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Chapter 1—General Rules

4 CSR 270-1 m

Title 4—DEPARTMENT OF
ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT
Division 270—Missouri Veterinary
Medical Board
Chapter 1—General Rules

4 CSR 270-1.010 General Organization
(Rescinded July 8, 1993)

AUTHORITY: section 340.140, RSMo 1986.
Original rule filed Sept. 2, 1976, effective
Dec. 11, 1976. Rescinded: Filed Nov. 4,
1992, effective July 8, 1993.

4 CSR 270-1.011 Organization of Board/
Duties

PURPOSE: This rule specifies the duties of
the board and describes its organization.

(1) The board shall appoint a Veterinary
Technician Examining Committee comprised
of at least four (4) persons, one (1) of whom
shall be the executive director, who will
administer the veterinary technician examina-
tion and report the results with raw scores to
the board within sixty (60) days of the exam-
ination. The committee shall consist of two
(2) currently registered veterinary techni-
cians, two (2) members of the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board and the executive
director. The veterinary technicians shall
have at least five (5) years’ experience and
not be associated in practice with an appoint-
ed member of the board.

(2) Nothing shall prohibit the board from
appointing the members of the Veterinary
Technician Examining Committee currently
serving on the effective date of these rules.
Beginning with the committee appointed
under these rules, one (1) member shall be
appointed for four (4) years, one (1) member
shall be appointed for three (3) years, one (1)
member shall be appointed for two (2) years
and one (1) member shall be appointed for
one (1) year. After that, all members shall be
appointed to serve four (4) years. The terms
of the members of the Veterinary Medical
Board serving on the committee shall coin-
cide with their terms on the board. The terms
shall be effective March 1 of each year.

(3) Each member of the Veterinary
Technician Examining Committee shall
receive as compensation an amount set by the
board not to exceed fifty dollars ($50) for
each day devoted to the affairs of the com-
mittee and shall be entitled to reimbursement
of expenses necessarily incurred in the dis-
charge of official duties.

(4) Three (3) members of the board shall con-
stitute a quorum for the transaction of busi-
ness.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210 and 340.308,
RSMo Supp. 1992.%* Original rule filed Nov.
4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993.

*Original authority 1992.

4 CSR 270-1.020 Board Compensation
(Rescinded July 8, 1993)

AUTHORITY: section 430.140.9, RSMo
1986. Emergency rule filed Sept. 11, 1981,
effective Sept. 28, 1981, expired Dec. 10,
1981. Emergency rule filed May 25, 1983,
effective June 4, 1983, expired Sept. 22,
1983. Original rule filed May 25, 1983,
effective Oct. 13, 1983. Rescinded: Filed
Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993.

4 CSR 270-1.021 Fees

PURPOSE: This rule establishes the various
fees authorized in Chapter 340, RSMo.

(1) The following fees are established by the
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board:
(A) Veterinarians—

1. Registration Fee $ 50.00
2. State Board
Examination Fee $100.00
3. National Board
Examination Fee $165.00
4. Clinical Competency
Test Fee $140.00
5. Reciprocity Fee $150.00
6. Grade Transfer Fee $150.00
7. Restricted Faculty
License Fee $200.00
8. Temporary License Fee $100.00
A. Temporary License
Extension $ 50.00
9. Annual Renewal Fee—
A. Active $100.00
B. Inactive $ 50.00
C. Restricted Faculty $100.00
10. Penalty Fee $100.00
11. Name Change Fee $ 15.00
12. Wall Hanging
Replacement Fee $ 15.00
(B) Veterinary Technicians—
1. Registration Fee $ 50.00
2. State Board Examination
Fee $ 30.00
3. National Board
Examination Fee $100.00
4. Reciprocity Fee $ 50.00
5. Grade Transfer Fee $ 50.00

6. Temporary Registration

Fee $ 50.00
7. Annual Renewal Fee—
A. Active $ 20.00
B. Inactive $ 10.00
8. Penalty Fee $ 50.00
9. Name Change Fee $ 15.00
10. Wall Hanging
Replacement Fee $ 15.00
(C) Facility Permit Fee—
1. Initial Fee $100.00
2. Annual Review Fee
Not to Exceed $ 50.00
3. Penalty Fee $ 50.00
(D) Certification of Professional
Corporations Fee $ 25.00
(E) Inspection and Copying
of Documents—
1. Photocopy Fee
(per page) $ .25
2. Microfiche Reproduction Fee
(per page) $ .25
3. Microfilm Reproduction Fee
(per page) $ .25

(2) All fees, with the exception of those noted
in section 340.232, RSMo, are nonrefund-
able.

AUTHORITY: section 340.210, RSMo Supp.
1997.% Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992,
effective July 8, 1993. Amended: Filed April
14, 1994, effective Sept. 30, 1994. Amended:
Filed March 10, 1995, effective Sept. 30,
1995. Amended: Filed Oct. 10, 1995, effec-
tive April 30, 1996. Amended: Filed Aug. 31,
1998, effective March 30, 1999.

