), needed for the proposed new facility; or

2. If a newly constructed unit is to be added to an existing
licensed facility, cost (f) shall be determined by using the formula
[((a ÷ (a + b)) × c) + d + e = f] in the following manner:

A. Divide the number of beds in the proposed new facility
(a), by the total number of beds in the existing facility (b) added to
the proposed new facility (a);

B. Multiply the above result by the total appraised value of the
existing support space and equipment (c); and

C. Add the above result to all new capital costs (d), and/or
new equipment costs (e) to be incurred.

(4) Construction of a new hospital means the establishment of a
newly-licensed facility at a specific location under the Hospital
Licensing Law, section 197.020.2, RSMo, as the result of building,
renovation, modernization, and/or conversion of any structure not
licensed as a hospital.

Page 157
January 16, 2003
Vol. 28, No. 2 Missouri Register



(5) Expedited application means a shorter than full application and
review period as defined in 19 CSR 60-50.420 and 19 CSR 60-
50.430 for any long-term care expansion or replacement as defined
in sections 197.318.8�10, RSMo, long-term care renovation and
modernization, or the replacement of any major medical equipment
as defined in section (14) of this rule which holds a Certificate of
Need (CON) previously granted by the Missouri Health Facilities
Review Committee (Committee). Applications for replacement of
major medical equipment not previously approved by the Committee
should apply for a full review.

(6) Full review means the complete analytical period for applications
as described in 19 CSR 60-50.420 and 19 CSR 60-50.430 for the
development of health care facilities and acquisition of major med-
ical equipment.

(7) Generally accepted accounting principles pertaining to capital
expenditures include, but are not limited to:

(A) Expenditures related to acquisition or construction of capital
assets;

(B) Capital assets are investments in property, plant and equipment
used for the production of other goods and services approved by the
Committee; and

(C) Land is not considered a capital asset until actually converted
for that purpose with commencement of aboveground construction
approved by the Committee.

(8) Health care facility means those described in section 197.366,
RSMo, which replaces section 197.305.7, RSMo.

(9) Health care facility expenditure includes the capital value of new
construction or renovation costs, architectural/engineering fees,
equipment not in the construction contract, land acquisition costs,
consultants�/legal fees, interest during construction, predevelopment
costs as defined in section 197.305(13), RSMo, in excess of one hun-
dred fifty thousand dollars ($150,000), any existing land and build-
ing converted to medical use for the first time, and any other capi-
talizable costs as listed on the �Proposed Project Budget� form MO
580-1863.

(10) Health maintenance organizations means entities as defined in
section 354.400(10), RSMo, except for activities directly related to
the provision of insurance only.

(11) Interested party means any licensed health care provider or
other affected person who has expressed an interest in the CON
process or a CON application.

(12) Long-Term Acute Care (LTAC) hospital means any facility
licensed under Chapter 197, RSMo, meeting the requirements
described in 42 CFR section 412.23(e).

(13) Long-term care beds include:
(A) Beds in a facility licensed in accordance with Chapter 198,

RSMo, including residential care facility (RCF) I and II, intermedi-
ate care facility (ICF) and skilled nursing facility (SNF);

(B) Beds designated as ICF or SNF in a Chapter 197, RSMo,
licensed hospital as described in subdivision (3) of subsection 1 of
section 198.012, RSMo; or

(C) Beds in a LTAC hospital meeting the requirements described
in 42 CFR section 412.23(e).

(14) Major medical equipment means any piece of equipment and
collection of functionally related devices acquired to operate the
equipment and additional related costs such as software, shielding,
and installation, with an aggregate cost of one million dollars
($1,000,000) or more, when the equipment is intended to provide the
following services:

(A) Cardiac Catheterization;
(B) CT (Computed Tomography);
(C) Gamma Knife;

(D) Hemodialysis;
(E) Lithotripsy;
(F) MRI (Magnetic Resonance Imaging);
(G) PET (Positron Emission Tomography);
(H) Linear Accelerator;
(I) Open Heart Surgery;
(J) EBCT (Electron Beam Computed Tomography);
(K) PET/CT (Positron Emission Tomography/Computed

Tomography); or
(L) Evolving Technology.

(15) Nonsubstantive project includes, but is not limited to, at least
one (1) of the following situations:

(A) An expenditure which is required solely to meet federal or
state requirements or involves predevelopment costs or the develop-
ment of a health maintenance organization;

(B) The construction or modification of nonpatient care services,
including parking facilities, sprinkler systems, heating or air-condi-
tioning equipment, fire doors, food service equipment, building
maintenance, administrative equipment, telephone systems, energy
conservation measures, land acquisition, medical office buildings,
and other projects or functions of a similar nature; or

(C) Expenditures for construction, equipment, or both, due to an
act of God or a normal consequence of maintenance, but not replace-
ment, of health care facilities, beds, or equipment.

(16) Offer, when used in connection with health services, means that
the applicant asserts having the capability and the means to provide
and operate the specified health services.

