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HOW TO CITE RULES AND RSMo
RULES—Cite material in the Missouri Register by volume and page number, for example, Vol. 28, Missouri Register, page 27. The approved short form of citation

is 28 MoReg 27.

The rules are codified in the Code of State Regulations in this system—

Title Code of State Regulations Division Chapter Rule

1 CSR 10- 1. 010

Department Agency, Division General area regulated Specific area regulated

They are properly cited by using the full citation , i.e., 1 CSR 10-1.010.

Each department of state government is assigned a title. Each agency or division within the department is assigned a division number. The agency then groups its rules

into general subject matter areas called chapters and specific areas called rules. Within a rule, the first breakdown is called a section and is designated as (1). Subsection

is (A) with further breakdown into paragraph 1., subparagraph A., part (I), subpart (a), item I. and subitem a.

RSMo—The most recent version of the statute containing the section number and the date.



Emergency Rules

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2015—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter 1—General Rules

EMERGENCY AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2015-1.030 Fees. The advisory committee is proposing to
amend subsection (3)(B).

PURPOSE: The advisory committee is statutorily obligated to enforce
and administer the provisions of sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo.
Pursuant to section 324.481, RSMo, the Missouri State Board of
Chiropractic Examiners upon recommendation of the Acupuncturist
Advisory Committee shall set fees necessary to administer the provi-
sions of sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo. The advisory committee
is proposing to decrease the acupuncturist renewal fee.

EMERGENCY STATEMENT: The Missouri State Board of Chiro-
practic Examiners upon the recommendation of the Acupuncturist
Advisory Committee is statutorily obligated to set all fees, by regula-
tion, necessary to administer the provisions of sections
324.475–324.499, RSMo. Pursuant to section 324.481, RSMo, the
advisory committee shall by regulation set the amount of fees autho-
rized by sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo, to produce revenue which
shall not substantially exceed the cost and expense of administering
the provisions of sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo. Therefore, the

board upon recommendation by the advisory committee is proposing
to decrease the biennial renewal fee from three hundred dollars
($300) to two hundred dollars ($200). 

The acupuncturist licenses expire on June 30, 2013. The renewal
notices for acupuncturists will be mailed in April 2013 and any
acupuncturist wishing to reinstate or renew their license beginning
April 2013 will be assessed the decreased renewal fee. Without this
emergency amendment the decreased fee requirement will not be
effective in time for the renewal notice and the advisory committee
will collect more revenue than it is statutorily authorized to collect.

The scope of the emergency amendment is limited to the circum-
stances creating the emergency and complies with the protections
extended in the Missouri and United States Constitutions. In devel-
oping this emergency amendment, the committee has determined that
the fee decrease is necessary for the 2013 renewal period to prevent
funds from exceeding the maximum fund balance thereby resulting in
a transfer from the fund to general revenue as set forth in section
324.481.6, RSMo. Pursuant to section 324.001.10, RSMo, a com-
pelling governmental interest is deemed to exist for the purposes of
section 536.025, RSMo, for licensure fees to be reduced by emer-
gency rule, if the projected fund balance of any agency assigned to
the Division of Professional Registration is reasonably expected to
exceed an amount that would require transfer from that fund to gen-
eral revenue. The committee believes this emergency amendment to be
fair to all interested parties under the circumstances. This emergency
amendment was filed April 8, 2013, becomes effective April 18, 2013,
and expires January 28, 2014.

(3) The fees are established as follows:
(B) Acupuncturist Biennial Renewal Fee [$300.00] $200.00

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.487, RSMo Supp. [2010]
2012, and sections 324.490 and 324.493, RSMo 2000. This rule
originally filed as 4 CSR 15-1.030. Original rule filed July 24, 2001,
effective Feb. 28, 2002. For intervening history, please consult the
Code of State Regulations. Emergency amendment filed April 8,
2013, effective April 18, 2013, expires Jan. 28, 2014. A proposed
amendment covering this same material is published in this issue of
the Missouri Register.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2095—Committee for Professional Counselors

Chapter 1—General Rules

EMERGENCY AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2095-1.020 Fees. The committee is proposing to amend sub-
section (1)(D).

PURPOSE: This amendment lowers the biennial renewal fee.