*Original authority 1992, amended 1993, 1995.

4 CSR 270-1.030 Public Records
(Moved to 4 CSR 270-1.060)

4 CSR 270-1.031 Application Procedures

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the procedure
for application for licensure as a veterinarian
or registration as a veterinary technician.

(1) Application for licensure or registration
must be made on the forms provided by the
board. Application forms may be obtained by
requesting them from the executive director,
Missouri Veterinary Medical Board, P.O. Box
633, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

(2) An application must be legible (printed or
typed), signed, notarized and accompanied
by the appropriate fees. The fee must be in
the form of a cashier’s check, personal check
or money order.

Rebecca McDowell Cook
Secretary of State

(2128199)

CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS
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(3) The following documents must be on file
for an application to be considered complete:

(A) Completed application;

(B) Appropriate fee;

(C) Proof of acceptable educational cre-
dentials as evidenced by an official transcript
sent directly to the board by the school; and

(D) Two (2) current, standard passport
photos, black and white or color, one and
one-half inches by two inches (1.5" X 2.0"),
with applicant’s signature on the back of
each.

(4) All forms must be completed and received
by the board by the established deadline.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, 340.228 and
340.300, RSMo 1994.* Original rule filed
Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993.
Amended: Filed June 7, 1995, effective Dec.
30, 1995.

*Original authority 1992, amended 1993.
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Chapter 1—General Rules 4 CSR 270-1 m

STATE OF MISSOUR!
\ VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

DATE FORWARDED DATE RECEIVED
APPLICATION FOR VETERINARY LICENSURE

INSTRUCTIONS : , PLEASE TYPE USE BLACK INK

1. Applicant must complete all applicabie sections below.

2. If additional information is needed for any gquestions, please attach a separate

sheet.

3. After the Application for Licensure is completed, please return it, along with APPLICANT
the appropriate fees, to the following central office address below. Checks ATTACH
should be made payable to the Misscuri Veterinary Medical Board., RECENT

Missouri Veterinary Medical Board PHOTO
3605 Missouri Blvd. HERE
P.O. Box 633

Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
314/751-0031

1-800-735-2866 (TEXT)
1-800-735-2466 (VOICE)

. GENERAL INFORMATION (APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION) ~ ) _

| hereby apply for a license to practice as a veterinarian in the State of Misscuri on the basis of (Check one):

U] EXAMINATION Fee: $325.00 [Registration Fee - $50 + NBE - $100 + CCT - $75 + State Board Exam Fee - $100)]

O reciprocITY Fee: $300.00 {$150 + $100 State Board Exarm Fee + $50 Registration Fee)

[[] GRADE TRANSFER |Fee: $300.00 ($150 + $100 State Board Exam Fee + $50 Registration Fee)

NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE INITIAL; MAIDEN NAME) DATE OF BIRTH

MAILING ADDRESS (STREET CR BOX NO., CITY, STATE, ZIP CCDE)

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS (STREET AND BOX NQ., CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE}

INTENDED OR PRESENT BUSINESS ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT THAN ABQOVE) DAYTIME TELEPHONE NO. WHERE YOU CAN BE REACHED

NAME OF EMPLOYER, IF APPLICABLE

List all of the states in which you now hold or have ever held a license to practice veterinary medicine. If current status is “other”, please
explain on a separate sheet. The iicensing authority in each state where you have ever been licensed must complete a Verification Request
form. One has been included with this application. if additional copies are needed, you may photocopy this form.

STATE LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE CURRENT STATUS

O active O mnacTive O ©OTHER

[l acTive [ inacTiVE [ OTHER

O active O inacTive O OTHER
[lactive [ nacTive O oTHER
O active [ INacTIVE [ OTHER
O acmive O INACTIVE [ OTHER
MO 418-1211 (11-92)
Rebecca McDowell Cook  (3/31/96) CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS 5

Secretary of State




m 4 CSR 270-1—ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT Division 270—Missouri Velerinary Medical Board