(17) Predevelopment costs mean expenditures as defined in section
197.305(13), RSMo, including consulting, legal, architectural, engi-
neering, financial and other activities directly related to the proposed
project, but excluding the application fee for submission of the appli-
cation for the proposed project.

(18) Related organization means an organization that is associated or
affiliated with, has control over or is controlled by, or has any direct
financial interest in, the organization applying for a project includ-
ing, without limitation, an underwriter, guarantor, parent organiza-
tion, joint venturer, partner or general partner.

(19) Service area means: 
(A) A fifteen (15)-mile radius for long-term care bed proposals; or
(B) A geographic region appropriate for any other proposed ser-

vice, documented by the applicant and approved by the Committee. 

(20) The most current version of form MO 580-1863 may be
obtained by mailing a written request to the Certificate of Need
Program (CONP), 915G Leslie Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO
65101, or in person at the CONP Office, or, if technically feasible,
by downloading a copy of the form from the CONP website at
www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission and rule
filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
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5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.400 Letter of Intent Process. This rule delineated
the process for submitting a Letter of Intent to begin the Certificate
of Need (CON) review process and outlined the projects subject to
CON review.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission and rule
filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003.
Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.400 Letter of Intent Process

PURPOSE: This rule delineates the process for submitting a Letter
of Intent to begin the Certificate of Need (CON) review process and
outlines the projects subject to CON review.

(1) Applicants shall submit a Letter of Intent (LOI) package to begin
the Certificate of Need (CON) review process at least thirty (30) days
prior to the submission of the CON application and will remain valid
in accordance with the following time frames:

(A) For full reviews, expedited equipment replacements, expedit-
ed long-term care (LTC) renovation or modernization reviews and
expedited LTC facility replacement reviews, a LOI is valid for six (6)
months;

(B) For expedited LTC bed expansion reviews in accordance with
section 197.318.8, RSMo, a LOI is valid for twenty-four (24)
months; and

(C) For non-applicability reviews, a LOI is valid for six (6)
months.

(2) Once filed, a LOI may be amended, except for project address,
not later than ten (10) days in advance of the CON application filing,
or it may be withdrawn at any time without prejudice.

(3) A LTC bed expansion or replacement as defined in these rules
includes all of the provisions pursuant to section 197.318.8 through
197.318.10, RSMo, requiring a CON application, but allowing
shortened information requirements and review time frames. When a
LOI for a LTC bed expansion, except replacement(s), is filed, the
Certificate of Need Program (CONP) staff shall immediately request
certification for that facility of average licensed bed occupancy and
final Class 1 patient care deficiencies for the most recent six (6) con-
secutive calendar quarters by the Division of Health Standards and
Licensure (DHSL), Department of Health and Senior Services,
through a LTC Facility Expansion Certification (Form MO 580-
2351) to verify compliance with occupancy and deficiency require-
ments pursuant to section 197.318.8, RSMo. Occupancy data shall
be taken from the DHSL�s most recently published Six Quarter
Survey of Hospital and Nursing Home (or Residential Care Facility)
Licensed Bed Utilization reports. For LTC bed expansions or
replacements, the sellers and purchasers shall be defined as the
owner(s) and operator(s) of the respective facilities, which includes
building, land, and license. On the Purchase Agreement (Form MO
580-2352), both the owner(s) and operator(s) of the purchasing and
selling facilities should sign.

(4) The CONP staff, as an agent of the Missouri Health Facilities
Review Committee (Committee), will review LOIs according to the
following provisions:

(A) Major medical equipment is reviewed as an expenditure on the
basis of cost, regardless of owners or operators, or location (mobile
or stationary);

(B) The CONP staff shall test the LOI for applicability in accor-
dance with statutory provisions for expenditure minimums, exemp-
tions, and exceptions;

(C) If the test verifies that a statutory exception or exemption is
met on a proposed project, or is below all applicable expenditure
minimums, the Committee chair may issue a Non-Applicability CON
letter indicating the application review process is complete; other-
wise, the CONP staff shall add the proposal to a list of Non-
Applicability proposals to be considered at the next regularly sched-
uled Committee meeting;

(D) If an exception or exemption is not met, and if the proposal is
above any applicable expenditure minimum, then a CON application
will be required for the proposed project;

(E) A Non-Applicability CON letter will be valid subject to the
following conditions:

1. Any change in the project scope, including change in type of
service, cost, operator, ownership, or site, could void the effective-
ness of the letter and require a new review; and

2. Final audited project costs must be provided on a Periodic
Progress Report (Form MO 580-1871);

(F) A CON application must be made if:
1. The project involves the development of a new hospital cost-

ing one million dollars ($1,000,000) or more, except for a facility
licensed under Chapter 197, RSMo, meeting the requirements
described in 42 CFR, section 412.23(e);

2. The project involves the acquisition or replacement of major
medical equipment in any setting not licensed under Chapter 198,
RSMo, costing one million dollars ($1,000,000) or more;