EMERGENCY STATEMENT: The Committee for Professional Coun-
selors is statutorily obligated to enforce and administer the provisions
of sections 337.500–337.540, RSMo. Pursuant to section 337.507,
RSMo, the committee shall by rule and regulation set the amount of
fees authorized by sections 337.500–337.540, RSMo, to produce rev-
enue which shall not substantially exceed the cost and expense of
administering the provisions of sections 337.500–337.540, RSMo.
The committee is proposing to decrease the biennial renewal fee from
one hundred fifty dollars ($150) to one hundred twenty-five dollars
($125). 

The licensed professional counselor (LPC) licenses expire on June
30, 2013.  The renewal notices for LPCs will be mailed in April 2013
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Rules appearing under this heading are filed under the

authority granted by section 536.025, RSMo 2000. An

emergency rule may be adopted by an agency if the agency

finds that an immediate danger to the public health, safety, or

welfare, or a compelling governmental interest requires

emergency action; follows procedures best calculated to

assure fairness to all interested persons and parties under

the circumstances; follows procedures which comply with the

protections extended by the Missouri and the United States
Constitutions; limits the scope of such rule to the circum-

stances creating an emergency and requiring emergency

procedure, and at the time of or prior to the adoption of such

rule files with the secretary of state the text of the rule togeth-

er with the specific facts, reasons, and findings which support

its conclusion that there is an immediate danger to the public

health, safety, or welfare which can be met only through the

adoption of such rule and its reasons for concluding that the

procedure employed is fair to all interested persons and par-

ties under the circumstances.

Rules filed as emergency rules may be effective not less

than ten (10) days after filing or at such later date as

may be specified in the rule and may be terminated at any

time by the state agency by filing an order with the secretary

of state fixing the date of such termination, which order shall

be published by the secretary of state in the Missouri
Register as soon as practicable.

All emergency rules must state the period during which

they are in effect, and in no case can they be in effect

more than one hundred eighty (180) calendar days or thirty

(30) legislative days, whichever period is longer. Emergency

rules are not renewable, although an agency may at any time

adopt an identical rule under the normal rulemaking proce-

dures.
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and any LPC wishing to reinstate or renew their license beginning
April 2013 will be assessed the decreased renewal fee. Without this
emergency amendment the decreased fee requirement will not be
effective in time for the renewal notice and the committee will collect
more revenue than it is statutorily authorized to collect.

The scope of the emergency amendment is limited to the circum-
stances creating the emergency and complies with the protections
extended in the Missouri and United States Constitutions. In devel-
oping this emergency amendment, the committee has determined that
the fee decrease is necessary to prevent funds from exceeding the
maximum fund balance thereby resulting in a transfer from the fund
to general revenue as set forth in section 337.507.5, RSMo. Pursuant
to section 324.001.10, RSMo, a compelling governmental interest is
deemed to exist for the purposes of section 536.025, RSMo, for licen-
sure fees to be reduced by emergency rule, if the projected fund bal-
ance of any agency assigned to the Division of Professional
Registration is reasonably expected to exceed an amount that would
require transfer from that fund to general revenue. The committee
believes this emergency amendment to be fair to all interested parties
under the circumstances. This emergency amendment was filed April
8, 2013, becomes effective April 18, 2013, and expires January 28,
2014.

(1) The following fees are established by the Committee for
Professional Counselors and are payable in the form of a cashier’s
check, personal check, or money order:

(D) Biennial Renewal [$150.00] $125.00
1. Renewal received 1–60 days late $ 50.00
2. Renewal received 61 days–2 years late $100.00

AUTHORITY: section 337.507, RSMo Supp. [2010] 2012, and sec-
tion 337.520.1(2), RSMo 2000. This rule originally filed as 4 CSR
95-1.020.  Original rule filed Oct. 16, 1986, effective Jan. 30, 1987.
For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Emergency amendment filed April 8, 2013, effective
April 18, 2013, expires Jan. 28, 2014.  A proposed amendment cov-
ering this same material is published in this issue of the Missouri
Register.
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Title 6—DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION
Division 10—Commissioner of Higher Education

Chapter 3—Higher Educational Residency Determination

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

6 CSR 10-3.010 Determination of Student Residency. The
Commissioner of Higher Education is amending section (9). 

PURPOSE: This amendment clarifies the requirements for establish-
ing proof of domicile. 