!
{ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS. "YES" ANSWERS MUST BE EXPLAINED IN SWORN AFFIDAVIT.
i YES NO
1. Has your application for license as a veterinarian ever been rejected by any licensing authority? O 0l
2. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered your veterinary license, allowed it to lapse, or had a limited Ol t
license issued by any licensing authority?
3. Has your license ever been revoked or have you ever been the subject of disciplinary action by any ] D
licensing agency, veterinary medical association, licensed hospital or clinic or medical staff of such
a hospital or clinic?
4. Have you ever had a registration issued by a controlled substance authority revoked, suspended, dJ O
surrendered, limited or restricted, whether agreed to voluntarily or not?
5. Has your application for accreditation by the USDA ever been denied? D [ .
!
6. Has your certification of accreditation ever been disciplined by the USDA or have you ever voluntarily O O
surrendered it, allowed it to lapse, or had a limited certificate of accreditation issued by the USDA?
7. Have you ever taken the Veterinary National Board Examination or the Clinical Competency Test in O O
any jurisdiction? If yes, how many times? .. {No affidavit required}
8. Have you ever been charged with ¢r convicted of a felony whether or not sentence was imposad D D
or suspended?
9. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a violaticn of any federal or state drug laws or O D
rules whether or not sentence was imposed or suspended?
10. Are you now or have you ever been addicted to or used in excess, any drug or chemical substance O L]
including alcohol?
11. Are you now being treated or have you ever been treated through a drug or alcchol rehabilitation D O
program?
12. Have you ever been named as a defendant to a civil suit other than a separation or divorce decree? O i
13. Do you operate your veterinary practice under a general or limited partnership in Missouri? O a
! If yes, name all partners by attachment and identify those who are currently licensed in Missouri.
i How long has the current partnership been in existence? ;
! i
! A
| i
| |
! !
| i
; a
| i
MG 439-1213 411-02)
6 CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS (3/31/96) Rebecca McDowell Cook

Secretary of State



Chapter 1—General Rules 4 CSR 270-1 m

Il. EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE (ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE COMPLETE)

OFFICIAL CERTIFIED TRANSCRIPT REQUIRED

INSTITUTION FROM WHICH YOU RECEIVED YOUR DEGREE IN VETERINARY MEDIGINE DEGREE CONFERRED/DATE
Was the institution AVMA accredited? O YES D NC
If no, do you have your ECFVG? O ves O no

Submit a letter from the AVMA, sent directly to the Board office, verifying your status.
Are you board certified? 1 ves O no

If yes, in what specialty

Il. ENDORSEMENT (TO BE COMPLETED BY A LICENSED VETERINARIAN)

APPPLICANT NAME DATE

This Is to Certify, That | have been personally acquainted with the applicant named above and that | know
her/him to be an ethical veterinarian and of good moral and professional character. | hereby recommend her/
him tc the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board to be licensed as a Veterinarian in the State of Missouri.

SCHOGL OF VETERINARY MEDICINE | GRADUATED FROM . GRADUATION DATE
STATE(S) LIGENSED LICENSE NUMBER(S) AND DATE{S)
NAME (PRINT OR TYPE] SIGNATURE
>
ADDRESS

IV. EXAMINATION (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE)

If you have taken the NBE or CCT, have the Interstate Reporting Service of PES forward your scores directy to the Board
office. The address and telephone number for PES is:

475 Riverside Drive

New York, NY 10027

212/870-3161

All applications must be received at ieast 60 days prior to the administration of the national examinations,

Have you taken the NBE? O ves O No

If yes, When

Where :

?
Have you taken the CCT" 7 vYes T No
If yes, When
Where

| hereby apply to take the following examinations:
Unsepate ..~y Ocerpate .

[ Missouri State Board Examination (Date .}

SPECIAL NEEDS: If you have special needs addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act, you must notify this office to
insure that reasonable accommodations are made for your needs. Notification must be in writing and mailed to the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board, P.O. Box 633, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102. Notification of special needs
must be received by the Board at least sixty (80) calendar days in advance of the examination date.

MO 419-1211 (11-92}

Rebecca McDowell Cook  (3/31/96) CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS 7
Secretary of State
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Division 270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board

V. RECIPROCITY

To qualify for licensure by reciprocity you must have been actively engaged in the practice of veterinary medicine
in another state, territory, district or province of the U.S. or Canada for a period of at least five consecutive
years (5) immediately prior to making application in Missouri.

The licensing authority in each state where you are licensed must complete a Verification Request form. Cne
has been included with this application. If additional copies are needed, you may photocopy this form.

If you meet all of the requirements for licensure by reciprocity, you will be nctified to mest with the Misscuri
State Board and take the Missouri State Board Examination. it will be administered at each regular Board meeting.
Applications must be received by the Board at least 30 days prior to the mesting.

PREVIOUS PLACES OF PRACTICE

NAME

ADDRESS

YEARS
FROM TO

VI. GRADE TRANSFER

Vil

If you do not qualify for reciprocity, you may transfer your NBE and CCT scores. However, sceres may be transferred
only if you took those tests within three (3) years of this application and your scores meet Missouri's passing
score.

If your NBE and CCT scores qualify for transfer, you will be required to meet with the Missouri Board and take
the Missouri State Board Examination. It wili be administered at each regular Board meeting and applications
must be received by the Board at least thirty (30} days prior to the meeting.

AFFIDAVIT (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE)

| hereby affirm that the information given above is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and
belief. | am aware that any person who knowingly submits false information, information intended to mislead
the board, or omits a material fact on the application shall be subject to penalties provided for by the laws of
Missouri, in addition to any acticns which the board may take pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 340, RSMo.

I further authorize the release of any information needed by the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board to determine
my eligibility for licensure.