3. The project involves the acquisition or replacement of major
medical equipment for a health care facility licensed under Chapter
198, RSMo, costing four hundred thousand dollars ($400,000) or
more;
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4. The project involves the acquisition of any equipment or beds
in a long-term acute care hospital meeting the requirements found in
42 CFR section 412.23(e) at any cost;

5. The project involves a capital expenditure for renovation,
modernization or replacement, but not additional beds, by or on
behalf of an existing health care facility licensed under Chapter 198,
RSMo, costing six hundred thousand dollars ($600,000) or more; or

6. The project involves either additional LTC (licensed or certi-
fied residential care facility I or II, intermediate care facility, or
skilled nursing facility) beds or LTC bed expansions or replacements
licensed under Chapter 198, RSMo, as defined in section (3) above
of this rule, costing six hundred thousand dollars ($600,000) or
more; or

7. The project involves the expansion of an existing health care
facility as described in subdivisions (1) and (2) of section 197.366,
RSMo, that either:

A. Costs six hundred thousand dollars ($600,000) or more,
or 

B. Exceeds ten (10) beds or ten percent (10%) of that facili-
ty�s existing licensed capacity, whichever is less; and

(G) An exception may exist if the LOI test verifies that the pro-
posed new long-term care beds (excluding LTAC beds) cost less than
six hundred thousand dollars ($600,000) or do not exceed ten (10)
beds or ten percent (10%) of that facility�s existing licensed capaci-
ty, whichever is less, and the proposed beds are in the same licensure
category as the existing facility�s license.

(5) For an LTC bed expansion proposal pursuant to section
197.318.8(1)(e), RSMo, the CONP staff shall request occupancy
verification by the DHSL who shall also provide a copy to the appli-
cant.

(6) Nonsubstantive projects are waived from review by the authority
of section 197.330.1(8), RSMo, and any projects seeking such a
determination shall submit information through the LOI process;
those meeting the nonsubstantive definition shall be posted for
review on the CON website at least twenty (20) days in advance of
the Committee meeting when they are scheduled to be confirmed by
the Committee.

(7) The most current version of forms MO 580-2351, MO 580-2352,
and MO 580-1871 may be obtained by mailing a written request to
the CONP, 915G Leslie Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65101, or in
person at the CONP Office, or, if technically feasible, by download-
ing a copy of the forms from the CONP website at
www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission and rule
filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.410 Letter of Intent Package. This rule provided the
information requirements and the details of how to complete the
Letter of Intent package to begin the Certificate of Need (CON)
review process.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.410 Letter of Intent Package

PURPOSE: This rule provides the information requirements and the
details of how to complete the Letter of Intent package to begin the
Certificate of Need (CON) review process.

(1) The Letter of Intent (LOI) (Form MO 580-1860) shall be com-
pleted as follows:

(A) Project Information: sufficient information to identify the
intended service, such as construction, renovation, new or replace-
ment equipment, and address or plat map identifying a specific site
rather than a general area (county designation alone is not sufficient); 

(B) Applicant Identification: the full legal name of all owner(s)
and operator(s) which compose the applicant(s) who, singly or joint-
ly, propose to develop, offer, lease or operate a new institutional
health service within Missouri; provide the corporate entity, not indi-
vidual names, of the corporate board of directors or the facility
administrator; 

(C) Type of Review: the applicant shall indicate if the review is for
a full review, expedited review or a non-applicability review; 

(D) Project Description: information which provides details of the
number of beds to be added, deleted, or replaced, square footage of
new construction and/or renovation, services affected and equipment
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to be acquired. If a replacement project, information which provides
details of the facilities or equipment to be replaced, including name,
location, distance from the current site, and its final disposition;

(E) Estimated Project Cost: total proposed expenditures necessary
to achieve application�s objectives�not required for long-term care
(LTC) bed expansions pursuant to section 197.318.8(1), RSMo;

(F) Authorized Contact Person Identification: the full name, title,
address (including association), telephone number, e-mail, and fax
number; and 

(G) Applicability: Item 7 of the LOI must be filled out by appli-
cants requesting a non-applicability review to provide the reason and
rationale for the exemption or exception being sought.

(2) If a non-applicability review is sought, applicants shall submit the
following additional information:

(A) Proposed Expenditures (Form MO 580-2375) including infor-
mation which details all methods and assumptions used to estimate
project costs;

(B) Schematic drawings and evidence of site control, with appro-
priate documentation; and

(C) In addition to the above information, for exceptions or exemp-
tions, documentation of other provisions in compliance with the
Certificate of Need (CON) statute, as described in sections (3)
through (6) below of this rule.

(3) If an exemption is sought for a RCF I or II pursuant to section
197.312, RSMo, applicants shall submit documentation that this
facility had previously been owned or operated for or, on behalf of
St. Louis City.