(9) Determination of Resident Status.
(C) In determining resident status for the state of Missouri, either

of the following shall be sufficient proof of domicile of a person and
his/her unemancipated minor or dependent children within the state
of Missouri:

1. Presence within the state of Missouri for a minimum of the

twelve (12) immediate past, consecutive months coupled with proof
of intent to make the state of Missouri a permanent home for an
indefinite period; or

2. Presence within the state of Missouri for the [primary] pur-
pose of retirement, full-time employment, full-time professional
practice, or to conduct a business full-time coupled with proof of
intent to make the state of Missouri a permanent home for an
indefinite period.

AUTHORITY: section 173.005.2[(5)](7), RSMo Supp. [2008] 2012.
Original rule filed Aug. 7, 1978, effective March 17, 1979.
Rescinded and readopted: Filed July 3, 1985, effective Aug. 1, 1986.
Amended: Filed Dec. 16, 1988, effective April 1, 1989. Amended:
Filed June 15, 2009, effective Dec. 30, 2009. Amended: Filed April
9, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Higher Education, William R. Thornton,
General Counsel, PO Box 1469, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1469. To
be considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days
after publication of this notice in the Missouri Register. No public
hearing is scheduled.

Title 6—DEPARTMENT OF HIGHER EDUCATION
Division 10—Commissioner of Higher Education

Chapter 10—Out-of-State Public Institutions

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

6 CSR 10-10.010 Out-of-State Public Institutions. The secretary is
amending sections (1), (2), (3), (6), and (7) and adding sections (8)
and (9).

PURPOSE: This amendment change allows the Missouri Department
of Higher Education to charge and collect fees from out-of-state pub-
lic institutions to cover the costs of reviewing and assuring the qual-
ity of programs offered by out-of-state public institutions. This
amendment is intended to update the rule accordingly as well as pro-
vide additional guidance concerning the statutorily revised regulato-
ry requirements.

[(1) Definitions.
(A) CBHE: The Coordinating Board for Higher Education

created by section 173.005(2), RSMo.
(B) MDHE: The Missouri Department of Higher Education

created by section 173.005(1), RSMo.
(C) Out-of-state public institution: An educational institu-

tion as defined by section 173.005.11(a), RSMo.
(D) Course: A defined and unique educational offering

with discrete objectives and requirements in support of a
program, whether conducted in person, by mail, or through
any telecommunication medium.

(E) Program: A complete academic or vocational educa-
tional offering that fulfills the requirements for the awarding
of a certificate or a degree. A program may consist of one
(1) or more courses and shall, upon satisfactory completion,
fulfill an academic, occupational, or other training objective.
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Proposed Rules

Proposed Amendment Text Reminder:
Boldface text indicates new matter.
[Bracketed text indicates matter being deleted.]

Under this heading will appear the text of proposed rules
and changes. The notice of proposed rulemaking is

required to contain an explanation of any new rule or any
change in an existing rule and the reasons therefor. This is set
out in the Purpose section with each rule. Also required is a
citation to the legal authority to make rules. This appears fol-
lowing the text of the rule, after the word  “Authority.”

Entirely new rules are printed without any special symbol-
ogy under the heading of proposed rule. If an existing

rule is to be amended or rescinded, it will have a heading of
proposed amendment or proposed rescission. Rules which
are proposed to be amended will have new matter printed in
boldface type and matter to be deleted placed in brackets.

An important function of the Missouri Register is to solicit
and encourage public participation in the rulemaking

process. The law provides that for every proposed rule,
amendment, or rescission there must be a notice that anyone
may comment on the proposed action. This comment may
take different forms.

If an agency is required by statute to hold a public hearing
before making any new rules, then a Notice of Public

Hearing will appear following the text of the rule. Hearing
dates must be at least thirty (30) days after publication of the
notice in the Missouri Register. If no hearing is planned or
required, the agency must give a Notice to Submit
Comments. This allows anyone to file statements in support
of or in opposition to the proposed action with the agency
within a specified time, no less than thirty (30) days after pub-
lication of the notice in the Missouri Register. 

An agency may hold a public hearing on a rule even
though not required by law to hold one. If an agency

allows comments to be received following the hearing date,
the close of comments date will be used as the beginning day
in the ninety- (90-) day-count necessary for the filing of the
order of rulemaking.

