
Title 3�DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10�Conservation Commission

Chapter 6�Wildlife Code: Sport Fishing: Seasons, 
Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-6.405 General Provisions. The commission proposes to
amend sections (2) and (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment modifies the reciprocal fishing privilege
of persons licensed by the state of Kentucky.

(2) Permits Required. 
(B) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license issued by

the state of [Kentucky or] Arkansas, or who is legally exempted
from those license requirements, without further permit or license,
may fish in the flowing portions of the [Mississippi or] St. Francis

[rivers] River within the boundary of Missouri [adjacent to the
state where that person is licensed]. 

(D) Any person possessing a valid sport fishing license issued
by the state of Kentucky, or who is legally exempted from those
license requirements, without further permit or license, may fish
in the Mississippi River within the boundary of Missouri adja-
cent to the state of Kentucky. For the purposes of these recipro-
cal fishing privileges, the river is defined as the main channel and
immediate side or secondary channels or chutes. It does not
include oxbow or floodplain lakes, or backwaters that extend
onto the floodplain or up tributaries when the Mississippi River
level exceeds thirty-three feet (33') at the Cairo, Illinois gauging
station.

(4) Reciprocal Privileges: Mississippi, Missouri and St. Francis
Rivers. 

(B) Regulations of the state where the person is licensed shall
apply in Arkansas boundary waters. Missouri regulations shall apply
in the Missouri portion of Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Nebraska
and Kansas boundary waters. Persons licensed in Illinois, Kentucky,
Tennessee, Kansas and Nebraska, when fishing in waters in which
they are not licensed to fish by Missouri, shall comply with the most
restrictive laws and regulations of the two (2) states. 

(D) Persons licensed in Arkansas [or Kentucky] may not fish
from or attach any device or equipment to land under the jurisdiction
of Missouri.

(E) Persons licensed in Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Kansas or
Nebraska may fish from or attach devices or equipment to land under
the jurisdiction of Missouri.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed June 13, 1994, effective Jan. 1, 1995. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
March 24, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3�DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10�Conservation Commission

Chapter 10�Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits: 
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

3 CSR 10-10.726 Reciprocal Privileges: Commercial Fishing and
Musseling; Commercial Waters. The commission proposes to
amend section (1).

PURPOSE: This amendment eliminates reciprocal fishing privileges
for persons possessing valid commercial fishing licenses or commer-
cial musseling permits issued by the state of Kentucky.

(1) Any person possessing a valid commercial fishing license or com-
mercial musseling permit issued by the states of Illinois, [Kentucky,]
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Tennessee, Arkansas, Kansas or Nebraska, or who is legally exempt-
ed from the license requirement without further permit or license,
may fish or mussel as permitted by this Code in commercial waters
within the boundary of Missouri and adjacent to the state where the
fisherman or musseler is licensed. 

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed March 14, 1973, effective March 24, 1973. For interven-
ing history, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:
Filed March 24, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with John W.
Smith, Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 3�DEPARTMENT OF CONSERVATION
Division 10�Conservation Commission

Chapter 10�Wildlife Code: Commercial Permits: 
Seasons, Methods, Limits

PROPOSED RULE

3 CSR 10-10.732 Tag and Release Fishing Promotion Permit

PURPOSE: This rule establishes a tag and release fishing promotion
permit for individuals tagging fish for promotions, contests or other
events on selected impoundments.

(1) To engage in tagging and releasing fish in association with a fish-
ing promotion, contest or other event. Fee: Two hundred fifty dol-
lars ($250).

(2) A tag and release fishing promotion permit authorizes the holder
to tag and release one (1) fish into an impoundment of the state, in
accordance with the following:

(A) Only one (1) valid permit per impoundment may be possessed
by the holder at any one time. No more than two (2) permits shall be
valid for the same impoundment at any one time.

(B) Only crappie, black bass and catfish species may be tagged.
(C) Events shall be restricted to Lake of the Ozarks, Stockton

Lake, Table Rock Lake and Truman Lake. Tag and release fishing
promotion permits may be further restricted for areas within five (5)
miles of any portion of an impoundment with an active department
fishery research project.

(D) Fish to be tagged shall be obtained from the impoundment
specified in the permit in compliance with established seasons, meth-
ods and limits.

(E) Fish shall be tagged in the presence of an agent of the depart-
ment using a technique approved by the department.

(F) Contest rules shall comply with established fishing seasons,
methods and limits.

(G) There shall be no fee, registration or other consideration
beyond a valid Missouri fishing permit as required by the Wildlife
Code to enter or participate in the event.

(H) Maximum duration of any event shall be thirty (30) days.

AUTHORITY: sections 40 and 45 of Art. IV, Mo. Const. Original
rule filed March 24, 2003. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule with John W. Smith,
Deputy Director, Department of Conservation, PO Box 180,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.020 Definitions. The board is proposing to delete sec-
tion (2), and renumber sections (2)�(15).

PURPOSE: This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

[(2) Class of Property. 
(A) Rural property�Any property that is not urban or sub-

urban that is used for the production of crops, livestock or
minerals, or used as parks, forest or similar use. 

(B) Suburban property�Any property which is not urban
property that is or is intended to be primarily used for resi-
dential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby
developed real estate. 

(C) Urban property�Any property wholly or partly within
the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
commercial and industrial properties, condominium proper-
ties, town houses, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.]

[(3)] (2) Controlling corners[.]: Controlling corners are the corners
that determine the location of the record title boundary. 

[(4)] (3) Exterior corners: Exterior corners of a parcel are the cor-
ners that define the shape and size of the parcel. 

[(5)] (4) [Legal] Property description[.]: A property description is
[A] a description of real property by government survey, metes and
bounds, or lot numbers of record. The description must be complete
enough so a particular parcel of land can be located and identified. 

[(6)] (5) Linear error of closure: Linear error of closure is the
square root of the sum of the squares of the error in north coordi-
nates (Y) and in east coordinates (X). 
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[(7)] (6) [Material variations, whether between surveyed lines
and lines of possession, or between record and measured
distances or directions are variations so substantial and
important that they would influence a reasonably prudent
and otherwise knowledgeable person when making deci-
sions in reliance upon the survey.] Material variations:
Materials variations are those differences between surveyed lines
and lines of possession or measurements called for in the record
source of the property being surveyed that are, in the profession-
al judgement of the surveyor, substantial and important to the
location of the subject survey.

[(8)] (7) Physical monument[.]: The term physical monument refers
to both natural and artificial physical objects which are accepted and
used to mark boundaries and corners. 

[(9)] (8) Property boundary surveys[.]:
(A) A condominium survey is a survey executed to create and

define condominium property in accordance with Chapter 448,
RSMo. 

(B) An original survey is a survey which creates a new parcel out
of a large parent tract, for the purpose of conveying the new parcel.
Boundary adjustment plats, consolidation plats, riparian plats, lot
splits, and minor subdivisions are examples of original surveys.

(C) A resurvey is a survey executed to remark, reestablish, restore
or delineate the boundary line or corners of a parcel previously cre-
ated by a deed, survey or subdivision. 

(D) A subdivision survey is the partitioning of land into two (2) or
more parcels by platting the divisions of land in accordance with
Chapter 445, RSMo and per the appropriate platting procedures, and
from which parcels are then sold by reference to the plat of record. 

[(10)] (9) Radial survey measurement tolerance: Radial survey
measurement tolerance is the computed expected relative accuracy of
any distance determined by radial surveying methods. It is computed
using an analysis of component distance and direction errors. 

[(11)] (10) Radial survey method: Radial survey method is the
determination of the coordinate values of points by measuring direc-
tions and distance from a central point as opposed to determination
of the coordinates of points by traverse. The determination of coor-
dinates by �side shots� from a closed traverse is not considered a
radial surveying method. 

[(12)] (11) Record title boundaries: Record title boundaries are the
boundaries of the real estate described in the title of record. 

[(13)] (12) Relative position tolerance: Relative position tolerance
is the relative accuracy between all directly connected pairs of
points in a survey. In practice it is computed for a sampling of pairs
of points using either an analysis of component distance and direc-
tion errors or from a minimally constrained, correctly weighted least
squares adjustment. 

[(14)] (13) Title of record: Title of record[.] is [A] a title to real
estate, evidenced and provable by one (1) or more conveyances or
other instruments all of which are duly entered on the public records. 

[(15)] (14) Traverse closure: Traverse closure is the linear error of
closure of the traverse computed either from an analysis of the com-
ponent distances and direction errors or from the actual traverse mea-
surements. 

[(16)] (15) United States Public Land Survey Corners: United
States Public Land Survey Corners[. Corners of the United
States Public Land Survey] are those points that determine the
boundaries of the various subdivisions represented on the official
government plat such as the township corner, the section corner, the

quarter-section corner, blank quarter-section corners, center of sec-
tion, fractional-section corners, grant corner and meander corner. 

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.030 General Land Surveying Requirements. The
board is proposing to amend subsections (1)(A), (3)(F) and (3)(I),
delete subsection (3)(O), renumber the remaining subsection accord-
ingly and add new language in subsection (3)(P).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(1) Research and Investigation.
(A) Every survey executed shall be based on the [legal] property

description of the parcel or parent tract taken from the title of record.
This [legal] property description should be provided by the client. 

(3) Publication of Results. A plat shall be made showing the results
of the survey and a signed and sealed copy of the plat shall be fur-
nished to the client. This survey plat shall conform to all of the fol-
lowing provisions, where applicable: 

(F) A [prominent] north arrow shall be drawn on every sheet
containing graphic survey data;

(I) All vertical dimensions shall be shown by elevations above an
established or assumed datum[;] and the source of the established
or assumed datum shall be defined on the plat. Vertical dimen-
sions shall be made at the same accuracy standard as property
boundary surveys.

1. Type Urban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth (0.10)
of a foot or 1:20,000 for distances greater than two thousand feet
(2,000') and shall apply to any property that is wholly or partly
within the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
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commercial and industrial property, condominium property,
town house property, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.

2. Type Suburban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth
(0.10) of a foot or 1:10,000 for distances greater than one thou-
sand feet (1,000') and shall apply to any property that is not
Urban Property, that is or is intended to be primarily used for
residential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby devel-
oped real estate.

3. Type Rural Property Accuracy shall be two-tenths (0.20)
of a foot or 1:5,000 for distances greater than one thousand feet
(1,000') and shall apply to all property that is not Urban
Property or Suburban Property;

[(O) The class of property shall be noted on the plat; and]
[(P)] (O) Any material variation between measured and record

dimensions shall be noted on the plat[.]; and
(P) The plat shall identify title documents for adjoining prop-

erties, as they appear of record, consistent with the research and
investigation provisions of these standards.  The source of said
title documents shall be shown, preferably by recording book and
page reference of the county records.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.040 Accuracy Standards for Property Boundary
Surveys. The board is proposing to make sections (2)�(4) subsec-
tions of section (1), add a new section (2) and delete section (5).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-

or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(1) The surveyor shall select the proper equipment and method nec-
essary to achieve either the required relative position tolerance,
required radial survey measurement tolerance or required traverse
closure. 
[(2)] (A) If the computed relative position tolerance is greater than
the required relative position tolerance, the survey shall be consid-
ered unacceptable and shall be remeasured. 
[(3)] (B) If the computed traverse closure is greater than the required
traverse closure, the traverse shall be considered unacceptable and
shall be remeasured. 
[(4)] (C) When the radial survey methods are used, it is the respon-
sibility of the surveyor to provide sufficient checks to insure that the
relative positional tolerance of all points is not greater than that
required in this regulation.

[(5) The required relative position tolerance and traverse clo-
sure at sixty-eight percent (68%) confidence level shall be�
For urban property: one-tenth of a foot (0.10�) or 1:20,000
for distances greater than two thousand feet (2000�);
Suburban property: one-tenth of a foot (0.10�) or 1:10,000
for distances greater than one thousand feet (1000�); Rural
property: two-tenths of a foot (0.20�) or 1:5,000 for dis-
tances greater than one thousand feet (1000�).]

(2) The required relative position tolerance and traverse closure
at sixty-eight percent (68%) confidence level shall be for:

(A) Type Urban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth (0.10) of
a foot or 1:20,000 for distances greater than two thousand feet
(2,000') and shall apply to any property that is wholly or partly
within the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
commercial and industrial property, condominium property,
town house property, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.

(B) Type Suburban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth
(0.10) of a foot or 1:10,000 for distances greater than one thou-
sand feet (1,000') and shall apply to any property that is not
Urban Property, that is or is intended to be primarily used for
residential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby devel-
oped real estate.

(C) Type Rural Property Accuracy shall be two-tenths (0.20) of
a foot or 1:5,000 for distances greater than one thousand feet
(1,000') and shall apply to all property that is not Urban
Property or Suburban Property.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.060 Approved Monumentation. The board is propos-
ing to amend subsection (3)(C) and section (6).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(3) Semi-permanent monuments shall be selected from the following: 
(C) In urban built-up areas, a cross-cut or drill hole in concrete,

brick, [or] stone paving, or bedrock at the precise position of the
corner or on a prolongation of a boundary line; and 

(6) When it is impractical to set a required monument, a witness
monument shall be set. It should be placed five feet (5') or more
away from the point and preferably at an even foot. Witness monu-
ments [less than five feet (5') from the point] must be clearly
identified and shown on the plat. The location of the witness monu-
ment should be along a line of the survey or a prolongation of such
line. 

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.070 Detail Requirements for Resurveys. The board is
proposing to add new language in subsection (2)(B) and renumber
the remaining subsections accordingly.

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(2) Publication of Results. 
(B) The Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type Suburban or

Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat.
[(B)] (C) If the boundary description surveyed is from a recorded

document, then the plat shall show or reference, or both, the record
source of the boundary description surveyed. For example: lot,
block, subdivision name; deed record book and page; document
number. 

[(C)] (D) If the boundary description surveyed is not contained in
a recorded document (for example, boundary description contained
in a lease, or unrecorded contract for deed), then the description pro-
vided the surveyor shall be quoted on the plat. 

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.080 Detail Requirements for Original Surveys. The
board is proposing to amend subsection (2)(B) and add new language
in subsection (2)(C).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(2) Publication of Results. 
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(B) [Legal] The property description of the parcel created shall
be written and shown on the resulting plat of survey. 