(4) If an exemption is sought pursuant to section 197.314(1), RSMo,
for a sixty (60)-bed stand-alone facility designed and operated exclu-
sively for the care of residents with Alzheimer�s disease or dementia
and located in a tax increment financing district established prior to
1990 within any county of the first classification with a charter form
of government containing a city with a population of over three hun-
dred fifty thousand (350,000) and which district also has within its
boundaries a skilled nursing facility (SNF), applicants shall submit
documentation that the health care facility would meet all of these
provisions.

(5) The LOI must have an original signature for the contact person
until the Certificate of Need Program (CONP), when technically
ready, shall allow for submission of electronic signatures. 

(6) The most current version of forms MO 580-1860 and MO 580-
2375 may be obtained by mailing a written request to the CONP,
915G Leslie Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65101, or in person at
the CONP office, or, if technically feasible, by downloading a copy
of the forms from the CONP website at www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec.
16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by

5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.420 Application Process. This rule delineated the
process for submitting a Certificate of Need (CON) application for a
CON review.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.420 Review Process

PURPOSE: This rule delineates the process for submitting a
Certificate of Need (CON) application for a CON review.

(1) The Certificate of Need (CON) filing deadlines are as follows: 
(A) For full applications, at least seventy-one (71) days prior to

each Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee (Committee)
meeting;

(B) For expedited equipment replacement applications, expedited
long-term care (LTC) facility renovation or modernization applica-
tions, and expedited LTC bed expansions and replacements pursuant
to section 197.318.8 through 197.318.10, RSMo, the tenth day of
each month, or the next business day thereafter if that day is a holi-
day or weekend;

(C) For non-applicability reviews, the Letter of Intent (LOI) filing
may occur at any time. 
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(2) A CON application filing that does not substantially conform
with the LOI, including any change in owner(s), operator(s), scope
of services, or location, shall not be considered a CON application
and shall be subject to the following provisions:

(A) The Certificate of Need Program (CONP) staff shall return
any nonconforming submission; or

(B) The Committee may issue an automatic denial unless the appli-
cant withdraws the attempted application.

(3) All filings must occur at the principal office of the Committee
during regular business hours. The CONP staff, as an agent of the
Committee, shall provide notification of applications received
through publication of the Application Review Schedule (schedule),
as follows: 

(A) For full applications and expedited applications, the schedule
shall include the filing date of the application, a brief description of
the proposed service, the time and place for filing comments and
requests for a public hearing, and the tentative date of the meeting at
which the full application is scheduled for review or tentative deci-
sion date for expedited applications. Publication of the schedule shall
occur on the next business day after the filing deadline. The publi-
cation of the schedule is conducted through the following actions:

1. A press release about the CON application schedule shall be
sent by e-mail to all legislators, affected persons and all newspapers
of general circulation in Missouri as supplied by the Office of Public
Information, Department of Health and Senior Services; and

2. The schedule shall be published on the CON website.
(B) For non-applicability reviews, the listing of non-applicability

letters to be confirmed shall be published on the CON website at
least twenty (20) days prior to each scheduled meeting of the
Committee where confirmation is to take place.

(4) The CONP staff shall review CON applications relative to the
Criteria and Standards in the order filed.

(5) The CONP staff shall notify the applicant in writing regarding
the completeness of a full CON application within fifteen (15) cal-
endar days of filing or within five (5) working days for an expedited
application.

(6) Verbal information or testimony shall not be considered part of
the application. 

(7) Subject to statutory time constraints, the CONP staff shall send
its written analysis to the Committee as follows:

(A) For full CON applications, the CONP staff shall send the
analysis twenty (20) days in advance of the first Committee meeting
following the seventieth (70th) day after the CON application is filed.
The written analysis of the CONP staff shall be sent to the applicant
no less than fifteen (15) days before the meeting. 

(B) For expedited applications which meet all statutory and rules
requirements and which have no opposition, the CONP staff shall
send its written analysis to the Committee and the applicant within
two (2) working days following the expiration of the thirty (30)-day
public notice waiting period or the date upon which any required
additional information is received, whichever is later. 

(C) For expedited applications which do not meet all statutory and
rules requirements or those which have opposition, they will be con-
sidered at the earliest scheduled Committee meeting where the writ-
ten analysis by the CONP staff can be sent to the Committee and the
applicant at least seven (7) days in advance.

(8) See rule 19 CSR 60-50.600 for a description of the CON deci-
sion process.

(9) An applicant may withdraw an application without prejudice by
written notice at any time prior to the Committee�s decision. Later
submission of the same application or an amended application shall
be handled as a new application with a new fee.

(10) In addition to using the Community Need Criteria and Standards
as guidelines, the Committee may also consider other factors to
include, but not be limited to, the number of patients requiring treat-
ment, the changing complexity of treatment, unique obstacles to
access, competitive financial considerations, or the specialized
nature of the service.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec.
16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.430 Application Package. This rule provided the
information requirements and the application format of how to com-
plete a Certificate of Need (CON) application for a CON review.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.
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Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.430 Application Package

PURPOSE: This rule provides the information requirements and the
application format of how to complete a Certificate of Need (CON)
application for a CON review.