MUST BE SIGNED IN
PRESENCE OF NOATRY >

APPLICANT SIGNATURE

|

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OR
| BLACK INK RUBBER S5TAMP SEAL

STATE OF COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS)

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS

DAY OF 19

USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW.

NQTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE MY COMMISSION

EXPIRES

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED)

MO 419-1211 {11-92)

CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS

(3/31/96) Rebecca McDowell Cook
Secretary of State



Chapter 1—General Rules

STATE OF MISSCUR!
VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD

VERIFICATION REQUEST

0 VETERINARIAN
0O VETERINARY TECHNICIAN

4 CSR 270-1 m

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY

DATE FORWARDED GATE RECEIVED

-APPLICANT DATA
1. NAME {LAST, FIRST. MIDDLE. MAIDEN])

INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT: Complete items 1-9 only then forward to all states in which you now hoid or ever held a
license/certificate to practice veterinary medicine or veterinary technelogy.

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT

USE BLACK INK

2. ADDRESS (STREET. CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE)

3. DATE OF BIRTH

4 LICENSE/REGISTRATION NO. 5. DATE LICENSE/REGISTRATION

ISSUED

8. | HEREBY AUTHORIZE THE (STATE) p

BOARD TO FURNISH THE INFORMATION REQUESTED BELOW TC THE
MISSQURI VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD.

LICENSE/REGISTRATION CERTIFICATION

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE — FOR LICENSING AGENCY ONLY

7. SIGNATURE 8. DATE

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT

USE BLACK INK

9. LICENSE/REGISTRATION NUMBER

10. DATE ISSUED

11. STATUS OF LICENSE/REGISTRATION

D PERMANENT I:' TEMPORARY I:l CURRENT

D INACTIVE D OTHER {EXPLAIN)

12. BASIS FOR LICENSE/REGISTRATION

O examivation [ witrout sxamivation [ granorataering L] recisrociry L1 i

ENDORSEMENT OF LICENSE/REGISTRATION

13. EXAMINATION RISTORY

Piease complete the following information for ail examinations this licensee/registrant completed in your state {regardless of
whether the licensee/registrant passed or failed): If additional space is needed use reverse side.

on reverse side.

TYPE OF EXAMINATION DATE RAW SCCRE
14. Has the license/registration ever been suspended, revoked, or disciplined in any way? 0] YES D NO
If yes, please provide details on a separate sheet.
13. IF VETERINARIAN, has licensee held a valid license for at least five (5) consecutive years in your state? ] ves 1 no
IF VETERINARY TECHNICIAN, has registrant heid a valid registration for at least three (3)
consecutive years in your state? L)l ves O NO
16. Does your board endorse this applicant for licensure/registration in Missouri? D YES O NQ

17. Please provide all information believed to be pertinent to Missouri’s decision to license/register applicant by attachment or

18, BOARD SEAL AREA (AFFIX OFFICIAL SEAL BELOW)

RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO:

MISSCURI VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD
3605 MO. BLVD.

PO BOX 633

JEFFERSON CITY, MISSOUR1 85102

TELEPHONE: (314) 751-0031

19 SIGNATURE QF AUTHORIZED PERSON

20. TITLE 21. DATE
22, ADDRESS 23 TELEPHONE NUMBER
MO 419-1211 {11-92}
Rebecca McDowel Cook  (3/31/96) CODE QF STATE REGULATIONS ]

Secretary of State
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.. STATE OF MISSOURI
iE5h VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD

%) APPLICATION FOR VETERINARY
=2 TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION

INSTRUCTIONS

PLEASE TYPE

1. Applicant must complete all applicable sections below.

2. Ifadditional information is needed for any questions, please attach a separate
sheet.

3. After the Application for Registration is completed, please return it, along
with the appropriate fees, to the following central office address below.
Checks should be made payable to the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board.

Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
3605 Missouri Blvd,

P.O. Box 633

Jefferson City, Missouri 65102
314/751-0031

1-800-735-2966 (TEXT)

| 1-800-735-2466 (VOICE}"

. GENERAL INFORMATION (APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION)

| hereby apply for a registration to practice as a veterinary technician in the State of Missouri on the basis of (Check one): |

FOR OFFICIAL USE ONLY
DATE FORWARDEQ DATE RECEIVED

USE BLACK INK

APPLICANT
ATTACH
RECENT

PHOTO
HERE

L] EXAMINATION

Fee: $150.00 ($50 Registration Fee — $70 NBE + $30 State Board Exam Fee)

[ RecIPROCITY

Fee: $130.00 {$50 + $30 State Board Exam Fee + $50 Registration Fee)

[ GRADE TRANSFER

Fee: $130 ($50 -+ $30 State Board Exam Fee + $50 Registration Fee)

NAME {LAST, FIRST. MIDDLE INITIAL, MAIDEN NAME)

DATE OF BIRTH

MAILING ADDRESS (STREET OR BOX NC., CITY, 8TATE, ZIP CODE)}

RESIDENTIAL ADDRESS (STREET AND BOX NO., CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE}

INTENDED OR PRESENT BUSINESS ADDRESS (IF DIFFERENT THAN ABOVE)

DAYTIME TELEPHONE NO. WHERE YOuU CAN BE REACHED

NAME OF EMPLOYER

must complete a Verification Request form.