If an agency decides to hold a public hearing after planning
not to, it must withdraw the earlier notice and file a new

notice of proposed rulemaking and schedule a hearing for a
date not less than thirty (30) days from the date of publication
of the new notice.
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(F) Offer: To enroll or seek to enroll anyone residing in the
state of Missouri in a course or program beyond the high
school level.]

(1) Definitions.
(A) Board or Coordinating Board or CBHE: The Coordinating

Board for Higher Education created by section 173.005.2, RSMo.
(B) Branch campus or branch: A geographically separate and

permanent instructional facility that is derived from and con-
trolled by its main campus. A branch campus may provide com-
plete and distinct programs and employ unique or shared
instructional and administrative personnel. A branch may pro-
duce and maintain its own institutional and student records.

(C) Certificate:  Any award, including a diploma that does not
have a degree designation.

(D) Course: A defined and unique educational offering with
discrete objectives and requirements in support of a program,
whether conducted in person, by mail, or through any telecom-
munication medium.

(E) Degree: Any award, earned or honorary, conferred with
the designation of associate, baccalaureate, master, professional
or professional development, specialist, or doctorate. 

(F) Distance education: Those education opportunities provid-
ed for credit by public out-of-state postsecondary institutions
through online education services, as well as those opportunities
provided for credit that postsecondary institutions provide out-
side their primary campus in multiple states. General term for
any type of educational activity in which the participants are at
a distance from each other—in other words, are separated in
space. They may or may not be separated in time (asynchronous
vs. synchronous).

(G) Main campus: The primary instructional facility of a
school, as so designated by the school. For accredited schools, the
main campus is the one to which accreditation is directly con-
ferred and from which other campus locations derive their
accreditation. 

(H) MDHE or the department: The Missouri Department of
Higher Education created by section 173.005.1, RSMo.

(I) Offer: To enroll or seek to enroll anyone residing in the
state of Missouri in a course or program beyond the high school
level.

(J) Online course: Any course offered over the Internet.
(K) Online course provider: An organization that provides

courses that are offered over the Internet.
(L) Online education: A type of learning in which instruction

and content are delivered primarily over the Internet. The term
does not include printed-based correspondence education, broad-
cast television or radio, videocassettes, and stand-alone educa-
tional software programs that do not have a significant Internet-
based instructional component. Used interchangeably with
Virtual learning, Cyber learning, e-learning.

(M) Out-of-state public institution of higher education: An
educational institution as defined by section 173.005.2(12)(a),
RSMo.

(N) Physical presence: Any person or location within the state
of Missouri where, from, or through which a school operates for
the purpose of conducting an activity relating to postsecondary
education, including the granting of certificates or degrees.
Location is defined to include any address, physical site, elec-
tronic device, or telephone number within or originating from
within the boundaries of the state of Missouri. Physical presence
shall also mean a formally scheduled instructional interaction
organized by or through a school taking place between two (2) or
more students and/or instructors within the state of Missouri. 

(O) Program or program of instruction: A complete academic
or vocational educational offering which fulfills the requirements
for the awarding of a certificate or degree. A program may con-
sist of one (1) or multiple courses, and shall, upon satisfactory

completion, fulfill an academic, occupational, or other training
objective.

(P) Transcript or transcript record: A student’s permanent
educational record.

(2) No out-of-state public institution shall offer programs or courses
in Missouri without receiving prior approval of the CBHE to do so.
This includes programs or courses offered face-to-face at loca-
tions within Missouri (including secondary schools) and through
distance education. Failure to seek and receive approval prior to the
delivery of instruction and/or the enrollment of students shall be suf-
ficient cause to deny approval to offer courses or programs. Out-of-
state public institutions shall be held to standards no lower than
the standards established by the coordinating board for program
approval and the policy guidelines of the coordinating board for
data collection, cooperation, and resolution of disputes between
Missouri institutions of higher education under this section.

(3) Approval from the CBHE to offer programs or courses at loca-
tions within the state of Missouri shall be valid for a period of no
more than three (3) years. During the period [of approval] in which
an institution is approved to offer programs or courses within the
state of Missouri, [the] out-of-state public institutions must provide
an annual data report[s] concerning their operations in Missouri as
specified by the MDHE. Authorization from the CBHE to offer
programs or courses through distance education shall be valid for
a period of one (1) year. During the period in which an institu-
tion is approved to offer distance education in Missouri, out-of-
state public institutions must provide an annual data report con-
cerning their operations in Missouri as specified by the MDHE.