(C) The Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type Suburban or
Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.090 Detail Requirements for Subdivision Surveys.
The board is proposing to amend section (2).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(2) Publication of Results. The plat shall show or reference the
record source of the parent parcel from which the subdivision survey
was made, and the Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type
Suburban or Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional

Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 30�Missouri Board for Architects, Professional
Engineers, [and] Professional Land Surveyors, and 

Landscape Architects
Chapter 16�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property

Boundary Surveys

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 30-16.100 Detail Requirements for Condominium
Surveys. The board is proposing to amend subsections (2)(K) and
(2)(L) and add new language in subsection (2)(M).

PURPOSE:  This rule is being amended  to revise, edit and update
those standards required for all property boundary surveys in
Missouri. This rule is promulgated dually between the Missouri
Department of Natural Resources and the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects.  It provides for a uniform set of standards for
the professional surveying methods protecting the public from inferi-
or survey work and the protection of private property rights in
Missouri.

(2) Publication of Results. Each plat shall show the following: 
(K) The plat shall clearly define the elevation datum used. The

current North American Vertical Datum, or a similar well docu-
mented datum is preferred. The location and elevation of the bench-
mark used to establish project datum shall be described on the plat.
If no such established datum exists within a reasonable distance of
the project, the surveyor will set a permanent monument as a bench-
mark and shall show its location and elevation on the plat; [and]

(L) A plat may also show the intended location and dimensions of
any contemplated improvement to be constructed anywhere within
the condominium. Any contemplated improvement shown must be
labeled either SHALL BE BUILT or NEED NOT BE BUILT[.]; and

(M) The Accuracy Standard shall be Type Urban and shall be
noted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: section 327.041, RSMo Supp. [1993] 2001. Original
rule filed May 3, 1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board for Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-8046 or by e-mailing
moapels@mail.state.mo.us.  To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 145�Missouri Board of Geologist Registration
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 145-1.030 Application for Licensure. The board is propos-
ing to delete the form that immediately follows this rule in the Code
of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes the form that immediately fol-
lows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

AUTHORITY: section 256.462.3, RSMo [1994] 2000. Emergency
rule filed June 29, 1995, effective July 9, 1995, expired Nov. 5,
1995. Original rule filed Sept. 28, 1995, effective May 30, 1996.
Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: The proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Geologist Registration, Pamela Groose, Executive
Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 145�Missouri Board of Geologist Registration
Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 145-2.030 Post-Baccalaureate Experience in Geology. The
board is proposing to delete the form that immediately follows this
rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes the form that immediately fol-
lows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

AUTHORITY: section 256.462.3, RSMo [1994] 2000. Emergency
rule filed June 29, 1995, effective July 9, 1995, expired Nov. 5,
1995. Original rule filed Sept. 28, 1995, effective May 30, 1996.
Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: The proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: The proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Geologist Registration, Pamela Groose, Executive
Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 145�Missouri Board of Geologist Registration
Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 145-2.100 Registered Geologist�s Seal. The board is propos-
ing to add new language in subsection (3)(C).

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the need for multiple seals
when plans, reports, etc. are being prepared by more than one
licensed professional.

(3) In addition to the personal seal or rubber stamp, the registered
geologist shall also affix his/her signature on or through his/her seal,
and place the date of the signature under the seal on each sheet in a
set of plans, drawings, specifications, maps, reports, and other doc-
uments which are prepared by the registered geologist or under the
registered geologist�s immediate personal supervision.

(C) If a set of multiple page plans, reports, maps, drawings or
other documents or instruments (�documents�) contains the
seals of more than one (1) licensed or registered professional, the
registered geologist should certify, on the title or index page, that
his/her seal only relates to the portions of the documents that
involve the practice of geology, as defined in section 256.453(7),
RSMo. The registered geologist should identify, on the title page
or index, the geologic portions of the documents that he/she, or
someone under his/her immediate personal supervision, pre-
pared. The registered geologist may identify those portions of the
documents that neither he/she nor someone under the registered
geologist�s immediate personal supervision prepared.

AUTHORITY: sections 256.456 and 256.462.3, RSMo [1994] 2000.
Emergency rule filed June 29, 1995, effective July 9, 1995, expired
Nov. 5, 1995. Original rule filed Sept. 28, 1995, effective May 30,
1996. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Geologist Registration, Pamela Groose, Executive
Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335. To be con-
sidered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is
scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 165�Board of Examiners for Hearing 
Instrument Specialists

Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 165-2.010 Hearing Instrument Specialist in Training
(Temporary Permits). The board is proposing to amend subsection
(2)(B).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment clarifies the time limit in
which an individual may hold a temporary permit. 
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(2) An approved temporary permit shall entitle the hearing instru-
ment specialist in training to engage in the practice of fitting hearing
instruments as defined by section 346.010(11), RSMo, for a period
of one (1) year.

(B) [No hearing instrument specialist in training shall be
issued a temporary permit for more than eighteen (18)
months.] The six (6)-month renewal term shall commence imme-
diately following the expiration of the temporary permit, regard-
less of when the renewal application is received by the board,
such that a hearing instrument specialist in training shall not
hold a temporary permit beyond eighteen (18) months from the
date the temporary permit was originally issued.

AUTHORITY: sections 346.070, 346.075, 346.080 and 346.115.1(7),
RSMo [Supp. 1998] 2000. Emergency rule filed March 18, 1996,
effective March 28, 1996, expired Sept. 23, 1996. Emergency rule
filed Oct. 28, 1996, effective Nov. 7, 1996, expired May 5, 1997.
Original rule filed Oct. 16, 1996, effective May 30, 1997. Amended:
Filed June 22, 1999, effective Dec. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed April
1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Examiners for Hearing Instrument Specialists,
Attention: Executive Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 165�Board of Examiners for Hearing 
Instrument Specialists

Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 165-2.030 Licensure by Examination. The board is propos-
ing to amend subsection (7)(A).

PURPOSE: In order to ensure the integrity of the practical portion of
the examination and to ensure that an applicant�s abilities are ade-
quately tested, this amendment allows the board to prohibit the use
of any particular equipment containing memory storage by an appli-
cant when testing for the practical examination. 

(7) The practical portion of the examination shall be conducted by the
board or its designees. The following procedures and requirements
shall apply:

(A) It shall be the responsibility of the applicant to furnish all
equipment needed. In order to ensure the integrity of the practi-
cal portion of the examination and that it adequately tests the
applicant�s abilities, the board may determine what equipment
an applicant is permitted to use and may prohibit the use of any
particular equipment containing memory storage, unless it can
be demonstrated and verified that the memory can be erased.
Equipment shall be in good working order as evidenced by a receipt
of annual calibration of the audiometer. Failure to have the necessary
equipment will be sufficient reason to disallow the applicant the
opportunity to take the practical portion of the examination and cause
forfeiture of the examination fee. If the applicant wishes to take the

next scheduled practical portion of the examination, the applicant
must reapply and pay the proper examination fee; and

AUTHORITY: sections 346.060, 346.085 and 346.115.1(7), RSMo
[Supp. 1998] 2000. Emergency rule filed March 18, 1996, effec-
tive March 28, 1996, expired Sept. 23, 1996. Original rule filed Oct.
16, 1996, effective May 30, 1997. Amended: Filed June 22, 1999,
effective Dec. 30, 1999. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Examiners for Hearing Instrument Specialists,
Attention: Executive Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC 
DEVELOPMENT

Division 165�Board of Examiners for Hearing 
Instrument Specialists

Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 165-2.060 License Renewal. The board is proposing to
amend section (3), delete paragraph (8)(B)5. and renumber the
remaining paragraphs accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment removes the requirement of the licensee
to submit a company certificate when reactivating a non-current
license.

(3) Each person who engages in the fitting and selling of hearing
instruments shall, on or before the renewal date, pay the required
fees, present annual receipts of calibration of all audiometers and
[present] obtain satisfactory evidence that continuing education
requirements have been completed. No person whose license has
expired and who applies for renewal will be required to submit to an
examination as a condition of renewal, if this renewal application is
made within two (2) years from the date of expiration.

(8) Reactivation of Non-Current License.
(B) In order to reactivate a non-current license the hearing instru-

ment specialist must submit the following:
1. Renewal application;
2. Renewal fee;
3. Reactivation fee;
4. Annual calibration receipt;
[5. Company certification;]
[6.] 5. Prior to January 2004, proof of twelve (12) hours of

attendance at an approved continuing education program(s). These
hours must have been obtained during the preceding twelve (12)
months from the date of application for reactivation;

[7.] 6. Effective January 2004, proof of twenty-four (24) hours
of attendance at an approved continuing education program(s). These
hours must have been obtained during the preceding twenty-four (24)
months from the date of application for reactivation.

AUTHORITY: sections 346.095 and 346.115.1(7), RSMo [Supp.
1996] 2000. Emergency rule filed Oct. 28, 1996, effective Nov. 7,
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1996, expired May 5, 1997. Original rule filed Nov. 6, 1996, effec-
tive May 30, 1997. Amended: Filed July 30, 2001, effective March
31, 2002. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Examiners for Hearing Instrument Specialists,
Attention: Executive Director, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City, MO
65102. To be considered, comments must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-1.021 Fees. The board is proposing to amend subpara-
graphs (1)(A)7.A. and (1)(A)7.C.

PURPOSE: Pursuant to section 340.214, RSMo, which states the
board shall by rule and regulation set the amount of fees authorized
by Chapter 340, RSMo so that the revenue produced is sufficient, but
not excessive, to cover the cost and expense to the board for admin-
istering the provisions of Chapter 340, RSMo. Therefore, the board
is reducing the fees associated with veterinary renewal.

(1) The following fees are established by the Missouri Veterinary
Medical Board: 

(A) Veterinarians�
1. Registration Fee $50.00
2. State Board Examination Fee $100.00
3. Reciprocity Fee $150.00
4. Grade Transfer Fee $150.00
5. Faculty License Fee $200.00
6. Temporary or Provisional License Fee $100.00

A. Temporary or Provisional License Extension $50.00
7. Annual Renewal Fee� 

A. Active $[100.00] 80.00
B. Inactive $50.00
C. Faculty $[100.00] 80.00

8. Penalty Fee $100.00
9. Name Change Fee $15.00
10. Wall Hanging Replacement Fee $15.00

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 and 340.232, RSMo 2000. Original
rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed April
14, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 10, 1995,
effective Sept. 30, 1995. Amended: Filed Oct. 10, 1995, effective
April 30, 1996. Amended: Filed Aug. 31, 1998, effective March 30,
1999. Amended: Filed April 13, 2001, effective Oct. 30, 2001.
Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to save pri-
vate entities an estimated forty-three thousand three hundred forty

dollars ($43,340) annually with a continuous annual cost savings of
one thousand three hundred dollars ($1,300) annually for the life of
the rule. It is anticipated that the total savings will recur, may vary
with inflation and are expected to decrease at the rate projected by
the Legislative Oversight Committee. A detailed fiscal note, which
estimates the savings of compliance with this rule, has been filed with
the secretary of state.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 1�General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-1.031 Application Procedures. The board is proposing
to delete the form that immediately follows this rule in the Code of
State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes the form that immediately fol-
lows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, 340.228 and 340.300, RSMo
[1994] 2000. Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8,
1993. Amended: Filed June 7, 1995, effective Dec. 30, 1995.
Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Dana Hoelscher, Executive
Director, PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication
of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 2�Licensure Requirements for Veterinarians

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-2.051 Licensure (Exception). The board is proposing to
amend subsection (1)(A).

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment corrects the name of the
national testing examination from the National Board Examination
(NBE) and Clinical Competency Test (CCT) to its current name of the
North American Veterinary Licensing Examination (NAVLE). 

(1) Faculty members at an American Veterinary Medical Association
(AVMA)-accredited college or university who are AVMA board-cer-
tified but did not graduate from an AVMA-accredited college of vet-
erinary medicine may apply to the board for a veterinary license
under the following conditions: 

(A) Achieving a passing score as defined in 4 CSR 270-2.031 on
the [National Board Examination (NBE), Clinical Competency
Test (CCT)] North American Veterinary Licensing Examination
(NAVLE) and Missouri State Board examinations; and 

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, [RSMo Supp. 1993 and] 340.216
and 340.230, RSMo [Supp. 1992] 2000. Original rule filed Nov.
4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 4�Minimum Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-4.031 Minimum Standards for Practice Techniques.
The board is proposing to add a new subsection (3)(F) and renumber
the remaining subsection accordingly.

PURPOSE: This amendment adds a new section requiring veterinar-
ians to release a written prescription for their clients to take to the
pharmacy of their choice provided a valid veterinarian-patient-client
relationship exists. 

(3) Dispensed Drug Labeling.
(F) All clients shall have the right to receive a written pre-

scription from their veterinarian to take to the pharmacy of their
choice so long as a valid veterinarian-patient-client relationship
exists.

[(F)] (G) Records shall be maintained of all medications pre-
scribed and dispensed for any animal or group of animals in that ani-
mal�s individual record or the herd owner�s record. These pharmacy
records may be transferred, in whole or in part, from one veterinar-
ian to another, in writing or by telephone, at the request of the
client/owner, when necessary to continue treatment or disease pre-
vention medication started by the original attending veterinarian. 

AUTHORITY: sections 340.200 and 340.210, RSMo [1994] 2000.
Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended:
Filed April 14, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed
March 10, 1995, effective Sept. 30, 1995. Amended: Filed Oct. 10,
1995, effective April 30, 1996. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 4�Minimum Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-4.042 Minimum Standards for Continuing Education
for Veterinarians. The board is proposing to add new subsection
(8)(J), renumber the remaining subsection accordingly and amend
section (9).
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PURPOSE: This proposed amendment allows programs approved by
or sponsored by any national, regional and specialty veterinary orga-
nizations to be automatically approved by the board and lowers the
sixty (60) day prior approval of continuing education programs to
thirty (30) days. 

(8) Workshops, seminars and prepared materials on scientific and
non-scientific subjects relating to veterinary medicine approved by or
sponsored by the following organizations are approved:

(I) American Association of Veterinary State Boards (AAVSB) or
its successor�Registry of Approved Continuing Education (RACE);
[and]

(J) Any national, regional and specialty veterinary organiza-
tions; and

[(J)] (K) Other programs receiving prior approval from this board.