(1) A Certificate of Need (CON) application package shall be accom-
panied by an application fee which shall be a nonrefundable mini-
mum amount of one thousand dollars ($1,000) or one-tenth of one
percent (0.1%), which may be rounded up to the nearest dollar, of
the total project cost, whichever is greater, made payable to the
�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee.�

(2) A written application package consisting of an original and eleven
(11) bound copies (comb or three (3)-ring binder) shall be prepared
and organized as follows:

(A) The CON Applicant�s Completeness Checklists and Table of
Contents should be used as follows:

1. Include at the front of the application;
2. Check the appropriate �done� boxes to assure completeness

of the application;
3. Number all pages of the application sequentially and indicate

the page numbers in the appropriate blanks;
4. Check the appropriate �n/a� box if an item in the Review

Criteria is �not applicable� to the proposal; and
5. Restate (preferably in bold type) and answer all items in the

Review Criteria.
(B) The application package should use one of the following CON

Applicant�s Completeness Checklists and Table of Contents appro-
priate to the proposed project, as follows: 

1. New Hospital Application (Form MO 580-2501);
2. New or Additional Long-Term Care (LTC) Beds Application

(Form MO 580-2502);
3. New or Additional Long-Term Acute Care (LTAC) Beds

Application (use Form MO 580-2502);
4. New or Additional Equipment Application (Form MO 580-

2503); 
5. Expedited LTC Bed Replacement/Expansion Application

(Form MO 580-2504);
6. Expedited LTC Renovation/Modernization Application (Form

MO 580-2505); or
7. Expedited Equipment Replacement Application (Form MO

580-2506).
(C) The application should be formatted into dividers using the

following outline:
1. Divider I. Application Summary;
2. Divider II. Proposal Description;
3. Divider III. Community Need Criteria and Standards; and
4. Divider IV. Financial Feasibility (only if required for full

applications).
(D) Support Information should be included at the end of each

divider section to which it pertains, and should be referenced in the
divider narrative. For applicants anticipating having multiple appli-
cations in a year, master file copies of such things as maps, popula-
tion data (if applicable), board memberships, IRS Form 990, or
audited financial statements may be submitted once, and then
referred to in subsequent applications, as long as the information
remains current.

(E) The application package should document the need or meet the
additional information requirements in 19 CSR 60-50.450(4)�(6) for
the proposal by addressing the applicable Community Need Criteria

and Standards using the standards in 19 CSR 60-50.440 through 19
CSR 60-50.460 plus providing additional documentation to substan-
tiate why any proposed alternative Criteria and Standards should be
used.

(3) An Application Summary shall be composed of the completed
forms in the following order:

(A) Applicant Identification and Certification (Form MO 580-
1861). Additional specific information about board membership may
be requested, if needed;

(B) A completed Representative Registration (Form MO 580-
1869) for the contact person and any others as required by section
197.326(1), RSMo; and

(C) A detailed Proposed Project Budget (Form MO 580-1863),
with an attachment which details how each line item was determined
including all methods and assumptions used. 

(4) The Proposal Description shall include documents which: 
(A) Provide a complete detailed description and scope of the pro-

ject, and identify all the institutional services or programs which will
be directly affected by this proposal;

(B) Describe the developmental details including: 
1. A legible city or county map showing the exact location of

the facility or health service, and a copy of the site plan showing the
relation of the project to existing structures and boundaries;

2. Preliminary schematics for the project that specify the func-
tional assignment of all space which will fit on an eight and one-half
inch by eleven inch (8 1/2" × 11") format (not required for replace-
ment equipment projects). The Certificate of Need Program (CONP)
staff may request submission of an electronic version of the schemat-
ics, when appropriate. The function for each space, before and after
construction or renovation, shall be clearly identified and all space
shall be assigned;

3. Evidence of submission of architectural plans to the Division
of Health Standards and Licensure, Department of Health and Senior
Services, for long-term care projects and other facilities (not required
for replacement equipment projects);

4. For long-term care proposals, existing and proposed gross
square footage for the entire facility and for each institutional service
or program directly affected by the project. If the project involves
relocation, identify what will go into vacated space; 

5. Documentation of ownership of the project site, or that the
site is available through a signed option to purchase or lease; and

6. Proposals which include major and other medical equipment
should include an equipment list with prices and documentation in
the form of bid quotes, purchase orders, catalog prices, or other
sources to substantiate the proposed equipment costs;

(C) Proposals for new hospitals, new or additional long-term care
(LTC) beds, or new major medical equipment must define the com-
munity to be served:

1. Describe the service area(s) population using year 2005 pop-
ulations and projections which are consistent with those provided by
the Bureau of Health Data Analysis which can be obtained by con-
tacting:

Chief, Bureau of Health Data Analysis
Center for Health Information Management and Evaluation
(CHIME)
Department of Health and Senior Services
PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102 
Telephone: (573) 751-6278