List all of the states in which you now hold or have ever held a license or registration to practice veterinary technology in order of attainment.
If current status is “cther’, please explain on a separate shest. The licensing authority in each state where you have ever been registered

| STATE LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE CURRENT STATUS
iO acTive [ iNacTwE [ OTHER
O acTive O wnacTivE [ OTHER
O active O inacTive O OTHER |
O acTive O NnacTiVE [ OTHER
O active I INACTIVE [ OTHER
O active O iNacTiVE [ OTHER

MO 419-1918 (3-93)

10 CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS (3/31/96) Rebecca McDowell Cook

Secretary of State



Chapter 1—General Rules - . 4 CSR 270-1 m

ANSWER. THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS. "YES” ANSWERS MUST BE EXPLAINED IN SWORN AFFIDAVIT.
YES NO
1. Has your application for registration as a veterinary technician ever been rejected by any licensing
authority? ] 4
2. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered your veterinary technician registration, allowed it to lapse, or
had a limited registration issued by any licensing authority? D |
3. Has your registration ever been revoked or have you ever been the subject of disciplinary action by
any licensing agency? _ D D l
5. Have you ever taken the Veterinary Technician National Beard Examination in any jurisdiction? If yes,
how many times? ___ (No affidavit required) £l |
6. Have you ever taken a state board examination in ancother state? If yes, iist state and date taken ] O
7. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a felony whether or not sentence was imposed or
suspended? D D
1 8. Have you ever been charged with or convicted of a violation of any federal or state drug laws or rules |
whether or not sentence was imposed or suspended? D O
9. Are you now or have you ever been addicted to or used in excess, any drug or ¢chemical substance
including alcohot? L] O
10. Are you now being treated or have you ever been treated through a drug or alcohol rehabilitation
program? D |:|
11. Have you ever been named as a defendant to a civil suit other than a separation or divorce decree? D D
MO 419-1918 (3-93)
Rebecca McDowell Cook  (3/31/96) CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS 1

Secretary of State




m 4 CSR 270-1—ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT _ Division 270—Missouri Veterinary Medical Board

_II. EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE {ALL APPLICANTS MUST BE COMPLETE) .
OFFICIAL CERTIFIED TRANSCRIPT REQUIRED '

FINSTITUTION FROM WHICH YO RECEIVED YOUR DEGREE IN VETERINARY TECHNOLOGY DEGREE CONFERRED/DATE

Was the institution AVMA accredited? ] ves (] no
If yes, an official transcript must be sent directly to the board by the scheol.

If no, it is the applicant’s responsibility to have the schogl transmit directly to the board,
a copy of the curriculum and a statement substantiating the equivalency to the AVMA
accreditation standards. The board shall have the sole discration of whather or not to approve
the curriculum.

ll. ENDORSEMENT (TO BE COMPLETED BY A LICENSED VETERINARIAN)

APPPLICANT NAME . DATE

This Is to Certify, That | have been personally acquainted with the applicant named above and that | know her/
him tc be an ethical veterinary techrician and of good moral and professional character. | hereby recommend
her/him to the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board to be registered as a Veterinary Technician in the State of Missouri.

, SCHOOL OF VETERINARY MEDICINE | GRADUATED FROM GRADUATION DATE

'
STATE(S) LICENSED LICENSE NUMBER(S) AND DATE(S)
NAME (PRINT OR TYPE) SIGNATURE
AQDRESS

IV. EXAMINATION (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE) ) ‘

If you have taken the NBE, have the Interstate Reporting Service of PES forward vour scores directy to the Board office.
The address and telephone number for PES is:

475 Riverside Drive

New York, NY 10027

212/870-3161

All applications must be received at ieast 60 days prior to the administration of the national examinations. i
i
i Have you taken the NBE? 0] Yes O No
1

If ves, When

Where

I herehy apply to take the following examinations:

L nNBE®@ate )

w D Missouri State Board Examination(Date )}

\
ISPECIAL NEEDS: If you have special needs addressed by the Americans with Disabilities Act, you must notify this office to
insure that reasonable accommodations are made for your needs. Notification must be in writing and mailed to the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board, P.O. Box 633, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, Missouri 65102, Notification of special needs
‘must be received by the Board at least sixty (80) calendar days in advance of the examination date.

MO 419-1978 (3-83)

12 CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS (3/31/96) Rebecca McDowell Cook
Secretary of State



Chapter 1—General Rules | 4 CSR 270-1 m

V. RECIPROCITY ' o : ' .

To qualify for registration by reciprocity you must have been employed as a registered veterinary technician and supervised
by a licensed veterinarian for a period of at !east three consecutive years {3) immediately prior to making application in
Missouri

To qualiify for registration by reciprocity you must be currently registered in another state having standards for agmission
substantially the same as Missouri’s and those standards must have been in effect when you were first admitted to practice
in that state.