(9) With the exception of any of the previously mentioned educa-
tional organizations, any other regularly organized group of veteri-
narians that wants to sponsor an educational program to meet the
standards for license renewal in Missouri shall submit two (2) copies
of the program schedule and outline to the board�s executive director
not fewer than [sixty (60)] thirty (30) days prior to the date of the
program. The outline must include the program�s subject matter, the
number of hours required for its presentation and the identity and
qualifications of the speakers and instructors. The board shall review
the schedule and outline to determine if approval will be granted.
The board will not consider requests for approval of any program
submitted after it has already been presented.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, 340.258 and 340.268, RSMo 2000.
Original rule filed April 13, 2001, effective Oct. 30, 2001. Amended:
Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 4�Minimum Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-4.060 Minimum Standards for Supervision. The board
is proposing to amend the Unregistered Assistant on the Levels of
Supervision Table.

PURPOSE: This proposed amendment is to correct the name of the
Unlicensed Assistant to the proper terminology of Unregistered
Assistant on the Levels of Supervision Table as it is referred to in the
rule. There are no other changes to this rule, except the name cor-
rection on the chart attached to this rule.
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* Monitoring of or administration of pre-calculated dose of anesthesia 
** Dentist, Chiropractor, Physician, etc. 
 
  A =  Immediate Supervision:     the licensed veterinarian is in the immediate area and within audible and visual range of animal patient and the  
          person treating the patient; 
 
  B =  Direct Supervision:     the licensed veterinarian is on the premises where the animal is being treated and is quickly and easily available and the 
          animal has been examined by a licensed veterinarian at such times as acceptable veterinary medical practice requires consistent with the   
          particular delegated animal health care task; 
 
  C =  Indirect Supervision:    the licensed veterinarian need not be on the premises but has given either written or oral instructions for the treatment  
          of the animal patient or treatment protocol has been established and the animal has been examined by a license veterinarian at such times as  
          acceptable veterinary medical practice requires consistent with the particular delegated health care task; provided that the patient is not in a 
          surgical plane of anesthesia and the licensed veterinarian is available for consultation on at least a daily basis; 
 
  D =  Not Legal 
 

 

MISSOURI STATE VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD
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AUTHORITY: sections 340.210,340.222 and 340.326, RSMo 2000.
Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended:
Filed April 13, 2001, effective Oct. 30, 2001. Amended: Filed April
1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Attention: Executive Director,
PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 4�DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMIC
DEVELOPMENT

Division 270�Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
Chapter 7�Disciplinary Proceedings

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

4 CSR 270-7.010 Public Complaint Handling and Disposition
Procedure. The board is proposing to delete the form that immedi-
ately follows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

PURPOSE: This amendment deletes the form that immediately fol-
lows this rule in the Code of State Regulations.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 and 340.282, RSMo [Supp. 1992]
2000 and 620.010.15., RSMo Supp. [1990] 2001.Original rule filed
Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, Dana Hoelscher, Executive
Director, PO Box 633, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication
of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.

Title 5�DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND 
SECONDARY EDUCATION

Division 90�Vocational Rehabilitation
Chapter 4�General Administrative Policies

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 90-4.410 Informal Review. The State Board of Education is
proposing to amend section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment revises the number of days in which a
hearing must be conducted after a hearing request has been received
to be consistent with federal regulations.

(4) If the informal review is not successful, a formal due process
hearing will be conducted within [forty-five (45)] sixty (60) days

from the applicant or eligible individual�s written request for infor-
mal review unless both parties agree to a specified time extension. 

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 178.600,
178.610 and 178.620, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Dec.
17, 1999, effective Aug. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Mr. Ronald W. Vessell, Assistant Commissioner, Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation, 3024 W. Truman Blvd., Jefferson City,
MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5�DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND 
SECONDARY EDUCATION

Division 90�Vocational Rehabilitation
Chapter 4�General Administrative Policies

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 90-4.420 Due Process Hearing. The State Board of
Education is proposing to amend section (4).

PURPOSE: This amendment revises the number of days in which a
hearing must be conducted after a hearing request has been received
to be consistent with federal regulations.

(4) A hearing will be held within [forty-five (45)] sixty (60) days
of the request unless a party requests a specified time extension.

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 178.600,
178.610 and 178.620, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Dec.
17, 1999, effective Aug. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Mr. Ronald W. Vessell, Assistant Commissioner, Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation, 3024 W. Truman Blvd., Jefferson City,
MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 5�DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND 
SECONDARY EDUCATION

Division 90�Vocational Rehabilitation
Chapter 5�Vocational Rehabilitation Services

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 90-5.410 Fees. The State Board of Education is proposing to
amend section (1) and add a new subsection (1)(D).
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PURPOSE This amendment clarifies the amount of fees to be reim-
bursed.

(1) Certain fees may be paid by the Division of Vocational
Rehabilitation (DVR). However, if the usual and customary fee
charged for the service is less than an amount listed, the usual and
customary fee is the maximum that will be paid. No additional mon-
eys can be collected from the applicant or eligible individual. The
fees are as follows: 

(A) Hospitalization Fees[�]: Daily per diem rate established by
Missouri Medicaid; 

(B) Surgical and Medical Fees[�]: Medicare formula for surgery
and related services as approved by the assistant commissioner of
DVR or if the service is not covered by Medicare then the rate
will be the usual and customary fee as approved by the assistant
commissioner of DVR; 

(C) [Medical and] Psychological Diagnostic Fees[�]: Usual and
customary fees as approved by the assistant commissioner of DVR; 

(D) Dental Fees: Missouri Medicaid rates as approved by the
assistant commissioner of DVR or if the service is not covered by
Medicaid then the rate will be the usual and customary fee as
approved by the assistant commissioner of DVR;

[(D)] (E) Community Rehabilitation and Supported Employment
Programs[�]: Evaluation of a cost analysis report for each program
with the fees approved by the assistant commissioner of DVR; and/or 

[(E)] (F) Interpreter Services[�]: Usual and customary fees
approved by the assistant commissioner of DVR.

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 178.600,
178.610 and 178.620, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Dec.
17, 1999, effective Aug. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost pri-
vate entities two hundred seventy-four thousand eight hundred thirty-
two dollars ($274,832) in the aggregate for Fiscal Year 2004 with
that cost recurring annually over the life of the rule.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Mr. Ronald W. Vessell, Assistant Commissioner, Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation, 3024 W. Truman Blvd., Jefferson City,
MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 5�DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND
SECONDARY EDUCATION

Division 90�Vocational Rehabilitation
Chapter 5�Vocational Rehabilitation Services

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 90-5.420 Maintenance and Transportation. The State
Board of Education is proposing to amend subsections (1)(A) and
(2)(A). 

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies when an individual is eligible
for maintenance. 

(1) The following maintenance and transportation services as defined
in the federal act and/or applicable regulations may be provided to
applicants or eligible individuals regardless of financial need: 

(A) Maintenance when required to enable the applicant or eligible
individual required to leave their domicile and relocate forty-five
(45) miles or more to participate in diagnostic evaluation/services;
and/or 

(2) The following maintenance and transportation services as defined
in the federal act and/or applicable regulations may be provided to
applicants or eligible individuals based upon financial need.
Exceptions may be made if the individual will suffer economic hard-
ship. 

(A) Maintenance (noon meals, personal maintenance, placement
maintenance, room and board) may be authorized in association with
an eligible individual�s Individualized Plan for Employment (IPE)
when the eligible individual is required to leave their domicile and
relocate forty-five (45) miles or more and it is necessary for the
eligible individual to receive services. 

1. Maintenance may be paid if the actual time required for the
service is twenty (20) or more hours per week or the actual time
required for the service is less than twenty (20) hours per week and
the service is not available within the forty-five (45) miles commut-
ing distance of the eligible individual�s home. 

2. An eligible individual, considered as either independent or
dependent in the family household, [within commuting distance
(approximately forty-five (45) miles)] who is required to leave
their domicile and relocate forty-five (45) miles or more, may
receive two dollars and fifty cents ($2.50) maximum per day for
lunch. An eligible individual considered as independent in the fami-
ly household, who is required to leave their domicile and relocate
forty-five (45) miles or more, may receive up to an additional fif-
teen dollars ($15) maximum per week if the Division of Vocational
Rehabilitation (DVR) can establish a strong economic need.
Exceptions may be made if the individual will suffer economic hard-
ship under the plan and there are no available financial resources. 

3. Personal maintenance up to ten dollars ($10) per week, may
be authorized for eligible individuals who are considered an inde-
pendent in the family household and required to [live away from
home. Eligible individuals considered family dependent or eli-
gible individuals remaining in the household within commut-
ing distance will not qualify for personal maintenance] leave
their domicile and relocate forty-five (45) miles or more.

4. Placement maintenance may be authorized for a period not to
exceed four (4) weeks in association with an IPE for those eligible
individuals who are required to leave their domicile and relocate
forty-five (45) miles or more. This plan should include an empha-
sis in specific job seeking activities. Placement maintenance may be
authorized for a period not to exceed four (4) weeks if the individual
is employed or until the individual receives a paycheck (whichever
period is shorter). 

5. Room and board during college training, up to the amount of
the dormitory fees at the nearest Missouri tax supported college, may
be authorized [if an eligible individual lives beyond commuting

distance] for those eligible individuals who are required to leave
their domicile and relocate forty-five (45) miles or more.

6. [Noon meals] Maintenance will not be paid during holiday
breaks, absences, or vacations during the eligible individual�s plan
except [when an individual lives away from the family house-
hold to receive services or] when failure to pay maintenance
would jeopardize the planned services. 

7. DVR will not authorize maintenance for correspondence or
tutorial training, or during convalescent care or hospitalization. 

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 178.600,
178.610 and 178.620, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule filed Dec.
17, 1999, effective Aug. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate. 

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost pri-
vate entities $2,631,794 in the aggregate for the Fiscal Year 2004
with the cost recurring annually over the life of the rule.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
Attention Mr. Ronald W. Vessell, Assistant Commissioner, Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation, 3024 W. Truman Blvd., Jefferson City,
MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 5�DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND 
SECONDARY EDUCATION

Division 90�Vocational Rehabilitation
Chapter 5�Vocational Rehabilitation Services

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

5 CSR 90-5.440 Training. The State Board of Education is propos-
ing to amend subsection (1)(A), paragraph (1)(A)9. and add sub-
paragraph (1)(A)5.A.

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the amounts paid for training.

(1) The following training services as defined in the federal act
and/or applicable regulations, and 5 CSR 60-900.050 may be pro-
vided to eligible individuals based upon financial need:

(A) College, vocational, or proprietary training at an accredited
institution may be provided to assist eligible individuals in reaching
objectives that are within the scope of their functional limitations,
interests, aptitudes and abilities. 

1. Eligible individuals must be enrolled in and satisfactorily
complete courses that constitute a normal course load for full-time
students unless circumstances as approved by the Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation (DVR), indicate a need for a reduced
course load. 

2. Colleges, universities, vocational or proprietary schools must
comply with the provisions found in 5 CSR 60-900.050. 

3. For eligible individuals enrolled in a Missouri tax sup-
ported two (2) or four (4) year college, the cost of education for
freshman and sophomore years of college will be calculated at the
nearest Missouri community college rate or the Missouri four (4)
year college, whichever is less, within a forty-five (45) miles com-
muting distance. For those areas which do not have a Missouri
community college within forty-five (45) miles, but have a
Missouri state supported four (4) year college in their local area,
the calculation will be based on that state supported four (4) year
college rate.

[3.] 4. For eligible individuals enrolled in private or proprietary
degree colleges or certificate programs in Missouri, the cost of the
education is based upon the nearest Missouri tax supported two (2)
or four (4) year college appropriate for the eligible individual to
reach their vocational objective. Eligible individuals enrolling in
the freshman and sophomore year of college will receive services
calculated at the nearest Missouri community college rate, with-
in a forty-five (45) mile commuting distance. For those areas
which do not have a Missouri community college within forty-five
(45) miles, but have a Missouri state supported four (4) year col-
lege in their local area, the calculation will be based on that state
supported four (4) year college rate. This includes all primary
rehabilitation services (e.g. tuition and fees) and secondary rehabil-
itation services (e.g. maintenance, transportation, books and sup-
plies) which are determined to be necessary for the eligible individ-
ual to attend college or certificate programs. The following are
exceptions: 

A. The specific job objective which the individual is seeking
is not available at the nearest Missouri tax supported two (2) or four
(4) year college; and/or 

B. The nearest Missouri tax supported two (2) or four (4)
year college does not provide appropriate services for the individ-
ual�s disability-related needs. 

[4.] 5. [Division of Vocational Rehabilitation�s maximum
rate of authorization for out-of-state college tuition is based
upon the lesser of the hourly rate at the University of
Missouri-Columbia (updated annually) or the hourly rate of
the particular out-of-state college.] For eligible individuals
enrolled in out-of-state colleges or certificate programs, the cost
of the education is based upon the lesser of the hourly rate at the
nearest Missouri tax supported two (2) or four (4) year college or

the hourly rate of the particular out-of-state college appropriate
for the eligible individuals to reach their vocational objective.
This amount may be applied to any of the eligible individual�s edu-
cational cost(s). For out-of-state colleges any grants, aid, loans,
and/or work-study awarded will be used to reduce the individual�s
participation in the educational costs.

A. Division of Vocational Rehabilitation�s maximum rate
of authorization for out-of-state college tuition is calculated at the
nearest Missouri community college rate, within a forty-five (45)
mile commuting distance from the individual�s permanent domi-
cile for the freshman and sophomore years. For those areas
which do not have a Missouri community college within forty-five
(45) miles from the individual�s permanent domicile, the calcula-
tion will be based upon the nearest Missouri state supported four
(4) year college. 

[5.] 6. Any change in vocational goals involving college, voca-
tional, or proprietary training must be agreed to and signed by the
individual and approved by DVR. 

[6.] 7. The eligible individual is responsible for the cost of the
tuition and/or required textbooks when courses are dropped, with-
drawn and/or retaken due to poor grades, unless the eligible individ-
ual�s reason for withdrawing, dropping and/or failing a course is dis-
ability-related or a credit or refund has been obtained. 

[7.] 8. The individual and/or parents must complete DVR�s
Financial Application. The individual and/or parents must apply for
all applicable federal grants and campus financial aid. If an individ-
ual is awarded any grant(s) and attends an in-state college, the
grant(s) will be used to reduce DVR�s participation in the education-
al costs. 

A. If an individual attends a Missouri public, private or pro-
prietary degree program, all federal grants and aid must be used to
reduce agency participation in the educational costs. 