There will be a charge for any of the information requested, and
seven to fourteen (7�14) days should be allowed for a response from
the CHIME. Information requests should be made to CHIME such
that the response is received at least two (2) weeks before it is need-
ed for incorporation into the CON application; and
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2. Use the maps and population data received from CHIME
with the CON Applicant�s Population Determination Method to
determine the estimated population, as follows:

A. Utilize all of the population for zip codes entirely within
the fifteen (15)-mile radius for LTC beds or geographic service area
for hospitals and major medical equipment;

B. Reference a state highway map (or a map of greater detail)
to verify population centers (see Bureau of Health Data Analysis
information) within each zip code overlapped by the fifteen (15)-mile
radius or geographic service area; 

C. Categorize population centers as either �in� or �out� of
the fifteen (15)-mile radius or geographic service area and remove
the population data from each affected zip code categorized as �out�;

D. Estimate, to the nearest ten percent (10%), the portion of
the zip code area that is within the fifteen (15)-mile radius or geo-
graphic service area by �eyeballing� the portion of the area in the
radius (if less than five percent (5%), exclude the entire zip code);

E. Multiply the remaining zip code population (total popula-
tion less the population centers) by the percentage determined in
(4)(C)2.D. (due to numerous complexities, population centers will
not be utilized to adjust overlapped zip code populations in Jackson,
St. Louis, and St. Charles counties or St. Louis City; instead, the
total population within the zip code will be considered uniform and
multiplied by the percentage determined in (4)(C)2.D.);

F. Add back the population center(s) �inside� the radius or
region for zip codes overlapped; and

G. The sum of the estimated zip codes, plus those entirely
within the radius, will equal the total population within the fifteen
(15)-mile radius or geographic service area;

3. Provide other statistics, such as studies, patient origin or dis-
charge data, Hospital Industry Data Institute�s information, or con-
sultants� reports, to document the size and validity of any proposed
user-defined �geographic service area�;

(D) Identify specific community problems or unmet needs which
the proposed or expanded service is designed to remedy or meet;

(E) Provide historical utilization for each existing service affected
by the proposal for each of the past three (3) years;

(F) Provide utilization projections through at least three (3) years
beyond the completion of the project for all proposed and existing
services directly affected by the project;

(G) If an alternative methodology is added, specify the method
used to make need forecasts and describe in detail whether project-
ed utilizations will vary from past trends; and

(H) Provide the current and proposed number of licensed beds by
type for projects which would result in a change in the licensed bed
complement of the LTC facility.

(5) Document that consumer needs and preferences have been
included in planning this project. Describe how consumers have had
an opportunity to provide input into this specific project, and include
in this section all petitions, letters of acknowledgement, support or
opposition received. 

(6) The most current version of forms MO 580-2501, MO 580-2502,
MO 580-2503, MO 580-2504, MO 580-2505, MO 580-1861, MO
580-1869 and MO 580-1863 may be obtained by mailing a written
request to the CONP, 915G Leslie Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO
65101, or in person at the CONP Office, or, if technically feasible,
by downloading a copy of the forms from the CONP website at
www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec.
16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.450 Criteria and Standards for Long-Term Care.
This rule outlined the criteria and standards against which a project
involving a long-term care facility would be evaluated in a Certificate
of Need (CON) review. 

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.450 Criteria and Standards for Long-Term Care

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the criteria and standards against
which a project involving a long-term care facility would be evaluat-
ed in a Certificate of Need (CON) review. 
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(1) For purposes of determining need and evaluating area occupancy,
residential care facility (RCF) I and RCF II shall be one separate
classification and intermediate care facility (ICF) and skilled nursing
facility (SNF) shall be another separate classification. For purposes
of defining facilities and determining need, RCF I and RCF II, ICF
and SNF, and long-term acute care (LTAC) shall be recognized as
three (3) separate classifications, consistent with the definition of
health care facility in section 197.366 (1), (2), and (3), RSMo.

(2) The following population-based long-term care bed need method-
ology for the fifteen (15)-mile radius shall be used to determine the
maximum size of the need:

(A) Approval of additional ICF/SNF beds will be based on a ser-
vice area need determined to be fifty-three (53) beds per one thou-
sand (1,000) population age sixty-five (65) and older minus the cur-
rent supply of ICF/SNF beds shown in the Inventory of Hospital and
Nursing Home ICF/SNF Beds as provided by the Certificate of Need
Program (CONP) which includes licensed beds, Certificate of Need
(CON)-approved beds, and non-applicability beds; 

(B) Approval of additional RCF beds will be based on a service
area need determined to be sixteen (16) beds per one thousand
(1,000) population age sixty-five (65) and older minus the current
supply of RCF beds shown in the Inventory of Residential Care
Facility Beds as provided by the CONP which includes licensed beds
and CON-approved beds, and non-applicability beds; and

(C) Approval for LTAC beds, as described in 42 CFR, section
412.23(e), will be based on a service area need determined to be one
(1) bed per one thousand (1,000) population minus the current sup-
ply of LTAC beds shown in the inventory of LTAC beds as provided
by the Certificate of Need Program which includes licensed beds and
CON-approved beds.