The licensing authority in each state where you have ever been registered must complete a Verification Request form. One
has been included with this application. If additional copies are needed, you may photocopy this form.

1fyou meet all of the requirements for registration by reciprocity, you will be notified to take the Missouri State Board Examination.
Applications must be received by the Board at least 30 days prior to the meeting.

PREVIOUS PLACES OF PRACTICE
NAME ADDRESS

YEARS
FRCM TO

5,
Vl. GRADE TRANSFER : . ]

If you do not qualify for reciprocity, you may transfer your NBE score provided you took it within 3 years of
making this application. However, your score may be transferred only if it meets Missouri's passing score as defined
in 4 CSAR 270-3.020.

If your NBE score qualifies for transter, you will be required to take the Missouri State Board Examination.

VII. AFFIDAVIT (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE)

| hereby affirm that the information given above is true, correct and complete to the best of my knowledge and
belief. | am aware that any person who knowingly submits false information, information intended to mislead
the board, or omits a material fact on the application shall be subject to penalties provided for by the laws of
Missouri, in addition to any actions which the board may take pursuant to the provisions of Chapter 340, RSMo.

| further authorize the release of any information neaded by the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board to determine
my eligibility for iicensure.

MUST BE S|GNED |N APPLICANT SIGNATURE
PRESENCE OF NOATRY |
NGTARY FUBLIC EMBOSSER OR STATE OF *| COUNTY {CR CITY OF ST. LOUIS)

BLACK INK RUBBER STAMP SEAL

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS

DAY OF 19 USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW.

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE MY COMMISS|ON
' EXPIRES

NOTARY PUBLIGC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED)

MO 419-1918 (3-93}

Rebhecca McDowell Cook  {3/31/96) CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS 13
Secretary of State
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STATE OF MISSOURI
VETERINARY MEDICAL BOARD
DISABILITY ACCOMMODATION REQUEST FOR EXAMINATION

ALTERNATIVE ARRANGEMENTS

The ADA requires this board to make "reasonable accommodation” for applicants with disabilities in giving this
examination. Hf you are a person with a disability which may affect your ability to take any portion of the examination, the
ADA may require the board to provide alternative examination arrangements. We are not required to do so if we are
unaware of your need for alternatives. We ask that you inform us of any alternative arrangements you may require to
take this examination by providing the board with the information requested below. This information

and any documentation regarding your disahility and your need for accommodation in testing will be considered strictly

confidential and will not be shared with any outside source without your express written permission.
TELEPHONE NUMBER

1-800-735-2966 (Text)
1-800-735-2466 (Voice)

NAME

ADDRESS

Please respond to the following three statements. Attach additional sheets as needed.

My disability is (e.g., visual impairment, arthritis, etc.):

My disability impairs my ability to accurately exhibit my knowledge and skill on the examination in the following way:

The reasonable accommodation | am requesting is (please be specific):

NCTE: If the requested accommodaticn involves moditying the examination administration, such as additional time or a reader ot
writer, please obtain the professional verification on the reverse side. If the request is limited to wheelchair space, or sitting in the

front of the room, professional verification is not required.
CANDIDATE: | give the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board permission to contact the professional named on the

reverse side of this form and discuss the findings of this report.

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the State of Missouri that the foregoing is true and correct.
MUST BE SIGNED |N APPLICANT SIGNATURE DATE
PRESENCE OF NOTARY |p
NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OR STATE COUNTY (OR CITY OF 5T. LOUIS)
BLACK RUBBER STAMP SEAL ’
SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFCRE ME, THIS
DAY OF 19 USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW
NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE EIP?S&M\SSWON

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPELD OR PRINTED)

T ———— Y ——————————— RN T T —
SOME ACCOMODATION REQUESTS MAY REQUIRE ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTATION (SEE REVERSE SIDE)

MO 419-1914 (11.92)

14 CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS {3/31/96) Rebecca McDowell Cook
Secretary of State
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PROFESSIONAL VERIFICATION OF REQUEST FOR ACCOMMODATION

, a candidate for examination by the Missouri Veterinary Medical Board,

has made a request for accommeodation of disability. The request is described on the reverse side of this form.

The purpose of this form is to request your professional opinion concerning the disability and the accommodation
requested. Please answer the two questions below and sign the certification. The opinion you provide will be used in
evaluating the request.

The information obtained on this form will be treated as a confidential medical record except that exam proctors and
exam providers may be informed regarding necessary modifications to exam procedures, and first aid and safety
personnel may be informed, when appropriate, if the disability might require emergency treatment.

Please provide your diagnosis of the candidate’s disability (attach additional sheets if needed).

Is the requested accommodation an appropriate aid for this disability which would be likely to increase the candidate's
ability to accurateiy demonstrate his or her knowledge and skili on this examination?