B. If the individual participates in a work-study program or
obtains student loans, money received from either may be used for
educational costs not covered by DVR. 

C. If an individual attends an out-of-state college or univer-
sity, all federal grants and aid may be used to pay for educational
costs which exceed DVR�s level of funding. 

[8.] 9. The eligible individual is responsible for the cost of
tuition, books and supplies for elective courses that do not specifi-
cally apply to the eligible individual�s degree or program. 

[9.] 10. The eligible individual must acquire and maintain at
least a minimum grade point average of 2.0 (based on a [four (4)]
4.0 scale) or a 3.0 (based on a [five (5)] 5.0 scale). 

[10.] 11. The eligible individual shall provide a grade report
after each semester, quarter, trimester, etc., that documents hours
taken, hours completed, grades for each course and grade point aver-
age;

AUTHORITY: sections 161.092, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 178.600,
178.610 and 178.620, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec. 17,
1999, effective Aug. 30, 2000. Amended: Filed Dec. 7, 2000, effec-
tive July 30, 2001. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost pub-
lic tax supported four (4) year colleges seven hundred ninety-six
thousand three hundred fifteen dollars ($796,315) in the aggregate
for the Fiscal Year 2004 with that cost recurring for the life of the
rule.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment is estimated to cost pri-
vate entities, the proprietary schools/institutions, $1,149,578 in the
aggregate for the Fiscal Year 2004 with that cost recurring for the
life of the rule.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Elementary and Secondary Education,
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Attention Mr. Ronald W. Vessell, Assistant Commissioner, Division of
Vocational Rehabilitation, 3024 W. Truman Blvd., Jefferson City,
MO 65109. To be considered, comments must be received within thir-
ty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.
No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 9�DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 10�Director, Department of Mental Health

Chapter 5�General Program Procedures

PROPOSED RULE

9 CSR 10-5.220 Privacy Rule of Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA)

PURPOSE: This rule alerts providers to the possible HIPAA Privacy
Rule requirements if the provider has determined that it is a covered
entity as defined by HIPAA. Once that is established, this rule lists
policies and procedures that the HIPAA Privacy Rule requires for
each covered entity.

(1) This rule applies to all programs licensed, certified or funded by
the Department of Mental Health.

(2) Definitions.
(A) HIPAA: the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability

Act of 1996 (45 CFR parts 160 and 164) as it relates to Privacy.
(B) Protected Health Information (PHI): As defined by HIPAA (45

CFR section 164.501), PHI is individually identifiable health infor-
mation that is�

1. Transmitted by electronic media; 
2. Maintained in any medium described in the definition of elec-

tronic media; or 
3. Transmitted or maintained in any other form or medium. 

(C) Individually identifiable health information: As defined by
HIPAA (45 CFR section 160.103), individually identifiable health
information is any information, including demographic information,
collected from an individual that is�

1. Created or received by a healthcare provider, health plan,
employer, or healthcare clearinghouse; and 

2. Related to the past, present, or future physical or mental
health or condition of an individual; the provision of healthcare to an
individual; or the past, present, or future payment for the provision
of healthcare to an individual, and which identifies the individual, or
with respect to which there is reasonable basis to believe that the
information can be used to identify the individual.

(D) Business associate: As defined by HIPAA (45 CFR section
160.103), a person who, on behalf of the covered entity or provider
or of an organized healthcare arrangement in which the covered enti-
ty participates, but other than in the capacity of a member of the
workforce of such covered entity or arrangement, performs, or
assists in the performance of:

1. A function or activity involving the use or disclosure of indi-
vidually identifiable health information, including claims processing
or administration, data analysis, processing or administration, uti-
lization review, quality assurance, billing, benefit management, prac-
tice management, and repricing; or 

2. Any other function or activity regulated by this subchapter;
or provides, other than in the capacity of a member of the workforce
of such covered entity, legal, actuarial, accounting, consulting, data
aggregation, management, administrative, accreditation, or financial
services to or for such covered entity, or to or for an organized
healthcare arrangement in which the covered entity participates,
where the provision of the service involves the disclosure of individ-
ually identifiable health information from such covered entity or
arrangement, or from another business associate of such covered
entity or arrangement, to the person. 

(3) All providers who determine that they qualify as covered entities
must comply with the provisions of the Privacy Rule of the Health
Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA). A
covered entity is defined as a healthcare provider, a health plan or a
clearinghouse. The effective date of the Privacy Rule is April 14,
2003. IF this provider is a covered entity, THEN HIPAA requires the

appropriate policies and procedures be in place to comply with the
HIPAA Privacy Rule. HIPAA requires such policies and procedures
to include, but not be limited to, the following topics: Notice of
Privacy Practices, Amendment of Protected Health Information
(PHI), Client Access to PHI, Accounting of Disclosures, Workforce
Training, Verification, Authorization for Disclosures of PHI, HIPAA
Complaint Process, Marketing (if applicable), Research (if applica-
ble), Audit and Monitoring of HIPAA compliance, and Business
Associates Agreements with those companies providing goods and
services which require the disclosure of PHI, etc. Where existing
confidentiality protections provided by 42 CFR part 2, related to the
release of alcohol and drug abuse records, are greater than HIPAA,
then the department anticipates that the provider will consider any
such provision of 42 CFR part 2 as the guiding law. 

AUTHORITY: section 630.050, RSMo 2000. 45 CFR parts 160 and
164, the Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996.
Emergency rule filed April 1, 2003, effective April 14, 2003, expires
Oct. 14, 2003. Original rule filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed rule will not cost state agencies or
political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the
aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed rule will not cost private entities
more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed rule by writing to Ann
Dirks-Linhorst, Department of Mental Health, Office of Quality
Management, PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must in writing and must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled. 

Title 9�DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 10�Director, Department of Mental Health
Chapter 7�Core Rules for Psychiatric and Substance 

Abuse Programs

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

9 CSR 10-7.090 Governing Authority and Program
Administration. The department proposes to add a new section (6).

PURPOSE: This amendment will advise agencies subject to this rule
of certain federal regulations related to the Health Insurance
Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

(6) Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996
(HIPAA) Privacy Regulatory Compliance. The organization must
comply with other applicable requirements as set forth in 9 CSR
10-5.220.

AUTHORITY: sections 630.050 and 630.055, RSMo 2000. 45 CFR
parts 160 and 164, the Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act of 1996. Original rule filed Feb. 28, 2001, effec-
tive Oct. 30, 2001. Emergency amendment filed April 1, 2003, effec-
tive April 14, 2003, expires Oct. 14, 2003. Amended: Filed April 1,
2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more that five hundred dollars ($500) in
the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more that five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.
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NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment by writing to
Julie Carel, Department of Mental Health, Division of Psychiatric
Services, PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must in writing and must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled. 

Title 9�DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 30�Certification Standards

Chapter 3�Alcohol and Drug Abuse Programs 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

9 CSR 30-3.032 Certification of Alcohol and Drug Abuse
Programs. The department proposes to add a new paragraph
(3)(A)17. 

PURPOSE: This amendment will advise agencies subject to this rule
of certain federal regulations related to the Health Insurance
Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

(3) Other Rules and Standards. In addition to standards for specific
programs and services, the organization must comply with other
applicable requirements. 

(A) The following Core Rules for Psychiatric and Substance Abuse
Programs must be met, unless otherwise stipulated in standards for
specific programs and services:

1. 9 CSR 10-7.010 Treatment Principles and Outcomes;
2. 9 CSR 10-7.020 Rights, Responsibilities and Grievances;
3. 9 CSR 10-7.030 Service Delivery Process and Documen-

tation;
4. 9 CSR 10-7.040 Quality Improvement;
5. 9 CSR 10-7.050 Research;
6. 9 CSR 10-7.060 Behavior Management;
7. 9 CSR 10-7.070 Medications;
8. 9 CSR 10-7.080 Dietary Services;
9. 9 CSR 10-7.090 Governing Authority and Program

Administration;
10. 9 CSR 10-7.100 Fiscal Management;
11. 9 CSR 10-7.110 Personnel;
12. 9 CSR 10-7.120 Physical Plant and Safety;
13. 9 CSR 10-7.130 Procedures to Obtain Certification;
14. 9 CSR 10-7.140 Definitions;
15. 9 CSR 10-5.190 Criminal Record Review; [and]
16. 9 CSR 10-5.200 Report of Complaints of Abuse and

Neglect[.]; and
17. 9 CSR 10-5.220 Health Insurance Portability and

Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

AUTHORITY: sections 302.540, RSMo Supp. 2002 and 630.050,
630.655 and 631.102, RSMo 2000. 45 CFR parts 160 and 164, the
Health Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996.
Original rule filed Feb. 28, 2001, effective Oct. 30, 2001. Amended:
Filed March 8, 2002, effective Sept. 30, 2002. Emergency amend-
ment filed April 1, 2003, effective April 14, 2003, expires Oct. 14,
2003. Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more that five hundred dollars ($500) in
the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more that five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment by writing to
Dewey Price, Department of Mental Health, Division of Alcohol and

Drug Abuse, PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be consid-
ered, comments must in writing and must be received within thirty
(30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled. 

Title 9�DEPARTMENT OF MENTAL HEALTH
Division 45�Division of Mental Retardation and 

Developmental Disabilities
Chapter 5�Standards

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

9 CSR 45-5.060 Procedures to Obtain Certification. The depart-
ment proposes to add a new section (14).

PURPOSE: This amendment will advise agencies subject to this rule
of certain federal regulations related to the Health Insurance
Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

(14) The organization must comply with other applicable require-
ments as set forth in 9 CSR 10-5.220 Privacy Rule of Health
Insurance Portability and Accountability Act of 1996 (HIPAA).

AUTHORITY: sections 630.050 and 630.655, RSMo 2000. 45 CFR
parts 160 and 164, the Health Insurance Portability and
Accountability Act of 1996. Emergency rule filed Feb. 13, 2002,
effective March 1, 2002, expired Aug. 27, 2002. Original rule filed
Feb. 13, 2002, effective Aug. 30, 2002. Emergency amendment filed
April 1, 2003, effective April 14, 2003, expires Oct. 14, 2003.
Amended: Filed April 1, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more that five hundred dollars ($500) in
the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more that five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment by writing to
Donna Haley, Department of Mental Health, Division of Psychiatric
Services, PO Box 687, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must in writing and must be received within thirty (30)
days after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No
public hearing is scheduled. 

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 25�Hazardous Waste Management Commission

Chapter 12�Hazardous Waste Fees and Taxes

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 25-12.010 Fees and Taxes. The commission is amending
subsections (1)(D) and (1)(E).

PURPOSE: Section 260.479, RSMo establishes the category tax paid
by generators of hazardous waste, including minimum annual
amounts, individual site caps, and a company cap. Currently the
minimum annual amount is fifty-one dollars and twenty-eight cents
($51.28), the individual site caps are forty-one thousand and twenty
dollars ($41,020) or eighty-two thousand forty dollars ($82,040)
annually depending on the waste disposal method used, and the com-
pany cap is eighty-two thousand forty dollars ($82,040) annually.
The Missouri Hazardous Waste Management Commission is autho-
rized to increase these amounts annually, via the rulemaking process,
by as much as 2.55% and has proposed this amendment to effect the
rate increase for the December 2003 billings which are calculated on
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waste generated and/or shipped off-site from July 1, 2002 through
June 30, 2003. 

The commission proposes to amend 10 CSR 25-12.010(1)(D) and
(1)(E) by increasing the hazardous waste generator category tax
rates, minimum and maximums by 2.55%. Subsections (1)(A)
through (1)(C) and sections (2) through (5) are not proposed for
amendment. 

(1) Hazardous Waste Fees and Taxes Applicable to Generators of
Hazardous Waste.

(D) An individual generator required to register in accordance
with 10 CSR 25-5.262 shall pay a tax based on the volume by weight
and management method in accordance with subsection (1)(E) of this
rule and as required by section 260.479, RSMo. Sixty percent (60%)
of revenues collected from this tax shall be transmitted by the depart-
ment to the Missouri Department of Revenue for deposit in the haz-
ardous waste remedial fund and forty percent (40%) of revenues col-
lected from this tax shall be deposited in the hazardous waste fund.
The tax will be based on the volume of hazardous waste generated
and the management method utilized beginning on July 1 of the year
preceding the billing year and through June 30 of the billing year. A
company shall not annually pay more than [eighty-two thousand
forty dollars ($82,040)] eighty-four thousand one hundred thir-
ty-two dollars ($84,132) collectively for all combined plant sites
under the provisions of this subsection unless the company also has
a facility utilizing blended hazardous waste fuel, nor shall a genera-
tor who is required to register in accordance with 10 CSR 25-5.262
pay less than [fifty-one dollars twenty-eight cents ($51.28)]
fifty-two dollars and fifty-nine cents ($52.59) annually. However,
as outlined in subdivision 260.479.2(2), RSMo these minimum and
maximum amounts may be adjusted annually by the commission by
up to 2.55%.

1. The following hazardous wastes are exempted from this tax:
A. Any hazardous wastes generated by the state and any polit-

ical subdivision of the state;
B. Waste oil;
C. Any hazardous waste generated by a person who qualifies

as a conditionally exempt generator due to the quantity of waste gen-
erated in one (1) month or accumulated at one (1) time as specified
under 10 CSR 25-3.260(1)(A)25.; and

D. Hazardous wastes legitimately discharged into a publicly-
owned treatment works and exempted in 10 CSR 25-4.261.
(Comment: This exclusion does not exclude sludges that are haz-
ardous waste and are generated by industrial wastewater treatment.)

2. This tax shall not be imposed upon the following hazardous
waste: hazardous waste fuel produced from hazardous waste by pro-
cessing, blending or other treatment; hazardous waste which must be
disposed of as provided by a remedial plan for an abandoned or
uncontrolled hazardous waste site under sections 260.435�260.550,
RSMo or as part of a remedial plan required under sections
260.350�260.434, RSMo; or smelter slag waste from the processing
of materials into reclaimed metals.

