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Title 20�DEPARTMENT OF
INSURANCE

Division 700�Licensing
Chapter 6�Bail Bond Agents

20 CSR 700-6.100 Fees and Renewals

PURPOSE: This rule sets the license and
renewal fees for bail bond and general bail
bond agents under sections 374.700--
374.775, RSMo. 

(1) Each application for license as a general
bail bond agent or bail bond agent must be
accompanied by a licensing fee of twenty-five
dollars ($25) for the one (1)-year license. The
fee for renewal of the license shall also be
twenty-five dollars ($25). 

(2) If a general bail bond agent or bail bond
agent fails to file for renewal of his/her
license on or before the expiration date, the
Department of Insurance will issue a renewal
of the license upon payment of a late renewal
fee of twenty-five dollars ($25) per month or
fraction of a month after the renewal dead-
line. In the alternative to payment of a late
renewal fee, the former licensee may apply
for a new license except that the former
licensee must comply with all provisions of
section 374.725, RSMo regarding issuance of
a new license. 

AUTHORITY: section 374.045, RSMo (Cum.
Supp. 1993).* Original rule filed March 14,
1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. 

*Original authority 1967, amended 1993.

20 CSR 700-6.200 Assignment and
Acknowledgement

PURPOSE:  This rule is intended to clarify
the procedure for and form of the asset
assignment requirement under sections
374.715 and 374.740, RSMo.  This rule also
provides the form of the assignment for the
benefit of the state of Missouri to be used by
all applicants for and by all current licensees
seeking renewal of licensure as a general bail
bond agent.

(1) The ten thousand dollar ($10,000)- or
twenty-five thousand dollar ($25,000)-asset
or assets required by sections 374.715 and
374.740, RSMo,  shall be held in the name
of the general bail bond agent or the owner of
the asset or assets, with the state of Missouri,
director of the Department of Insurance as
assignee.  The interest of the state of Mis-
souri and the director shall be prominently
shown on the asset or assets.

(2) The Assignment form set forth as Exhibit
1 of this rule shall be used and submitted to
the department by all applicants for licensure
or upon renewal of licensure as a general bail
bond agent in order to comply with the pro-
visions of sections 374.715 and 374.740,
RSMo.  All general bail bond agent licensees
seeking renewal shall supply a copy of this
form with each renewal.

(3) The Acknowledgement of Assignment and
Release of Assignment form set forth as
Exhibit 2 of this rule shall be sent to the hold-
er of the asset or assets required by section
374.715, RSMo.

(4) The holder of the asset or assets shall exe-
cute the Acknowledgement of Assignment
and return it to the department within thirty
(30) days of receipt.

AUTHORITY: sections 374.045, 374.700�
374.775, RSMo (1994).* Original rule filed
Oct. 15, 1996, effective May 30, 1997.

*Original authority: 374.045, RSMo (1967), amended
1993, 1995 and 374.700�374.775, see Revised Statutes of
the State of Missouri, 1994 and Cumulative Supplement,
1996.
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