I certify under penalty of perjury under the laws of the state of Missouri that | have the necessary specialized training to
make the above diagnosis, that | personally examined the candidate named above, and that the above diagnosis and
assessment of accommodation request is my protessional judgment. | understand that the board may contact me
{(with the candidate's permission) to obtain further information if necessary, and that the board may obtain an
independent assessment by a second professional

NAME OF INSTITUTION CR PRACTICE

ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE)

TYPED OR PRINTED NAME OF PROFESSIONAL TELEPHONE NUMSER (INCLUDE AREA CQODE)

TITLE

I certify under penaity of perjury under the laws of the State of Missouri that the foregeing is true and correct.

MUST BE SIGNED IN SIGNATLIRE OF PROFESSIONAL
PRESENCE OF NOTARY
NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OR STATE COUNTY {OR CITY OF ST LOUIS)

BLACK RUBBER STAMP SEAL

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS

DAY OF 19 USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE MY COMMISSION
EXPIRES

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR FRINTED)

54191914 {11-52)

Rebecca McDowell Cook  (2/28/99) CODE OF STATE REGULATIONS 15
Secretary of State
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m 4 CSR 270-1—ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT

4 CSR 270-1.040 Name and Address
Changes

PURPOSE: This rule outlines the require-
ments for notifying the board of name and
address changes.

(1) All individuals licensed as veterinarians
or registered as veterinary technicians shall
ensure that the license/registration bears the
current legal name of that individual.

(2) A licensee/registrant whose name is
changed, within sixty (60) days of the effec-
tive change, shall—

(A) Notify the board of the change and
provide a copy of the appropriate document
indicating the change;

(B) Pay the name change fee prescribed in
4 CSR 270-1.021;

(C) Request from the board a new
license/registration bearing the individual’s
new legal name; and

(D) Return the current license/registration
and the original wall-hanging certificate bear-
ing the former name.

(3) A licensee/registrant may request a
replacement wall-hanging certificate by pay-
ing the wall-hanging replacement fee.

(4) A licensee/registrant whose address has
changed from that printed on the certificate
must inform the board of those changes by
sending a letter to P.O. Box 633, Jefferson
City, MO 65102 within thirty (30) days of the
effective date of the change.

AUTHORITY: section 340.210, RSMo Supp.
1993.*% Original rule filed Nov. 4, 1992,
effective July 8, 1993.

*Original authority 1992, amended 1993.

4 CSR 270-1.050 Renewal Procedures

PURPOSE: This rule provides information to
veterinarians and veterinary technicians
licensed in Missouri regarding renewal of
that license.

(1) In this section, the following terms shall
mean:

(A) Inactive veterinarian—a currently
licensed veterinarian who has signed an affi-
davit that s/he is not practicing or involved in
any aspect, administrative or otherwise, of
veterinary medicine in Missouri;

(B) License—shall include certificate of
registration and the term licensee shall
include registrant; and

(C) Retired veterinarian—a veterinarian
who has signed an affidavit that s/he is not
practicing or involved in any aspect, adminis-
trative or otherwise, of veterinary medicine
as defined in section 340.200(24), RSMo.

(2) Each year the active and/or inactive
renewal application must be completed,
signed, notarized, accompanied by the appro-
priate renewal fee and returned to the board
office prior to the expiration date of the
license. Renewal applications for veterinary
technicians must be signed by the supervising
veterinarian. Failure to provide the requested
information will result in the renewal appli-
cation being returned.

(3) A veterinarian may choose to place
his/her license on an inactive status by sign-
ing an affidavit stating that s/he will not
engage in the practice or be involved in any
aspect, administrative or otherwise, of veteri-
nary medicine in Missouri and submitting
that affidavit with the renewal application and
the appropriate fee to the board office. The
license issued to all these applicants shall be
stamped Inactive.

(4) A veterinarian may place his/her license
on a retired status by signing an affidavit stat-
ing the date of retirement and submitting that
affidavit with the renewal application to the
board office. No fee is required and no cer-
tificate will be issued. The retired status will
prevent the veterinarian’s license from being
revoked pursuant to section 340.258.5,
RSMo.

(5) If a retired or inactive veterinarian
decides to again practice veterinary medicine,
s/he must complete a renewal application and
submit it along with the current renewal fee.
If it has been more than two (2) years since
the retirement affidavit was submitted or
inactive license issued, evidence of ten (10)
hours of continuing education for each year
of retirement or inactive status must accom-
pany the renewal application. If it has been
two (2) years or less since the retirement affi-
davit was submitted or inactive license
issued, no continuing education will be
required for renewal of the license. No penal-
ty fee shall apply. The board reserves the
right pursuant to section 340.268, RSMo to
direct any such applicant to take an examina-
tion(s) to reactivate.