A. Beginning with the billing sent out in December 2001 for
hazardous waste generated July 1, 2000 through June 30, 2001, the
exemption for hazardous waste fuel produced from hazardous waste
by processing, blending or other treatment shall be removed in accor-
dance with subdivisions 260.479.5, RSMo and 260.479.7, RSMo.
However, this tax on hazardous waste fuel shall be assessed upon and
paid by the facility utilizing such hazardous waste fuel as a substitute
for other fuel. The tax shall be assessed and paid based upon the
reporting year in which the hazardous waste fuel is received by the
facility. No individual facility utilizing hazardous waste fuel shall pay
more than [eighty-two thousand forty dollars ($82,040)]
eighty-four thousand one hundred thirty-two dollars ($84,132)
annually as a facility utilizing blended hazardous waste fuel; howev-
er, this amount is in addition to the potential [eighty-two thousand
forty dollar ($82,040)] eighty-four thousand one hundred thir-

ty-two dollar ($84,132) company cap which these facilities may be
subject to as a generator of hazardous waste.

(E) A generator who is not otherwise exempted by paragraph
(1)(D)1., 2. or 3. of this rule shall pay a tax in each of the applica-
ble subdivisions.

1. SUBDIVISION A�TAX.
A. A generator who manages hazardous waste by on-site stor-

age that requires a permit in accordance with 10 CSR 25-7.264 or
interim status in accordance with 10 CSR 25-7.265 or off-site stor-
age that is not in conjunction with incineration, resource recovery,
treatment or any other similar management method and a generator
utilizing a disposal facility shall use the following formula to calcu-
late his/her tax for hazardous waste generated from each state fiscal
year, July 1 of each year through June 30 of the following year.
(Note: A disposal facility means a facility or part of a facility at
which hazardous waste is intentionally placed into or on any land or
water and, at which, the waste will remain after closure.)

B. Tax in subdivision A = ([$22.36] $22.93 +
([$.081926] $.084015 × number of tons generated)) × (.90785 ×
number of tons generated). No individual site shall pay more than
[eighty-two thousand and forty dollars ($82,040)] eighty-
four thousand one hundred thirty-two dollars ($84,132) annually
for subdivision A waste.

2. SUBDIVISION B�TAX.
A. A generator who utilizes a management technique not

included in subdivision A shall use the following formula to calcu-
late his/her tax for hazardous waste generated during the state fiscal
year.

B. Tax in subdivision B = ([$11.18] $11.47 +
([$.040963] $.042008 × number of tons generated)) × (.90785 ×
number of tons generated). No individual site shall pay more than
[forty-one thousand twenty dollars ($41,020)] forty-two
thousand sixty-six dollars ($42,066) annually for subdivision B
waste.

3. TOTAL�TAX. 
A. The total tax for a generator is the applicable tax in sub-

division A plus the applicable tax in subdivision B. No company
shall pay annually more than [eighty-two thousand forty dollars
($82,040)] eighty-four thousand one hundred thirty-two dollars
($84,132) or less than [fifty-one dollars and twenty-eight cents
($51.28)] fifty-two dollars and fifty-nine cents ($52.59) under
subsection (1)(E) unless they are also a facility utilizing blended haz-
ardous waste fuel.

B. The billing of each year will be based on information sub-
mitted by generators and facilities on the quarterly manifest summa-
ry reports required at 10 CSR 25-5.262(2)(D)1., 10 CSR 25-
7.264(2)(E)3. and 10 CSR 25-7.265(2)(E). The billing will be based
on waste generated during the previous state fiscal year.

AUTHORITY: sections 260.370, 260.380, 260.390, 260.391,
260.395, 260.437 and 260.479, RSMo 2000. Original rule filed Dec.
16, 1985, effective Oct. 1, 1986. For intervening history, please con-
sult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed March 27, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This amendment is estimated to cost private entities
thirty-eight thousand seven hundred ninety-three dollars ($38,793) in
the next fiscal year and annually thereafter. A detailed fiscal note
with the relevant cost information has been filed with the secretary of
state.

NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING AND NOTICE TO SUBMIT COM-
MENTS: The Missouri Hazardous Waste Management Commission
will hold a public hearing on this rule action beginning at 9:00 a.m.
on June 10, 2003 at the Missouri Department of Natural Resources
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St. Louis Regional Office, 7545 S. Lindbergh Boulevard, Suite 210,
St. Louis, Missouri. Any person wishing to speak at the hearing shall
send a written request to the Secretary of the Hazardous Waste
Management Commission at PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-
0176. To be accepted, written requests to speak must be postmarked
by midnight on May 30, 2003. Faxed or e-mailed correspondence
will not be accepted. Any person may submit written comments on
this rule action. Written comments shall be sent to the Director of the
Hazardous Waste Program at PO Box 176, Jefferson City, MO 65102-
0176. To be accepted, written comments must be postmarked by mid-
night on June 20, 2003. Faxed or e-mailed correspondence will not
be accepted. Please direct all inquiries to the Rules Coordinator of
the Hazardous Waste Program, at 1738 E. Elm, Jefferson City, MO
65102, telephone (573) 751-3176.
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Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.020 Definitions. The board is proposing to delete sec-
tion (2) and amend and renumber sections (2)�(15).

PURPOSE: The purpose for making changes is to clarify, edit and
revise the definitions for sections (4)�(7) and (10)�(16).

[(2) Class of Property. 
(A) Rural property�Any property that is not urban or sub-

urban that is used for the production of crops, livestock or
minerals, or used as parks, forest or similar use. 

(B) Suburban property�Any property which is not urban
property that is or is intended to be primarily used for resi-
dential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby
developed real estate. 

(C) Urban property�Any property wholly or partly within
the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
commercial and industrial properties, condominium proper-
ties, town houses, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.]

[(3)] (2) Controlling corners[.]: Controlling corners are the corners
that determine the location of the record title boundary.  

[(4)] (3) Exterior corners:  Exterior corners of a parcel are the cor-
ners that define the shape and size of the parcel.  

[(5)] (4) [Legal] Property description[.]: A property description is
[A] a description of real property by government survey, metes and
bounds, or lot numbers of record. The description must be complete
enough so a particular parcel of land can be located and identified. 

[(6)] (5) Linear error of closure:  Linear error of closure is the
square root of the sum of the squares of the error in north coordi-
nates (Y) and in east coordinates (X).  

[(7)] (6) [Material variations, whether between surveyed lines
and lines of possession, or between record and measured
distances or directions are variations so substantial and
important that they would influence a reasonably prudent
and otherwise knowledgeable person when making deci-
sions in reliance upon the survey.] Material variations:
Material variations are those differences between surveyed lines
and lines of possession or measurements called for in the record
source of the property being surveyed that are, in the profession-
al judgement of the surveyor, substantial and important to the
location of the subject survey.

[(8)] (7) Physical monument[.]: The term physical monument refers
to both natural and artificial physical objects which are accepted and
used to mark boundaries and corners.  

[(9)] (8) Property boundary surveys[.]:
(A) A condominium survey is a survey executed to create and

define condominium property in accordance with Chapter 448,
RSMo. 

(B) An original survey is a survey which creates a new parcel out
of a large parent tract, for the purpose of conveying the new parcel.
Boundary adjustment plats, consolidation plats, riparian plats, lot
splits, and minor subdivisions are examples of original surveys.

(C) A resurvey is a survey executed to remark, reestablish, restore
or delineate the boundary line or corners of a parcel previously cre-
ated by a deed, survey or subdivision. 

(D) A subdivision survey is the partitioning of land into two (2) or
more parcels by platting the divisions of land in accordance with
Chapter 445, RSMo and per the appropriate platting procedures, and
from which parcels are then sold by reference to the plat of record. 

[(10)] (9) Radial survey measurement tolerance:  Radial survey
measurement tolerance is the computed expected relative accuracy of
any distance determined by radial surveying methods. It is computed
using an analysis of component distance and direction errors.  

[(11)] (10) Radial survey method:  Radial survey method is the
determination of the coordinate values of points by measuring direc-
tions and distance from a central point as opposed to determination
of the coordinates of points by traverse. The determination of coor-
dinates by �side shots� from a closed traverse is not considered a
radial surveying method.  

[(12)] (11) Record title boundaries:  Record title boundaries are the
boundaries of the real estate described in the title of record.  

[(13)] (12) Relative position tolerance:  Relative position tolerance
is the relative accuracy between all directly connected pairs of
points in a survey. In practice it is computed for a sampling of pairs
of points using either an analysis of component distance and direc-
tion errors or from a minimally constrained, correctly weighted least
squares adjustment.  

[(14)] (13) Title of record:  Title of record[.] is [A] a title to real
estate, evidenced and provable by one (1) or more conveyances or
other instruments all of which are duly entered on the public records.  

[(15)] (14) Traverse closure:  Traverse closure is the linear error of
closure of the traverse computed either from an analysis of the com-
ponent distance and direction errors or from the actual traverse  mea-
surements. 

[(16)] (15) United States Public Land Survey Corners:  United
States Public Land Survey Corners[. Corners of the United
States Public Land Survey] are those points that determine the
boundaries of the various subdivisions represented on the official
government plat such as the township corner, the section corner, the
quarter-section corner, blank quarter-section corners, center of sec-
tion, fractional-section corners, grant corner and meander corner. 

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986 and]
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO  65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Page 878 Proposed Rules
May 1, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 9



Page 879
May 1, 2003
Vol. 28, No. 9 Missouri Register

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.030 General Land Surveying Requirements. The
division is amending sections (1) and (3).

PURPOSE: The purpose for the revision of subsection (3)(I) is to add
the source of the vertical datum to the plat. The purpose for the revi-
sion of paragraph (3)(I)1. is to move from the definitions section of
Urban, Suburban and Rural Property Accuracies to the General Land
Surveying Requirements, Publication of Results Section. The purpose
for the revision to subsection (3)(P) is to add the requirement for
identifying title documents of adjoining properties to the final plat.

(1) Research and Investigation.
(A) Every survey executed shall be based on the [legal] property

description of the parcel or parent tract taken from the title of record.
This [legal] property description should be provided by the client. 

(3) Publication of Results. A plat shall be made showing the results
of the survey and a signed and sealed copy of the plat shall be fur-
nished to the client. This survey plat shall conform to all of the fol-
lowing provisions, where applicable: 

(F) A [prominent] north arrow shall be drawn on every sheet[;]
containing graphic survey data;

(I) All vertical dimensions shall be shown by elevations above an
established or assumed datum[;] and the source of the established
or assumed datum shall be defined on the plat.  Vertical dimen-
sions shall be made at the same accuracy standard as property
boundary surveys.

1. Type Urban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth (0.10)
of a foot or 1:20,000 for distances greater than two thousand feet
(2,000') and shall apply to any property that is wholly or partly
within the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
commercial and industrial property, condominium property,
town house property, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.

2. Type Suburban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth
(0.10) of a foot or 1:10,000 for distances greater than one thou-
sand feet (1,000') and shall apply to any property that is not
Urban Property, that is or is intended to be primarily used for
residential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby devel-
oped real estate.

3. Type Rural Property Accuracy shall be two-tenths (0.20)
of a foot or 1:5,000 for distances greater than one thousand feet
(1,000') and shall apply to all property that is not Urban
Property or Suburban Property;

[(O) The class of property shall be noted on the plat; and] 
[(P)] (O) Any material variation between measured and record

dimensions shall be noted on the plat[.]; and
(P) The plat shall identify title documents for adjoining prop-

erties, as they appear of record, consistent with the research and
investigation provisions of these standards.  The source of said
title documents shall be shown, preferably by recording book and
page reference of the county records.

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986 and]
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.040 Accuracy Standards for Property Boundary
Surveys. The board is amending sections (1)�(5).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the revision to section (5) is to place the
accuracy standards definitions for different types of property as part
of the relative positional traverse closure. 

(1) The surveyor shall select the proper equipment and method nec-
essary to achieve either the required relative position tolerance,
required radial survey measurement tolerance or required traverse
closure.  
[(2)] (A) If the computed relative position tolerance is greater than
the required relative position tolerance, the survey shall be consid-
ered unacceptable and shall be remeasured.  
[(3)] (B) If the computed traverse closure is greater than the required
traverse closure, the traverse shall be considered unacceptable and
shall be remeasured.  
[(4)] (C) When radial survey methods are used, it is the responsibil-
ity of the surveyor to provide sufficient checks to insure that the rel-
ative positional tolerance of all points is not greater than that required
in this regulation.  

[(5) The required relative position tolerance, and traverse clo-
sure at sixty-eight percent (68%) confidence level shall be�
For urban property: one-tenth of a foot (0.10') or 1:20,000
for distances greater than two thousand feet (2000');
Suburban property: one-tenth of a foot (0.10') or 1:10,000
for distances greater than one thousand feet (1000'); Rural
property: two-tenths of a foot (0.20') or 1:5,000 for dis-
tances greater than one thousand feet (1000').]

(2) The required relative position tolerance and traverse closure
at sixty-eight percent (68%) confidence level shall be for:

(A) Type Urban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth (0.10) of
a foot or 1:20,000 for distances greater than two thousand feet
(2,000') and shall apply to any property that is wholly or partly
within the corporate limits of any city, town or village, and any
commercial and industrial property, condominium property,
town house property, apartments, and other multi-unit develop-
ments.

(B) Type Suburban Property Accuracy shall be one-tenth
(0.10) of a foot or 1:10,000 for distances greater than one thou-
sand feet (1,000') and shall apply to any property that is not
Urban Property, that is or is intended to be primarily used for
residential purposes or property lying between residential areas
whose value is influenced by the presence of such nearby devel-
oped real estate.

(C) Type Rural Property Accuracy shall be two-tenths (0.20) of
a foot or 1:5,000 for distances greater than one thousand feet



(1,000') and shall apply to all property that is not Urban
Property or Suburban Property.

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986 and]
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994.  Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.060 Approved Monumentation. The board is amend-
ing subsection (3)(C) and section (6).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the revision to subsection (3)(C) is to
allow a drill hole or cut cross in bedrock as a semi-permanent mon-
ument.

(3) Semi-permanent monuments shall be selected from the following: 
(C) In urban built-up areas, a cross-cut or drill hole in concrete,

brick, [or] stone paving, or bedrock at the precise position of the
corner or on a prolongation of a boundary line; and 

(6) When it is impractical to set a required monument, a witness
monument shall be set. It should be placed five feet (5')  or more
away from the point and preferably at an even foot. Witness monu-
ments [less than five feet (5') from the point] must be clearly
identified and shown on the plat. The location of the witness monu-
ment should be along a line of the survey or a prolongation of such
line.  