(3) The minimum annual average utilization for all other long-term
care beds within a fifteen (15)-mile radius of the proposed site should
have achieved at least eighty percent (80%) for the preceding six (6)
consecutive calendar quarters at the time of application filing as
reported in the Division of Health Standards and Licensure (DHSL),
Department of Health and Senior Services, Six-Quarter Survey of
Hospital and Nursing Home (or Residential Care Facility) Licensed
and Available Bed Utilization and certified through a written finding
by the DHSL.

(4) Replacement Chapter 198, RSMo, beds qualify shortened infor-
mation requirements and review time frames if an applicant propos-
es to:

(A) Relocate RCF beds within a six (6)-mile radius pursuant to
section 197.318.8(4), RSMo;

(B) Replace one-half (1/2) of its licensed beds within a thirty (30)-
mile radius pursuant to section 197.318.9, RSMo; or

(C) Replace a facility in its entirety within a fifteen (15)-mile
radius pursuant to section 197.318.10, RSMo, under the following
conditions:

1. The existing facility�s beds shall be replaced at only one (1)
site; 

2. The existing facility and the proposed facility shall have the
same owner(s), regardless of corporate structure; and

3. The owner(s) shall stipulate in writing that the existing facil-
ity�s beds to be replaced will not be used later to provide long-term
care services; or if the facility is operated under a lease, both the
lessee and the owner of the existing facility shall stipulate the same
in writing. 

(5) LTC bed expansions involving a Chapter 198, RSMo, facility
qualify for shortened information requirements and review time
frames, and applicants shall also submit the following information:

(A) If an effort to purchase has been successful pursuant to sec-
tion 197.318.8(1), RSMo, a Purchase Agreement (Form MO 580-
2352) between the selling and purchasing facilities, and a copy of the

selling facility�s reissued license verifying the surrender of the beds
sold; or

(B) If an effort to purchase has been unsuccessful pursuant to sec-
tion 197.318.8(1), RSMo, a Purchase Agreement (Form MO 580-
2352) between the selling and purchasing facilities which documents
the �effort(s) to purchase� LTC beds.

(6) An exception to the CON application filing fee will be recognized
for any proposed facility which is designed and operated exclusively
for persons with acquired human immunodeficiency syndrome
(AIDS).

(7) Any newly-licensed Chapter 198, RSMo, facility established as a
result of the Alzheimer�s and dementia demonstration projects pur-
suant to Chapter 198, RSMo, or aging-in-place pilot projects pur-
suant to Chapter 198, RSMo, as implemented by the DHSL, may be
licensed by the DHSL until the completion of each project. If a
demonstration or pilot project receives a successful evaluation from
the DHSL and a qualified Missouri school or university, and meets
the DHSL standards for licensure, this will ensure continued licen-
sure without a new CON.

(8) For LTC renovation or modernization projects which do not
include increasing the number of beds, the applicant should docu-
ment the following, if applicable:

(A) The proposed project is needed to comply with current facili-
ty code requirements of local, state or federal governments;

(B) The proposed project is needed to meet requirements for licen-
sure, certification or accreditation, which if not undertaken, could
result in a loss of accreditation or certification;

(C) Operational efficiencies will be attained through reconfigura-
tion of space and functions;

(D) The methodologies used for determining need; 
(E) The rationale for the reallocation of space and functions; and
(F) The benefits to the facility because of its age or condition.

(9) The most current version of Form MO 580-2352 may be obtained
by mailing a written request to the CONP, 915G Leslie Boulevard,
Jefferson City, MO 65101, or in person at the CONP Office, or, if
technically feasible, by downloading a copy of the form from the
CONP website at www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Emergency rule filed
Aug. 29, 1997, effective Sept. 8, 1997, expired March 6, 1998.
Original rule filed Aug. 29, 1997, effective March 30, 1998. For
intervening history, please consult the Code of State Regulations.
Emergency rescission and rule filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1,
2003, expires June 29, 2003. Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec.
16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.
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Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RESCISSION

19 CSR 60-50.700 Post-Decision Activity. This rule described the
procedure for filing Periodic Progress Reports after approval of
Certificate of Need (CON) applications, CONs subject to forfeiture,
and the procedure for requesting a cost overrun.

PURPOSE: This rule is rescinded because the Missouri CON
Rulebook has been rewritten to implement the sunset provisions of
sections 197.305, 197.317 and 197.318, RSMo.

AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission and rule
filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003.
Rescinded: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rescission will not cost state agencies
or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rescission will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rescission with Thomas R.
Piper, Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be
received by 5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has
been scheduled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the
Certificate of Need Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd.,
Jefferson City, Missouri.