(6) In order to be approved to offer courses or programs at loca-
tions within the state of Missouri, the applicant institution
must[:]—

[(7) Nothing in this regulation shall be construed or inter-
preted so that students attending an out-of-state public insti-
tution of higher education are considered to be attending a
Missouri public institution of higher education for purposes
of obtaining student financial assistance.]

(7) In order to be authorized to offer distance education in the
state of Missouri, the applicant institution must—

(A) Provide documentation that the courses and programs
offered by the institution in Missouri are included within the
scope of accreditation currently granted by the institution’s rec-
ognized accrediting body and any applicable programmatic
accrediting agency; and 

(B) Affirm in writing its compliance with the MDHE Principles
of Good Practice for Distance Learning and Web-Based Course.
(See http://www.dhe.mo.gov/files/policies/policyforreview.pdf)

(8) Fees.
(A) Certification Fee. No certificate of approval to operate

shall be issued except upon payment of the prescribed certifica-
tion fee.

1. The certification fee shall be computed on the basis of
$.0013 per one dollar ($1) of net tuition and fees income (exclud-
ing refunds, books, tools, and supplies) with a maximum of five
thousand dollars ($5,000) and a minimum of five hundred dollars
($500) per school. Tuition and fees for schools that operate at two
(2) or more locations within Missouri may be reported separate-
ly or be combined for all locations for purposes of computing the
certification fee. The certification fee shall be computed on the
basis of data submitted by the institution, subject to verification
by the department.

2. The certification fee for a school upon initial certification
to operate shall be computed on the basis of the estimate given in
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the application of the net tuition income for the first year of oper-
ation, except that the fee shall not be less than the minimum of
five hundred dollars ($500). The full initial certification fee shall
be assessed whether the initial certification is for an entire or
partial certification year.

3. The certification fee requirement for a branch campus
operated in Missouri by an out-of-state public institution shall be
computed solely on the basis of applicable tuition and fee income
at the Missouri branch campus.

4. For a school having a certificate of approval for the sole
purpose of recruiting students in Missouri, the net tuition used
for the certification fee computation shall be only that paid, or
estimated if initial, to the school by students recruited from
Missouri and the fee shall be five hundred dollars ($500) plus
$.0013 per one dollar ($1) of net tuition and fees income (exclud-
ing refunds, books, tools, and supplies) not to exceed five thou-
sand dollars ($5,000).

(B) Security Deposit. Each institution must file a security
deposit with coverage consistent with the statutory requirements
of section 173.612, RSMo.

1. The security deposit shall be executed on the prescribed
form provided by the department for that purpose. The security
deposit shall cover all facilities and locations of the school in the
state of Missouri and shall clearly state that it covers the school
and agents of the school.

2. Any bonding company must be approved by the Missouri
Department of Insurance, Financial Institutions and Professional
Registration.

3. The amount of the security deposit shall be ten percent
(10%) of the preceding year’s gross tuition but, in no event, shall
be less than five thousand dollars ($5,000) nor more than one
hundred thousand dollars ($100,000) except that the school may
deposit a greater amount at its own discretion.

4. The school may comply with the security deposit require-
ment through any of the following three (3) methods at the dis-
cretion of the school: performance surety bond, irrevocable letter
of credit, or cash bond secured by certificate of deposit.

5. The amount of the security deposit required must be com-
puted and compliance verified with each annual application for
certification. Written verification of compliance with the securi-
ty deposit requirement of the authorizing statute must be pre-
sented prior to the issuance of a certificate of approval. Failure
of a school to post and maintain the required security deposit
may result in denial, suspension, or revocation of certification to
operate or the school being placed on probation.

6. Any school that operates two (2) or more main campuses
in the state may combine, or report separately, gross tuition for
all locations for the purpose of determining the annual security
deposit requirement. However, if the combined gross tuition cal-
culates a security deposit requirement in excess of the one hun-
dred thousand dollars ($100,000) maximum, the gross tuition
shall be reported separately, and the requirement calculated sep-
arately. The security deposit requirement for a branch campus
operated in Missouri by an out-of-state school shall be computed
solely on the basis of applicable tuition and fee income at the
Missouri branch campus. 