(6) If a veterinary technician is not employed
under the supervision of a licensed veterinar-
ian, his/her certificate will be placed on an
inactive status. An inactive veterinary techni-
cian shall sign an affidavit stating that s/he
will not practice as a veterinary technician in

Missouri and submit that affidavit with the
renewal application and the appropriate fee to
the board office.

(7) Any retired veterinarian or any veterinar-
ian or veterinary technician with an inactive
license is not currently eligible to practice in
Missouri and will be subject to disciplinary
action under sections 340.264, 340.294 and
340.330, RSMo if s/he practices or offers to
practice in Missouri.

(8) In order to activate an inactive license, the
licensee shall send the license stamped
Inactive along with the balance of the active
renewal fee to the board office. Veterinary
technicians also must submit verification of
employment under the supervision of a
licensed veterinarian and a listing of continu-
ing educations credits earned to meet the
minimum requirements defined in 4 CSR
270-4.060. The board will issue an active
license which shall be effective until the next
regular renewal date. No penalty fee shall

apply.

(9) Failure of a licensee to receive the notice
and application to renew his/her license shall
not excuse him/her from the requirements of
sections 340.258 and 340.314, RSMo to
renew that license.

(10) Failure to renew a license, either active
or inactive, within thirty (30) days of the
license renewal date shall effect a revocation
of the license as authorized by sections
340.258 and 340.314, RSMo.

(11) Any licensee who fails to renew his/her
license or whose license has been revoked
shall not perform or offer to perform any act
for which a license is required.

(12) Any veterinarian whose license has been
revoked under section 340.262, RSMo who
wishes to restore the license shall make appli-
cation to the board by submitting the follow-
ing within two (2) years of the license renew-
al date:

(A) An application for renewal of licen-
sure;

(B) The current renewal fee and all delin-
quent renewal fees; and

(C) The penalty fee as set forth in 4 CSR
270-1.021.

(13) Any veterinary technician whose regis-
tration has been revoked under section
340.320.2, RSMo and who wishes to restore
the certificate shall make application to the
board by submitting the items referenced in
section (12) of this rule within one (1) year of
the registration renewal date.
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AUTHORITY: section 340.210, RSMo Supp.
1993, and 340.258, 340.260, 340.262,
340.312, 340.314, 340.316, 340.318,
340.320, 340.322, 340.324 and 340.326,
RSMo Supp. 1992.* Original rule filed Nov.
4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993. Amended:
Filed April 14, 1994, effective Sept. 30,
1994.

*Original authority: 340.210, RSMo 1992, amended 1993
and 340.250, 340.260, 340.262, 340.312, 340.314,
340.316, 340.318, 340.320, 340.322, 340.324, 340.326,
RSMo 1992.

4 CSR 270-1.060 Public Records

PURPOSE: This rule establishes standards
for compliance with Chapter 610, RSMo as it
relates to public records of the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board.

(1) All public records of the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board shall be open for
inspection and copying by the general public
at the board’s office during normal business
hours, holidays excepted, except for those
records closed pursuant to section 610.021,
RSMo. All public meetings of the Missouri
Veterinary Medical Board, not closed pur-
suant to the provisions of section 610.021,
RSMo will be open to the public. All requests
for public records will be acted upon by the
board as soon as possible but in no event later
than the end of the third business day follow-
ing the date the request is received.

(2) The Missouri Veterinary Medical Board
establishes the executive director of the board
as the custodian of its records as required by
section 610.023, RSMo. The executive direc-
tor is responsible for maintaining the board’s
records and for responding to requests for
access to public records and may appoint
deputy custodians as necessary for the effi-
cient operation of the board.

(3) When a party requests copies of the
records, the board may collect the appropri-
ate fee for costs for inspecting and copying
the records and may require payment of the
fee prior to making the records available (see
4 CSR 270-1.021).

(4) When the custodian believes that request-
ed access is not allowed under Chapter 610,
RSMo, the custodian, within three (3) busi-
ness days following the date the request is
received, shall inform the requesting party
that compliance cannot be made, specifying
what sections of Chapter 610, RSMo require
that  the record remain  closed.
Correspondence or documentation of the
denial shall be copied to the board’s general

counsel. The custodian also shall inform the
requesting party that s/he may appeal direct-
ly to the board for access to the records
requested. The appeal and all pertinent infor-
mation shall be placed on the agenda for the
board’s next regularly scheduled meeting. If
the board reverses the decision of the custo-
dian, the board shall direct the custodian to
advise the requesting party and supply access
to the information during regular business
hours at the party’s convenience.

AUTHORITY: sections 340.210, RSMo Supp.
1992, 610.023 and 610.026, RSMo Supp.
1987.*% This rule was previously filed as 4
CSR 270-1.030. Original rule filed Aug. 5,
1991, effective Feb. 6, 1992. Amended: Filed
Nov. 4, 1992, effective July 8, 1993.

*Original authority: 340.210, RSMo 1992, amended 1993
and 610.023 and 610.026, RSMo 1987.

Rebecca McDowell Cook  (2/28/99)
Secretary of State
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