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 60�Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee
Chapter 50�Certificate of Need Program 

PROPOSED RULE

19 CSR 60-50.700 Post-Decision Activity

PURPOSE: This rule describes the procedure for filing Periodic
Progress Reports after approval of Certificate of Need (CON) appli-
cations, CONs subject to forfeiture, and the procedure for requesting
a cost overrun.

(1) Applicants who have been granted a Certificate of Need (CON)
or a Non-Applicability CON letter shall file reports with the
Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee (Committee), using
Periodic Progress Report (Form MO 580-1871). A report shall be
filed by the end of each six (6)-month period after CON approval, or
issuance of a Non-Applicability CON letter, until project construc-
tion and/or expenditures are complete. All Periodic Progress Reports
must contain a complete and accurate accounting of all expenditures
for the report period.

(2) Applicants who have been granted a CON and fail to incur a cap-
ital expenditure within six (6) months may request an extension of six
(6) months by submitting a letter to the Committee outlining the rea-
sons for the failure, with a listing of the actions to be taken within
the requested extension period to insure compliance. The Certificate
of Need Program (CONP) staff on behalf of the Committee will ana-
lyze the request and grant an extension, if appropriate. Applicants

who request additional extensions must provide additional financial
information or other information, if requested by the CONP staff.

(3) For those long-term care proposals receiving a CON in 2003 for
which no construction can begin prior to January 1, 2004, such pro-
posals shall not be subject to forfeiture until July 1, 2004, at which
time reporting requirements shall commence. Applicants may request
an extension of six (6) months for such proposals.

(4) A Non-Applicability CON letter is valid for six (6) months from
the date of issuance. Failure to incur a capital expenditure or pur-
chase the proposed equipment within that time frame shall result in
the Non-Applicability CON letter becoming null and void. The
applicant may request one (1) six (6)-month extension unless other-
wise constrained by statutory changes. 

(5) A CON shall be subject to forfeiture for failure to:
(A) Incur a project-specific capital expenditure within twelve (12)

months after the date the CON was issued through initiation of pro-
ject above-ground construction or lease/purchase of the proposed
equipment since a capital expenditure, according to generally accept-
ed accounting principles, must be applied to a capital asset; or

(B) File the required Periodic Progress Report.

(6) If the CONP staff finds that a CON may be subject to forfeiture�
(A) Not less than thirty (30) calendar days prior to a Committee

meeting, the CONP shall notify the applicant in writing of the pos-
sible forfeiture, the reasons for it, and its placement on the
Committee agenda for action; and

(B) After receipt of the notice of possible forfeiture, the applicant
may submit information to the Committee within ten (10) calendar
days to show compliance with this rule or other good cause as to why
the CON shall not be forfeited.

(7) If the Committee forfeits a CON or a Non-Applicability CON let-
ter becomes null and void, CONP staff shall notify all affected state
agencies of this action.

(8) Cost overrun review procedures implement the CON statute sec-
tion 197.315.7, RSMo. Immediately upon discovery that a project�s
actual costs would exceed approved project costs by more than ten
percent (10%), an applicant shall apply for approval of the cost vari-
ance. A nonrefundable fee in the amount of one-tenth of one percent
(0.1%) of the additional project cost above the approved amount
made payable to �Missouri Health Facilities Review Committee�
shall be required. The original and eleven (11) copies of the infor-
mation requirements for a cost overrun review are required as fol-
lows:

(A) Amount and justification for cost overrun shall document�
1. Why and how the approved project costs would be exceeded,

including a detailed listing of the areas involved;
2. Any changes that have occurred in the scope of the project as

originally approved; and
3. The alternatives to incurring this overrun that were consid-

ered and why this particular approach was selected.
(B) Provide a Proposed Project Budget (Form MO 580-1863).

(9) At any time during the process from Letter of Intent to project
completion, the applicant is responsible for notifying the Committee
of any change in the designated contact person. If a change is neces-
sary, the applicant must file a Contact Person Correction (Form MO
580-1870).

(10) The most current version of forms MO 580-1871, MO 580-
1863, and MO 580-1870 may be obtained by mailing a written
request to the CONP, 915G Leslie Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO
65101, or in person at the CONP Office, or, if technically feasible,
by downloading a copy of the forms from the CONP website at
www.dhss.state.mo.us/con.
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AUTHORITY: section 197.320, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed June
2, 1994, effective Nov. 30, 1994. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Emergency rescission and rule
filed Dec. 16, 2002, effective Jan. 1, 2003, expires June 29, 2003.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed Dec. 16, 2002.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support or in opposition to this proposed rule with Thomas R. Piper,
Director, Certificate of Need Program, 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson
City, MO 65101. To be considered, comments must be received by
5:00 p.m. on February 17, 2003. A public hearing has been sched-
uled for February 17, 2003, at 10:00 a.m. at the Certificate of Need
Program Office located at 915G Leslie Blvd., Jefferson City,
Missouri.
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