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986] and
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994.  Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.070 Detail Requirements for Resurveys. The board is
amending subsection (2)(B) and renumbering the remaining subsec-
tions accordingly.

PURPOSE: The purpose of the addition to section (1) is to add lan-
guage that was previously part of the section and was left of in the
last publication. The purpose of the revision to subsection (2)(B) is
to note the accuracy standard on the final plat for resurveys. 

(1) Monumentation. The land surveyor shall establish semi-perma-
nent or confirm existing monuments at each and every exterior cor-
ner of the parcel or tract being surveyed. All exterior corners shall
be set or witnessed with the exception of those along streams or
lakes or undedicated/unrecorded roads.

(2) Publication of Results. 
(B) The Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type Suburban or

Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat.
[(B)] (C) If the boundary description surveyed is from a recorded

document, then the plat shall show or reference, or both, the record
source of the boundary description surveyed. For example: lot,
block, subdivision name; deed record book and page; document
number. 

[(C)] (D) If the boundary description surveyed is not contained in
a recorded document (for example, boundary description contained
in a lease, or unrecorded contract for deed), then the description pro-
vided the surveyor shall be quoted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986] and
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.080 Detail Requirements for Original Surveys. The
board is amending subsection (2)(B) and adding a new subsec-
tion(2)(C).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the revision to subsection (2)(B) is to
change the wording �legal description� to �property description.�
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The purpose of the change to subsection (2)(C) is to note the accu-
racy standard on original surveys based on property type. 

(2) Publication of Results. 
(B) [Legal] The property description of the parcel created shall

be written and shown on the resulting plat of survey. 
(C) The Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type Suburban or

Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550, [RSMo 1986] and
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.090 Detail Requirements for Subdivision Surveys.
The board is amending section (2).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the revision to section (2) is to note the
accuracy standard on subdivision plats.

(2) Publication of Results. The plat shall show or reference the
record source of the parent parcel from which the subdivision survey
was made, and the Accuracy Standard, Type Urban, Type
Suburban or Type Rural, shall be noted on the plat. 

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550[, RSMo 1986] and
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled. 

Title 10�DEPARTMENT OF NATURAL RESOURCES
Division 30�Land Survey

Chapter 2�Missouri Minimum Standards for Property
Boundary Surveys 

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

10 CSR 30-2.100 Detail Requirements for Condominium
Surveys. The board is amending subsections (2)(K) and (2)(L) and
adding a new subsection (2)(M).

PURPOSE: The purpose of the revision to subsection (2)(M) is to
note the accuracy standard on condominium plats. 

(2) Publication of Results. Each plat shall show the following: 
(K) The plat shall clearly define the elevation datum used. The

current North American Vertical Datum, or a similar well docu-
mented datum is preferred. The location and elevation of the bench-
mark used to establish project datum shall be described on the plat.
If no such established datum exists within a reasonable distance of
the project, the surveyor will set a permanent monument as a bench-
mark and shall show its location and elevation on the plat; [and]

(L) A plat may also show the intended location and dimensions of
any contemplated improvement to be constructed anywhere within
the condominium. Any contemplated improvement shown must be
labeled either SHALL BE BUILT or NEED NOT BE BUILT[.]; and

(M) The Accuracy Standard shall be Type Urban and shall be
noted on the plat.

AUTHORITY: sections 60.510(7), [and] 60.550[, RSMo 1986] and
448.2-109, RSMo [Supp. 1988] 2000. Original rule filed May 3,
1994, effective Dec. 30, 1994. Amended: Filed March 20, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with J.
Michael Flowers, State Land Surveyor, Department of Natural
Resources, Land Survey Program, PO Box 250, Rolla, MO 65402.
To be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register.  No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 12�DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10�Director of Revenue

Chapter 110�Sales/Use Tax�Exemptions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

12 CSR 10-110.900 Farm Machinery and Equipment
Exemptions. The director proposes to amend sections (1) through
(4).

PURPOSE: This amendment provides for more consistent applica-
tions of department policies.

(1) In general, the purchase of farm machinery[,] and equipment,
repair parts and [supplies] lubricants used exclusively and directly
for producing crops, raising and feeding livestock, fish or poultry or
producing milk for ultimate sale at retail is exempt from tax.

(2) Definition of Terms.
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(A) Equipment�Devices that have a degree of permanence to
the business, contribute to multiple processing cycles over time
and generally constitute fixed assets, other than land and build-
ings, that are capitalized and depreciated for purposes of busi-
ness and accounting practices.

[(A)](B) Farm machinery�Machinery and equipment used direct-
ly and exclusively in the agricultural production process.

(C) Machinery�Combinations of parts that work together as
a functioning unit, even if they are subordinate elements of more
complex machinery. Machinery may be simple or complex, but
does not include the replacement of an individual part, even if
that part becomes an element of a functioning machine.

[(B)](D) Repair and replacement parts�[Items] Articles of tangi-
ble personal property that are components of [exempt farm]
machinery and equipment, which can be separated from the
machinery or equipment and replaced. Like machinery and
equipment, parts must have a degree of permanence and dura-
bility. Included in the repair and replacement part category are bat-
teries, tires, fan belts, mufflers, spark plugs, oil filters, plow points,
standard type motors and cutting parts. Substances such as fuels
and coolants that are added to machinery and equipment for
operation are not parts. Substances such as paint and adhesives
that adhere to the surface of machinery and equipment but are
not distinct articles of tangible personal property are not parts;
these items would be considered as materials and supplies with-
in the meaning of the exemptions.

(3) Basic Application of Exemption.
(A) To qualify for exemption pursuant to section 144.030.2(22),

RSMo, items purchased must be�
1. Used exclusively for agricultural purposes;
2. Used on land owned or leased for the purpose of producing

farm products; and
3. Used directly in producing farm products to be sold ulti-

mately in processed form or otherwise at retail or in producing farm
products to be fed to livestock or poultry to be sold ultimately in
processed form at retail. The term �used directly� encompasses
items that are used in some manner prior to the actual commence-
ment of production, during production, or in some manner after the
production has terminated. In determining whether items are used
directly, consideration must be given to the following factors:

A. Where the items in question are used;
B. When the items in question are used; and
C. How the items in question are used to produce a farm

product.[; and]
[4. Farm machinery or equipment that meet these

requirements are exempt from tax, as are]
(B) [r]Repair or replacement parts [thereon] and lubricants used

exclusively for [such] farm machinery or equipment and one-half
(1/2) of any diesel fuel used in such machinery or equipment are
exempt.

[(B)] (C) Pursuant to section 144.045.1, RSMo, farm machinery
or equipment that would otherwise qualify as exempt farm machin-
ery and equipment will not lose its exempt status merely because the
machinery or equipment is attached to a vehicle or real property.
Such equipment includes, but is not limited to, a grinder mixer
mounted on a vehicle or special livestock flooring. When exempt
farm machinery or equipment attached to a motor vehicle is sold
with the motor vehicle, the part of the total sales price attributable to
the farm machinery or equipment is exempt from tax if the farm
machinery or equipment is separately invoiced.

[(C)] (D) Pursuant to section 144.047, RSMo, farm machinery
includes aircraft used solely for aerial application of agricultural
chemicals.

[(D)] (E) Pursuant to section 144.030.2(34), RSMo, all sales of
grain bins for storage of grain for resale are exempt; [however] pur-
suant to this section, parts purchased separately for these bins are
not exempt. However, [G]grain bins, [and] including all parts [pur-

chased] that are used in production of a farm product and qual-
ify as farm machinery and equipment are exempt pursuant to sec-
tion 144.030.2(22).

[(E)] (F) The fact that particular items may be considered to be
essential or necessary will not automatically entitle them to exemp-
tion. The following categories of items are excluded from the mean-
ing of the term farm machinery and farm equipment and are subject
to tax:

1. Under no circumstances can a motor vehicle or trailer ever
be treated as tax exempt farm machinery. The terms motor vehicle
and trailer are defined by the titling and licensing laws of Missouri
(Chapter 301);

2. Containers and storage devices such as oil and gas storage
tanks, pails, buckets and cans; 

3. Hand tools and hand-operated equipment such as wheelbar-
rows, hoes, rakes, pitchforks, shovels, brooms, wrenches, pliers and
grease guns;

4. Consumable items such as antifreeze, freon, ether, and
starter fluid;

5. Attachments and accessories not essential to the operation of
the machinery itself (except when sold as part of the assembled unit)
such as cigarette lighters, radios, canopies, air-conditioning units,
cabs, deluxe seats, tool or utility boxes and lubricators; 

6. Equipment used in farm management such as communica-
tions and office equipment, repair, service, security or fire protection
equipment;

7. Drainage tile, fencing material, building materials, general
heating, lighting and ventilation equipment [for nonproduction
areas]; and

8. Machinery and equipment used for a dual purpose, one pur-
pose being agricultural and the other being nonagricultural [are not
exempt].

[(F)] (G) Schedule A is a list of items of farm machinery and
equipment which will usually be exempt if used exclusively for agri-
cultural purposes on land owned or leased for the purpose of pro-
ducing farm products and used directly in producing farm products
or livestock to be sold ultimately at retail.

Schedule A
Usually Exempt Items

Artificial insemination equipment
Augers
Bale loader
Bale transportation equipment
Baler twine
Baler wire
Balers
Batteries for farm machinery and equipment
Bedding used in production of livestock or poultry for food or fiber
Binder twine
Binders
Brooders
Bulk feed storage tanks
Bulk milk coolers
Bulk milk tanks
Bulldozers used exclusively in agricultural production
Calcium for tires
Calf weaners and feeders
Cattle currying and oiling machine
Cattle feeder, portable
Chain saws for commercial use in harvesting timber, lumber and in

orchard pruning
Chicken pluckers
Choppers
Combines
Conveyors, portable
Corn pickers

Page 882 Proposed Rules
May 1, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 9



Crawlers, tractor
Crushers
Cultipackers
Cultivators
Curtains and curtain controls for livestock and poultry confinement  

areas
Debeakers for productive animals
Dehorners for productive animals
Discs
Drags
Dryers
Dusters
Egg handling equipment
Ensilage cutters
Fans, livestock and poultry
Farm tractors
Farm wagons
Farrowing houses, portable
Farrowing crates
Feed carts
Feed grinders/mixers
Feed storage bins
Feeders
Fertilizer distributors
Flooring slats
Foggers
Forage boxes
Forage harvester
Fruit graters
Fruit harvesters
Generators
Gestation crates
Grain augers
Grain bins for storage of grain for resale (but not separately billed

parts or add-ons to these grain bins)
Grain binders
Grain conveyors
Grain drills
Grain elevators, portable
Grain handling equipment
Grain planters
Greases and oils
Harrows (including spring-tooth harrow)
Hay loaders
Head gates
Heaters, livestock and poultry
Hog feeders, portable
Hoists, farm
Husking machines
Hydraulic fluid
Hydro-coolers
Incubators
Irrigation equipment
Livestock feeding, watering and handling equipment
Lubricating oils and grease
Manure handling equipment (including front and rear-end loaders 

and blades)
Manure spreaders
Milk cans
Milk coolers
Milk strainers
Milking equipment (including bulk milk refrigerators, coolers and 

tanks)
Milking machine
Mowers, hay and rotary blade used exclusively for agricultural pur-

poses
Off-road utility vehicles, other than all-terrain vehicles (provided

the off-road utility vehicle qualifies as farm machinery or 
equipment)

Panels, livestock
Pickers
Planters
Plows
Poultry feeder, portable
Pruning and picking equipment
Repair and replacement parts for exempt machinery
Rollers
Root vegetable harvesters
Rotary hoes
Scales (not truck scales)
Seed cleaners
Seed planters
Seeders
Shellers
Silo unloaders
Sorters
Sowers
Sprayers
Spreaders
Sprinkler systems, livestock and poultry
Squeeze chutes
Subsoiler
Threshing machines
Tillers
Tires for exempt machinery
Tractors, farm
Vacuum coolers
Vegetable graders
Vegetable washers
Vegetable waxers
Wagons, farm
Washers, fruit, vegetable and egg
Waxers
Weeders

[(G)] (H) Schedule B is a list of items, which are usually taxable.

Schedule B
Usually Taxable Items

Acetylene torches
Air compressors
Air tanks
All-terrain vehicles [(3-, 4- and 6-wheel)] (unlike an off-road

utility vehicle, an all-terrain vehicle has a seat that is straddled
and handlebars for steering)

Antifreeze
Automobiles
Axes
Barn ventilators
Brooms
Brushes
Building materials and supplies
Bulldozers
Cement
Chain saws
Cleansing agents and materials
Construction tools
Ear tags
Electrical wiring
Equipment and supplies for home or personal use
Ether
Fence building tools
Fence posts
Field toilets
Fire prevention equipment
Freon
Fuel additives
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Garden hose
Garden rakes and hoes
Gasoline tanks and pumps
Golf carts
Hammers
Hand tools
Hog ringers
Hog rings
Lamps
Lanterns
Lawnmowers
Light bulbs
Marking chalk
Nails
Office supplies and equipment
Packing room supplies
Paint and decals
Personal property installed in or used in housing for farm workers
[Posthole diggers (except commercial use in tree farms)]
Pumps for household or lawn use
Pumps, gasoline
Refrigerators for home use
Repair tools
Road maintenance equipment
Road scrapers
Roofing
Sanders
Shovels
Silos
Small tools
Snow fence
Snowplows and snow equipment
Staples
Starting fluids
Supplies for home or personal use
Tanks, air
Tanks, gasoline
Tools for repair construction
Tractors, garden
Truck beds
Water hose
Welding equipment
Wire, fencing
Wrenches

(4) Examples.
(C) A farmer purchases a lawnmower. The farmer uses the lawn-

mower to mow around grain bins, as well as mow his lawn. The pur-
chase of the lawnmower is subject to tax, [since] because the lawn-
mower is not used exclusively and directly for agricultural produc-
tion.

(D) A farmer purchases a water chiller for use to control the cli-
mate inside the hatchers and setters. The water chiller is also used to
cool the administrative areas in the hatchery. The purchase of the
water chiller is subject to tax, [since] because it is not used exclu-
sively for agricultural production.

AUTHORITY: sections 144.270 and 144.705, RSMo [1994] 2000.
Original rule filed Nov. 18, 1999, effective June 30, 2000. Amended:
Filed March 31, 2003. 

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment may or may not cost pri-
vate entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.
An accurate estimate cannot be made as the department has no track-

ing mechanism to determine how many taxpayers will take the exemp-
tion.  