(C) Fees should be made payable to the Missouri Department
of Higher Education.

(D) All fees are non-refundable.
(E) The following fees shall be paid:

1. Initial Application for Certification (to be 
credited toward the certification fee) $200

2. Initial Application for Exemption $ 50
3. Application to Establish a Branch Campus $100
4. Application to Establish an Extension Site $ 50
5. New Program Review (Certificate) $100
6. New Program Review (Associate) $200
7. New Program Review (Bachelor and Graduate) $500
8. Substantive Change Review (Certificate) $ 50

9. Substantive Change Review (Associate) $100
10. Substantive Change Review (Bachelor and 

Graduate) $250
11. Change of Ownership, Name, Location $100
12. Student Record Verification (per copy) $ 10
13. Late Fee (per day) $ 10

A. A late fee of ten dollars ($10) per day, not to exceed a
maximum of one thousand five hundred dollars ($1,500), will be
assessed on certified schools that fail to respond, within a reason-
able time frame to be stated in official correspondence, to the
department’s request for information or documentation related to
recertification, grievances, department site visits, or probation.

B. The late fee may be waived in whole or in part at the
discretion of the department.

(9) Nothing in this regulation shall be construed or interpreted so
that students attending an out-of-state public institution of high-
er education are considered to be attending a Missouri public
institution of higher education for purposes of obtaining student
financial assistance.

AUTHORITY: section 173.005, RSMo Supp. [2007] 2012. Original
rule filed Dec. 17, 2007, effective June 30, 2008. Amended: Filed
April 15, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will not cost state agen-
cies or political subdivisions more than five hundred dollars ($500)
in the aggregate.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will not cost private enti-
ties more than five hundred dollars ($500) in the aggregate.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Department of Higher Education, Attn.: Amy Werner, PO
Box 1469, Jefferson City, MO 65102, by submitting comments elec-
tronically via the department website at www.dhe.mo.gov, or by fax-
ing comments to (573) 751-6635. To be considered, comments must
be received within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in
the Missouri Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.

Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2015—Acupuncturist Advisory Committee

Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2015-1.030 Fees. The advisory committee is proposing to
amend subsection (3)(B).

PURPOSE: The advisory committee is statutorily obligated to enforce
and administer the provisions of sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo.
Pursuant to section 324.481, RSMo, the Missouri State Board of
Chiropractic Examiners upon recommendation of the Acupuncturist
Advisory Committee shall set fees necessary to administer the provi-
sions of sections 324.475–324.499, RSMo. The advisory committee is
proposing to decrease the acupuncturist renewal fee.

(3) The fees are established as follows:
(B) Acupuncturist Biennial Renewal Fee [$300.00] $200.00

AUTHORITY: sections 324.481 and 324.487, RSMo Supp. [2010]
2012, and sections 324.490 and 324.493, RSMo 2000. This rule
originally filed as 4 CSR 15-1.030. Original rule filed July 24, 2001,
effective Feb. 28, 2002. For intervening history, please consult the
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Code of State Regulations. Emergency amendment filed April 8,
2013, effective April 18, 2013, expires Jan. 28, 2014. Amended: Filed
April 8, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
ten thousand dollars ($10,000) biennially for the life of the rule. It is
anticipated that the costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary
with inflation, and are expected to increase at the rate projected by
the Legislative Oversight Committee.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will save private entities
approximately ten thousand dollars ($10,000) biennially for the life
of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the life of the
rule, may vary with inflation, and are expected to increase at the rate
projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS:  Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Acupuncturist Advisory Committee, PO Box 1335, Jefferson City,
MO 65102, by facsimile at (573) 751-0735, or via email at acupunc-
ture@pr.mo.gov.  To be considered, comments must be received with-
in thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register.  No public hearing is scheduled.
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Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2030—Missouri Board for Architects, 

Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, 
and Landscape Architects

Chapter 6—Fees

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2030-6.015 Application, Renewal, Reinstatement,
Relicensure, and Miscellaneous Fees. The board is proposing to
amend subsections (1)(Q)–(1)(T).