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations, PO
Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.



Page 885
May 1, 2003
Vol. 28, No. 9 Missouri Register



Title 12�DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE
Division 10�Director of Revenue

Chapter 111�Sales/Use Tax�Machinery and Equipment
Exemptions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

12 CSR 10-111.010 Manufacturing Machinery and Equipment
Exemptions. The director proposes to amend sections (2)-(4).

PURPOSE: This amendment reflects recent court cases and to pro-
vide for more consistent application of department policies.

(2) Definition of Terms. 
(A) Equipment�Devices that have a degree of permanence to

the business, contribute to multiple processing cycles over time
and generally constitute fixed assets, other than land and build-
ings, that are capitalized and depreciated for purposes of busi-
ness and accounting practices.

[(A)] (B) Establish a new manufacturing plant�The complete and
final construction of a facility and all of its component parts.
Construction shall be deemed completed within a reasonable period
of time after production begins.

[(B)] (C) Expand existing manufacturing plant�The purchase of
additional machinery, equipment and parts as a result of the physical
enlargement of an existing manufacturing, fabricating or mining
facility; or the addition of machinery, equipment and parts constitut-
ing improvements that result in an actual or potential: i) increase in
production volume at the plant, ii) increase in employment at the
plant, or iii) increase in the number of types or models of products
produced at the plant. This actual or potential increase is measured
in relation to the actual or potential production volume, employment
or types or models of products produced at the plant before the
machinery, equipment and parts were originally put into use at the
plant. Documentation which may be provided to establish the requi-
site intent for potential increase in production include, but are not
limited to, the following: capital expenditure authorization requests,
production records, production plans, purchase invoices, work autho-
rizations, plant equipment cost savings analysis or reports and asset
justification reports.

[(C)] (D) Fabrication�The process of transforming an item into a
higher stage of development. It does not imply or signify manufac-
turing, but the meaning of the term is limited to cutting, carving,
dressing, shaping; advancing an elementary shape to a higher stage
of development; reworking and cutting shapes to required length.

[(D)] (E) Machinery [and equipment]�[Devices that have a
degree of permanence to the business, contribute to multi-
ple processing cycles over time and generally constitute
fixed assets other than land and buildings for purposes of
business and accounting practices.] Combinations of parts
that work together as a functioning unit, even if they are subor-
dinate elements of more complex machinery. Machinery may be
simple or complex, but does not include the replacement of an
individual part, even if that part becomes an element of a func-
tioning machine.

[(E)] (F) Manufacturing�i) the alteration or physical change of an
object or material to produce an article with a use, identity and value
different from the use, identity and value of the original; or ii) a
process which changes and adapts something practically unsuitable
for any common use into something suitable for common use; or iii)
the production of new and different articles, by the use of machinery,
labor and skill, in forms suitable for new applications; or iv) a
process that makes more than a superficial transformation in quality
and adaptability and creates an end product quite different from the
original; or v) requires the manipulation of an item in such a way as
to create a new and distinct item, with a value and identity com-
pletely different from the original. Manufacturing does not include
processes that restore articles to their original condition (e.g., clean-

ing, repairing); processes that maintain a product (e.g., refrigera-
tion); or processes that do not result in a change in the articles being
processed (e.g., inspecting, sorting).

(G) Materials�Tangible personal property that becomes a
component of machinery and equipment during installation, con-
struction or operation of the machinery and equipment, or that
becomes an ingredient or component part of the final product
that is ultimately sold for final use and consumption.

[(F)] (H) Mining�The process of extracting from the earth pre-
cious or valuable metals, minerals or ores. This process includes
quarrying, but does not include equipment used for water-well
drilling or reclamation performed to restore previously mined land to
its original state.

[(G)] (I) Parts�Articles of tangible personal property that are
components of machinery or equipment, which can be separated
from the machinery or equipment and replaced. Like machinery and
equipment, parts must have a degree of permanence and durability.
Items that are consumed in a single processing and benefit only one
production cycle are materials and supplies, not parts. Items such as:
nuts, bolts, hoses, hose clamps, chains, belts, gears, drill bits, grind-
ing heads, blades, and bearings, would ordinarily be considered [as]
parts. Substances such as fuels and coolants that are added to
machinery and equipment for operation are not parts. Substances
such as lubricants, paint and adhesives that adhere to the surface of
machinery and equipment but are not distinct articles of tangible per-
sonal property, are not parts[. T]; these items would be considered
[as] materials and supplies within the meaning of the exemptions.

[(H)] (J) Producing�Includes the meanings of �manufacturing�
and �fabricating,� and is used in connection with the creation of
intangibles that are taxable but which are not manufactured or fabri-
cated in the sense those terms are commonly understood, e.g., infor-
mation organized by computer and then sold on tangible media.

[(I)] (K) Product which is intended to be sold ultimately for final
use or consumption�Tangible personal property, or any service that
is subject to state or local sales or use taxes, or any tax that is sub-
stantially equivalent thereto, in this state or any other state, which is
intended at the time of manufacturing, mining or fabrication to be
sold at retail. Property or services cannot be considered to be �sub-
ject to� the tax of a state unless the property or services are actual-
ly to be sold at retail in that state or delivered to a retail customer in
that state.

(L) Supplies�Tangible personal property consumed in the
installation or construction of machinery and equipment, or in
maintaining machinery and equipment during operation. The
term supplies does not include fuel because sections 144.030.2(4)
and (5), RSMo do not expressly exempt fuel.

(M) Used directly in manufacturing, mining, fabricating or
producing a product�Substantially used in, essential to, and
comprising an integral part of the manufacturing, mining, fabri-
cating or producing process. Under the integrated plant theory,
adopted by Missouri, it is not sufficient to meet only one (1) of
these requirements. For example, items used in material storage
or handling before the manufacturing process begins may be
essential to the process, but generally are not an integral part of
the manufacturing process and are therefore not used directly in
manufacturing. Similarly, items used for storing the finished
product are generally not an integral part of the manufacturing
process. The factors that determine whether an article is direct-
ly used are: whether the item is essential or necessary to the
process; how close, causally, is the item to the production
process; and whether the item operates harmoniously with other
machinery to make an integrated and synchronized system. The
direct use requirement is not limited to those items of machinery,
equipment and parts that produce a direct physical change in the
composition of the raw materials or work in process. As long as
there is a continuous progression from raw materials to finished
product and there are no extended interruptions in the manufac-
turing process, the integrated and synchronized system begins
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when raw materials enter the production process and ends when
the product is finished.

(3) Basic Application of Exemption.
[(A) Direct use�In determining whether machinery, equip-

ment and parts are used directly in producing a product,
Missouri has adopted the integrated plant theory that per-
mits a broad construction of the machinery, equipment and
parts exemptions. The language �used directly in� exempts
purchases of articles that are both essential and comprise an
integral part of the manufacturing process. It is not sufficient
to meet only one of these requirements. For example, items
used in material storage or handling before the manufactur-
ing process begins may be essential to the process, but are
not an integral part of the manufacturing process and are
therefore not used �directly� in manufacturing. The factors
which determine whether an article is directly used are:
whether the item is essential or necessary to the process;
how close, causally, is the item to the production process;
and whether the item operates harmoniously with other
machinery to make an integrated and synchronized system.
The direct use requirement is not limited to those items of
machinery, equipment and parts that produce a direct phys-
ical change in the composition of the raw materials or work
in process.]

[(B)] (A) [New or expanded plant exemption�] Pursuant to
section 144.030.2(5), RSMo, purchases of machinery, equipment
and parts to establish a new or to expand an existing manufacturing,
mining or fabricating plant in Missouri which are used directly in
manufacturing, mining or fabricating a product that is intended to be
sold ultimately for final use or consumption are not subject to tax.
Purchases of the materials and supplies solely required for the instal-
lation or construction of such machinery and equipment are not sub-
ject to tax.

[(C)] (B) [Purchase by other than end user�] The exemp-
tions for machinery, equipment and parts in section 144.030.2(4) and
(5), RSMo, do not require that the owner of the facility be the pur-
chaser to qualify for the exemption or that the purchaser be the one
who uses the machinery, equipment and parts in an exempt fashion.
All that is required is that the machinery, equipment and parts are
used in a tax-exempt manner. These exemptions �flow through� to
the owner. For example, a real property improvement contractor may
purchase exempt from tax the machinery, equipment, parts, materi-
als and supplies solely required for installation or construction of
such replacement items, if such items are to be used in a tax-exempt
manner by the owner.

(C) Pursuant to section 144.030.2(4), RSMo, purchases of
replacement machinery, equipment and parts which are used
directly in manufacturing, mining, fabricating or producing a
product that is intended to be sold ultimately for final use or con-
sumption are not subject to tax. Purchases of the materials and
supplies solely required for the installation or construction of
such replacement machinery, equipment and parts are not sub-
ject to tax.

(D) Replacement�To be exempt under section 144.030.2(4),
RSMo, the machinery, equipment and parts must replace an existing
piece of machinery, equipment or parts. This can include machinery,
equipment, or repair and maintenance parts that are identical to the
items they replace, as well as items that are different from the ones
they replace, such as replacement machinery, equipment or parts
added for the purpose of improving or modifying the existing
devices. The replacement machinery, equipment and parts must be
used in a process that produces a product intended to be sold ulti-
mately for final use or consumption.

[(E) Replacement machinery, equipment and parts�
Pursuant to section 144.030.2(4), RSMo, purchases of
replacement machinery, equipment and parts which are used
directly in manufacturing, mining, fabricating or producing a

product that is intended to be sold ultimately for final use or
consumption are not subject to tax. Purchases of the mate-
rials and supplies solely required for the installation or con-
struction of such replacement machinery, equipment and
parts are not subject to tax.]

[(F)] (E) [Use for nonexempt purposes�]In order for the
machinery and equipment to be exempt from tax it must be used
substantially for an exempt purpose, but need not be used exclu-
sively or primarily for [an exempt] that purpose. However, the
purchaser may only claim an exemption for a percentage of the
purchase price equal to the percentage of use for an exempt pur-
pose. If several like items are purchased, some for exempt pur-
poses and some for nonexempt purposes, only the number of
items essential for the exempt use qualify for the exemption. The
purchaser must intend at the time of purchase to use and actually
make material use of the machinery and equipment in an exempt
capacity to qualify. The fact that it may also be used for nonexempt
purposes will not prevent the purchase of the item from qualifying
for the exemption. [If several like items are purchased, some
for exempt purposes and some for nonexempt purposes,
only the number of items essential for the exempt use qual-
ify for the exemption.] If a purchaser buys machinery, equip-
ment or parts under a claim of exemption, the purchaser must
self-accrue and remit tax to the department for that portion of
the purchase price attributable to use for a nonexempt purpose.
The percentage of exempt use may be based on the time used for
an exempt purpose or on another formula or method that rea-
sonably reflects the actual exempt use. 

(F) When two (2) or more entities are involved in a process,
they must be under common ownership and work together to
manufacture, mine, fabricate or produce a single product for
both to qualify for the exemption under the integrated plant the-
ory. Otherwise, they must each independently satisfy the require-
ments of this exemption.

(4) Examples.
(G) Same facts as (F). Some of the testing equipment is used

for both exempt and nonexempt purposes. The company should
purchase the equipment pursuant to a claim of exemption and
accrue and remit tax for the percentage of the purchase price
equal to the percentage of the time the equipment is used for
nonexempt purposes.

[(G)] (H) A ceramic greenware manufacturer purchases six (6)
[initial] greenware mug molds, which it is going to use to manufac-
ture greenware mugs to be resold. All six (6) greenware mug molds
would be exempt. 

[(H)] (I) A rock quarry purchases equipment to remove earth and
overburden to expose the rock and to remove rock from the ground.
It purchased separate equipment to crush the rock into gravel as a
marketable product to be sold at retail. The equipment used to
remove the overburden and rock from the ground would qualify as
exempt mining equipment and the equipment used to crush the rock
into gravel would qualify as exempt manufacturing equipment.

[(I)] (J) A taxpayer operates a concrete manufacturing plant. [It]
The taxpayer purchases three (3) replacement concrete mixing
trucks and also adds four (4) additional concrete mixing trucks to
expand its fleet. The [T]taxpayer also purchased dump trucks to haul
concrete slabs that had been manufactured in its plant. The replace-
ment and new additional concrete mixing trucks are directly used in
manufacturing and would qualify for the replacement machinery and
equipment exemption in section 144.030.2(4), RSMo, and the
expanded plant exemption in section 144.030.2(5), RSMo, respec-
tively. The dump trucks would not qualify for exemption because
they are not directly used in the manufacturing process. However, if
the dump trucks were used in the plant to transport the slabs during
the manufacturing process from one processing area to another with-
in the manufacturing plant, these exemptions would apply.



[(J)] (K) A taxpayer creates and sells a nontaxable information
service product. To develop its product, the taxpayer purchases com-
puter hardware and software. Because the taxpayer produces a non-
taxable service product, it is not manufacturing a product intended to
be sold ultimately for final use or consumption and, therefore its pur-
chases of computer equipment are not exempt from tax.

[(K)] (L) A taxpayer has exempt machinery and equipment used
directly in manufacturing a taxable product. Taxpayer purchases: i)
[fuels,] lubricants[,] and coolants for operation of the machinery and
equipment; ii) paint and adhesives which will adhere to the surface
of the machinery and equipment; and iii) replacement hoses and belts
for the machinery and equipment. The [fuels,] lubricants, coolants,
paint and adhesives added to the machinery and equipment for oper-
ation are not parts within the meaning of the exemptions. [These
items are materials and supplies.] They are exempt only if used
for installation or construction of exempt machinery, equipment and
parts. The hoses and belts may be purchased exempt from tax
because they qualify as replacement parts.

[(L)] (M) A manufacturing company has two (2) sets of storage
[devices] bins. The first set stores work in process between two (2)
separate production areas. The second set stores the finished goods
after the manufacturing process has been completed. The first set of
storage [devices] bins is used directly in manufacturing and thus
falls within the exemption. The second set of [devices] bins is not
directly used in manufacturing and is subject to tax.

[(M)] (N) A manufacturing company uses pneumatic powered
tools directly on its assembly line. It also has hand tools used to
repair or adjust the machines throughout the plant. The pneumatic
powered tools are exempt as machinery and equipment directly used
in manufacturing. The hand tools do not qualify as machinery and
equipment directly used in manufacturing and are taxable.