PURPOSE: The board is statutorily obligated to enforce and admin-
ister the provisions of sections 327.011–327.635, RSMo. Pursuant to
section 327.431,RSMo, the board shall set the amount of the fees at
a level to produce revenue which shall not substantially exceed the
cost and expense of administering this chapter. The board is propos-
ing to decrease the corporate application fee, corporate renewal fee,
corporate reinstatement fee, and corporate reauthorization fee.

(1) The following fees are established by the Missouri Board for
Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional Land Surveyors, and
Landscape Architects:

(Q) Corporate Application Fee $[300]200
(R) Corporate Renewal Fee $[200]100
(S) Corporate Reinstatement Fee $[250]150
(T) Corporate Reauthorization Fee $[300]200

AUTHORITY: sections 324.008 and 327.041, RSMo Supp. 2012. This
rule originally filed as 4 CSR 30-6.015. Emergency rule filed Aug.
12, 1981, effective Aug. 22, 1981, expired Dec. 10, 1981. Original
rule filed Aug. 12, 1981, effective Nov. 12, 1981. For intervening his-
tory, please consult the Code of State Regulations. Amended: Filed
April 8, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
approximately thirty thousand three hundred dollars ($30,300) annu-
ally and two hundred eighty thousand nine hundred dollars
($280,900) biennially for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the
costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation, and
are expected to increase at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Committee.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will save private entities
approximately thirty thousand three hundred dollars ($30,300) annu-
ally and two hundred eighty thousand nine hundred dollars
($280,900) biennially for the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the
costs will recur for the life of the rule, may vary with inflation, and
are expected to increase at the rate projected by the Legislative
Oversight Committee.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Missouri Board of Architects, Professional Engineers, Professional
Land Surveyors, and Landscape Architects, PO Box 184, Jefferson
City, MO 65102, via facsimile at (573) 751-8046, or via email at
moapels@pr.mo.gov. To be considered, comments must be received
within thirty (30) days after publication of this notice in the Missouri
Register. No public hearing is scheduled.

Page 761
May 15, 2013
Vol. 38, No. 10 Missouri Register



May 15, 2013
Vol. 38, No. 10Page 762 Proposed Rules



Page 763
May 15, 2013
Vol. 38, No. 10 Missouri Register



May 15, 2013
Vol. 38, No. 10Page 764 Proposed Rules



Title 20—DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE, 
FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS AND PROFESSIONAL

REGISTRATION
Division 2095—Committee for Professional Counselors

Chapter 1—General Rules

PROPOSED AMENDMENT

20 CSR 2095-1.020 Fees. The committee is proposing to amend sub-
section (1)(D).

PURPOSE: This amendment lowers the biennial renewal fee.

(1) The following fees are established by the Committee for
Professional Counselors and are payable in the form of a cashier’s
check, personal check, or money order:

(D) Biennial Renewal [$150.00] $125.00
1. Renewal received 1–60 days late $ 50.00
2. Renewal received 61 days–2 years late $100.00

AUTHORITY: section 337.507, RSMo Supp. [2010] 2012, and sec-
tion 337.520.1(2), RSMo 2000. This rule originally filed as 4 CSR
95-1.020.  Original rule filed Oct. 16, 1986, effective Jan. 30, 1987.
For intervening history, please consult the Code of State
Regulations. Emergency amendment filed April 8, 2013, effective
April 18, 2013, expires Jan. 28, 2014. Amended: Filed April 8, 2013.

PUBLIC COST: This proposed amendment will cost state agencies
approximately ninety-five thousand dollars ($95,000) biennially for
the life of the rule.  It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation, and are expected to increase
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

PRIVATE COST: This proposed amendment will save private entities
approximately ninety-five thousand dollars ($95,000) biennially for
the life of the rule. It is anticipated that the costs will recur for the
life of the rule, may vary with inflation, and are expected to increase
at the rate projected by the Legislative Oversight Committee.

NOTICE TO SUBMIT COMMENTS: Anyone may file a statement in
support of or in opposition to this proposed amendment with the
Committee for Professional Counselors, PO Box 1335, 3605
Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1335, by facsimile at
(573) 751-0018, or via email at profcounselor@pr.mo.gov. To be
considered, comments must be received within thirty (30) days after
publication of this rule in the Missouri Register.  No public hearing
is scheduled.
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