[(N)] (O) A commercial photo developer uses �crop cards� to hold
individual negatives in the film developing process which are dis-
carded after a single use. The developer also uses tape to connect
negative strips so that the negatives may be fed through its automat-
ic film developing machinery and equipment. The crop cards and
tape are [consumable supplies,] not parts or equipment, and there-
fore are subject to tax.

[(O)] (P) A steel company manufactures steel products. It pur-
chases train carloads of steel beams that are used in the plant to pro-
duce the products. The steel beams are unloaded from the train
and placed in the production line. The crane used to unload the
steel beams [at the plant] from the train to the production line is
part of the integrated and synchronized system and is used directly in
the manufacturing process. [As long as there is a continuous
progression from raw materials to finished product and there
are no extended interruptions in the manufacturing process,
the integrated and synchronized system begins when raw
materials enter the plant site and ends when the finished
product leaves the plant site.]

[(P)] (Q) A taxpayer [sells and installs computer hardware
and software and] provides information technology services to its
customers in Missouri and Texas. [The hardware and software
are tangible personal property subject to sales tax.] The tech-
nology services are not subject to tax in Missouri but are subject to
tax in Texas. [and t]The taxpayer remits [sales] tax to Texas on its
sales in Texas. [The taxpayer�s purchase of machinery and
equipment to develop its products and services is intended
to manufacture a taxable product or a taxable] The computer
hardware and software used to provide services to customers in
Missouri are subject to tax. Because the services are subject to
tax in Texas, the computer hardware and software used by the
taxpayer to provide its services in Texas are used to provide a ser-
vice intended to be sold ultimately for final use or consumption.
[The purchase of machinery and equipment is exempt from
tax.] The purchase of the computer hardware and software used
to provide services in Texas, therefore, is exempt from tax
because the technology services are taxable. 

(R) Same facts as (Q), except the same equipment is used to
provide services to customers both in Texas and in Missouri. The
taxpayer should purchase the hardware and software under a
claim of exemption and accrue and remit tax on the percentage
of the purchase price equal to the percentage of time the hard-
ware and software is used to provide services in Missouri.

[(Q)] (S) A manufacturer purchases four (4) forklifts for use in its
plant. The manufacturer intends to use two (2) forklifts to move work
in process between two (2) manufacturing steps and the other two (2)
for loading the finished product from its warehouse onto trucks. Even
though all four (4) forklifts may be rotated between the functions,
only the two (2) forklifts essential to the manufacturing process are
exempt. If the manufacturer uses all four (4) forklifts on a rotat-
ing basis in both moving work in process and in loading finished
product, the manufacturer may purchase all forklifts under the
exemption but must remit tax on the amount of the purchase
price representing the non-exempt use of the forklifts.
Replacement parts used on the forklifts are also subject to tax on
the same prorated basis.

(T) A manufacturer purchases a computer system to provide
all accounting functions, for use in designing new products, and
to control its production line. The manufacturer may purchase
the computer system exempt from tax but must remit to the
department tax on that portion of the purchase price equivalent
to the percentage of the computer capacity that is not used to
control the production line.

(U) A manufacturer purchases machinery and equipment to
unload raw materials from delivery vehicles and transport them
to the warehouse for storage. This machinery and equipment is
not directly used in manufacturing and is not eligible for this
exemption.

(V) A manufacturer purchases machinery and equipment to
unload raw materials from delivery vehicles and transport them
on conveyors directly from the loading dock to the production
line. The raw materials remain on the conveyor until used in the
production process. This machinery and equipment is integrated
and used directly in manufacturing and qualifies for this exemp-
tion.

(W) A manufacturer purchases machinery and equipment to
take the finished product from the production line to the ware-
house for storage. This machinery and equipment is integrated
and directly used in manufacturing and is eligible for this exemp-
tion. The manufacturer also purchases machinery and equip-
ment to use in handling the finished product in the warehouse
and deliver it to vehicles for shipping. This machinery and equip-
ment is not directly used in manufacturing and is not eligible for
this exemption. 

AUTHORITY: section 144.270, RSMo [1994] 2000. Original rule
filed Aug. 31, 1999, effective March 30, 2000. Amended: Filed
March 31, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment may or may not cost pri-
vate entities more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.
An accurate estimate cannot be made as the department has no track-
ing mechanism to determine how may taxpayers will take the exemp-
tion. 

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Department of Revenue, Office of Legislation and Regulations, PO
Box 629, Jefferson City, MO 65105. To be considered, comments
must be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this
notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Page 888 Proposed Rules
May 1, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 9



Page 889
May 1, 2003
Vol. 28, No. 9 Missouri Register



Page 890 Proposed Rules
May 1, 2003

Vol. 28, No. 9

Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 15�Division of Senior Services
Chapter 4�Older Americans Act

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 15-4.050 Funding Formula and Fiscal Management.  The
department proposes to amend this rule by revising sections (2) and
(6).  

PURPOSE:  This amendment revises the referenced language to
reflect use of the most recent decennial Census in calculating the
funding formulas which allows the Division of Senior Services to dis-
burse  funds to the area agencies on aging in the state.

(2) The intrastate funding formula for the state of Missouri shall be
established by the proportion of the population in each planning and
service area (PSA) as calculated by using the following four (4) fac-
tors:

(E) Data used to compute the area agency on aging allotment per-
centages [for all Fiscal Years preceding 2003 was] will be
derived from the [1990] most recent decennial Census of
Population and Housing, [Summary Tape 3A] for the following
categories:

1. Population sixty (60) years of age and over [for funds allo-
cated for the period July 1, 1994 through June 30, 1995];

2. Population sixty (60) years of age and over, below poverty;
3. Population sixty (60) years of age and over, minority below

poverty;
4. Population sixty (60) years of age and over, rural or geo-

graphically isolated; and
5. Population sixty (60) years of age and over, minority;

(F) Data from the [1990] most recent decennial Census of
Population and Housing, [Summary Tape File 4A was] will be
used for the following categories:

1. Population sixty (60) years of age and over with a disability;
2. Population sixty (60) years of age and over with limited

English;
[(G) Data used to compute the area agency on aging allot-

ment percentages was derived from the 1999 Census
Estimates prepared by the Missouri Office of Administration
for the population sixty (60) years of age and over for funds
allocated for the period July 1, 2001 through June 30,
2002;

(H) Data used to compute the area agency on aging allot-
ment percentages was derived from the 2000 Census pre-
pared by the Missouri Office of Administration for the popu-
lation sixty (60) years of age and over for funds allocated for
the period July 1, 2002 through June 30, 2003;

(I) Based on the factors stated in this rule, the percentage
of funds allocated to each PSA for Fiscal Year 2002 begin-
ning July 1, 2001 and ending June 30, 2002, are as fol-
lows:

1. Southwest Missouri Office on Aging�12.93%;
2. Southeast Missouri Area Agency�10.40%;
3. District III Area Agency�6.56%;
4. Northwest Missouri Area Agency�6.23%;
5. Northeast Missouri Area Agency�5.55%;
6. Central Missouri Area Agency�11.03%;
7. Mid-America Regional Council�14.53%;
8. Mid-East Area Agency�20.93%;
9. St. Louis Area Agency�8.21%; and
10. Region X Area Agency�3.63%; and

(J) Based on the factors stated in this rule, the percentage
of funds allocated to each PSA for Fiscal Year 2003 begin-
ning July 1, 2002 and ending June 30, 2003, are as fol-
lows:

1. Southwest Missouri Office on Aging�13.16%;
2. Southeast Missouri Area Agency�10.43%;
3. District III Area Agency�6.60%;
4. Northwest Missouri Area Agency�6.18%;
5. Northeast Missouri Area Agency�5.58%;
6. Central Missouri Area Agency�11.16%;
7. Mid-America Regional Council�14.41%;
8. Mid-East Area Agency�21.01%;
9. St. Louis Area Agency�7.82%; and
10. Region X Area Agency�3.65%.]

(6) The intrastate funding formula for the allocation of Title III funds
for Disease Prevention and Health Promotion Services shall be estab-
lished by the proportion of the sum of the factors for each PSA to the
total of the factors for the state as calculated by using the following
three (3) factors:

[(D) Data used for the following categories was derived
from the 1990 Census of Population and Housing Summary
Tape File 2A for use in allocating funds for the Fiscal Years
preceding 2003:

1. Population sixty (60) and over;
2. Population sixty (60) and over minority;]

[(E)] (D) Data used for the following categories [was] will be
derived from the [2000] most recent decennial Census for use in
allocating funds [for Fiscal Year 2003].

1. Population sixty (60) and over;
2. Population sixty (60) and over minority;

[(F)] (E) Data used for the population sixty (60) and over below
poverty [was] will be derived from the [1990] most recent decen-
nial Census of Population and Housing[, Summary Tape File 4A];

[(G)] (F) Data used for the population per square mile [was] will
be derived from the [1990] most recent decennial Census of
Population and Housing Unit Counts[, Table 4];

[(H)] (G) Data from the Missouri Department of Social Services,
Division of Medical Services [was] will be used for population sixty
(60) and over receiving Medicaid assistance;

[(I)] (H) Data from the Department of Health and Senior Services
[was] will be used for the population sixty (60) and over residing in
HPSAs;

[(J) Based upon the factors stated in this rule, the per-
centages of funds allocated to each PSA for Fiscal Year
2002 are as follows:

1. Southwest Missouri Office on Aging�14.27%;
2. Southeast Missouri Area Agency�12.18%;
3. District III Area Agency�6.46%;
4. Northwest Missouri Area Agency�7.86%;
5. Northeast Missouri Area Agency�5.74%;
6. Central Missouri Area Agency�8.33%;
7. Mid-America Regional Council�8.45%;
8. Mid-East Area Agency�19.65%;
9. St. Louis Area Agency�11.02%; and
10. Region X Area Agency�6.04%; and

(K) Based upon the factors stated in this rule, the per-
centages of funds allocated to each PSA for Fiscal Year
2003 are as follows:

1. Southwest Missouri Office on Aging�12.31%;
2. Southeast Missouri Area Agency�10.21%;
3. District III Area Agency�7.03%;
4. Northwest Missouri Area Agency�7.15%;
5. Northeast Missouri Area Agency�6.78%;
6. Central Missouri Area Agency�10.40%;
7. Mid-America Regional Council�12.54%;
8. Mid-East Area Agency�20.40%;
9. St. Louis Area Agency�7.47%; and
10. Region X Area Agency�5.71%.]

AUTHORITY:  section 660.050, RSMo Supp. 2001.  This rule was
previously filed as 13 CSR 15-6.195 and 13 CSR 15-4.050. Original
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rule filed Jan. 6, 1986, effective April 30, 1986. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended:  Filed
March 31, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: In accordance with section 305 of the Older
Americans Act, the Division of Senior Services as the state unit on
aging has designated ten (10) area agencies on aging within the state.
This rule is specific to those ten (10) area agencies on aging. Seven
(7) of the entities are non-profit organizations and three (3) are pub-
lic organizations. The public entities and their respective
increase/(decrease) in revenues are: Mid-America Regional Council
Area Agency on Aging�($4,028), City of St. Louis Area Agency on
Aging�($75,887) and Area Agency on Aging Region X�$7,508.

PRIVATE COST: In accordance with section 305 of the Older
Americans Act, the Division of Senior Services as the state unit on
aging has designated ten (10) area agencies on aging within the state.
This rule is specific to those ten (10) area agencies on aging. Seven
(7) of the entities are non-profit organizations and three (3) are pub-
lic organizations. The non-profit agencies and their respective
increase/(decrease) in revenues are: Southwest Missouri Office on
Aging�$46,053, Southeast Missouri Area Agency on Aging�
($1,301), District III Area Agency on Aging�$1,318, Northwest
Missouri Area Agency on Aging�($2,104), Northeast Missouri Area
Agency on Aging�$1,060, Central Missouri Area Agency on Aging�
$14,064 and Mid-East Area Agency on Aging�$13,317.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Senior Services, Linda Allen, Director, PO Box 570,
Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered, comments must be
received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the
Missouri Register. No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 19�DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH
AND SENIOR SERVICES

Division 30�Division of Health Standards and Licensure
Chapter 40�Comprehensive Emergency Medical Services

Systems Regulations

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

19 CSR 30-40.309 Application and Licensure Requirements
Standards for the Licensure and Relicensure of Ground
Ambulance Services. The department is amending this rule by
adding a new section (13).

PURPOSE: The amendment sets forth the process for an existing
ambulance service licensee to reduce their primary service area.

(13) An existing ambulance service licensee may apply for and be
granted by Bureau of EMS a reduction in their primary service
area if they meet the following requirements:

(A) Submit a completed application for licensure, requesting a
reduction of their ambulance service area and include a detailed
description of the affected area that will no longer be included in
their primary service area; and

(B) Provide written documentation of an agreement with
another licensed ambulance service, stating the service has
agreed to provide ambulance service to the vacated service area
through an expansion of their services, by either contract or
mutual aid agreement or provide public notice to residents of the
affected area.

1. Public notice to residents of the affected area includes:
A. Publishing notice in a newspaper of the largest general

circulation, that is published in the county in the area affected by
the decision to withdraw ambulance coverage, a minimum of one
(1) year in advance of the proposed date of discontinuation of
ambulance services. A completed affidavit of publication and an
original clipping of published notice must accompany the appli-
cation for licensure; and 

B. Providing written notice to the county commission of
any county that as a whole or in part, will be affected by the dis-
continuation of services, a minimum of one (1) year in advance of
the proposed date of discontinuation of ambulance services.

AUTHORITY: sections 190.103, 190.107, 190.176 and 190.190,
RSMo 2000, and 190.105, 190.109, 190.120, 190.160, 190.165,
190.175, and 190.185, RSMo Supp. [1998] 2002. Emergency rule
filed Aug. 28, 1998, effective Sept. 7, 1998, expired March 5, 1999.
Original rule filed Sept. 1, 1998, effective Feb. 28, 1999. Emergency
amendment filed March 31, 2003, effective April 14, 2003, expires
Oct. 11, 2003. Amended: Filed March 31, 2003.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Division of Health Standards and Licensure, Lois Kollmeyer,
Director, PO Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102. To be considered,
comments must be received within thirty (30) days after publication
of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public hearing is sched-
uled.
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